Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for ADH Phoenix - Highland, AZ

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Have been a patient of Dr. Schwartz for many years. He has always given me the best of care. Listens to me and offers the best resolution. Never has the "I'm the doctor and you're only the patient" attitude. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I am so glad i got a referral for Dr Schwartz. He explained to me what potentially happened to me. He spent lot of time explaining me things and making sure i understand everything going in my body. I am taking a lot of positivity out of my appointment. My hope and confidence to stay healthier has increased a whole lot. And even if something happens to me again, I know Dr Schwartz will make it right. Thank you very much Dr. Schwartz."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"I have been in the care of Dr. Schwartz for many years. He is very knowledgable as well as being kind, caring, and compassionate, and his staff is top notch. I highly recommend Dr. Schwartz."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr Schwartz is terrific. He listens attentively which is refreshing these days. He addressed all concerns. And he is kind. I felt so at ease and comfortable. His front office is equally professional and friendly. So that is a home run. So glad I found this practice."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Highly recommend ! Has the patient's intrest always in mind. Takes is time and us very nice."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"Dr. Schwartz is an awesome doctor. He's very professional, honest"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"Dr Schwarz's concern for his patients and his medical knowledge are a great combination as a caregiver"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Dr shwartz is a very caring doctor and easy to speak with. I am very pleased with the service and happy that he was recommended to us."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Great experience with Dr MacCollum and her team at Arizona endoscopy center. Very professional and smoothly run process."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Dr Schwartz is an excellent Doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Douglas Schwartz and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr. Barbara MacCollum is a wonderful doctor and so is her staff. I'm so glad I found not only a brilliant doctor, but a compassionate one also!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr MacCollum was very personable,open and genuinely concerned about Jack. She is extremely knowledgeable, updated and practical in her approach to care."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Is wisdom, a ready smile And the next result for me. 5 star."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"The entire staff at this practice is very kind and caring. I have always felt well taken care of there. Dr. MacCollum is great; she listens to and cares about her patients. She always takes her time to really hear what's going on with me and seems genuinely interested in finding answers to help me get better. She is also great at listening to my concerns and preferences and taking those into account when coming up with a treatment or diagnostic plan. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. MacCollum. She is professional, listens well and takes the time with a patient to formulate a treatment plan."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr Barbara Macculloc was very helpful and I would recommend her to anyone needing a gastrointestinal doctor."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"This is the best doctor I have experienced in my life."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Aug 24 2021

"Specialist was very personable and actively listened to my concerns and provided me information to prepare me for next steps. Overall she was very thorough yet receptive which unfortunately, is not a common practice these days."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I can’t recommend this practice highly enough. Everyone is courteous, prompt, helpful and very experienced. Dr Schwartz is careful, thorough, knowledgeable, on time, actually has a sense of humor, and is great at explaining things. As a former practicing physician, I know what good health care delivery looks and feels like!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr McCollum is a lovely lady. Spent time with me and listened to everything I had to say. She has great answers and great treatment plans also. She gave me a colonoscopy and endoscopy at the same time to avoid having me go through anesthesia and discomfort twice, even though a doctor gets paid more for doing them separately. She's great! Dr McCollum is a phenomenal and highly knowledgeable doctor as well. I highly recommend her! She has a lovely smile too."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr MacCollum has always provided excellent professional patient care. She listens and spends appropriate time each visit I’ve seen her over these 3 plus years. I trust her expertise."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Schwartz and his staff were all professional and knowledgeable. His bedside manner was old school. He paid close attention to my needs and took ample time with me all 3 visits. He made me feel like I was in good hands despite me being late my first visit because I’m new to the area and went to the old office. Even my first appointment he took his time with me. Maybe I’m just jaded from the cattle call approach from doctors in California but so far every doctor I’ve seen in Arizona have all had this old fashioned bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Schwartz for your services and your friendly staff."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Schwartz and the staff at AZ Digestive Health couldn't be more professional or caring. From my first call for an appointment through the paperwork and office visit, they were pleasant and helpful. Dr Schwartz has a great bedside manner and took the time to thoroughly explain everything. He and his staff definitely get my recommendation."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Barbara MacCollum is a great gastrointestinal Dr. She was recommended by one of her patients who happens to be a friend of my husband and I. She made time in her busy schedule to see my husband when one of his tests came back questionable. She was patient, informative and kind, made us feel completely at ease. As a last thought, we are grateful for Dr’s like her who are compassionate and caring. John and Tena Roberge"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"I have been under care of Dr. Schwartz for several years now. He is very caring and makes every effort to cover all my concerns. Also has a great staff . I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr. Dennert is a doctor with wonderful patient - doctor communication skills, if not the best, I have ever seen…and I am a very senior person. She is very knowledgeable and is very good in explaining the applicable medical conditions so the patient can understand. Very importantly, she is an excellent listener."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr Schwartz is a great gastrointestinal doctor. He explains everything that you're going to go through in great detail and it makes you feel completely at ease. When when you're colonoscopy is all over he gives you a great understanding of what to expect and what he found. I've used Dr Schwartz for My colonoscopy and endoscopy for at least 20 years and wouldn't go to any other gastrointestinal doctor."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Schwartz is an amazing doctor. I have been with him over 23 years and he always helps me get to the best possible outcomes. He is an one of the best in Arizona!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Always amazing care and customer service."