Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Sun is pleasant and explains the colonoscopy procedure in easy terms. Felt very comfortable and would definitely recommend anyone to see Dr. Sun."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Excellent gastro care from Dr. Sun and everyone in the office."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Sun is very personable, considerate, kind and listens to her patients."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr.sun is very patient and clearly answered all of my questions,also her assistant Sue Robinson always assist me and gave me good recommendation, thanks!"

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Love Dr Sun she listens to you and explains everything"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Apr 09 2022

"Dr. Sun and the whole staff listen to your concern and provide guidance. She is knowledgeable and very polite."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Sun is very professional and knowledgeable. Always listens carefully and answers all my questions. She cares about her patients very much. I recommend her to everyone."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Though there was one time they were a little slow getting back to me for some questions I wanted to ask everything went as smooth as could"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"The whole staff was very kind and helpful, they're hospitality was great, and I did not have to wait long to be seen, I definitely would recommend them"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Love this doctor. She is very personable and professional! She is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 15 2022

"Dr. Sun is wonderful...! She met with me one-on-one prior to my procedure and spent time to fully understand my health and family medical history. Taking the time she did made me feel heard and confident I was in good hands. The day of the procedure went smoothly and once again, Dr. Sun took the time to explain the outcome and next steps. I would highly recommend her...!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Patricia Sun is very professional and explained everything to m. She made sure all my questions were answered and never rushed me."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"I have been a patient for over 20 years in this practice. When Dr Cohen left the practice I started seeing Dr. Sun. She had been great . Very involved and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 27 2022

"I’ve had many gastroenterologists that I have seen since I was 6 years old for my medical conditions. I’ve encountered many ER visits for my condition as well. I unfortunately haven’t had the best of luck with doctors. So seeing someone new makes me nervous. I always research who I end up seeing because I’ve encountered a lot of doctors who don’t listen. Who don’t believe me. Who brush my condition off because I’m young and I am not a forceful person. But dealing with a condition for 25 years, you learn a thing or two about it. I’ve had alot of guy gastroenterologists assigned to me after emergency visits that seem to not work out the best. I give the benefit of the doubt but end up having issues that never resolve. Meeting Dr. Sun was life changing. She’s incredibly kind. She listened. I started tearing up talking to her because it’s been so long since I found a doctor that heard me. That didn’t talk over me. Didn’t try to in-put random things that didn’t pertain to me. She listened! I struggle eating food to the point food gets stuck daily. And to finally find someone who not only hears everything I have to say, but she cares! You can feel just how much she cares about her patients in the way she talks, it’s everything. I will need to have a procedure done once elective surgeries are able to be performed due covid cases being too high right now. But I feel confident that when I have it done, she is the best person to do so! Highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Great doctor with a vast amount of knowledge."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr Sun is the Best Gastroenterologist I ever had She is Outstanding in her field She is just what a doctor Should be Caring, compassionate, understanding, easy to talk to. Answers all you questions, she takes her time with you. She makes you feel comfortable and that you are in good hands explains to you your problem in a way that you understand everything . She follows up with you I can not say more because I can take pages and pages to express my admiration and appreciation that I have for this wonderful Doctor She is a credit to the Illinois Gastroenterology Group If all doctors were like her I will never worry to see a doctor."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Patricia Sun is an excellent physician. She explained everything to me in detail and answered all of my questions. She made me feel comfortable and confident about my visits with her. I am very happy that she is my doctor. I would recommend her highly to anyone who needs her services including family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Very warm and caring person. Dr. Sun carefully listens your complaints, take notes and asks many questions to understand your situation. I received the results from my tests the same day and received a follow up call almost immediately. Never felt so certain that my health is in the right hands."

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"First visit with Patricia Sun for issues related to IBS and diverticulosis. Very patient, wonderful, caring doctor who truly listens. All her recommendations were great and I am getting healthier every day! Thank you, Dr Patricia Sun!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"Dr. Sun and the staff are very friendly and caring. I feel that Dr. Sun always takes the time to listen to me and what my issues are, and includes me in the plan, answering my questions."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Sun is caring and very knowledgeable. I trust her completely."

4.0 Review from D.U. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Friendly and professional. Difficult to reach nurses. The message center needs to be redone."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Sun is awesome! Very good Dr!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Sun was very thorough in her assessment of my health. She answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Sun is a wonderful, kind , caring doctor. She does not jump to quick conclusions. She listens to her patients, and allows them to ask as many questions as needed before making a diagnosis. I don’t know what I wud do if Dr. Sun retired !!!!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Very nice Doct she listen to you after she will explain to you #1 for G I treatment"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Doctor sun It's a very fine physician And very knowledgeable I was surprised that she knew exactly what she was doing when I 1st met her It's an important thing for all doctors to know the knowledge of all medicines that they deal with and to no What's involved"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr Sun is a fantastic Person, she has a very Wonderful personality, she takes her time with her patients and answers all you questions She is compassionate and very caring God bless her"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Great doctor ! Easy to talk to and understand your needs. Highly recommended her"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Dr. Sun provides the utmost concern and care for medical visit(s) and is top notch with her procedure for our colonoscopy when it is our scheduled time. She always listens and reviews our medical stats on yearly visits. She is professional, pleasant and communication is excellent."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Patricia Sun is very patient, kind, knowledgeable and she provides thorough explanations. My daughter has seen Dr. Sun for regular visits over the past several years and every visit is consistently informative, helpful and supportive as well. In addition, Dr. Sun’s calming approach helps me tremendously when dealing with stressful medical issues. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr Sun is a wonderful doctor very easy to talk to. I have complete confidence in her !!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Sun is highly intelligent, concerned with one's condition and care, professional and pleasant. She has been my GI for ten years as well as my wife's and we are completely satisfied with the level of care received."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Sun is very thorough and her aim is to make sure that she gets to the bottom of your problem, to make you feel better. She is very kind and takes the time to answer all your questions."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"DR Sun is awesome she listens to you and is concerned about you"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"My colonoscopy went very well, the docs at this center are all fantastic. Dr Sun made me comfortable and provided me with the best care possible."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Very kind, patient, caring and thorough doctor. Really listens and takes her time with you. Explains everything very clearly. I highly recommend Dr. Sun."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"having had G.I. problems my entire life, I have had occasion to work with many Gastroenterologists. I have seen both good and bad. Dr. Patricia Sun is one of the best. Her caring attitude, and true empathy for her patients "shine" through. Having these qualities added to a knowledgeable well educated professional who is very adept at her chosen field makes for a genuine "Home Run" I am glad that her relative youth (relative to me!) ensures that she will be able to continue to care for me for a long time. This has been my problem in the past. I have outlasted my previous Doctors which has been disheartening since the continuity of care lapsed. Dr. Sun is not only well versed in Gastroenterology, but she is able to incorporate her Internal Medicine background to care for the ENTIRE patient, not just a small part. I have no reservations recommending Dr. Sun for not only her professional skills but her charming and truly caring personality. Don't forget that one of the most important parts of a Dr's office is the support staff. This office is second to none. This is not hyperbole. From the front desk with Erin and Donna to Margarita, the office manager, to Natasha and Tatyana in the Nursing area. They "ROCK". I could go on forever, but i don't want to swell any more heads. Don't go anywhere else. This practice is it!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"She’s a fantastic Dr! Very thorough, listens to your concerns and works with you to get a plan in place. I’d recommend her as a Dr she’s great"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr. Sun is amazing. She is very nice and I always receive the best care with Dr. Sun."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I had Dr. Sun 2 years ago, who did my colonoscopy, who was so comforting explaining the result of the test, then this appointment I had with her last week 1/20/2021, I have to pray prior to the visit, that Dr. Sun will be the doctor im gonna see, and good enough she is the one who attended to me , who is very supportive especially with my medical issues & ordered tests but reassuring possible results, which 1 test is negative & the other test due in a year 1/2022 thank you very much for your good service care."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Great very friendly Drs. I cant say I enjoyed my colonoscopy, but they were very understanding and tried to make it as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"He to COVID-19 I have waited for 11 months to see her. She said she was sorry about the wait. She is friendly and very professional."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"A GI doc has to be special in their ability to interact with patients with a variety of ailments associated with her specialty. She's caring. Listens and responds in an appropriate manner tailored to the ability of the patient to grasp what's being said."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Made the transition from my old GI practice to new seamless and painless! Dr. Sun was highly recommended in a private group on social media and each review was true! She is tremendously kind, patient, and genuinely invested in her patients. Her office staff is just as amazing!! I loved my old doctor but had no support from the staff. This office is a completely different experience! I haven’t had to seek my own pre authorizations, I haven’t had to advocate for my infusion renewal, and perhaps most amazingly, they were able to help get me approved for an infusion co pay plan that I’ve been trying to get into since 2018. I cannot say enough about Dr. Sun and her practice and I’ve only been a patient since December 2020. I am so grateful to be with this doctor and this practice!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Shes very helpful things I didn't no she answered for me and guided me in the right direction moving forward.Surgery coming soon."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Dr sun listens, is efficient and is extremely thorough"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"It can take a while to get an appointment with her, but it’s worth the wait. She is kind, very detailed, and seems to ask all the right questions. She takes her time assuring you understand your particular situation. She doesn’t order a ton of tests like some doctors. If necessary, will do telehealth."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"I have been very happy with the service and care that Dr. Sun has provided. She seems very knowledgeable and explained what she thinks we should do next. I like knowing a corse of action and having it explained to me."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"Very happy with Dr. Sun. She was a great listener, and very patient while listening to me describe my symptoms - not condescending at all. Knowledgeable and encouraging."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 29 2019

"All was very positive and Dr. Sun takes her time."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Nov 20 2019

"Dr. Sun listened to what I had to say. She was compassionate and I felt very comfortable with her."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 21 2019

"Today I had my colonoscopy with Dr. Sun. I chose her because my health insurance has her rated as a Premium Quality Physician. Dr. Sun has an excellent bedside manner. I was extremely nervous and terrified today about the having the procedure because my BFF in Detroit passed away from colon cancer just two weeks ago. I explained this to Dr Sun then she unexpectedly held my hand and assured me she was going to take good care of me. This sincere and very kind gesture made me feel comfortable and at ease because I was a bundle of nerves. Her nurse Mary Beth put a cold compress on my forehead to further calm me down which worked. After the procedure was finished Dr. Sun came back to me and gave me my results she held my hand again. Not only is Dr Sun a very highly skilled physician but she is also very caring. I highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking about having a colonoscopy. I also must mention Marie also on her staff was very professional and courteous when I called to set up the appointment and she gave detailed information on preparing for the procedure. Marie did not mind that I called her back several times to make sure I was doing everything correctly to prepare for the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2018

"Terrific place to go if you have tummy troubles. Staff is very friendly and helpful. My doctor is wonderful she is very caring and thorough. She actually listens to you and never makes you feel rushed. She explains everything perfectly. I am so happy I have found Dr Sun"