Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 07 2022

"Dr Staten is patient, caring, and understanding. He provides all of the info necessary to make you feel comfortable and not to anxious about the procedures to be preformed."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 10 2022

"He is always kind and caring."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr Stassen has been my Dr for a very long time He is very kind and knowledgeable. Treats me with respect. And explains everything so I can understand."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Dr. Stassen is by far "In our eyes"The best Gastroenterologist around!! He's kind, considerate, respectful, Listens, helpful and bedside matter is way above average!! He shoots straight! No messing around when it comes to what he thinks needs to be done!! He absolutely explains everything to you and what his plan of care for you and why!!He is just the best of the best!! I have been seeing Dr. Stassen fo a very long time and he has never changed his bedside manner!! We the patients sometimes have to be reminded that physicians aren't god!! They just have the knowledge and tools to help people get better and stay healthy!! It's a two way street Dr. Stassen does his part and the patient has to do theirs!! Only way it will work!!Nina Newman"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Stassen is an excellent doctor who cares about your health and well-being and this was my 2nd colonoscopy in 4 years."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr W. Stassen is a very special Dr. that cares about his patient. He's been doctor for a very long time I trust Doctor Stassen with my life."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 14 2022

"This is my 2nd time for colonoscopy. Impressed with Dr Stassen, very thorough, answers any question(s) and makes you feel very comfortable with visit."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Dr Stassen is a wonderful doctor. He takes the time to talk and explains things."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Excellent doctor. Gives you the fact and how they can help to tske care of it."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Great customer service! They work quickly and efficiently to see as many patients as possible. My appointment was very quick and all my question’s were answered."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr Stassen is very professional and makes one feel confident."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Stassen and his staff were friendly, professional, and very kind. I am from out-of-state visiting my daughter who just had her first child, and Dr. Stassen and his staff met my every need. I was so very fortunate to have contacted Austin Gastroenterology and to have been able to see Dr. Stassen. His kind, gentle, and professional demeanor was much appreciated. Being able to see him was a blessing."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr. Stassen has been my Gastroenterologist for more than 20+ years and I am so blessed for having him as my doctor because he takes the time to listen, understand your issues, provide the best medical advise and solutions. He has the best bedside manner you would want from a doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Very thorough and compassionate Dr...explains in detail."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Very caring Doctor. Easy to work with and extremely professional. So are the PAs, nurses, and office personnel. Great experience!!!"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Dec 10 2020

"Great experience from both Dr.kenneth Ellis And Dr. William Stassen! And there Wonderful staff! Virginia Above and beyond! Thanks guys and gals!!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 07 2020

"I love this doctor. Saw my mom through cancer and was with us 1000%. Love him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Have gone to Dr. Stassen for 25 years. I really like and trust him. Have had an ulcer and polyps and and he has been great."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Nov 15 2018

"Caring doctor, I have been with him since 2008. He is very detail orientedand staff is always wonderful! Wendy R"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Oct 01 2018

"Direct. Knowledgeable. Everything one needs in a doctor."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 06 2018

"Dr Stassen has been a very good doctor for me. He quickly diagnosed an unusual gallbladder problem and later a malignancy. He is always gracious and attentive, remembers my family members, and has been a great help over the past decade. He was highly recommended by my previous specialist, and I have been pleased. Sometimes the office organization at Austin gastro is slow, but I have had a great experience as Stassen's patient."