Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Apr 26 2024

"Dr.Bloom is exceptional! I have a fear of doctors and historically have been told not to be concerned about my symptoms. He put me at ease while validating my experience and giving me something to do about it. Most professional, compassionate GI specialist I’ve seen!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"I Am always treated with respect and care when I have a office visit with Dr Bloom"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"Dr. Bloom was very informative. He had a plan of care in place and I can't wait for the next steps. Dr. Bloom was caring, professional and made me at ease. I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"I would definitely recommend Dr Bloom to family and friends. He is understanding, knowledgeable, patient, and thorough. He doesn't treat you like a number. He is aware of your medical history, takes time to explain things so you can understand and comes up with a plan of treatment."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Everything it was great doctor listened me and we talk about everything thank 😊 God bless you"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"DR Bloom is a great doctor. If you need a GI he's the man."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2023

"My experience was great. Dr Bloom and the nurse were a pleasure to be around and all my needs were meant. I was very happy with my visit."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Dec 09 2023

"Dr Bloom and Aron are excellent professional people and very kind"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Excellent service, very caring Dr, and staff"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Very efficient"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I had a great experience highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr Bloom took his time and was informative"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Dr. Bloom was very patient and understanding about my fear that having a colonoscopy prep could possibly cause a seizure due to fast change of my normal food intake and possible weakening of my medications. He was helpful in prescribing an alternate route to test for colon issues and I appreciate that."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Bloom is one of the best GI doctors around; very compassionate, patient and thorough. Most definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Everyone in the office is very professional. Dr. Bloom talks where I can understand"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor Bloom has always treated me with the utmost respect.He is also a kind hearted doctor and cares about his patients. Thank you doctor Bloom for treating me for my injuries."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Such a great experience, wonderful bedside manner and follow up"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was seen byDr. Bloom's PA, Anna Housman, on 10/31 for pre colonoscopy check. She was very professional and friendly. Everything went smoothly."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Bloom helped me so much in both a procedue done in the hospital and a follow up office visit. During both occasions he took the time to fully explain my test results and give me a plan that has helped me deal with my condition."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I always walk away after my meeting with Dr. Bloom feeling confident. He takes the time to work through my problems with me no matter how big or small they may seem. I am very lucky to have him as my GI doctorr"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Bloom has the knowledge, experience and the best bedside manor. I have been with him for many years now and he has helped me tremendously to have a much positive outlook on my health history and future."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Just want to thank Dr Bloom for answering my questions concerning some problems that I had recently had. You put my mind at ease by the time I left, especially concerning one of my problems"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have had great experiences with Dr. Bloom on several occasions now. Dr Bloom is very knowledgeable, attentive and thorough. All medical offices have hiccups these days but Dr. Bloom is a solid doctor with an extensive background."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Bloom is the best, first Doctor I've had that listens to me. If I'm right or wrong he'll tell me and he doesn't mind if I question him. What Doctor does that!! It's a match made in heaven!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Bloom is a caring and knowledgeable physician. He knows who I am and the details of my medical history which is critical to gaining my trust and providing optimal care."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Bloom was personable and listened to my concerns and thoroughly explained my options fully. We followed a diagnostic plan and he explained the results along the way. I never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had a great experience with Dr. Bloom! He actually figured out what my gastro issues were being caused by and how I can effectively take acid reducers to control it- AND IT WORKED! He sat and listened to me, really heard me, was knowledgeable and well informed and I felt comfortable and well cared for. I am endlessly thankful for this Dr as he made my life bearable again! I was sick 3-5 days of the week- at work, in the car- everywhere. I was taking the meds but apparently wasn’t taking them properly. Once Dr explained how the meds work and advised best time and way to take them (and after doing some checks and tests)- it was like with a snap of the fingers and I was better! Now I have my GERD under control and have been able to decrease the frequency of taking my acid reducers. Thank you, Dr Bloom and staff!!!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I went to Dr. Bloom because of acid reflux. Office staff were accommodating and Dr. Bloom took a lot of time with me. Wound up having Dr. Bloom perform an endoscopy. Bedside manner was excellent."