Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr. Deschner is professional and caring. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr Deschner has preformed several procedures for me down through the years and I have been very satisfied. I do appreciate if I have questions he takes time to visit with me as a patient to ease my mind."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Dr. Deschner is a true professional who treats patients with quality care. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"This was my first time here and everyone involved with the procedure was so nice and helpful, made you feel at ease and were happy to answer any questions. I will definitely go back here when needed. Thanks Dr Deschner and team."

5.0 Review from W.Z. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"I have seen Dr. Deschner for several years. I trust his skill and knowledge as a physician without question. He communicates very well keeping me informed of any diagnose or issues."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Deschner definite go to. I highly recommend. He talks to you and hears you as a person not "just a patient" who has a chart number. He listens as well."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Great DR. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr. Deschner is one of a kind. He has a reputation for detail and is obviously highly respected by his staff. We also appreciate his bedside manner and his ability to make you relax and laugh going into a procedure that you’d rather not do."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. William Kern Deschner, MD is amazing...if you are looking for a gastroenterologist that is exemplary in all categories, look no further. Dr. Deschner will not disappoint🌟🌟🌟"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2022

"As soon you walk in you are greated by friendly and smiling faces. Once checked in and taken to private room our check in nurse was attentive and took notes on discussed issues. Then Dr Deschner cane in and put our minds at ease. He spent extra tike explaining and showing compassion. Very thorough amd complete."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"He cares about his patients, and works hard to solve or find the best thing to do for each person situation."

5.0 Review from K.“. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"Dr. Deschner and his team are personable and professional. He is very thorough and thoughtful, and his years of expertise really show--excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr Deschner is a good & informative Doctor. My family & I have been patients of Dr Deschner for over 30 years. I highly recommend Dr Deschner with my medical needs."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I appreciate Dr Deschner's warm yet forthright approach to dealing with me and my health issues. I feel able to talk to him and be confident that he is listening."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Wonderful physician and experience- I highly recommend Dr. Deschner and his professional practice."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"All was awesome been coming for 20 years !!!!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Dr. Deschner is very down to earth and easy to talk to about a subject most people would rather avoid talking about, colorectal problems. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr Deschner and his staff are excellent in every respect in doing the examine and listening to my concerns and was a very full filling experience. I would highly recommend Dr Deschner and his staff to anyone thinking of have this procedure in the future as he took the time to fully explain the results."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr. Deschner has been my gastroenterologist for 28 years. He has taken excellent care of me, as well as 2 other family members......always with professionalism, and most importantly, with his own personal care and concern. He explains and teaches well. We drive about 70 miles to his office or the ambulatory center for our procedures. Need I say more? We trust him with our lives...he’s the best!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Best team ever! Attentive, easy, compassionate!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"I had never met Dr. Deschner before my procedure so I was a little nervous about that. However, I was highly impressed with this bedside manner. Would definitely recommend him to others. I don't trust many doctors, so this is high praise."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"well very freindly"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"Highly recommend Dr. Deschner and his staff. They explain procedures in a very calm and happy manner and they are very professional. Best experience I’ve ever had at a medical facility."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"I cannot thank Lori Hale PA and Dr. Deschner enough. After 8 months of many urgent care, ER, primary care and other GI specialist visits at other places that could not find the problem, in one visit Dr Deschner and Lori ordered the right imaging, got fast results and got me into the ER immediately for the right treatment that by this point was serious and potentially life threatening. Thanks to them and God I’m finally treated, healing and no longer in severe pain or seriously ill. Thank you Dr. Deschner and Lori Hale!!!!!!! You diagnosed accurately and swiftly coordinated my care. Lori was a God-send making sure all my info was coordinated and accessible for the ER surgeon. You are a competent and caring team! I have already boasted about TDDS and my care there to so many people and am willing to drive to San Marcos from west SA for that quality of service."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"Very friendly, professional, quick and easy, made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me. I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr Deschner and staff are highly professional. I highly recommend them to anyone needing gastrointestinal services."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Excellent service, friendly competent staff"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"He is a very special Dr. He explains all that is going on with you. Which I like about him I will tell my friends about how he treats his patients."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Doctor Deshner saved my life back in 1999 when he gave me the brand new drug called Remicade . All the other doctors had given up on me but not him... great doctor i trust him with my live cause he gave it back to me . With the help of God of course ... God forst"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Deschner has been seeing me for years. I have a lot of trust in his diagnosis and I appreciate his continuous follow-up."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 31 2021

"My third time seeing Dr Deschanel at the New Braunfels location. Great doctor and staff. You are treated with respect and kindness."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 30 2021

"From the pre-visit to the final lab results, Dr. Deschner and his staff guided me through what I felt could potentially be my most traumatic experience. The prep was easy and they made me feel totally comfortable and valued during the procedure. I'm grateful and relieved that I had Dr. Deschner and his team for my first colonoscopy. A+!!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 28 2021

"I am almost 75 years old with some history if GI problems. I haven't had much contact with a gastroenterologist for 15 years. Dr. Deschner and I agreed that a colonoscopy would be a good place to see how I am doing. Dr. Deschner did a colonoscopy on my wife about two years ago and I trust him to do this exploratory procedure."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Excellent care and evaluation of an entire range of gastrointestinal health issues. Years of experience and training in this specialized area provide for a very competent and satisfying patient experience. Dr. Deschner takes the time necessary to explain the situation and make sure that patients understand all treatment options. Modern up-to-date office with well trained staff. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Deschner is extremely knowledgeable and competent. I’ve had G.I. issues all my life, and I feel so fortunate to have Dr. Deschner for any problems that come up. He’s very thorough with getting testing done and making the correct diagnosis. He and his staff are also wonderful at making sure that follow- ups are done. I highly recommend Dr. Deschner and his staff at TDCC."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Great clinic. Customer service is outstanding. Everyone in the clinic are very professional. Would definitely recommend this clinic to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"As a new patient I was impressed that Dr. Deschner not only received my files but had actually read them and addressed concerns before I could bring them up. He was smart enough to know that I needed a pancreatic specialist and set up that appointment for me before I left his office. I appreciated the excellent care and interest in my health."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr Deschner is an excellent MD! He is friendly, professional and easy to talk with. I feel very confident in his care and would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Our family has always been very pleased with Dr Deschner..!!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Mar 20 2021

"Great experience, Dr. Deschner really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"This is the best doctor I have ever visited, he is professional, listens and takes notes during my visit also curtious, he really listens to me, all the staff is professional & helpful. All my other doctors have to keep Dr.Deschner informed as a team player he is truthful & kind and the best."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"I've been seeing Dr Deschner for years while I've lived in San Marcos. He is a great Dr with awesome bedside manner. And he remembers my illnesses and background even if it's been awhile since I've seen him. He talks in plain english and not Dr speak. And only orders tests when it's time for them and indicated by my symptoms. He also gives great hope. That is awesome!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Excellent care provided and extremely professional and personable. Outstanding experience overall"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"He really reviewed my many pages of records!!!! Never had a doctor be this detailed before. His explanation of what others had done and how he will manage my health moving forward was incredible!! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Very nice staff and felt comfortable during covid 19 ."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Dr. Deschner has cared for my gastro needs for about 20 years. He is a superb physician. I have recommended him in the past and will continue to do so in the future."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 06 2020

"Ally visits from beginning to follow up have been super professional and pleasant. Always felt like I was in good hands and the Dr. Is someone I can trust . Highly recommend anyone for his services..."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"We like Doctor Willam Kern Deschner. Because his good DOCTOR always whats best for the patient"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Deschner is the best Dr I have ever had."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Deshner has been my Doctor for roughly 11 years. He is really the only doctor that I can trust. I have recently had excruciating abdominal pains for roughly a year and seen 4 different specialists. All have had different opinions and have had me on different meds that did not work. Dr. Deshner has recently found out what my issue could possibly be. He takes extra time to explain everything to me. Some doctors today just want to run you in and out as quickly as possible. He does not. He cares for his patients tremendously. He is also very straight forward with me and I appreciate that."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr Deschner is a very good GI doctor he is a person who will get to the health problem one way or another he's very understanding"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Great bedside manner, great staff at procedure they were very hands on and his tech Ted really did everything I needed to calm my nerves. Dr. Deshner, explained evvery thing in our conference call. Before and after surgery he gave us all the time to ask anything this really helped my husband. Now being home I feel so much better. Thank you doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Best gastro doctor I’ve ever had - hands down."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Punctual, professional, complete and satisfying. Was able to converse, get my ‘issues, concerns’ out with professional courteous replies. My ‘virtual’ experience was smooth and complete."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr Deschner is an excellent doctor. He’s very thorough, explains everything to you, and won’t give up trying to help you get to the root of your health problem. He doesn’t just give you meds to mask the problem, he goes over and beyond to help you instead. His staff is extremely cordial, friendly and very knowledgeable. His nurse Lisa is very Sympathetic to your needs and always follows up after procedures, when u need her or even when you least expect it. I highly recommend him to anyone who’s looking for that great old fashion doctor who won’t give up on your health and well being. Great kudos to Dr Deschner and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Answers all your questions. Explains treatment plans in detail and why one course of action is preferable to another one."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Pretty neat and efficient way to have a visit"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 05 2020

"Dr.Deschner is a rare breed in that he is a Dr. that actually listens! My wife & I have truly enjoyed our experiences with him, his honesty & his warm, caring attitude abojut our well being!"

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Feb 02 2020

"Dr. Deschner is a fabulous Dr. with great bedside manners. He is right on point and takes his time to cover all your issues, concerns and answer all your questions I've have been to several other gastroenterologists and he is the one I keep, even if I have to drive to San Marcos to see him. I must also add, that his team is outstanding."

4.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Jan 21 2020

"Dr. Deschner makes the patient very relaxed and is very informative---"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jan 16 2020

"Always professional and caring. Amen"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jan 14 2020

"My husband recently had a procedure with Dr. Deschner in San Marcos. Everyone in the surgical area was so nice and helpful. We couldn't have been more pleased. Dr. Deschner came in after the procedure and explained his findings. He was so straight forward and explained what he did and why. We highly recommend Dr. William Deschner and his team!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2019

"PLEASANT UNHURRIED DISCUSSION OF PROBLEMS. Suggested options for treating problems but let me decide."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2019

"I have always had a very good visit. He has never been in a hurry and takes as much time as needed to explain and answer all my questions. I will always recommend Dr Deshner to any one. Thank you Dr Deshner"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2019

"This doctor is the most amazing doctor I have ever encountered. I will highly recommend to everyone I know. Very caring, informative, and he takes time to make sure you understand what he is saying. I am a 21 year old who was very scared of the pain I was experiencing and the simple procedure I was going to undergo. He made sure to explain everything and make me feels safe to be able to complete this. Thank you."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 16 2019

"Extremely pleased with both procedures done yesterday. Everyone from reception was a pleasure to interact with. Priscilla, Rebecca & Cindy were all professional and knowledgeable. I didn't get a lullaby when I went to sleep, but that's okay. I was out like a light and wouldn't have heard it anyway! ☺️ I have had one procedure done in two other states, but Dr Deschner was the first doctor who took the time to explain the before and after of my procedures to both me and my son. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ It was also the first time I had a phone call the next day asking how I am doing. Thank you, Rebecca. 🌝"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 12 2019

"As always, Dr. Deschner and his staff are well-organized and very professional. He went the extra mile for me."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2019

"Everyone in this office was professional and helpful! Dr Deshner was easy to talk to and took my issues seriously."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2019

"Dr. Deschner was thorough, clear, to the point, and factual. Answered all our questions, listened, and impressed my 89 year-old mother with his good communication. Love this doctor—we are glad to have found him."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 31 2019

"Dr. Deschner is beyond wonderful. I have absolute trust in him. His office staff is kind, patient and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I found the front office staff both friendly and attentive as well as the Tech who escorted me back and took vitals. This was a initial consultation with Dr. Deschner. I found Dr. Deschner very easy to speak with through my entire visit:- - He has a “relaxed demeanor” and makes yo feel at ease - He addresses any concerns you may have - whether real or perceived - He keeps the conversation in “lay terms” to the extent possible. - His thoughts and conversations are both “open and honest” - He’s the type Doc you would like to have a good beer or two with - Job Well Done😊"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"Dr Deschner answered all my questions....he and his staff were warm and felt they genuinely cared . This was my first visit and would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Feb 05 2019

"He spent time to understand my concerns and conditions. I would recommend him to everyone"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"Dr. Deschner is a wonderful doctor. He always explains everything to the patient before proceeding. Dr. D saved my life. I had HepC and then it was healed. No one followed me and I wound up with Liver cancer. Dr. Deschner found the cancer. After losing my gall bladder and part of my Liver to the oncologist, he moved away. Again, no one was following me. Dr. D to the rescue. He is my hero"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 08 2019

"I was made to feel very comfortable by the staff and Dr. Deschner. They took their time and i didn't feel rushed thru. Very nice people :)"

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Dec 28 2018

"Dr. Dischner’s is a very knowledgeable and caring physician willing to take the time to discuss medical issues with his patients. The office staff professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 21 2018

"This was my first visit with Dr. Deschner. I was very impressed with his focus on all my issues and the range of solutions available. He was friendly and professional. I think you will like him."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 26 2018

"Friendly staff, very helpful. A doctor I trust."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 05 2018

"Dr. Designer is amazing! His staff if so friendly, courteous & professional."