Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from O.E. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Belinda Ramirez is a very good physician and very knowledgeable. She’s very professional and she explains everything to me."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr Ramirez is a very efficient and caring Dr, she takes time to understand and converse with you about your problems."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Prompt and curious"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"She is the best!!"

4.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 24 2022

"I am a very satisfied patient since 2009. Great Gastroenterology Doctor. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Belinda Ramírez Md es una profesional excelente, sabe escuchar, tiene calma para escuchar, tiene empatía con el paciente, es muy cuidadosa y muy humana, habla español e inglés, su personal es muy amable y las facilidades son muy buenas y limpias… la recomiendo porque tiene una vocación comprometida."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Great staff great Doctor"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr.Rameriz is an awesome dr., she has been my dr., for over 20 years. I recommend everybody that has gastro concerns to her, she's the best, she's kind, caring, and, l wouldn't trust anyone else. I love you Dr. Rameriz"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 29 2022

"I would like to say to Dr. Ramirez, thank you! You gave me the attention a patient could ever ask for. You were very informative, caring and made me feel like family. I recommend Dr.Ramirez to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from N.Q. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Great Dr that saved my life, and keeps a close updates. All nice and kind."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"I find it hard to get my over the phone questions answered. I have not got my new prescription sent to the pharmacy, pharmacy state you have Not replyed. l am out of the power merlex samples Please reply"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Belinda Ramirez is the most wonderful caring,kind, trusting and loving doctor I've known for many years. She's always been very patient with me and understanding of my care I wouldn't change to be with no other gastrologist. I plan to stay with Dr Belinda Ramirez for as long as I can."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Ramirez saved my life awhile back. Dr Ramirez performed a colonoscopy on me in December, 2017. Prior to the colonoscopy, she ordered blood work be done. She was very concerned about the numbers for my liver and referred me to a liver specialist. It turns out that I had both liver cancer and cirrhosis of the liver. She helped catch it in time for me to get a liver transplant on 5/19/2019 and I am doing well today. My primary care doctor had mentioned that my liver numbers were somewhat high but he kept saying let’s keep and I on it. I am convinced that Dr. Ramirez saved my life with her attention to detail. She has also kept colon cancer away more than a once. I have been seeing her for about 15 years now and will never change gastroenterologists."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Belinda Ramirez is an excellent, caring doctor. I feel privileged to have her for my Gastrointerologist. Her staff are very professional and kind."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Dr. Ramírez is an incredible Dr! She took excellent care of me and my medical needs. She has a great manner, thorough but succinct. Incredible! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"I came in concerned about stomach issues I've been having that are now affecting my quality of life. Dr Ramirez really listened to me, made me feel comfortable, was so thorough with her notes and scheduled me right away for testing to diagnose my condition. Excellent Dr!! So glad I choose her and I will be referring any friends or family needed this type of specialist."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"I have been going to Dr Belinda Ramirez for the last 8 years and will continue as long as she is in practice. Dr Ramirez takes the time to go over your care and any concerns you may have. Dr Ramirez has a great staff that has worked to make the needed changes to their process and it shows! Thank you to her staff you are doing a great job, the changes are noticeable. Great Dr and staff… hands down"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr. Ramirez took the time to explain my results to me. Throughly went over treated options."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 07 2022

"She has been my Doctor since 2009. She explains everything in detail, is very kind and listens to my concerns."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"I’m still don’t know the address. I just move here to San Antonio. And she did a endoscopy and gave me the right medicine. Now filling much better. I will stay with her as my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"I wish getting through to speak to someone was be great. Answering the phones🤗"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"I have lived in six states and have seen G.I. doctors in every state. But nobody, nobody can hold a candle to Dr. Belinda Ramirez! She is the best! She is thorough, She is compassionate, she listens, she learns, she shares! I went from pain to healing under her care!! SHE IS THE BEST doctor, across the board, that I’ve ever had. And I am a 62-year-old woman!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr Belinda is very compassionate and professional with her patients. I can say she is extremely thorough, very pro active in your care. She listens to your concerns and addresses your needs. She assures that you are informed and understand all that she does. I've been a patient of hers for many years and can say she is one of the very best in her field. I would definitely recommend her to family, friends. Co-workers or anyone who needs an attentive caring Doctor. Thank you Doctor Belinda for all that you do."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. Belinda Ramirez, has been caring for me since 1997, because of her and my surgeon, Dr. Jaime Mayoral, I am still here surviving stage 3 colorectal cancer. I am thankful for their skills, and caring personality."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Belinda Ramirez is very successful. But above all, very considerate with her patients. Spend enough time and perform with Rapides. It has a great team of nurses. (Original) La Dra. Belinda Ramirez, es muy acertada. Pero sobretodo muy considerada con sus patients. Dedica suficiente tiempo y actúa con Rapides.. Tiene un gran equipo de enfermeras."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Dr.Ramírez is an amazing doctor! She’s very professional and very thorough. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Excellent care and service, highly recommended Dr Belinda Ramirez. I have been with her many years and very pleased as I have many issues to deal with."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"I’ve been going to Dr. Ramirez for many years and she is the BEST gastrointestinal doctor. She takes all the time I need for questions, which many doctors today won’t give the patients. She is very thorough and smart and highly skilled physician. I highly recommend Dr. Ramirez and great staff."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"Very personal and caring"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Ramirez is a really good Dr. I’ve been seeing her for about 10years. She’s very kind and listens to your concerns. She is one of my drs that doesn’t rush the visit."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr. Belinda Ramirez is a great doctor. She explains every thing in detail so that you can understand what's going on. A very caring individual!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"She is an amazing doctor and health care specialist!You will be impressed with her professionalism. She will resolve your health care needs. I recommend her a 100%."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Very good Doctor who really cares for you and takes time with you.The staff are really kind"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"I liked the staff and the Dr. Did great work they took care of me and my results are great thank u"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Care i received was excellent staff was very friendly and courteous. Place was clean they made sure i was comfortable. I would definitely recommend Dr. Belinda Ramirez and this location for future procedures."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr Belinda Ramirez is an excellent Gastro Dr.she listens to you and aswers all of your question..Being a women. I prefer women Doctors.I am very Happy that my PCP recommend Dr. Belinda Ramirez.I would definitely. Highly Recommend Dr. Belinda Ramirez to my Family and Friends. Thank You Dr. Belinda for all the great work,honesty,your kindness."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Best medical experience ever"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"The clinic usually has a lengthy wait time once you are there for your appointment. That being said, there is going to be a wait time for specialists, especially those as skilled as she is. So ensure you respect her and other sick patients, and make enough time in your day to wait when you schedule an appointment here. It never ceases to amaze me how rude patients are to the front desk staff because their appointment is running behind. Over the years the wait time has drastically improved I might add. She is so skilled, when I am sick and when I am fine. I will gladly wait however long it takes to see her."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 29 2021

"She is a good doctor"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr. Belinda Ramirez is very pleasant & thorough. She listens to your questions & answers in a manner that is understandable to the patient. I would not hesitate to place myself in her hands. Actually her staff is pretty good also."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 02 2021

"Dr. Ramírez was very kind and attentive! She listened to me and all of my concerns! 10/10"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"With Dr Ramirez, I always feel well cared for. She is an outstanding doctor who is knowledgeable with good skills and very caring towards her patients. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"I have trusted Dr Ramirez with my medical issues for the last 7 years. She was the on call physician back when my mother was admitted into the hospital. Dr Ramirez was instrumental in finding my mothers colon cancer which ultimately saved her life in finding it when they did. When it was my time to complete my screening I made an appointment with Dr Ramirez without hesitation. Dr Ramirez and her staff are always very friendly and thorough. There are two locations which is very helpful."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"Dr. Belinda Ramírez is a very loving & caring Dr. that has been taking excellent care of my health issues. She will do everything possible to get results and getting me to feeling better. I highly recommend her to anyone in need of a caring physician that actually cares about her patients concerns. Thank you! Dr. Ramírez for all your care, guidance and recommendations. My health improvements are truly Amazing Thank You Jesus!🙏🏼😷👍"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr. Ramirez is thorough, professional and very personable. She and her team explained all details of the procedure and as always, put me at ease. I have been her patient since 1998."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"I've known Dr Ramirez for a long time, more than 15 years. She is the BEST! Dr B Ramirez has always made sure my visits have been safe and comfortable. She has a genuine concern for your health and wellness. Her professional staff is also very kind and helpful. Many air hugs go out to Dr Ramirez and her great staff!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Ramirez took good care of me by explain my procedures and results."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. B.Ramirez for several years now and my experience with her, her staff, the facility and the procedure itself has always been excellent. All aspects have been thoroughly professional. I have recommended her to others in the past. I will continue to see her as my issue requires."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Ramirez is very informative and patient. She explains with detail what your stomach problems maybe."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"I’ve been with Dr Belinda Ramirez for a very long time. Very knowledgeable and well respected. Facility was as always very clean and staff very friendly."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Dr. Ramirez is a very through caring doctor. She lets you know everything from what to except before your procedure and everything after."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Ramirez and her staff are wonderful. They are so kind, and helpful. For procedures that are a little stressful, they are the best. I don’t dread going, and feel great after my meetings with Dr. Ramirez. She really takes her time with me and I never feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Ramirez."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Ramirez always provides excellent care."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 16 2020

"Ms. Belinda has been one of the nicest Doctor's I've ever met. I learned everything I needed to know in the first visit. Then when I returned to my regular doctor, my continued care was much easier. I felt much better. And i knew how to take care of myself. Thank you Dr. Ramirez!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"Dr Ramirez saved my wife's life 13 plus years ago. My wife is an RN and selects her doctors well. Some of the inconveniences are in the nature of many if not most clinics. Ever worked at a clinic? More importantly, being in the hands of a Good doctor with a professional team is what counts. Especially when it's a matter of life and death. She is also my GI doctor and I fully trust her and her team. If you are looking for a fast drive-through GI clinic, keep going (although they do their best). If you are looking for a good doctor who is thorough, professional, knowledgeable and caring... Our family highly recommends Dr Belinda S. Ramirez, MD."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 27 2019

"I feel like this is not the same place according to all the bad reviews I'm reading. I didn't get that horrible treatment from the staff, they wher actually very nice to me and Dr Ramirez was on point on time and very professional. I would totally recommend my family and friends to her. I had my treatment in 2017."