Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for TDDC Pearl Brewery/Riverwalk

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I definitely recommend TDDC. The staff is friendly, Dr. Bijo John Assistant is whom I saw, Melissa Medina, NP, and she is very professional and patient and takes time to listen to my concerns. They both are great."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Grate service and friendly provides all the necessary information for the patients and staff was very helpful."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"Very nice and caring staff. I would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"I’ve been going to tddc for years and they have helped me get my health in order and manageable when others couldn’t. I highly recommend Dr. Allende and Ms. Medina. Both are wonderful at explaining health conditions in an easy to follow manner and they really listen to the patient and any concerns you may have."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Facebook Jan 18 2022

"friendly atmosphere and staff the staff explains everything slow and I understood it very well. cleanliness is awesome helped make my first appointment in the San Antonio Camden Office peaceful and happy with everything ❤️"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Been with this doctor for a while great doctor nurses and staff are all great very caring The only thing I would say sometimes they do take long but it's not an all time thing but I would recommend it and I understand why the delay on the appointments there's less people working because of the pandemic but I but I do recommend great doctor great facility very clean very nice people"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Excellent work from FRONT DESK TO NURSE AND MAIN DOCTORS KEEP IT UP THANK YOU"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"My initial visit was less than 1hr long @DDC by a Nurse Practioner.. it was fast & thorough. Got my treatment plan scheduled. The MD must trust her explicitly."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Great service doctors,office staff very caring and compassionate."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Thanks for your service, professionalism, helping me with my fluid, cirrhosis of the liver , EDG & colonoscopy at St Luke Baptist on November 8th. We appreciate Dr Ravi Ganeshappa and the team."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Facebook Sep 30 2021

"Went for my first colonoscopy today- I must admit I was worried the day before I arrived I can honestly say once I arrived for my procedure- all of the worry washed away The staff, nurses, anesthesiologist and doctor were awesome!!! They were kind, friendly and informative- I sincerely appreciate them all"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Everyone is very polite. Helpful and professional"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Facebook Aug 20 2021

"the sweetest nurses most helpful"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"It Was a in and out procedure, and Woke up feeling like I just took a nap. They saw a few things. But those all turned out to be negative for anything....Weeeuuuw! 😁 Feel relieved knowing. That now , Thanks again."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Facebook Jul 28 2021

"Everyone was real nice they explained everything to me ."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Everyone works together in the care of the patient.The RN that called me was very helpful and informative. I felt very much at ease after speaking with her."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Facebook Jul 14 2021

"Very good experience very helpful staff"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Facebook Jul 02 2021

"Very helpful.Everyone was nice and thoughtful, polite and did listen to the questions you have and answered honestly and we're well manered."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Facebook Jun 17 2021

"Thank you for your care My mom said be blessed"

5.0 Review from Z.A. Source: Facebook Jun 15 2021

"efficient and professional"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I was nervous about the procedure. But the staff went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. All my questions were answered. And before you know it the procedure was done. The nurse's made sure I was ok to leave and I even got a phone call the day after to make sure I was doing well. I highly recommend Dr Allende and his staff."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Facebook Feb 26 2021

"I’m thankful for their care over me"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Doctors are very generous with their time and explained the results of whatever they do to the patient.. Gladly will refer them to my friends."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Excellent care and attention to detail. Pleasant personality."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Staff friendly, was very at ease with meeting doctor. Dr. Medina was very knowledgeable and listened attentively. I felt comfortable with her approach."

4.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Miss Medina was knowledgeable, friendly and took care of my problem"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"I was very nervous to get my colonoscopy done the staff were very professional and really nice made me feel very comfortable. Dr Lopez Mora is very nice and proffesional did a great job. Thank you all"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Very informative and took time to explain"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"My experience with Hazel was a very welcoming one. She explained everything to me in detail and answered all the questions I had."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Excellent Doctors and staff. ThatI needed to take care of my health Thank You"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2020

"Had a phone consult with Hazel Pascual-Gonzales. She called on time, said up front the consult would take 10-15 minutes, and it did! SHe and the staff at TDDC were flexible in setting up appointments which I really appreciate.. She answered all my questions about an upcoming procedure. Highly recommended."

4.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 07 2020

"I recieved a very satisfying service. She answered all my questions without rushing."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Very helpful !!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 17 2020

"He is amazing, he is very kind"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Oct 23 2020

"Dr .Botla is a caring physician with excellent bedside manners. He always tries to find the root of the problem and is very knowledgeable in his area of specialty. I had several procedures with him and he has always made me feel comfortable . It is rare to find a physician that is friendly, caring and very proper when addressing delicate or embarrassing subjects."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"The staff is very friendly and helpful and the clinic is a very clean place ."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"I met Dr. Allende 5 years ago during a not so pleasant period in my family's life. Hearing such a grave diagnosis for my family member was tough...but Dr Allende was so gentle calming and nice as he broke the news to us. He had since before my GI Dr, and he has not changed. Dr Allende is extremely knowledgeable, and pleasant, like speaking with you long standing friend. I would recommend Dr. Allende with 5 stars!!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 28 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr prazak's for a matter of years now and I find him to be very thorough, knowledgeable and easy to relate with. I sometimes have problems of communication with some of his office staff but I really feel very secure in his knowledge and treatment."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 27 2020

"Dr Allende is very professional and very pleasant to talk to. We have used the televisit since Covid is here and he is very easy to discuss any problems I have. He is always willing to discuss solutions and always encourages me if I have problems to call him to discuss them. I have been seeing Dr Allende for 20 plus years and he makes me feel very comfortable talking to him . He is very knowledgeable in the field.His practice employees are also easy to ask questions of. Thank you Dr Allende for always being there when I need you! Mary Davila"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 27 2020

"Thank you for helping me find some answers I questioned for so long...you listened to what I shared with you with genuine concern for my health and I thank you for that...I appreciate your referral with another Doctor so I can continue to find answers to my health issues...I personally think you are a great Doctor and I would totally recommend you to my family and friends.....thank you again for all you have done for me❤️"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr Bota provides excellent explanation on your status of your health. He reviewed my medicines and provided facts and procedures about them. I will recommend him and Texas Digestive Disease Co for excellent diagnosis and care."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Very considerate, professional, kind, helpful."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Medina is very personable, attentive and helpful. Refreshing when many times searching for Doctors feels like having to kiss toads before you find the perfect fit."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Awesome ! Friendly, safe, Dr also friendly and took his time. Did not feel rushed and good bed side manner, if you will. Highly Recommended !!!!"

4.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"The Dr. was courteous, knowledgeable and proactive. I was a little unnerved and Dr Botla made me feel at ease. Because of the times the video chat method was used and the live chat was dropped before I could call back to finish my evaluation the Dr himself called and we continued. The Dr informed me about possible causes and better yet possible cures the procedure was non evasive and thru it all the Dr made the time to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"I've been with Dr Bolta and staff for many years because of my stomach , digestive issues. For now and finally I was able to under my breathing problem, it wasn't all because of my lung problems . Stomach issues had a major part in this as well. Get with Doctors that care about you, they will find the solution, am very grateful one issue has been solved."

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"I had intestinal surgery in Feb. I've had diarrhea since then as well. Dr. Lopez is now experimenting with medicine to control my issue. Seems that the medicine is working."

5.0 Review from 0.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr. Ganeshappa informed me, in great detail, of what was going on in my colon. I had a pre-cancerous polyp, which he removed, in my small intestine I believe. I value and respect people who know what they are doing. People like Dr. Ganeshappa."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr. G is one of the best and most caring doctors ever. I would highly recommend him to everyone who needs a gi doctor. He is very committed to helping his patients."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"I love Dr Medina. She has helped me with my gastro problems. She’s always there for me when I have any problems."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr. Prazak was very professional and explained everything to my mother and i. He was able to keep my mom calm before the procedure. Mom is 90 years old and this is only the second time she has ever had to go into the hospital."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr Botla has been treating me for over 3 years now. And every visit, he has been super professional and not only does he explain everything in detail, but listens to my concerns as well. I am very happy with his services, and recommend him very highly."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr. G is an amazing doctor!! He was very personable and answered all my questions in terms I understood. His bedside manor is of the best quality. I only wish he wasn’t a specialist and I could see him for all my healthcare needs!!! The staff was very friendly and the offices are neat and clean."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"He is very fast, clean, and knows his patients. I love how he is very strict on our health. He makes sure we follow through our health plan. He actually listens to our needs when asked what's going on. He will tell you how it is and i love that."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr. Lopez-Morra was very professional, easy to speak with, explained the procedure in lamen terms and showed true compassion. My procedure is scheduled in 2 weeks from today."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Great attitude from Hazel. She was very attentive and helpful! Being new to this procedure and the change of the times, the consultation gave me a piece of mind of whats to come. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Very knowledgeable, listen to the needs of the patients"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I am pleased with the kindness and explanations of my concerns and the procedure given to me by Dr. John and his staff’s care. I felt no discomforts at all and I feel great! I highly recommend Dr. John."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"They definitely took care of me before and after the operation. The staff there was very professional and genuine"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"My experience at TDDC have been excellent fast professional courteous caring meeting my needs.Awesome"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 26 2020

"Dr Botla was informative and very professional.. I was very nervous and his kind words made me feel at ease.."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Aug 24 2020

"Melissa Medina MD Texas digestive diseases consultants has provided me with WORLD CLASS GI medical care. In today’s world doctors have a very busy schedule which is understandable, however I have never been left without prompt response/follow up care when needed from my gastroenterology team. That’s what stands out among other specialist in this field. In my experience Regardless of your situation or circumstances Melissa Medina is there to hear about your symptoms and make difference in your health and well being within her utmost control and if She or Dr. John Bijo cannot answer your questions, they will not hesitate to refer you to a specialist that they can work with in the case your having symptoms that are not specific to the GI tract. I am absolutely satisfied with the professionalism and sincere care that the entire medical team at TDDC Provides . Thank you TDDC San Antonio!"

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"I’ve been going to this clinic for over 4 years and I, trust my doctor with my problems. You don’t keep a doctor for so long if you don’t feel the trust"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Dr Allende and staff were very professional and put me at ease. He has great bedside manner and in follow up explained everything i needed to know"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"In addition to Dr. Allende’s knowledge, expertise, and competence, I hugely appreciate his taking the time to explain and converse. I feel valued as a patient, and I look forward to my interactions with him."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Very caring staff and considerate of their patient’s time. I love Dr. John and how he takes the time to explain things and answer all of my questions!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Very pleased with Dr Allende. I believe we finally found a solution to my problems. Thank you Dr for your hard work and not giving up on me. Feeling much better now"

4.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"During this time of distress covid19 he was very easy to talk to and sincere."

4.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"The Doctors and staff of Texas Digestive Disease Consultants are at the top of their game. Everyone including Dr.'s and staff are extremely professional and seem to genuinely want to help people. I had an Endoscopy and a colonoscopy done by Dr. Kevin Dasher. He has always treated me with the utmost respect and is always willing to help. After I had finished with my procedure's, I asked him to recommend a primary care physician. He actually recommended 3 different doctors close to where I live. I would definitely go back to Texas Digestive Disease Consultants to get any tests or work that needed to be done."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"100%sat my doctor is the best keep up the great work ???☺️☹️????"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"I’ve seen prior GI specialists and none have been as thorough than Dr. John. He has provided a more precise diagnosis with the utilization of advanced technology methods, and has improved my management. He has excellent bedside manners, and always follows up with his patients. In addition, he is always accessible and does not have wait times of months to schedule an appointment. The office is efficient, friendly, and accommodating. I’ve had a great experience, I’m glad I switched GI docs and I highly recommend Dr. John."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Thank u doctor John for doing everything u could for my mother"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Dr. Ganeshappa is awesome. He makes you feel so at ease and helps you understand what is going on. Thank you Dr. Ganeshappa for being my doctor."

5.0 Review from F.U. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"He is a kind and very considerate doctor"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Dr. Botla is wonderful, wish his office staff had his compassion and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr Botla is very through and answers all my questions. I would recommend him because he is always friendly and helpful. He comes to Hondo which makes it much easier for me."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr.Allende is one of the best doctors I have. He explains my situation in a way I can understand. He helps me get medications that I can’t afford through some programs. I appreciate him and his staff!"

4.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Dasher is very kind, and he listened to my concerns about my symptoms. I'm glad we agreed on the solution."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Facebook Feb 17 2020

"Dr Allende very good, dr.n staff nice welcome"

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Facebook Dec 17 2019

"very nice staff who made you feel at ease an comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Facebook Dec 08 2019

"The staff was very friendly and made me welcomed."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Facebook Dec 05 2019

"dr. allende very good dr."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 07 2019

"Great office. Very clean, comfortable feel & Dr. Dasher is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner. Front office is very polite & informative!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Facebook Mar 06 2019

"Great group. Very experienced."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Sep 05 2018

"Recommend Dr.Goyal very highly"