Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 07 2024

"A large, busy practice but that doesn't shortchange the personal attention every patient receives. MY second time around with these folks and I wouldn't go anywhere else....splendid experience!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Wonderful doctor. He actually listens to you and I love the staff."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2024

"Doctor is PHENOMENAL! Office staff though on the other hand not so great especially the younger woman at the front check in desk. Attitude and 0 personality"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"The best, friendly, explains the procedures, very special staff, made me feel comfortable, thank you Thank you 🙏🙌"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Sherman was friendly and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Great appointment nice office"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Sherman was extremely personable. He was very respectful and attentive. I will definitely go back to him as needed."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Excellent doctor. Very thorough and thoughtful. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Friendly and helpful front office staff. Dr. Sherman has a wonderful personality and is a down to earth person."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"The best staff and Dr. Sherman is the greatest."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr Sherman is very professional and personable. He answers all questions and provides expert advice. A visit with him. Is always a positive experience"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. Sherman is experienced, knowledgeable and best of all, he listens! He has a great bedside manner and I didn't feel like he was rushing to move on to his next patient. Office staff is efficient, too!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Sherman is extremely thorough and knowledgeable! He addressed all my concerns and spoke plainly, clearly and supportively. The staff was wonderful! I highly recommend this office and Dr. Sherman!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr Sherman and his staff are caring, prompt, listen to questions & provide follow through."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Very efficient and friendly staff. Dr Sherman was great. Explaining everything I needed to know."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"He is an excellent doctor, very professional."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr. Sherman is very friendly, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. His staff was also competent and efficient."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"like Dr. Sherman's practice and the way he communicates with me"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Sherman attends my mother and from a lot of doctors I’ve seen over the years, he is the best! He makes her feel welcome and safe. She knows she’s in good hands when she sees him. He is always pleasant and family oriented."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Staff is amazing as is Dr Sherman. Dr Sherman displays empathy and even agtet almost 2 years since my last visit remembered a lot of details about my health issues."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The staff was great and Dr Sherman explained everything and was genuine and thorough. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Knowledgeable, makes you feel comfortable"

4.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This is my first time seeing this doctor and I ask him to send over a prescription to my pharmacy for a refill and he didn’t send it over but he sent over the prescription for me to take before my Colonoscopy procedure I don’t think that’s nice. Am not pleased at all."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Sherman was outstanding. He was knowledgeable and listened to me and all my concerns even when it took me some time to remember them all. He never tried to rush me and came off a a person who is passionate about his field."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Caring physician, listen attentively."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent experience. Professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Awesome"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jan 01 2023

"Excellent patient service and Dr. Sherman very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Excellent patient service and Dr Sherman very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from Z.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is a very friendly and knowledgeable doctor who take his time to just simply talk to his patients about their condition"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent patient service and Dr. Sherman very professional and friendly. (Original) Excelente servicio al paciente y el Dr Sherman muy profesional y amable."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Knowledgeable and thorough. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient for a little over a year and I can say that Dr. Sherman is very thorough in his deep questioning and analysis of your medical history to determine a plan of action. All testing and procedures were coordinated smoothly and results reviewed professionally with attainable goals set prior to additional testing and evaluation. If you are looking for a “straight shooter” medical professional that can get to core level medical problems rapidly, I highly recommend Dr Sherman for any Gastrointestinal issues you may be experiencing."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My first visit with Dr. Sherman was top-notch! He answered all my questions, put me at ease, and assured me that everyone working with me for my upcoming procedure will be high-quality professionals. Dr Sherman has a lovely demeanor, seems extremely bright, and I have no problem trusting him to make all the proper medical decisions on my behalf."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Sherman is compassionate and caring. He talks to you like a person and asks what your opinion is too. I felt like he cared."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was very satisfied and happy on my first visit. I feel like the doctor is experienced and knowledgeable and caring. I trust him he will do a good job for his patients."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Sherman is the Best !!!!"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I visited with Dr. Sherman very easy to talk to and very professional. My questions and his answers were in my best interest for my time savings and not at all about his practice. I look forward to visiting with him over the next years!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Kind knowledgeable and personable"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Sherman is a very caring and through physician. He listens to his patients and takes caring for them seriously. I would most definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr .Sherman was great . He made me feel very comfortable and took care of my needs quickly and politely."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Sherman has a phenomenal bedside manner & he truly listened to my history, concerns, & had recommendations for the next steps for my health care…"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Totally satisfied with my experience with Dr Sherman. I actually felt very comfortable, he answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr is very good"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"JANIS AND I THINK FRED SHERMAN IS THE BEST EVER. IN OUR OPINION WE WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER GASTRO DR. WE ALWAYS RECOMMEND HIM. JANIS AND MARC"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Sherman is a quality Dr. He is very thorough, kind, and considerate. He truly cares about his patients welfare and takes his time to answer any questions."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I am unable to see very well and they filled out my forms for me. My second time there in 20 years and he's still the best"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very unusual experience. It was wonderful. Caring, inquisitive, knowledgeable, and answered all my questions. Among other things."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Sherman is a very good doctor and very kind. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great information from the doctor, my only issue was a a long wait on the doctors room but everything was great."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great first appointment with Dr.Sherman ! Feel like I am in good hands."