Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr. Smith is an excellent doctor, my husband has been under his care for 20+ years. Just recently became his patient knowing I will be well taken care of."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Great Doctor and very responsive to my needs."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I was referred by my PCP doctor couple of years ago and since then year after year I have been seen him. His expertise and professionalism is above all. He is a good listener and put you at ease no matter what you are going through. I bet anyone to seek his service."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Dr. Smith is thorough, professional and extremely knowledgeable. His diagnoses and true concern for me as a person/patient is comforting. I know I am in the most capable care of all. He has a fantastic demeanor and always portrays concern for me as a person. The best endorsement that I believe anyone can give a physician is to say that you csn TRUST them and that is true of Dr. Smith."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"First time patient and left me with a lifelong experience and admiration for the care, professionalism, confidence. I am very pleased and recommend everyone looking for a specialist to visit...you will not regret it. High five"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Have seen Dr. Smith for years and in my opinion is the best ."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Smith for over 10 yrs. When the meds that I was taking for UC stopped working, he took swift action to find a replacement. There was a short trial an error period. However, my current regimen has worked well for at least 7 yrs. I trust him with my GI needs."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. Smith was very prompt and efficient when he discussed my information with me. He was courteous and present in his interactions with me. I was glad to have him as a doctor."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Smith is great! Takes the time to explain everything and makes sure you are taken care of. His entire staff is fantastic! Highly recommend them all!!"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Very thorough and had an excellent staff"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Dr. Smith and his team at the Alliance office are Top notch. When ever I have questions, or need to convey a concern they are Very happy to tirelessly listen and explain anything about my medical condition. The nurses are absolutely wonderful. They listen so kindly when I call to advise or ask questions. I can't speak highly enough of this team."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr Smith office is always friendly and easy to work with."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Very thorough. Short waiting room wait time. Dr. Smith took his time, went through everything and I felt thoroughly listened to and taken car of. He looked up some prior records to bring into the discussion we came up with a plan and also a contingent plan if things did not go as expected. I felt thoroughly listened to and taken care of."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr. Smith is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and caring. He takes his time, listens to his patients, patiently answer questions, and explains procedures treatments, and conditions. There is something about Dr. Smith that just puts you at ease. The office staff is excellent! They are courteous, caring and efficient. Marsha, one of the compassionate and knowledgeable nurses at TDDC, has patiently answered many a question over the phone concerning my mother's care, relayed information to Dr. Smith, and called us back with helpful information or advice. Dr. Smith and the entire staff at TDDC --appointment desk, insurance, lab, nurses, medical assistants, etc.-- are always friendly, caring and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Awesome bedside manner. Took his time!!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"The service and attention was the best anyone could ever ask or expect! Dr Smith took time to sit and listen to my concerns and took them seriously, and gave me several options to consider. I never felt like I had to talk fast because i might be keeping him from other patients i felt like all of his patients are important to him this means a lot to people so thank you Dr Smith just for being yourself!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Smith was very welcoming, caring and professional, took the time to listen to what I had to say and answered all of my questions. He and his staff are excellent at providing professional health care."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Smith is great. I’ve seen other gastroenterologists in my life, but he is by far the best. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2020

"Top notch doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"The office staff was very professional and friendly. Dr Smith was familiar with my file before I was seen. He answered all my questions and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Excellent service from staff and doctors."

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Smith is so awesome! He is always attentive to your concerns and addresses any questions you have. He is very knowledgeable on all treatment alternatives and is great about explaining them to you. Definitely recommend him if you are looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Very positive experience!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 08 2020

"I liked the Dr very much. I will definitely go back if I need him."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2020

"He was very thorough, very concerned, and very kind."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"Very knowledgeable and professional. Make you feel comfortable. Very nice nurses and friendly front desk staff."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2020

"He patiently listens to you. Tries to find solutions."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 26 2019

"Have seen Dr. Smith for several years now and he's performed 3 EGD/Colonoscopies for me. Really like him. He's personable, professional, and knowledgeable. The other staff at the practice are nice too."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 12 2019

"Very friendly staff and customer focused"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Sep 24 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Jeff Smith for over 10 years. Having suffered with multiple health issues within his field of practice for many years, Dr. Smith was highly recommended to me from a friend. From my first appointment to the present, the quality of care & compassion I have received from Dr. Smith & his staff is simply, the best. His knowledge and guidance has made a tremendous difference in the quality of my life. For this, I am truly grateful. Thank you Dr. Jeff Smith."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 22 2019

"Dr. Smith is patient, personable, astute and knowledgeable. Relationship oriented. One of my best physician."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 20 2019

"Dr Smith was very caring and explained what I need to do to improve my health. He was very kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"Excellent care. When my doctor was unsure of diagnosis and treatment, he asked a colleague in the office to take look. He knew what it was and worked me in for a procedure to provide relief that day!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 28 2019

"Excellent facility - clean, efficient, friendly staff. Dr Smith listens to your concerns and works with you to find the best course of treatment that is also compatible with your life."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 04 2019

"Dr. Smith and everyone that works for him are the best caring people Dr. Smith and his staff are wonderful people . 100% satisfied."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 04 2019

"Dr. Smith always takes great care of me. He is warm, friendly and very knowledgeable. He has a friendly and efficient staff also!"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 04 2019

"Great facilities and friendly staff. Felt comfortable with Doctor Smith and answered questions about procedure."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"Excellent staff!!! Everyone is warm, welcoming and pleasant. I've been a patient of Dr. Smith for years and have always been given excellent care."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"No waiting and very pleasant and thorough visit with Dr smith for my 83 year old father in law."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 01 2018

"As a medical procedure goes Dr. Smith and his entire support Team of medical professionals made mine as smooth and easy as possible. Since I have to go back for another procedure I am completely at ease knowing the professionals I will be relying on. Thanks for the comfort you give. MM"

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Sep 14 2018

"Friendly staff! Every question I had about my procedure was answered clearly before I had a chance to ask which meant a lot to me. Everything ran smoothly and as it was explained. I'd like to thank Dr. Smith and his staff of nurses and the anesthesiologist for a great job at making me feel comfortable and taking care of me."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 12 2018

"Dr. Smith has been our Dr for over 20 years. He has helped my husband go through some trying times. We love his staff and the respect and he listens to what is going on with you. Grateful to God above for guiding us to him. ❤"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 01 2018

"Dr Smith was very informative. He spent all the time needed to explain discuss and review all the details and information. Most of all put me to easy on surgery to be done. The staff was the best, very helpful GOOD JOB ALL."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 03 2018

"I appreciate every one that helped us. Everyone we encounter were very nice and made our appointment an enjoyable not stressful.Thank You."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 10 2018

"Dr Jeffrey was wonderful and his staff was very kind and completed their reports fast. I wouldn’t think of going any where else. They showed they cared about their patients. Bless all of them in our time of need! CJM"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 05 2018

"Care was great staff caring, sensitive & always checking on your progress"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 23 2018

"Very professional and easy to talk to. Did not rush, listens."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2018

"Excellent bedside manner. Thorough. Will recommend."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Mar 05 2018

"Dr Smith takes his time with you and listens to you concerns. He answers your questions where you can understand the answer I thought the clinic was very clean, and professional I have been a patient of his for five years and I recommend him to anyone"

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2018

"Very experienced staff."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Jan 17 2018

"Great visit and caring practice"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 10 2017

"An excellent experience. Everyone was friendly and knew what they were doing. I was in the exam room before the appointment time, and Dr. Smith came in the room before the appointment time. Very thorough and everything explained very well."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2017

"Great facility and Dr's who really care"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 21 2017

"Only had an initial consultation, nice facility, very clean...generally this type of office does not cater to extremely happy patients. All I had contact with were very pleasant. First meeting with Dr. Smith, seemed caring and concerned, listened to my concerns. Will know more after my fun procedure....colonoscopy.... More to be revealed...."