Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Made me feel relaxed and well taken care of!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Rose Heard Dr. Poreddy is thorough. Explained everything in enough detail where I could understand."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Rose Heard Dr. Poreddy is thorough. Explained everything in enough detail where I could understand."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 11 2024

"My visit was excellent. Thanks"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very pleased with Dr Poreddy and staff. All staff was friendly, his nurse was awesome. She was extremely thorough, answered all my questions. I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Apr 08 2024

"Very professional. Utmost attn to detail. Great teamwork."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Very nice doctor/specialist a great staff."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Staff very friendly & helpful. Dr Poreddy has great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Excellent all around from scheduling thru doctor visit"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Professional and friendly. Everything was on time and proceeded as expected. Definitely recommend Dr. Poreddy and Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Polite, professional, efficient"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Hands down the very best experience I’ve had with an office, staff and physician. The person who scheduled my visit was super nice, Dr Poreddy was even better- so patient and understanding, he took time with me to listen to my issues and make a recommendation for where to start. Never did I feel like my concerns were minimized or dismissed. Clinic staff and check out staff were super kind and helpful they explained all orders needed for completion as a result of the visit and were fast at sending imaging orders for scheduling. Highly recommend to all"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I was seen by Dr. Reddy in 2016. He did my endoscopy and gave me some good advice and feedback. I took my wife for consultation for a colonoscopy. He was very straightforward listen carefully explained everything took time. I would recommend Dr. Reddy at any time for all G.I. consultation"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Very professional and helpful. Dr Poreddy and staff are amazing."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"Dr. Poreddy’s front desk was able to schedule me to be seen quickly and the office staff was cordial and professional. Dr. Poreddy was great, as always. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"All good. Easy, respectful check in and out. Dr. Poreddy took his time. Professional, courteous."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"My visit was great and quickly performed without hesitation. Loved the presence of staff and waiting room."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very friendly and thorough"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"My visit went smoothly as everybody involved made my visit a good one. Dr.Poreddy explained what my condition was and what to do going forward. I look forward to future visits with total confidence in my treatment."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Was very friendly and explained all I needed to know"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Good doctor"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Easy! I felt completely at ease during this consultation. I was thrilled to be scheduled in a weeks time. The directions for the prep were clearly presented. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Always takes time to discuss my health Great GI"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"This office is VERY welcoming. The front office staff seems well adjusted, as they were friendly and offered roses. I'd definitely recommend this location."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"I had a great experience!!! No long waiting room visits and everyone was very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I have been a patient for about 9 years and have always been treated with concern towards my issues. Dr. Poreddy and his staff have always placed my concerns and health as priority number 1. I cannot image better care anywhere else. That is why I trust them with my health care."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Very professional and efficient, makes the process relaxed."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Poreddy was very kind and explained everything to me in detail. Great visit I will see you all in October."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"My 91 year old mother had a stroke in May and a surgeon at the hospital placed a PEG tube for feeding and meds. She worked very hard on her recovery and by July 1st was taking all food and meds orally. Mom’s PCP referred us to Austin Gastro and Dr Poreddy saw her on Tuesday, the 8th of August. He put us both at ease and assured us that he could remove the tube from her abdomen safely and easily, then and there. And he did! He is very personable, distracted us both, and it was done in an instant. I told the billing clerk and receptionist that we love Dr Poreddy and they responded that they do, too. He is funny, matter of fact, down to earth, and inspired great confidence. Thank you Dr P and staff!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Poreddy is an excellent provider. His extensive experience and knowledge along with a wonderful bedside manner make him a great choice for a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Listen to everything I had to say and answered everything so I could understand. Awesome Doctor"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Dr. Poreddy is very calm and attentive to details. I felt he really looked at my m ducal history from I’m my ICU Astay last summer."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 10 2023

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jul 10 2023

"Doctor gave us more information that we don’t know before that may help us in future"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I have been Dr poreddy’s patient for a number of years ,I find him very understanding helpful with excellent follow up.He performed a number of successful colonoscopies and endoscopies , and he was very good in explaining the procedure and the results . I fully recommend him"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr Poreddy is an doctor"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 29 2023

"Service was great. Appointment was fast and efficient."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Answers all questions and takes time to explain why and what the medical Condition is. Explains the procedure and outcomes with patience and smile."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 04 2023

"The services that I receive from Dr. Poreddy is excellent. Dr. Poreddy and the staff are friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health and care. I would have no qualms in recommending them to friendly and friends."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Poreddy is to the point when asking about any health issues and is clear and concise when answering questions. He is a great listener"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"One of the best doctors proffitional and very experiance"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Poreddy is a wonderful doctor. Very professional, very smart and so kind. Call him today! Susie Dudley"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great services. Friendly staffs . Dr. Poreddy is good doctor"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The employees are all nice. Professionals."

5.0 Review from Z.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Love my GI doctor! He does his absolute best to get you feeling better. The samples also help when waiting on meds to be approved. The staff always makes you feel welcome and they return calls."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I can't say enough about Dr. Poreddy...he is very attentive and VERY CLEAR with his observations regarding his patients results....I WOULDN'T trade him for any other Doctor....thank you for being my Doctor...."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very helpful Dr.Poreddy and hole medical staff"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.Poreddy is frendly,very attentive,professional and knowledgeable. The office staff is very friendly and courteous."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great doctor. Very knowledgeable, very interested in my recovery."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Poreddy takes time to listen to my symptoms and concerns"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very Professional, informative and I was very satisfied with his mannerism"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He is extremely talented and very friendly doc. It was pleasure visiting him"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The doctor had studied my condition before seeing me and provided an excellent recommendation for trayment."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Poreddy is a thorough physician with human empathy. He is a true professional."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Best Doctor At Austin Gastro Hands Down!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Walked into the room introduce himself to me smiling very polite. Great start"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very attentive and knowledgeable!!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Our entire family have used Doctor Poreddy, and feel that he is an awesome physician."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Poreddy is very knowledgeable, he is my Dr. for last 10years. I really comfortable with him."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Poreddy has been my G.I. For over 10 years. He takes the time to answer any questions & explain everything. Dr. Poreddy and his staff are Very professional & caring. I never feel rushed during an appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Poreddy."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Poreddy is amazing and listens to Ll KY needs! I am so glad I found him, he is my GI for life!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional. Dr P made me feel very comfortable about a typically uncomfortable situation. I recommend him and his office."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I appreciate doctor Vijay Poreddy for his knowledge, professional demeanor, and bedside manners 👍"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor was on time with my scheduled time and explained all the points in a detailed way."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Poreddy came recommended from one of his esteemed colleagues. We saw him for my mom. He is very thorough, does not rush, patiently listens to all your concerns. He speaks very knowledgeably and from a vast experience. Highly redundant Dr. Poreddy. His staff is very supportive as well. Great team @ Austin Gastro!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The doctor it’s so kind. I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Poreddy is amazing. I would recommend him to anyone who would like to have a great care by a doctor. He is very patient and listen to your concerns and provide support and any necessary medical care as needed."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had a short visit with Dr Poreddy to arrange my colonoscopy with him for the end of this month. Dr. Poreddy seems to be a knowledgeable physician and a very nice gentleman."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is the best Dr. for performing colonoscopy without problems or complications."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great bedside manner and interested in giving good care!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"On time, efficient, and always caring interactions!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I like the location of the doctor office. I also like the quickness of their calling me back for my appointment. I am very satisfied with the service I received."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was unusually nervous this time, and was made to feel at ease and well cared."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Poreddy is very knowledgeable and patient. He allowed me time to ask questions and to summarize my understanding of what he communicated to me in order to ensure my understanding. He is polite and cordial. Altogether signs of a good doctor with an excellent bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Vijay Poreddy is our gastroenterologist since 3 years. We are pleased with his patience, attentiveness and his caring manners. We have always been appreciative of his prompt communications with us. Very caring and concerned doctor. Thank you Dr.Vijay Poreddy."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Poreddy was very professional, knowledgeable and kind to me. He took his time explaining everything! I definitely recommend him and his staff!"

4.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"COVID protocol was excellent. Everyone was very clean and concise in their communication. Wait was within reason and all the nurses, anesthesiologist, techs and Dr. Poreddy were, kind, considerate, and very professional. The pre/post op area was very noisy and conversation could be easily heard."