Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Dr. Davis took time to listen to my issues and recommend remedies that hopefully will work to my benefit."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr Davis is awesome. He is caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I was very nervous and everyone knew it but everyone was reassuring me everything is ok and I was in good hands. Thanks to all the staff and Dr. Davis. See yall in 7yrs."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr Davis is great, listens and discusses with you a plan . I feel very comfortable talking to him about my Crohn’s. I feel confident in our decisions for treatment! Great personality and always a smile !"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 08 2024

"What say may sound trivial, but to us it is so refreshingly different. Dr. Davis enters the room, and sits down. There is no chart or laptop that he taps on or writes in as we have our appointment. He sits looking you in the eyes and really listens. Additionally, I have rarely encountered a physician who thinks and problems solves like Dr. Davis. My problem in coming to Dr. Davis is not simple, and many doctors before him just offered solutions to address the symptoms not the actual problem. Dr. Davis systematically tried solutions. I’m happy to say that through his diligence, I am better. Even if that were not the case, I would still appreciate his interactions with me and problem solving skills."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The team at Gastro Arkansas is amazing! They really listen to my concerns and include me in the discussion of treatment options. I highly recommend Dr. Davis and his team."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The entire staff was so friendly, helpful and polite"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"Excellent place to go. Dr. Davis and staff was very professional and friendly. I would recommend this place to everyone."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"It was great! Dr Davis is very good."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"My doctors visit was fantastic as always and staff is also fantastic. Very professional staff and doctor. Looking forward to my next visit and Dr Craig Davis is an awesome doctor with the best bed side manners!!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"I was a little nervous at first but everyone there was very kind and professional. It made it very easy to relax."

4.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Treated me very good & did my procedure fast & pain free!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I love this doctor, he fine the problem and get to work. He make sure you are going to be fine."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very professional staff. Kind and friendly. Dr. Davis explained results. Didn't have to wait long for an appointment. Very pleased with the facility."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Professional and Compassionate. Would HIGHLY recommend this provider."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Great experience. Appointment was on time. I was able to have plenty of time to discuss my concerns with Dr. Davis and he gave me his full attention. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"I’ve been to Dr. Craig Davis a few times, and he’s always been very nice, listens to what I have to say, and is just an overall great physician to go to! His staff are all nice and friendly as well."

4.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Would have given 5 stars but I didn’t know that the group had moved! I found out when I arrived at the old office on University. Other than that small detail, you get 5 stars always."

5.0 Review from X.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Wonderful, Courteous and Professional Staff. Everyone from the Receptionist to the Nurse and of course Dr.Davis made me feel at ease and listened intently about my concerns."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Very nervous going in for first colonoscopy yesterday. Everyone was so great & procedure was a breeze. Doc Davis took time to explain everything afterward. Staff was accommodating & professional."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"DR. Davis take the time and listens to you if you have any questions. He gets to the root of the problem and treats it and doesn't just give you some medicine to make you feel better for a short time. I am so glad I changed Doctors and starting using him 5 years ago."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"I am very pleased with the attention and support by Dr. Davis and I have no reservations recommending him to anyone for their medical care."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Very professional, caring, and knowledgeable. He takes the time to get to know you without making GI issues awkward."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Davis was very personable and answered all questions. Robert Price"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"DR. Davis take the time and listens to you if you have any questions. He gets to the root of the problem and treats it and doesn't just give you some medicine to make you feel better for a short time. I am so glad I changed Doctors and starting using him 5 years ago."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"It the entire experience was first rate. Dr. Davis and his staff do an outstanding job!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"Long term chronic health issues mean we go to lots of doctors. I can honestly say Dr. Davis impressed us because he took the time to listen, and worked hard to methodically figure out the problem instead of just throwing a drug at it. I can enthusiastically recommend him to anyone needing a solution to a difficult problem."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Davis and their staff are always amazing with me and Im almost impossible to satisfy. I am a difficult complicated patient. Butt in the end they always take good care of me and my issues. Add a few other roaring complications and i have to go frequently. Dr.Davis has always provided the least invasive best treatment for me and my busy lifestyle! Tara is amazing and deserves a raise as does that other young lady Alicia in the back!!! I Love them! They Made me happy. Oh and Dr Davis love him too. Cant say enough about yall."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very kind and caring staff."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr Davis is a very knowledgeable and caring professional. He will go to all length’s to make sure he finds the best care for you. I highly recommend him!!!"

4.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Friendly, caring staff. Excellent care. Dr. Davis took time to answer all my concerns and questions."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"The nurses, Karen and Terra were great. When Karen inserted the IV needle I didn’t even feel it. Terra helped me relax and eliminate any anxiety I might have been feeling before the procedure. The nurse anesthetist also did a great. Dr. Davis explained everything thoroughly before and after the procedure. I had a great experience!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"The crew, the doctor was great! I would recommend this place if you need your colon checked and you do....You will be treated with respect..If you give respect....Thanks again Mrs.Heather Doc.Davis and the crew...."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 23 2023

"The staff was friendly and knew what they were doing. The facility was clean . Doctor Davis talked to me before and after the procedure. He was friendly."

4.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Davis was respectful, he listened and explained his game plan for my problem. It was refreshing."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr. Davis spent about 30 minutes talking to me one-on-one in our first meeting, answering all of my questions, and I feel very hopeful about Dr. Davis as a partner going forward in my management of my chronic disease."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr. Davis and team are very thorough and take time to listen to any and all concerns. I’m very pleased with the care and attention they give."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Very friendly. In and out in no time!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Quick and easy to get the EGD!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"The entire staff was very friendly and considerate."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Everyone was great! All around best experience I could’ve asked for!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"I was very pleased with my experience with the receptionist, Nurses and the Doctor at the center. Dr. Davis explained everything extremely well and answered and addressed all of my questions and concerns. Great bedside manner! Nurses are phenomenal: very attentive, patient and kind."

5.0 Review from H.Q. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"prepping is never good and I hope within the next 3 years a better system is developed. Having said that. Dr Davis was great as well as the staff. Absolutely no complaints. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Dr. Davis was very pleasant and friendly. Explained everything to us . And also friendly with my great granddaughter . Most doctors aren't but with school out and having to bring grandkids Dr. Davis was awesome !.*"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 22 2023

"Had follow up visit with Dr. Davis and as always he is very kind with a great bedside manner. He continues to be very thorough and answers all my questions and addresses any concerns I may have."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Best gastro doctor in Little Tock. Takes his time and listens. He's very caring."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jun 08 2023

"Very detailed doctor. Asked questions that I wouldn't have thought of. Very nice and respectful. I highly recommend ."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had a great experience with Doctor Davis, the staff was pleasant, professional and informative, I highly recommend Gastro Arkansas for your next checkup!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very professional. Very pleasant atmosphere, and the staff was wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. J. Craig Davis, M.D."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr was great. Nurses were Awesome. The whole process was seamless"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I absolutely love Dr. Davis!! I had a procedure done in 2017 and justbhad another procedure done by him a few days ago, and he remember me as his patient! Now that speaks volume, a doctor who really cares about their patients is always an A in my book!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He's very good at what he does. He cares about you as a individual and takes consideration about making sure you get your medication and that you can afford it. He also has his Nurse follow up after any procedure. He is professional and knowledgeable and always friendly."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very friendly and professional staff"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It was great to have a doctor who listens and understands your issues. Dr. Davis is very professional and friendly. The staff in his office are all friendly and very efficient."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Davis is an excellent gastroenterologist. He always takes the time to answer all my questions and is truly interested in my welfare. The staff is wonderful also."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been with Dr. Davis for many years. He and his staff have been very professional. He listens and understands medical issues, which he always finds a remedy. He is kind, personable and I highly recommend Dr. Davis!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Davis and the entire staff are awesome! Answered all my questions and helped with multiple issues I’d been battling."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional and has a genuine interest in his patients."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This was my first time to see Dr. Craig. He was very friendly and professional at the same time. Unlike some doctors I’ve seen in the past, he listened to my concerns, and was not dismissive."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My experience with Dr JCraig Davis was great. It was very informative. Very clean place and the staff was very helpful and friendly. He was very helpful to explain my condition and he set my up for a test. I would recommend DR Davis to anyone who has abdominal pain. Thank you for your great care while I was in your office at Gastro Arkansas. I am very satisfied with my results. Great place and great doctor. ❤️❤️❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very detailed doctor. Asked questions that I wouldn't have thought of. Very nice and respectful. I highly recommend ."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Davis is very kind with a great bedside manner. He is very thorough and answer any questions you may have. He listens to concerns and talks through all options. My son and my sons girlfriend uses him as well."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Davis, Thank you so much for just listening."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Davis answered all of my questions (clearly and in depth). I felt great about all of the information he gave me."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Davis is the best! He really listens to you and helps you to understand what’s happening with your body. He has been instrumental in maintaining the health of my entire family."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was in and out of the office in approximately 20 minutes. This is highly unusual for my experiences at Doctors Offices. The entire staff was informative and greeted me with Smiling Faces. Dr Davis is Very Professional and “To the Point”. I would Highly Recommend his office to Anyone."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Recognized all the signs and had me tested for celiac. Saved my life."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Davis was very knowledgeable and explained issues on a understandable level. He was attentive to my concerns."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Davis to anyone who is interested in a great doctor that cares about their health. I have been very pleased with the care he has given me in the last several years. Dr. Davis has done excellent job with each and every experience. He is also a very kind and friendly physician. He is a wonderful surgeon. It’s rare to find a doctor that combines such personal care for his patients. The staff is really is professional."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They were very professional and helpful with my questions."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Mr. Craig was very courteous, showed concern about my care."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent healthcare choice with friendly manner and professional demeanor."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Made an appointment with Dr. Davis when I wasn't happy with my dr at Premier Gastro and he was wonderful. Easy to get in contact with, explains everything, answers any questions I have patiently, and his office staff are very professional and understanding of insurance hiccups. My colonoscopy was fast and efficient. Very important when you're starving."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Craig Davis with GastroArkansas is one of the nicest doctors I’ve ever met. He listens to your problems, actually HEARS them and tries his best to find a solution. He is very personable and I would recommend him to anyone!!! Staff including are all awesome!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very professional and answered ALL my questions."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The staff was really nice up font and in back. The Dr. Was really nice also and seamed to lesson to me."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Seen Dr Davis for my first appointment. It went well. He was nice and personable. I will recommend him to my friends and family"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Davis is a doctor that explains everything to you so you know what to expect . The after care is the best."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good listener and focused on what the needs to happen to have a type of wellness"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was friendly, professional & most importantly knowledgeable from the receptionist to the nurse. The physician is very caring & even bothered to review my chart before entering the room. I feel very comfortable in the care I am receiving there."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really did like him I have some a few things I'm concerned and disagree with but I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Davis was professional, through, and answered my questions. He explained my treatment so that it was easily understood."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing bedside manner for a physician! Explained all findings in detail! Staff were awesome!!! The absolute best experience!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently went for my first appointment with Dr. Davis. I will have a colonoscopy under Dr. Davis’s care. He is professional, down-to-earth, and congenial and he has explained to me about the procedure. His follow-up to have the colonoscopy was timely and thorough. He is a young, energetic and highly skilled doctor who I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Davis is professional AND caring, a wonderful combination for a doctor. He answers all of my questions with so much patience and always makes me feel confident that I’m in great hands. His office and nursing staff are also wonderful to deal with, prompt to return calls and help when I need it. I really couldn’t ask for a better gastro! I wish I didn’t need to go to one, but if I must, Dr. Davis gets a 10 out of 10 for sure."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Davis is a very competent, professional and kind person and Doctor. He is easy to understand and I’m fortunate to have him as my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was very polite. Dr. Davis was very kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Davis and his staff are very thorough during your appointment and do a great job of explaining what to expect with any procedure they will be doing."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Davis and staff are always very friendly, and clarify everything. His office follows up after a procedure to check on you and make sure you do nothing have any questions."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really like Dr. Craig. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Davis is fantastic. Thorough and never rushes me. My condition is in remission and I am now at my healthiest under his care."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had my first colonoscopy & EGD with Dr. Davis. He took the time to explain my results and had great followup with an easy to use patient portal. Fast forward 5 years to my most recent of the same two procedures but with a different doc, different health system. Since my experience with the newest procedure was poor, I decided to go back to Dr. Davis for a second opinion for my results. O was pleased with his suggestions. Common sense and practical doc who shows compassion. He's a keeper."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been with this set of doctors over 20 years. I have had the pleasure of getting to know Dr. Davis over the last year as his predecessor, Dr. Greenway, transitioned to retirement. Dr. Davis is very knowledgeable, friendly and encouraging. I would recommend him as a first-rate gastroenterologist."

4.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Davis always has time to let you ask questions. I started on a new medicine though and he told me nothing about it. I did have some problems with it. His nurse told me something on the phone once that really scared me though. She needs to remember that everyone is different and can have a bad reaction to medicine, even if no one else does."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good experience. All of the staff was very attentive and nice. Dr was amazing"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a great visit, great establishment, great people and I was in and out pretty quick. I'll be going back in the future."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Short wait, both in waiting and exam room. Dr Davis easy to talk to, took enough time so I was able to get all my concerns addressed."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Davis went above and beyond for my daughter. He solved a GI problem she has been experiencing for over a year. We are so grateful to Dr. Davis!! He is also a very kind, compassionate man."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Got there and checked in and was in the back within less than 20 minutes, my procedure was explained to me and the nurses and Dr. Davis provide me with great care. Calling within couple days to follow up was even better. Thank you all for the care."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Davis always comes in with a good attitude, he is always looking for better ways to make me feel good and Abe me money when he can."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff is friendly and very helpful .. They explained everything and were very straight forward. It was very quick as well ."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"When I got there I went in 30 minutes before my appointment time and I wasn’t sitting there long before I was called back. I was so shocked at how fast my visit was. I really liked Dr. Davis. I needed a test done and 3 days later I had that done. The test went very well and everything was normal. I had a very pleasant experience. I will continue using him in the future."

4.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I like Dr.Davis, but he does not always listen to his patient."