Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"He listens me and let me know what is going on. Nothing is better, right???"

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"11/18/22 Dr. Ramsey Umar: I found Dr. Umar to be very competent, professional and friendly. He instilled me with the confidence that he was genuinely interested in helping me and solving my digestive problem. He carefully went over my medical records and updated them; had me summarize my concerns and gave me immediate feedback as to what I could do in the meantime that might help solve my problem before my scheduled future procedure with him. His staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Great caring Dr."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"I am a new patient of Dr. Ramsey Umar. I just moved from Illinois to Arizona last month. Dr. Ramsey was extremely thorough in asking me all questions related to my Health."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2022

"Consultation"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Kumar is a great guy. Cares and knows what he is doing!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 12 2022

"FIRST APPT. Dr. Umar was very friendly as well as the staff. I was most impressed at how quickly I was called back for my appt. I was back home in exactly 1 hour from the time I left home."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr Umar took the time to prepare for my visit and was very reassuring. He had all of my previous procedures available and referenced them. he is also very warm and personable."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Excellent experience with Dr. UMAR. He covered all the basis and genuinely cared about my comfort and well being."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"I had a problem that several other gastroenterologists were unable to diagnose and Dr Umar diagnosed me on the first visit and cleared up a problem that plagued me for several years. I am lucky to have such a knowledgeable and caring physician."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr Umar has been my doctor for a number of years now and he is always familiar with me on my visits. Anytime I have had problems he was able to address them without any issues. I would recommend him for your treatment."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Umar was very attentive and concerned about my history and problems. A plan was devised to try to resolve my issues. I feel confident that his medical knowledge is of the highest standard and his bed-side manner made me very comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Excellent Dr. Very good office staff and ontime to see Dr Umar."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I have been going to Dr Umar for at least 15 years. He is kind and conservative in his treatment, wants the best for his patients."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr Ramsey Umar for about 13 years. He saved my life once, and his after care is excellent. The office is friendly and helpful. It can take a while to get an appointment as a new patient, but in my opinion he’s worth the wait."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 07 2022

"I Agree with most everyone !! He is a Nice & Extremely Qualified Doctor !! My wife found him at Baywood ER that is how we met & i had both ends done today…… The 5 yr check up …I Got a A OK …. I hate this in the past !! But I have a much different opinion Today !! Thanks Doc !!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Umar for a 2nd opinion, as I wanted another perspective regarding my ulcerative colitis treatment. Dr. Umar quickly got my UC under control and ensured that his staff touched bases with me regularly to keep my UC in remission. His instructions are always clear, and the team around him that assists his patients are top notch. I even referred my wife to him and she is also very pleased!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Very good Doc.cares for his patients"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Ramsey Umar is the best and I highly recommend. He stays current, is always forthright, and I trust him. All the things I respect in a doctor. Do want him to get Troy, his nurse, back - it's an amazing team!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"This is a great place to go to for all of your gastrointestinal needs. Very friendly very professional and they know what they’re talking about. (Which is hard to find in this area!!)"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"Great experience! Wasn't rushed or felt "like a number!".. Dr. Umar was very personable and willing to answer all my questions regarding my procedure.. I highly recommend him and his staff!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"Great service. Outstanding doctor."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"The services that I received from Dr. Umar is excellent from the start to finish."

4.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"As pleasant as possible. All staff members were cordial and professional."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"What makes Dr. Umar an outstanding physician is his caring easy to talk to demeanor. He took the time to carefully listen to me, taking my concerns seriously, and answering my questions. He is very knowledgeable and patient. He made me feel comfortable. I feel fortunate to have Dr. Umar as my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"The doctor and his staff went out of their way to get me in for a procedure asap. Very nice people"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I have had Dr. Ramsey Umar as my gastroenterologist for the past 3 years. My appointments are always on time, the office staff is very helpful, and all my questions and concerns are addressed. I like the fact that the screening center is at the same location."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Great personality. I believe Dr Umar cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Staff is very efficient. Troy is great. I travel over a hour to see Dr Umar so that should indicate how much I like and trust him."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 26 2022

"pleasant visit clean, checked in with dr umar kind gentlemen takes his time to answer my questions and concerns give encouraging and trustworthy answers highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 04 2022

"A really pleasant experience considering the procedure. Everyone was professional, polite and good natured. Highly recommend his services"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Been going to Dr. Umar for 8+ years and am very satisfied with him and the facilities. Spends time explaining issues and staff is great."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr Umar is one of the most brilliant MD's in AZ"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"The entire staff was very professional and courteous to my needs. Dr Umar was very nice and will try to help me get to the bottom of my problems."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Great communication and listened to all of my concerns. Very professional!!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Dr. UMAR is the greatest - very knowledgeable, gentle and kind! When he found nothing major wrong, he himself seemed genuinely relieved! What a good soul!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"I absolutely LOVED this Doctor. He was so nice and polite. He told me that he was going to take good care of me. I really needed that as I have had colon cancer in the past. His staff was professional and nice as well. I have complete confidence in Dr. Umar"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"I'm very pleased with Dr. Ramsey and his staff. He makes me feel like he has my best interest at heart."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"I am very impressed with Dr. Umar. He has some new ideas on how to help me is now researching them, which I sincerely appreciate."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr Umar has one of the best bedside manner’s I’ve encountered and he takes the time to listen and you never feel rushed."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I am a first time patient of Dr. Umar who was recommended by my primary care physician, Dr. Madiha Sajjad. I am pleased with the care I’m receiving, the thoroughness of administrative staff. It’s a busy place and I have faith in Dr. Umar to provide me with continued excellence. JL"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr. Ramsey K. Umar is an incredible physician. He knows my history, and he knows me. He takes a personal interest in me. He doesn’t have to go look on his computer through the entire visit looking up information about me. He spends time talking to me face-to-face. He tells me what tests I need to complete and why. Also, when I do complete a test, he calls me personally and tells me the results. I just hope he doesn’t get too busy because he has so many outstanding recommendations that he may fall into the trap that most doctors do. They spend more time looking at the computer than looking at the patient. I give Dr. Umar my highest recommendation. More doctors need to learn from him how to be a real caring and loving physician."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"Great doctor! Always very knowledgeable and very friendly."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Dr. Umar along with his staff gave me the best quality care possible seeing to my every need. Everyone was extremely professional. Follow up was immediate. Definitely would recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"My husband and I, both are under Dr. Umar’s care. His is professional while being caring, office staff is friendly and efficient"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Umar provides excellent care and is very responsive to me and my family who are also under his care. The support from his team has been above and beyond for the last 15+ years I have known them."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Dr Umar has shown concern for my needs without categorizing my symptoms and treats me according to my individual needs. He and his staff are very kind."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr Umar and his assistant are amazing! They really listen to your needs and you do not feel rushed. I will be getting my colonoscopy from Dr Umar soon and I have every confidence. I have already recommend him to all my friends. Who would think you could rave about a gastroenterologist…but I am!🤗"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"The entire staff was so knowledgeable and efficient."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"In my opinion, Dr Umar and his staff are just the best in their field."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"He is one of the best. There are so many drs out there that are so negatively mannered and harsh even woman to my dismay. He has both bedside manner and comunication. Hard to find."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr Umar has been our primary gastrointestinal provider for over 15 years and we recommend him highly for problems in his specialty."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Very happy 😊"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"My first visit with Dr Umar was great, the office is organized, modern and has a very pleasant staff. Dr Umar likewise was very pleasant, personable, and did not rush thru the appointment. I have already referred Dr Umar to others."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Staff are all very efficient and professional. That’s why I continue to go back, been in their care 10 years ago and now back for repeat procedure and back a few months later for another. I trust and feel very comfortable discussing my health issues with Dr. Umar. I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"Dr. Umar has been taking care of me for about 10 years. He is knowledgeable, honest and caring. I trust him to help me make the best decisions for managing my health. In addition, unlike many practices, his office is also well maintained, efficient as well as warm and friendly. I never have to wait long for my appointment and often get taken in early."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. Umar, his assistant Troy and the entire staff at Arizona Digestive are all top notch. Everyone is helpful and kind. Dr. Umar is the BEST doctor I have ever been to in my life. He is compassionate, easy to talk to and he goes above and beyond for his patients. I am fortunate to have a doctor that was willing to take the time to help me by providing the best care possible."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Easy to make appt, staff friendly and helpful, wait time not bad. Dr. Umar listened to me, made a recommendation on a supplement, explained my problem to me clearly and referred me to someone he felt could help me. His supplement recommendation has apparently taken care of my problem. I would recommend him in a heartbeat"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I recently visited Dr Umar and although seemed very busy he took the time to really listen to my symptoms and try to make the best diagnosis. I’ve had burning sensation in my lower abdomen for a couple of months now and thought it was a UTI. I tried to treat it with several uti medications and nothing worked. My regular doctor recommended I see Dr Umar so i did and when I spoke to him about the symptoms I was having he recommended I take Prilosec because it sounded like acid indigestion problems. (I was a bit surprised as I had already taken other anti-acids.) He said that was stronger and believed my symptoms were associated to acid indigestion. Well so far so good I feel great. Thanks Dr Umar!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Good listener. Explains the problem in plain English. Very skilled in performing his procedures and follows up diligently."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Very good doctor. He told me not to worry he will take care of me. Had a col. and personally called me with results. I recommended him to my wife."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Umar is probably one of THE MOST thorough, kind, methodical, and caring specialists that I've ever encountered. Not only would I trust him again with my care, but should any of my children ever have GI issues, Dr. Umar is the first one that I would call! Oh, my praise extends beyond Dr. Umar. His support staff is equally amazing. Troy is wonderful!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Umar is an attentive, caring physician who listens to your concerns. Very lucky to have him as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr. Umar has been caring for me for years, caring for me! He is compassionate, and has a great " bedside manner" I love his staff, Troy is amazing. I've had so many issues and the care and after care is consistently exceptional. I recommend this place and all of the providers. Shauna is also super supportive and knows exactly what she's doing. Major thumbs up!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Dr Umar is professional and thoughtful. He addressed my symptoms, did multiple tests and diagnosed the problem. He prescribed a treatment and called to check up on me. I recommend Arizona Digestive and Dr Umar"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 12 2019

"I am so over the moon happy with Dr. Umar. The best Gastro Dr. I have ever worked with and I have had 25 years of GI issues some life threatening. My oldest son is 37 and has Autism. He needed to have an immediate Colonoscopy and Endoscopy and they got him in within 2 days of us calling. He had his procedure yesterday and they made him feel so comfortable, knew what would scare him and he came out with a smile on his face."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 04 2018

"Doctor Umar is one of the most wonderful, caring, and kind-hearted Doctors I have ever met. I have been struggling with unsolved medical problems my entire life, and about 9 months ago I couldn't eat, lost almost 40 pounds and I really didn't have 40 pounds to lose, and almost gave up hope on figuring out what was wrong and thought I was a psycho, and he went above and beyond what any doctor I have seen since this started, and made sure he figured out what was wrong with me. Now I am going to have surgery to no longer have problems. I am beyond thankful for him and his staff has been nothing but kind and caring during each appointment, phone call, and have made sure I was just at least okay. I would recommend him 20/10 to anyone."

5.0 Review from Z.P. Source: Google Feb 20 2018

"Dr. Umar is wonderful, always professional and knows your case!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 06 2017

"I saw Dr. Umar for the first time today and am extremely happy!! He was caring, interested in what I had to say, answered my questions and made me feel completely at ease!! He understands my blood disorder and suggested help for me in many ways. I am 100% confident in him and that's based on just the first visit!! All staff I encountered were professional, helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2017

"Dr Umar is seeing me for multiple ailments and is always ready to answer questions with the latest information at appointments. He is constantly updating me and has no problems treating me and my wife as people rather than a case study. Additionally Troy Dr Umar's Medical Assistant is second to none. He is prompt, eficient and returns calls in a manner not often seen in the medical specialty fields."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Sep 15 2017

"I am no spring chicken and have been treated by several GI doctors in the past. Out of all of them I have never had a doctor that was so knowledgeable and caring as Dr Umar. He is an excellent physician and I would recommend him to my family members or anyone else I know!!!"

5.0 Review from T.&. Source: Google Aug 31 2017

"Dr Umar and his staff are great, they are very efficient and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 24 2016

"Wow! Dr. Umar was great! I was so scared about having a colonoscopy until I confered with him...he set my mind at ease and answered all my questions, even about the endoscopy to check on my constant heartburn! Then it was all over so quickly (well, I did sleep thru the whole procedure, thank you, God!), and I went home feeling so comfortable about the whole thing that I am now bugging my husband to have a colonoscopy, too! The staff was also so reassuring. 5 stars to this facility and to Dr. Umar, my new hero!"