Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Pleasant Office Environment"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"She's a great Doctor listen to you and guide you so you are sure of any decisions that has to be preform...Thank you Dr Chami Amaratunge."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr. Amaratunge was very knowledgeable, helpful and went even to help my husband get a better care. Their receptionist not so welcoming but some of the other ladies are very nice."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"I am so happy with dr Amaratunge. She is incredibly kind, helpful, knowledgeable and eager to help with whatever need you have. She handle everything in a very timely manner and she is very reassuring with any worry I may have. I couldn’t be happier with the service I get there."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I appreciate and love Dr. Amartunge and her staff. They are very professional and caring. She is very thorough, and I'm glad she is my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"Wonderful physician and great office staff!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr Amaratunge and her staff have always been caring and professional. She listens to me and never rushes me. I would recommend her to anyone that needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Very thorough & knowledgeable Doctor. She talked to me as one professional to another. From start to finish she & her office were both personable & professional, something so many offices have forgotten over the years!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr. Amaratunge is very thorough and knowledgeable. I feel comfortable and supported with her care. The office works well and efficiently. Excellent Customer Service! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"She was very thorough in her exam, plus very kind and thoughtful! I would recommend her to anyone who needed a gastroenterologist! Her office staff was very helpful!!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I have seen Dr Chami Amaratunge for several years. I had some stomach issues the last couple of months. Call and got an appointment within a few days. She is running test to find the problem. I am able to ask questions & get the test results over the portal. Great way to keep up with everything."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. A has been very professional and knowledgeable. She ALWAYS answers my questions and gives me all the feedback I need."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Amaratunge for a short time, about two months. She saw me first when I was in the hospital. When I was released I followed up with an appointment in her office. Both Dr. Amaratunge and her staff were very professional about my care including following up with me after I left their office. She has been very straight forward in dealing with me about my condition and my care. I would recommend her to a member of my family or a friend."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"I am so glad I was able to see Dr. Amaratunge. She was very patient and we spent a lot of time discussing my situation. No time was wasted as she scheduled some procedures right away for me...everything went well and she was very informative with my partner on explaining what she found to be my issues.I would strongly recommend her. Very good beside manner. She was totally unlike most doctors that give you 30 seconds of their time if you're lucky."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"Excellent care and follow up after procedures. Explains everything clearly and will not rush out in and out of the office. Documents in full detail after the procedure(s) are well done. Office staff (Lucy) is very good, follows up well, keeps in touch and knows a lot if asked questions. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS Dr. and her staff members for excellent care and follow up."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"I have worked with Dr Amaratunge for a few years and I know how good she is with her patients. She is very thorough and has great bedside manner. She is very professional. So when it was time for my screening colonoscopy, I chose her."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Amaratunge has the best bedside manner! She is friendly, kind and really listens. I’ve been going to her for over 5 years and have sent all my friends and family to her."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr A has been the most caring , concerned, understanding physician that I have had in a long time. I can not give her and her staff enough praise . Everyone makes you feel very welcomed and explains things in layman terms or medical terms it’s your choice. They including Dr A will explain things as many times as you ask or have questions. The office is very conveniently located as well as nice and modern with easy parking (at no charge). I have only good things to say for her and the staff. She has treated my husband (saved his life from 6 small intestine bleeds) and now is taking care of my issues. Brenda Bass"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Amaratunge really made me feel comfortable during my visit with her. She asked me lots of questions and generally was attentive and concerned about any of my questions and symptoms."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. H. Chami Amaratunge, MD. I was very professional and friendly and explained to me what my procedure was going to be. I recommend to anyone who has a gastro-intestinal problem."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr. Amaratunge is direct, clear, no nonsense. She explained my situation and provided all the options with pros and cons so I could make an informed decision. The staff was helpful and friendly. I strongly recommend Dr. Amaratunge."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"The dr is highly professional although I don’t speak clear English she was very kind and patience with me I got an endoscopy with her and I feel better now she gives me the confidence I was looking for."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Every aspect of my visit was exceptional. The staff was friendly and very attentive. Dr Amaratunge was very knowledgeable and described everything during each step. This was my first visit and I highly recommend Dr A and her team."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"She was the only phys out 3 diagnosed my achalsia. She's takes care of my family members as well. Thank you for my care and your beautiful smile."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Friendly staff and great doctors"

5.0 Review from Y.“. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Amaratunge is great. She takes the time to talk to her patients, explains what she’s telling you in terms that anyone can understand. Personally called me with the results of my lab work. Very easy to talk to, makes you feel as if she has all the time needed to answer questions and reassure patient. Nice and friendly conversation, appears to really care about her patients, not only the issues that you’re having, but also cares about you as an individual."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"Dr. Amaratunge is thorough and respectful of your time. She saved my life in 2017. What else can be said? I’m forever grateful for her."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 21 2019

"Each office visit is personable and informative. She takes her time and explains everything. The colonoscopy was quick and painless—she’s there when you awaken to give you details and she has great bedside manners!! I’m glad I found Dr Amaratunge—-she’s the BEST!!"