Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

4.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Nice caring staff very good doctor."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Oh my goodness I truly hated going to do my procedure, but the minute I got there I was treated with kindness, friendliness and I felt so important, EVERYONE was kind to me, of course I can't remember all of their names but I do remember, Elaine, Caleb, Lisa, and the one who called me to check up on me she was just so kind and let's not forget the most important ones also Dr.Pierce and his wonderful anesthesiologist and the awesome nurses in there operating room . Thank you all for your kindness 🙏 The Best place to go when your sick 😫"

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Absolutely a GREAT doctor and person. We are very fortunate to have him care for me and my wife."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Always good experience when I get my endoscopy here they take good care of me."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Always a pleasure to meet with Dr. Pearce...he listens to my concerns...he doesn't rush me...he gives me options to resolve my concerns...all the while being professional...with a smile too"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Came in wanting an easy experience and that was exactly how the screening went. Great experience."

4.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Friendly staff very attentive"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"I was very pleased with services."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Kind, courteous and professional. Just right."

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"I love Dr.Pearce. He makes you feel very at ease and makes sure you understand everything. However, it was extremely difficult to make an appointment. I was given no information on my procedure until I called and asked 5 days before as they sent no information at all. I called many times and never had a return call. So his staff needs some customer service help in communication. Other than thst Dr. Pearce is great."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Great service"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Felt very much at home, was able to speak with Dr Pearce like I had known him for years and this was my first time ever meeting him."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Pearce and staff are very professional, personable, and caring. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Pearce always provides compassionate care. He and his staff are a joy to work with,"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Definitely has the best bedside manner of any Dr I've been associated with. Very patient and genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr. Pearce is very professional and has a caring demeanor. Well organized office and staff. I had a very positive experIence!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Pearce is very kind and wants the best possible for his patients."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Jan 29 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Pearce for over 7 years . He and his staff are very professional. My experience with him has been great - I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Pearce takes his time to answer questions, listens to your concerns, very polite. The office is efficient and wait times were not long."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Pearce was so pleasant, caring, and understanding. I felt right at home with him immediately. He listened to my problem and addressed my issue."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr.Steven Pearce is a great doctor. not only is he good at what he does. But he tries to get to know you as a patient. I would recommend him. He pays attention to his clients. and talks with them and not just about medical procedures but about the clients.He and his staff were so nice."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Dr. Steven Pearce was excellent and made me feel comfortable during my colonoscopy. He is very personable and listens to your health issues. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Very happy with total experience from all the front office staff to the nurses and especially Dr Pearce himself! Top notch!!!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"The people were courteous friendly and helpful."

4.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"The doctor was thorough, answered all my questions, and was knowledgeable. My only complaint was the long wait to see him."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Kind and helpful - I am happy with my experiences and feel like I’m in good hands."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"I would definitely recommend Dr. Pearce, everything went smooth with my procedures, he is very informative and makes you feel like a patient not just a number."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Very thorough and always friendly and professional!"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"My experience was a great one. From Staff receptuon to Nurses in back, everyone was so nice and happy! It was more than a job for them. I really felt like they knew me for awhile. Dr. Pearce was so kind and listened to me and my concerns. It is very rare to have such a young Doctor with such bedside manners! I did not feel rushed through my appointment, really refreshing, loved this office and Highly recommend. The staff at the surgical center were truly exceptional, so kind and caring. It really put me at ease."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Pearce and his nurse always make me feel like family."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"He is an awesome man and a wonderful doctor I appreciate him very much"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Great staff and dr"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Very Good"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Dr. Pearce was very easy to understand when explaining the procedure. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"The service was absolutely great and the doctor was very knownlegable with his special care no doubt and frendly at the same time i would recommend that whole staff to anyone ...Thanks Monica Miles Patient."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr has a very helpful and compassionate manner. Very competent."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr Pearce is an outstanding Doctor. He listens to your issues and provides very knowledgeable feedback."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr. Pearce was very thorough & listens to my issues, concerns, & answered my questions. It’s so hard to find a Dr. with a good bedside manner, but he is very thoughtful and caring and goes out of his way for his patients. He made sure I understood everything that we were doing, why we were choosing that treatment & what the next steps would be if that didn’t work. I’ve had so many terrible experiences, that I was pleasantly surprised to find him."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Like the staff and the doctor. Very easy going along with people."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Pierce is first rate! He took all the time I needed to understand my situation. He is very patient and thorough. My wife also is a patient!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr. Pearce has been my Gastro Doctor for nearly 5 years. He has consistently monitored my conditions as it relates to my questionable esophagus and colon. I believe he has been instrumental in my continued health and longevity. He's a good Doctor to have on my side."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr. Pierce makes an uncomfortable procedure absolutely comfortable. His confidence and friendliness made my feelings of awkwardness disappear."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Very warm and funny"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"I’ve had 5 colonoscopy in my life but I can honestly say I got the best care ever with my current one with Dr Pearce. I’ve already told all my friends they need to connect to his office."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"My first visit with Dr. Pearce was Outstanding. One of his strongest attributes is he listens to his patients and then suggest a gradual common sense approach to treatment. I am pleased thus far to have Dr. Pearce as part of my health care team and look forward to our future visits."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Very impressed with his bed side manor make me feel safe with his care"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Dr. Pearce is very caring, knowledgeable and highly skilled. I would recommend him highly ( and I never do these things usually!)."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Dr. Pearce and staff were great to work with, very professional and caring. Thank you."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 22 2021

"My experience was great. Everyone did their job with enthusiasm and told me exactly what to do. I didn’t have to wonder about what was going to happen next. They told me exactly what was coming. I liked that. Very professional."

4.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 14 2021

"On my first visit to my new GI, Dr.Pearce was a little late but when he walked in the exam room, his warm n genuine apology was accepted. He made a great impression on me. Very thorough in explaining the procedure that would help my medical problem. I look forward to having Dr Pearce as my gastroenterologist! After I experience the procedure I will definitely upgrade my review to 5 stars."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I am in the begining of this journey, and I am confident from my interactions with Dr. Pearce that we will get to the bottom of the issue. No pun intended."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"A wonderful Dr. & Staff with Christus Santa Rosa Hospital where an Outpatient procedure was done. They made a difficult situation, bareable. Highly recommend Dr. Pearce & Staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr. Pearce and his staff has treated me very well and made me feel that they really care for my health. And i really appreciate that."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr Pearce was very kind, knowledgeable and personable. He contacted me personally to give me test results which I really appreciated. His staff was helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Dr Pearce."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"For a very unpleasant procedure, Dr. Pearce and his team/staff made it a very assuring and comforting procedure. I am very pleased with the attention I was given!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Great experience made me and my family know that we were in the right hands. Thank You!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Wasn’t super excited about getting my first colonoscopy, but could have not asked for a better experience with Dr. Pearce and his amazing team. They were absolutely wonderful! Almost makes me want to do it again, lol! Thank you to Dr. Pearce and his team! Carol, Mary Jane, Jessica, Karen and Michelle"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"The team was very detailed in explaining things up front and followed thru from start to finish. I felt well cared for & that patient comfort was very important to them. Highly recommend them if you value straightforward care by professionals that like what they do."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Very Good and Nice Dr.. He probably helped save my life today..He removed 10 polyps today from my colon...Great job"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"I am so thankful to Dr Pearce and his staff. The treatment I have received has been very compassionate and professional from them. Dr. Pearce helps you feel at ease and makes sure all your questions are answered and that you feel comfortable and confident in your treatment. I thank Dr Pearce for having a light heart and sense of humor which helps me when I'm in fear of the unknown..🙏🙌"

5.0 Review from O.T. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"The staff, Nurses and Dr. Pearse were very friendly and professional. Made me feel that I was in good hands and I was...."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"As a patient of Dr. Pearce I have been completely satisfied with the care he has provided, the counsel given and the staff working with him. I highly recommend Dr. Pearce to anyone needing his specialty."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Professional, knowedgeable, friendly, and thorough."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"I found Dr. Pearce to be knowledgeable, skillful, and courteous."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Sweet, caring, family like staff. Feels like I have known them forever!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 16 2021

"Dr. Pearce is very professional and understanding I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Dr. Pearce is very pro active, concerned and focused. His office staff follows up on everything. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Dr. Pearce was great. Made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr. Pearce is professional and personable, and took time to answer the questions I had. He was also able to schedule my procedure very quickly. His staff is courteous and proficient."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Pierce and his staff arranged and performed a colonoscopy for me. The staff and Dr. Pierce were helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"The service from Dr Pearce, the staff at Christus San Marcos and the facility was perfect."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr. Pearce is extremely kind and patient. He and his staff ease any fears you may have. I am thankful to have found a Dr. who provides great care."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"EVERYONE was kind and friendly and went above and beyond my needs."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"The staff was very helpful, the nurse and Dr. Pearce both have great bedside manner. There was a problem with scheduling a procedure and the young lady helped by calling different agents and trying to get insurance to cover and bless her because she finally got an appointment for the test ordered."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"He on first visit want to find out the problems. He schedule upper and lower GI found it. Gave me the results two weeks later I appreciate it."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr Pearce and all of his staff are knowledgeable, kind and efficient. I'm not much for going to see a doctor but if you need a Gastroenterologist, he is great. And his staff are courteous and efficient."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I have great confidence in Dr Pearce and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"My dad had treatment with Dr.Pearce. The treatment help him a lot in his life now, Thank you so much Dr.Pearce"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"The people are friendly and professional. Dr. Pearce is thorough."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jan 15 2021

"Dr Pearce is amazing. He has guided me through an chronic illness and made me comfortable. He I very caring and respectful . He also remembers a lot of details and makes you feel like you’re important not just another patient."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Being somewhat apprehensive with this first time visit and not knowing what to expect from a possible diagnosis or Dr's bed side manners; All the apprehension and trepidation went a way a soon as Dr. Pearce entered the room. The greeting was done with elbows in light of COVID19 and the informative patient centric approach was done at an Apex level. Really great experience! Highly recommend Dr. Pearce and his cerebral talents as it relates to gastrointestinal care."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Very mice, clean and nurses and staff are very nolegable"

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Pearce probably saved my life. He is the most invested Doctor I have ever had. I’d rate him 5 stars plus 1."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Friendly, helpful staff. Pleasant consultation w Dr Pearce. I felt heard. I am comfortable w care to be provided."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Doctor Pearce was very kind and very personable. He was informative and straight forward during the consultation."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Very kind and friendly and his nurse Michelle is very sweet too I appreciate the care from this place keep up the good work doc. ;)"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"I have seen Dr. Pearce twice and he is a wonderful provider. Always asking about your comfort level, any additional questions, what they can he and his staff can do to make it procedures more understandable and comfortable. Highly recommend Dr. Pearce."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Such a great doctor!! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr. Pearce, one of the most caring doctors who recently has been involved in my care. His warm personality made me feel comfortable when I met with him. Thank you so much for Virtual health, I was able to see Dr. Pearce thru the ease and comfort of my home and office. I am so pleased to be under his care."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Very professional and a pleasure to have a doctor that listens and cares"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr Pearce is one of the finest doctors I have ever had. He shows genuine concern and takes the time to explain what is going on. He is thorough in his approach. His staff is excellent as well. Dr Pearce was not my first GI. I left the other one because he lacked all the positive attributes I have found in this office."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"Dr Pearce is very understanding and taking great care of me. His staff is thorough and prompt."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"Dr Pearce is an outstanding Dr. he actually listens to your issues and provides very knowledgeable feedback. One of the best gastro dr I have ever seen"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"i was able to get in to see Dr. Pearce very quickly and he made a point to set up appropriate labs and diagnostics to help find answers. Dr. Pearce is very caring and personable."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"Love Dr. Pearce. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"Had the opportunity to sit down with Dr. Pearce to review my medical history and any concerns I might have regarding my upcoming procedure. His staff is excellent on their scheduling and followup."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 24 2019

"Very Professional! Staff very sweet and understanding and kind also explained everything to me in detail.Very clean facility😁For this to be my first visit here great experience I recommend Steven Pearce, MD and his Team! Thank you for Everything!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"Dr. Pearce was so easy to talk to and it was easy to make an appointment. His staff are extremely helpful and listened to my concerns before relaying the information to the doctor."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 12 2019

"Dr Pearce is extremely professional and great with his patients. It is evident that he truly cares about patient care and concerns! Great example of a medical professional!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 17 2019

"Very good at listening and exploring diagnostic and treatment options. Personable and friendly, not rushed."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Feb 05 2019

"TDDC is a comfortable, calming, nicely designed doctors office. I saw Dr. Steven Pearce, after four months of pain and aggrevation with various other doctors. Dr. Pearce is exactly the doctor I need. He made decisions and analyzed what was wrong by considering all of me. By that I mean he listened to me and considered all my concerns as he worked toward a solution for my pain and illness. His diagnosis was spot on. He is a superb doctor."

4.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 08 2019

"Initial meeting with the Doc was good and he seemed to be a person that would look at every possibility to find a solution to your personal issues."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Dec 16 2018

"Dr, Pearce took the time to listen to my concerns before making any snap judgments. Very knowledgeable and concerned!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 24 2018

"Nice folks. They were a bit behind schedule, but Dr. Pearce listened well and answered questions thoroughly."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 15 2018

"Great care and concern!"

4.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Sep 27 2018

"Dr Pearce was friendly and respectful. The office staff was friendly and respectful."