Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for ADH Mesa - Baseline 603

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"I had my first colonoscopy screening today and the experience was great from check in to pick up. Everyone was friendly, professional and made me feel comfortable the entire time. Dr. Kavathia talked to me before and after and explained things well. I highly recommend this locatiin!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Verma is a very caring and qualified physician, I was very highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 06 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Grade. He is kind and professional and follows through with your care."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr Andrew Grade has been my Gastroenteroligist for about 13 years now and I truly respect his judgment when it comes to our care. Awesome man!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"This clinic and the Doctor were fabulous. Very professional, excellent listening skills and showed compassion."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Verma explained my condition fully and referred me to a general surgeon. Dr Verma was not only kind, but was a total gentleman. What a pleasure if all Dr's were like Dr. Verma. Rev. Leonard Kalom Certified Professional Hospice Chaplain."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Verma and staff made me feel welcome. The experience was good even though a slight issue occurred but it was immediately corrected. I would recommend this center for any digestive needs."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Sawyer spent a significant amount of time reviewing my history, asking questions and understanding my needs. Not the typical 2-5 minutes most doctors take. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Staff was very friendly an did not rush me through. Dr took his time to explain procedure."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"During my initial consultation, Dr. Verma answered every question in terms that I and my wife could easily understand. He also explained why using SUPREP (Soo-prep) Bowel Prep Kit was more effective in helping to ensure that the bowels would be completely evacuated. Although I followed the preparation procedures to the letter, Dr. Verma was concerned that because of my specific combination of other health conditions, that it would be preferable, out of an abundance of caution, to delay my procedure by an additional hour. During that delay he stopped by several times to reassure me. I appreciated the personalized care and attention provided by Dr. Verma and his assistants, the Nurses and other support staff and was discharged with only a slight delay from what had been anticipated. All said, the thought of a "Colonoscopy" is a lot less concerning than it used to be. A big thanks to all who made that possible!!! :)"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Grade for about 20 years I like him as my doctor I think he does an awesome job, I like amazing doctor and I trust him and what he says"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Grade Has only been my doctor for a short period but it feels like I've known him for a lot longer. He is such a caring man and can easily establish a perfect doctor-patient relationship. He is very easy to talk to which made me feel comfortable when he diagnosed my symptoms. Dr. Grade has always gone above and beyond when treatment is involved. Because of these great traits, I feel like he saved my life. Thank You so much Dr. Grade and God Bless you 🙏."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"I’ve been coming to Dr. Grade’s at his office in Queen Creek for 10 plus years. He is a great doctor I have referred some of my friends to him and they also like the personal care that they received from him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Excellent doctor. Dr Sawyer helped me get medication i needed."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr. Shiv Verma is an excellent Gastroenterologist who took a great care on me and the services by the Arizona digestive health in really appreciative. They spent a lot of time with explaining all the procedures and my health conditions."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr Grade and his office team are very professional and thorough. We have been going to Dr Grade for the last twenty years and find him thoughtful compassionate and caring of our needs. We feel very confident leaving our Internal care in his very capable hands as he is genuinely concerned for our comfort at all times. From our experience we highly recommend Dr Grade and his Services."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Doctor Grade is incredible. He has taken care of my gastric issues for over 10 years and every time is a pleasure to see him. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and always listen to your concerns. He takes the time to explain in a very clear manner the diagnosis and the treatment. I highly recommend becoming his patient."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr. Grade is very personable and does truly care about your health and well-being. One of the best doctors I have had. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"We felt taken care of the moment we called to schedule an appointment with Dr. Verma. The staff was kind and helpful through the entire process. Dr. Verma answered all of our questions and made an effort to get to know his patient. I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Andrew Grade for several years now for Gastroenterology.He is always very helpful in explaining things and listening to my concerns and taking action. He is very easy to speak with and his staff is always very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Grade."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Very friendly and easy to express yourself."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"I was very satisfied with the all the staff and th Facilities Dr. Verma a great personality he made us feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Dr. Sawyer has been my doctor for 20 years now. Incredibly smart and knowledgeable. Have had a great experience over the years. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Very good experience."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Sawyer is pleasant and takes his time with you. When you leave his staff helps you check out. If you need testing his staff makes sure you have your instructions I recommend Dr Sawyer as a GI doctor"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Verma takes the time to listen to his patients and explains in detail ones results and any procedures that are needed. My wife used to see another doctor but when she accompanied me to my appointment she was so impressed with Dr Verma she asked if he would take care of her needs also and he said he would . We are now both having Dr Verma treat our needs."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr Verma is the best sincerely, honest and always going above and beyond to make sure things are done right Thank you Dr Verma"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Verma is thorough and has a thoughtful and calming presence. I believe he has me on a path to solving an issue plaguing me for a couple of years. Very pleased with this doctor."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr Grade gave me excellent care. His staff was professional but personal as well. I would recommend them"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Not only highly informed and intelligent but compassionate as well"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Thorough, knowledgeable. Communicates very well."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Verma is very professional and informative. I am able to talk with him openly regarding my condition without the fear of being rushed or interrupted. Dr. Verma's staff and office environment are first class."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I have always enjoyed the interaction with Dr. Grade. He's a thorough professional in his approach."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Sawyer is very knowledgeable and real easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr Sawyer after my GI doctor retired from the same practice. Dr Sawyer is very thorough and doesn’t dismiss me on my concerns or new issues. I’ve been so fortunate to get this type of care. In fact I drive 20 miles one way to see Dr Sawyer. I’ve been a patient for almost 20 years and won’t ever change."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Dr. Sawyer is a GREAT PHYSICIAN & care giver. I LOVE Him and would highly recommend him to any of my Friends and family!!!!!! He is simply the best!!!!!! Lenora"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"I have been under Dr Grade for ten years. I was very sick and he save my life. He is a great Doctor."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Dr. Laurie Peterson and Dr. Sawyer are excellent doctors! I would highly recommend them, they truly care about their patients and listen to their needs. Laurie spends time really trying to get down what health issues her patients are experiencing and is patient and sympathetic. The staff at Arizona Digestive Health and very kind, professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Have always been treated in the most professional way. But still with a very caring manner."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"I found Dr Grade a caring and personable physician. He demonstrated a knowledgeable and experienced background. I feel very comfortable leaving myself in his care. His office also has attentive staffing as well."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Sawyer is great. Great listener. Provides beneficial treatment and information."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"Wonderful kind and great doctor"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"Doctor Sawyer and his staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Awesome doctor. The whole staff has been great to me."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"At Arizona Digestive Health I was treated with the utmost care and respect. They quickly scheduled me for an Endoscopy after my initial appointment and the staff was incredibly professional and kind. My procedure went very well and I would recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"My experience at Arizona Digestive Health was excellent. Dr. Verma was very professional, caring and great encouragement. Lovely office and very dedicated and awesome staff."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Kavathia as my gastroenterologist for a few years now. He has always provided excellent customer service and has always been open to trying several different types of treatment options. Throughout my battle with Crohn’s I have tried an failed several different biologic medications. He has been great in providing me with options for the newest medications in an attempt to get my Crohn’s symptoms under control. I would recommend him and his staff to all of my friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Sawyer is the Gastrointestinal Physician you want. He is personable and professional. He listens and discusses results of tests and treatment options. Robert conveys empthany and encouragement. He is treating both me and my wife, who has more severe issues."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Kavathia is really an incredible doctor and a true professional!! I will be recommending him to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Grade for over 20 years. He has always attended to my healthcare in a proactive manner. His professionalism and expertise is superior. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Impressed with the experience from my fist call to each visit. The initial call was handled with care and the office visit was also very professional and comfortable. The doctor was caring and attentive. Scheduling was a breeze. Definitely would recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"So stupendous it’s hard to digest all the awesomeness."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"Doctor Kavathia is the most personable physician I have ever met."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Dr. Kavathia is a great doctor. He keeps up with all the latest treatments, always listens to me, and answers all of my questions. I feel he has my best interest in mind and I always feel like our relationship is a partnership to keep me healthy."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"I had my 1st appt w the dr., and I felt very comfortable with him handling all my of gastro needs"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Aug 23 2021

"I moved to Phoenix and travel to Mesa, I would drive from anywhere to this office. Staff is amazing! I feel like my input is valued. I don't feel rushed during appointments and my infusions are seamless. Dr. Patel, Laurie Peterson and "her crew" are the best! ❤"

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Doctor Saywer is very informative and thorough with explaining your situation and the staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Best doctor ever! Personable, informative, & courtious."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"Ist visit was awesome !! Gave details on treatment that I could understand and the staff were awesome as well . I'm glad I was referred to Arizona Digestive Health ."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I've seen Dr. Verma for several years and he is always professional, thorough, kind and caring. I have great confidence in him and would not hesitate to recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Intake was smooth (I was a first time patient), my privacy was respected, and Dr. Patel was wonderful. Made sure I had a full understanding of my diagnosis, patiently answering my questions however small. Would visit again."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Arizona Digestive Health in Mesa has a good staff. They are very helpful and courteous Shiv Verma MD is my doctor. He takes the time to listen to you, very knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Easy appt. And a smooth office visit. Dr. Mahajani listened and shows a genuine concern for my issues and a desire to help me."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr Kavathia was very personal and complete with our visit. I greatly appreciate his friendship."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Excellent, very caring doctor."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Grade and his staff truly care about their patients. From the cheerful front office staff through to the thoroughness and knowledge of Dr Grade. I’ve been his patient for over 13 years!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"My Dr K has been very concerned about getting my Crohns under control so I am not in pain anymore. The whole staff at his office is very professional and nice."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr. Grade has been extremely attentive to my digestive health and helping me figure out what pain I have been in and trying to make it better. He is very informative and making an action plan moving forward to help me feel the best I can and fix the issues I have! I am great full that he has helped me so much! Looking forward to better health."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Patel and his staff treated me with the utmost respect, made me feel comfortable and is very assuring, thorough, and very knowledgeable in his profession, I've been under his care for a few years now and I would highly recommend his staff. Thank you Dr Patel and Staff for keeping me healthy."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Sumir Patel us very knowledgeable and courteous. He listens to the patient and spends time in examination. He diagnoses well and treats well."

5.0 Review from K.U. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Verma and all staffs are very friendly and reliable!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I had put off having a colonoscopy due to fear of the unknown. From the time I first visited AZ Digestive Health I was made at ease by the friendly staff of nurses and technicians. Upon meeting and speaking with Dr. Kavathia I was made even more comfortable as he provided explanation of my procedure and answered all of my questions professionally and with great care and sincerity."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I was very moved by the compassionate care Dr. Sawyer gave to my family member last month at our office appointment. He took a good deal of time to understand the medical history and was very thorough. I also can’t say enough for the office staff. Dorene helped us get an early appointment, and one particular other assistant (I wish I could remember her name) helped us keep the visit safe. I highly recommend Dr. Sawyer and this practice."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Verma and his staff were informative friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"At my appointment with Dr. Sawyer, I waited only about 10 minutes to be seen. As usual Dr Sawyer was very interested and caring about my issues. He spent time with me and asked about all my health concerns. Dianne"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"I came to Dr Kavathia with a variety of issues and he’s been incredible every step of the way. Any visit or procedure, I have been treated with care and kindness and he’s always genuinely concerned for your well being. If you have ANY digestive issues whatsoever, or are looking to have that dreaded colonoscopy done… THIS is the place to go where you will feel at ease and that your health matters."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Office staff were friendly & prompt getting me checked in. Had less than 5-minute wait to be taken back to examination room. Waited another five minutes to see doctor. Dr Patel was courteous & thorough in answering my questions. He explained the treatment regimen that he recommended as well as on what steps to take if the regimen isn't working & needs to be changed. All considered I was very satisfied with this office visit."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"My procedure was very quick and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend Dr Verma!!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Patel is very patient and experienced"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I have been on a medication helping my digestive system for the past 10 years. After getting pancreatitis four years ago, Dr. Patel knew that I needed more of the medication which has made all the difference in my eating healthier foods without a lot of pain. I love his personality, his knowledge, and insight into my problems. He’s definitely my favorite gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr. Rohit V. Mahajani, M.D. recently conducted my first colonoscopy He was supportive, understanding and kept vigilance of entire procedure from start to finish. I’m so grateful and fortunate to have him as an assigned physician Thank you Doctor Mahajani"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Dr Kavathia and All the office and medical assistants are top notch. I only see them once a year and they know me every year! Then over the years when something special has come up, they are ON it. Really good medicine delivered with care, compassion and up to date knowledge. Keeping up to date with the latest medical information is sooo important. Dr Kavathia acts like it is second nature. He is a very good listener as well."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"I had an easy visit, friendly and compassionate people, and competent care!!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"I recently moved from Michigan to Arizona and one of my concerns was establishing a new relationship with a new gastro dr. Well ALL of my concerns, fears, or worries disappeared as soon as I walked into arizona digestive health. The receptionist was so professional as well as the nursing staff. Debbie is absolutely the best!! Dr kavathia's bedside manners were top notch and he genuinely cares for you and does everything in his power to get to the root of your problem and addresses it. I'm glad that I found this establishment!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"Dr Kavathia was amazing from beginning to end, an honest down to earth professional and world class at what he does. Everyone there was extremely caring and professional throughout the entire process. Couldn’t recommend enough. Thank you again!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"Very nice to find a specialist doctor that treats you like a human and not just a number. I Never felt rushed during my appointment and he answered all my questions. He went over step by step as to why a procedure needed to be done. With all the information written below, I will still stay with this doctor forever. However the employee at the check out desk was completely the opposite. The few questions I asked her seemed to annoy her. I needed paperwork for my labs, ultra sound and date & time for my procedure. She never looked up at me or gave me eye contact. When I asked a question, she would interrupt me and would ask "Do you know where they are located?" Before I could answer she would toss paperwork toward the counter at me. Then repeat. I just stopped and asking for anything. Regardless, I'm staying with this doctor."