Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr Srygley has been thorough, empathetic and understanding at all my appointments. He has a good knowledge of my condition, talks about options, makes recommendations but leaves the final decision to me. He was also flexible with me when my wife was hospitalized so that I could still work in a follow up appointment with me."

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr Srygley is very personable, he made me feel comfortable and explained the procedure in detail"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Doctor and his PA were both very informative. Staff was efficient and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"First time as a patient, love his demeanor! My Dad is a patient as well. Definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr Srygley and his staff were all very detailed professional and caring. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Wonderful doctor I just met with him last week and feel totally comfortable"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Dr. Srygley is a very knowledgeable and skilled practitioner. He explains things in terms I can understand. He takes his time with me and i am convinced that he truly cares about and for me. I am blessed to have him as a physician."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Very caring And knowledgeable. Easy to talk to. Recommend for sure."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"Very professional, showed he cared for my concerns and explained everything to me. Sometimes you feel stupid going to a doctor because they treat you like you have no clue what your talking about. But not Dr. Srygley even though it was hard for me to explain my pain and discomfort he made me feel like he wanted to help me figure it out and help me get comfort back. Prep for Colonospy was easy and I was well informed on what I needed to do. Highly recommend Dr. Srygley."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. F. Douglas Srygly's for 5 years and he has provided me with informative and effective office visits along with surgeries and procedures that he has performed and treated me through to allow me to overcome serious gastritis problems. He is very thorough and makes sure you understand everything you're going through and what you're to come through. He always greets me with a smile and a very personable friendly doctor/patient relationship. He listens to me as his patient and is honestly concerned for my well-being and always goes out of his way to make sure that I understand everything thoroughly. His staff is also very welcoming and professional and they go out of their way to accommodate my needs when it comes to my medical health and appointments needed. All of his medical staff are caring and go beyond the Call of Duty to provide me with assistance in any way. I am gratefully happy with Austin Gastroenterology and will not leave Dr. Srygley and his staff for the rest of my life as long as he is in practice. Thank you Dr. Fletcher Srygley and all your office and medical staff for allowing me the opportunity to overcome the severity of non-alcoholic fatty enlarged liver disease and my reflux of the esophagus conditions so much that my life has been extended for myself, my daughter and my family. I would recommend that everybody go see Dr. Srygley and his staff for their Digestive Issues or just to get a one time checkup and experience how wonderful they could be in your life also. I thank God for you all and may He bless everyone of you in many ways. Peggy L. Hill Patient/Client, 2017-2022 🙂"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"He is a very down to earth individual yet professional. I enjoy being his patient. He has been very encouraging through my bariatric journey. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Stygley and his staff are the greatest. My experience with them was spectacular. The staff at the procedure were top notch also. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"I have been Dr. Srygley's patient for about 7 years now and he is one of my favorite doctors that I have ever worked with. He is very professional and nice and makes sure you are feeling comfortable with treatments plans at all times. He always makes me feel that my care is the most important thing!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"I've seen Dr. Srygley several times and he is very thorough and treats me with respect. His staff is great."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"Wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Very professional, caring, knowledgeable, not only an extraordinary doctor but also an extraordinary human being"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"I went to Dr. Srygley after a 4 day hospital stay. I knew something was wrong. I thought he was a little on the arrogant and young side and questioned whether or not he would be a good fit for me. Next step colonoscopy. When I woke up he told me I had a ulcer 4in big. That is huge on a colon. Never been seen before. Alot conspired in between. He admitted he wasn't sure what to do. He did decide to put me on this anti virus medication for 7 weeks. It was a long shot but I agreeed. Let me add I respectfully questioned everything he told me and wanted to do. I wasn't easy on him. I went to Galveston to the University ( the best in Texas) for a second opinion. They agreed with Dr. Srygley's theory's. What I had has never been medically recorded. It didn't exist. I was facing a huge surgery and was very concerned and frightened. They are the best and they didn't know how to help me. I left defeated with no answers. I went back to Dr. Srygley. There was a chance this thing eating away at my colon could perforate and cause alot of danger. I lived 2 months with that possibility. I continued taking the meds Dr. Srygley put me on ( all 84) All 3 docs I saw.. and a surgeon said it was 1 in a million shot those meds would dissolve this intruder. Colonoscopy yesterday and I woke to the words .... it is gone!! I want to add that everytime I took those meds I asked God to let me be 1 in a million. I am grateful beyond words to God who answered my prayers and Dr. Srygley for taking on a case that that had no form of reference. He did everything he could to help me... many phone calls and handling my fears with kindness and reassurance ~ We did it!! Thank you so very much~"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Mar 27 2019

"Nicknamed Doogy Houser, ranked among the best in the county. I wish that my mother would have a gastro that could at least try to pretend to keep up."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 09 2018

"I watched an educational video where he discussed colonoscopy procedure and the importance and benefits of getting one at 50 years of age. Explained everything really well, made me feel like I should actually get one done."