Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Sun and her staff are extremely wonderful. I could not have had a better experience. They kept me comfortable and they all talked very very nice to each other along with me of course. I felt very relaxed and I’m glad that I went back to her since five years ago. I’m glad she’s my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 24 2024

"Excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Visit to Dr Suns office went very well. Very professional very timely"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Dr Sun and her team were exceptional! They will walk you through to the entire screening process. Great service!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"I worked with Dr Sun and her nurse to complete testing, give various meds, schedule procedures , and discuss my health. Excellent and compassionate job helping me!! I am extremely pleased."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Everything was done perfectly and I can’t complain for the results of my experience with you guys. Thank you so much"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Very pleased with Dr. Patricia Sun & my procedure last week."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"The staff was professional and courteous. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Sun is fantastic! She’s experienced and kind and performed my procedure quickly and painlessly. I will continue to see her for all other GI needs."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Sun, along with her staff, is the best. Enough said!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The nurses were great! Dr Sun made me feel at ease and the procedure went smoothly!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Love the group would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Everyone was very patient with my 95 year father. Dr Sun took the time to really listen to his concerns and then to explain the next steps in his care. Al in all a very good experience."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Everything was perfect Dr Sun had immediate answers to my questions and helpful information The office clean & efficient Everything was timely"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very happy with my experience. I was nervous, but the doctors made me very comfortable and explained everything in detail. I would highly recommend Dr. Sun. 🌟 👩🏻‍⚕️"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. Sun follows through with concerns and questions by phone and through the portal. She listens to concerns and questions that arise and explains things in a reassuring and understandable way."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"I love Dr. Sun. She listens and that is important!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"I had a good , comfortable colonoscopy with no complications. The facility was professional and convenient ."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"I was very impressed with my consultation with Dr. Sun. She is very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"I had a great experience with Dr.Sun. She was able to squeeze me into an urgent endoscopy and was kind and courteous. I felt zero discomfort after the procedure and she followed up with thorough notes regarding the results. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Very good doctor and she always has answers when I ash questions. I’m very happy with Mrs.Patricia Sum excelente profesional. The only I can say about her very good thing Very good professional"

4.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"The overall experience was great. However I would like to point out that some of the staff can be very defensive. All patients aren't jerks. Don't let bad past experiences bleed into your work. Without going into it, I didn't defend myself because I thought it would make things worse. But this type of situation happens in many places."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Everyone was so friendly and caring. Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 28 2023

"I was very pleased with the service of Dr Sun. She was very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Doctor sun is absolutely the best"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Sun is amazing. She is very nice and patient and I always receive the best care with Dr. Sun. She really cares about her patients and always answers all questions."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional and through.. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I been seen Dr Sun for over a decade and I feel lucky and grateful she has always given me the care and attention any patient can hoped for."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Extremely helpful, very knowledgeable!! Thank you for your help!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Listened, friendly, professional"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very pleasant and professional"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been a patient for over 25 years at this practice. Dr Sun is most knowledgeable and caring physician. She is easy to talk to and actually listens"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Sun takes you through your test results, and if you have questions she does her best to answer them. She listens to your concerns. She takes her time with you, and does not hurry through the appointment."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Sun was patient and answered all my question at my visit today!"

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"very friendly"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doc. Sun is very detailed and attentive during patient's appointment. Always take time to listen to my questions and suggest what need to be done to improve patient condition. I'll recommend doc. Sun to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Sun for a few years now and I can honestly say she is absolutely fabulous. She is very easy to talk to and answers all questions you may have and more importantly always has a plan of action. She has helped me so much in so many ways. I have never had a doctor that was as thorough and competent as she is. I hate having crohn's disease but I absolutely love my visits with Dr.Sun !!!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Sun and the team were very helpful, very professional. The doctor was very patient with me and answered all my questions. Thank you all very much"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Sun was excellent. She explained the procedure and then did an excellent job. Her whole staff was great. I felt cared about and I felt very good afterwards. I do highly recommend Dr Sun."

4.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Sun, and my initial appointment took 2 months to be seen, however she has a nice bedside manner and very knowledgeable. I have an upcoming procedure and feel I’m in good hands."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Best doctor. Knows what she is doing."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Sun, listened to my concern and answered my questions. She had a nice disposition and I felt comfortable with her. Namcy"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This doctor has done all of my colonoscopies. I trust her and her knowledge. I would recommend her to everyone in the Arlington Heights area."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This doctor has done all of my colonoscopies. I trust her and her knowledge. I would recommend her to everyone in the Arlington Heights area."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Sun is pleasant and explains the colonoscopy procedure in easy terms. Felt very comfortable and would definitely recommend anyone to see Dr. Sun."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Sun is very personable, considerate, kind and listens to her patients."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent gastro care from Dr. Sun and everyone in the office."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr.sun is very patient and clearly answered all of my questions,also her assistant Sue Robinson always assist me and gave me good recommendation, thanks!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sun is very professional and knowledgeable. Always listens carefully and answers all my questions. She cares about her patients very much. I recommend her to everyone."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love Dr Sun she listens to you and explains everything"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The whole staff was very kind and helpful, they're hospitality was great, and I did not have to wait long to be seen, I definitely would recommend them"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love this doctor. She is very personable and professional! She is the best!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Sun is the Best Gastroenterologist I ever had She is Outstanding in her field She is just what a doctor Should be Caring, compassionate, understanding, easy to talk to. Answers all you questions, she takes her time with you. She makes you feel comfortable and that you are in good hands explains to you your problem in a way that you understand everything . She follows up with you I can not say more because I can take pages and pages to express my admiration and appreciation that I have for this wonderful Doctor She is a credit to the Illinois Gastroenterology Group If all doctors were like her I will never worry to see a doctor."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Sun is caring and very knowledgeable. I trust her completely."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very warm and caring person. Dr. Sun carefully listens your complaints, take notes and asks many questions to understand your situation. I received the results from my tests the same day and received a follow up call almost immediately. Never felt so certain that my health is in the right hands."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Patricia Sun is very professional and explained everything to m. She made sure all my questions were answered and never rushed me."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor with a vast amount of knowledge."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sun and the staff are very friendly and caring. I feel that Dr. Sun always takes the time to listen to me and what my issues are, and includes me in the plan, answering my questions."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Sun was very thorough in her assessment of my health. She answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Patricia Sun is an excellent physician. She explained everything to me in detail and answered all of my questions. She made me feel comfortable and confident about my visits with her. I am very happy that she is my doctor. I would recommend her highly to anyone who needs her services including family and friends."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sun and the whole staff listen to your concern and provide guidance. She is knowledgeable and very polite."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor sun It's a very fine physician And very knowledgeable I was surprised that she knew exactly what she was doing when I 1st met her It's an important thing for all doctors to know the knowledge of all medicines that they deal with and to no What's involved"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sun is wonderful...! She met with me one-on-one prior to my procedure and spent time to fully understand my health and family medical history. Taking the time she did made me feel heard and confident I was in good hands. The day of the procedure went smoothly and once again, Dr. Sun took the time to explain the outcome and next steps. I would highly recommend her...!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Though there was one time they were a little slow getting back to me for some questions I wanted to ask everything went as smooth as could"

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First visit with Patricia Sun for issues related to IBS and diverticulosis. Very patient, wonderful, caring doctor who truly listens. All her recommendations were great and I am getting healthier every day! Thank you, Dr Patricia Sun!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sun is awesome! Very good Dr!"

4.0 Review from D.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and professional. Difficult to reach nurses. The message center needs to be redone."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A GI doc has to be special in their ability to interact with patients with a variety of ailments associated with her specialty. She's caring. Listens and responds in an appropriate manner tailored to the ability of the patient to grasp what's being said."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor ! Easy to talk to and understand your needs. Highly recommended her"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Sun is highly intelligent, concerned with one's condition and care, professional and pleasant. She has been my GI for ten years as well as my wife's and we are completely satisfied with the level of care received."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Sun is very thorough and her aim is to make sure that she gets to the bottom of your problem, to make you feel better. She is very kind and takes the time to answer all your questions."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She’s a fantastic Dr! Very thorough, listens to your concerns and works with you to get a plan in place. I’d recommend her as a Dr she’s great"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"having had G.I. problems my entire life, I have had occasion to work with many Gastroenterologists. I have seen both good and bad. Dr. Patricia Sun is one of the best. Her caring attitude, and true empathy for her patients "shine" through. Having these qualities added to a knowledgeable well educated professional who is very adept at her chosen field makes for a genuine "Home Run" I am glad that her relative youth (relative to me!) ensures that she will be able to continue to care for me for a long time. This has been my problem in the past. I have outlasted my previous Doctors which has been disheartening since the continuity of care lapsed. Dr. Sun is not only well versed in Gastroenterology, but she is able to incorporate her Internal Medicine background to care for the ENTIRE patient, not just a small part. I have no reservations recommending Dr. Sun for not only her professional skills but her charming and truly caring personality. Don't forget that one of the most important parts of a Dr's office is the support staff. This office is second to none. This is not hyperbole. From the front desk with Erin and Donna to Margarita, the office manager, to Natasha and Tatyana in the Nursing area. They "ROCK". I could go on forever, but i don't want to swell any more heads. Don't go anywhere else. This practice is it!!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had Dr. Sun 2 years ago, who did my colonoscopy, who was so comforting explaining the result of the test, then this appointment I had with her last week 1/20/2021, I have to pray prior to the visit, that Dr. Sun will be the doctor im gonna see, and good enough she is the one who attended to me , who is very supportive especially with my medical issues & ordered tests but reassuring possible results, which 1 test is negative & the other test due in a year 1/2022 thank you very much for your good service care."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It can take a while to get an appointment with her, but it’s worth the wait. She is kind, very detailed, and seems to ask all the right questions. She takes her time assuring you understand your particular situation. She doesn’t order a ton of tests like some doctors. If necessary, will do telehealth."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great very friendly Drs. I cant say I enjoyed my colonoscopy, but they were very understanding and tried to make it as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very kind, patient, caring and thorough doctor. Really listens and takes her time with you. Explains everything very clearly. I highly recommend Dr. Sun."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Shes very helpful things I didn't no she answered for me and guided me in the right direction moving forward.Surgery coming soon."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr sun listens, is efficient and is extremely thorough"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been very happy with the service and care that Dr. Sun has provided. She seems very knowledgeable and explained what she thinks we should do next. I like knowing a corse of action and having it explained to me."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Made the transition from my old GI practice to new seamless and painless! Dr. Sun was highly recommended in a private group on social media and each review was true! She is tremendously kind, patient, and genuinely invested in her patients. Her office staff is just as amazing!! I loved my old doctor but had no support from the staff. This office is a completely different experience! I haven’t had to seek my own pre authorizations, I haven’t had to advocate for my infusion renewal, and perhaps most amazingly, they were able to help get me approved for an infusion co pay plan that I’ve been trying to get into since 2018. I cannot say enough about Dr. Sun and her practice and I’ve only been a patient since December 2020. I am so grateful to be with this doctor and this practice!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patricia Sun is very patient, kind, knowledgeable and she provides thorough explanations. My daughter has seen Dr. Sun for regular visits over the past several years and every visit is consistently informative, helpful and supportive as well. In addition, Dr. Sun’s calming approach helps me tremendously when dealing with stressful medical issues. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My colonoscopy went very well, the docs at this center are all fantastic. Dr Sun made me comfortable and provided me with the best care possible."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Sun is a wonderful doctor very easy to talk to. I have complete confidence in her !!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He to COVID-19 I have waited for 11 months to see her. She said she was sorry about the wait. She is friendly and very professional."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Sun provides the utmost concern and care for medical visit(s) and is top notch with her procedure for our colonoscopy when it is our scheduled time. She always listens and reviews our medical stats on yearly visits. She is professional, pleasant and communication is excellent."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"All was very positive and Dr. Sun takes her time."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Today I had my colonoscopy with Dr. Sun. I chose her because my health insurance has her rated as a Premium Quality Physician. Dr. Sun has an excellent bedside manner. I was extremely nervous and terrified today about the having the procedure because my BFF in Detroit passed away from colon cancer just two weeks ago. I explained this to Dr Sun then she unexpectedly held my hand and assured me she was going to take good care of me. This sincere and very kind gesture made me feel comfortable and at ease because I was a bundle of nerves. Her nurse Mary Beth put a cold compress on my forehead to further calm me down which worked. After the procedure was finished Dr. Sun came back to me and gave me my results she held my hand again. Not only is Dr Sun a very highly skilled physician but she is also very caring. I highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking about having a colonoscopy. I also must mention Marie also on her staff was very professional and courteous when I called to set up the appointment and she gave detailed information on preparing for the procedure. Marie did not mind that I called her back several times to make sure I was doing everything correctly to prepare for the procedure."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Sun listened to what I had to say. She was compassionate and I felt very comfortable with her."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very happy with Dr. Sun. She was a great listener, and very patient while listening to me describe my symptoms - not condescending at all. Knowledgeable and encouraging."