Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Stassen has been my GI for many, many years & has never steered me wrong. He is a gem."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr Stassen has been our family gastroenterologist for over 20 years. His expert and kindly attention to my father, husband and myself has been really appreciated and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing expertise in this area of medicine."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Stassen since 1990. He is an excellent doctor, very thorough, and I put my full trust in him. He is my husband’s doctor also. We have always been pleased with him."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Very knowledgeable and thorough with my exam"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Doctor Stassen is an excellent physician. My initial visit with him verified that he is a top rated physician in his field. He is working hard to get this old man back on the straight path. I am looking forward to being his patient for as long ad it takes to correct my health issues."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"I have been under Dr. Stassen’s care for over a decade. He is a skilled physician; caring; and his entire practice is competent."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr. Stassen is a wonderful doctor. He is intelligent and thorough. Took time to listen to me and look through my records. I trust him with my health!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Although my doctor was very busy but still I was able to get appointment reasonably within desired time. Staff was very courteous. I was treated well. Doctor evaluated me with details and order necessary test."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Stassen has been treating me for a very long time and his treatments have been great. If not for his treatments, I would not be as well as I am. I would recommend Dr. Stassen to anyone and everyone. He is awesome!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Great Dr. Ask anything & get a direct answer without delay or obfuscation. Always a good sign for a doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Stassen is very knowledgeable and listened to my symptoms. Very happy with his care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Best Gastrointestinal Doctor I've had the pleasure of being treated by. He is a consumate, caring Doctor. Anyone who has intestinal issues should give his staff a call"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"This man Dr Stassen saved my life , thru his diagnosis I was able to receive the treatment I needed to stop a viral infection of my liver."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Stassen has been my Gastro Doctor for a very long time and I highly recommend him. He is a great Doctor that has taken very good care of my needs. He is highly educated and treats you like family!"

4.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"The doctor was pretty friendly and listened to my entire story. The staff, and the nurse were pretty polite. Once you have the appointment it is a pretty straightforward process - walk-in walk out I would say. The ambience was very nice too. Had a good experience for my first visit."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr Stassen has been my gastroenterologist for many years. He and his staff are kind, friendly, professional and very patient with my questions."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Austin Gastro has always been very good. I have been going to Dr. Stassen for around 30 years. He is a top notch Gastroenterologist on my case and my case is very complex. He spends a lot of time with me during visits and takes any extra time to research any questions we may have. I would highly recommend Dr. Stassen to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Dr Stassen was friendly, polite, and thorough. I didn’t feel rushed and he was sympathetic to my symptoms. He answered my questions, we formulated a plan, and discussed follow up/next steps. I would recommend."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Friendly smiley faces, with all of the staff. Kindness, patience, and all around Professional service. Dr. Stassen is awesome, he answers all of my questions, and never ever treats you like a number, but a person and a friend, just like family. 👪"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"It was great and simple and the staff was great"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr Stassen. He is the best caring for his patient"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr WN Stassen is one of the kindest and most professional doctors I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. He talks with you about your medical history and really listens to your concerns. My family truly respects him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr Staten is patient, caring, and understanding. He provides all of the info necessary to make you feel comfortable and not to anxious about the procedures to be preformed."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 11 2022

"He is always kind and caring."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr Stassen has been my Dr for a very long time He is very kind and knowledgeable. Treats me with respect. And explains everything so I can understand."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Dr. Stassen is by far "In our eyes"The best Gastroenterologist around!! He's kind, considerate, respectful, Listens, helpful and bedside matter is way above average!! He shoots straight! No messing around when it comes to what he thinks needs to be done!! He absolutely explains everything to you and what his plan of care for you and why!!He is just the best of the best!! I have been seeing Dr. Stassen fo a very long time and he has never changed his bedside manner!! We the patients sometimes have to be reminded that physicians aren't god!! They just have the knowledge and tools to help people get better and stay healthy!! It's a two way street Dr. Stassen does his part and the patient has to do theirs!! Only way it will work!!Nina Newman"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Stassen is an excellent doctor who cares about your health and well-being and this was my 2nd colonoscopy in 4 years."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr W. Stassen is a very special Dr. that cares about his patient. He's been doctor for a very long time I trust Doctor Stassen with my life."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 14 2022

"This is my 2nd time for colonoscopy. Impressed with Dr Stassen, very thorough, answers any question(s) and makes you feel very comfortable with visit."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr Stassen is a wonderful doctor. He takes the time to talk and explains things."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Excellent doctor. Gives you the fact and how they can help to tske care of it."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Great customer service! They work quickly and efficiently to see as many patients as possible. My appointment was very quick and all my question’s were answered."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr Stassen is very professional and makes one feel confident."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr. Stassen and his staff were friendly, professional, and very kind. I am from out-of-state visiting my daughter who just had her first child, and Dr. Stassen and his staff met my every need. I was so very fortunate to have contacted Austin Gastroenterology and to have been able to see Dr. Stassen. His kind, gentle, and professional demeanor was much appreciated. Being able to see him was a blessing."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr. Stassen has been my Gastroenterologist for more than 20+ years and I am so blessed for having him as my doctor because he takes the time to listen, understand your issues, provide the best medical advise and solutions. He has the best bedside manner you would want from a doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Very thorough and compassionate Dr...explains in detail."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Very caring Doctor. Easy to work with and extremely professional. So are the PAs, nurses, and office personnel. Great experience!!!"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Dec 11 2020

"Great experience from both Dr.kenneth Ellis And Dr. William Stassen! And there Wonderful staff! Virginia Above and beyond! Thanks guys and gals!!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 07 2020

"I love this doctor. Saw my mom through cancer and was with us 1000%. Love him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 09 2020

"Have gone to Dr. Stassen for 25 years. I really like and trust him. Have had an ulcer and polyps and and he has been great."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Nov 15 2018

"Caring doctor, I have been with him since 2008. He is very detail orientedand staff is always wonderful! Wendy R"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Oct 01 2018

"Direct. Knowledgeable. Everything one needs in a doctor."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 07 2018

"Dr Stassen has been a very good doctor for me. He quickly diagnosed an unusual gallbladder problem and later a malignancy. He is always gracious and attentive, remembers my family members, and has been a great help over the past decade. He was highly recommended by my previous specialist, and I have been pleased. Sometimes the office organization at Austin gastro is slow, but I have had a great experience as Stassen's patient."