Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 16 2023

"Like seeing my provider he is very thorough."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr. Umar is a great doctor. He explains what he needs to very thoroughly so you can understand. Highly recommend👍🏻"

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I had a great experience again all went well thanks to Dr Umar and his helpers"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"A very positive experience from the Front Office personnel, Nurses, Anesthesiologist, and Dr. Umar! Everyone made me feel comfortable & made genuine small talk. Follow-up call from Shannon was greatly appreciated, & she took the time to go through all the details! Thank You All !"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr Umar was very thorough and addressed all my concerns. He was compassionate and kind."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr Umar is the best. He shows true concerabout your issues and very responsive about getting the help required in an efficient time."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"First time friendly polite know he job atmosphere …I was satisfied"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Everyone was wondering, quick and efficient!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Umar is the best! He is very thoughtful, personable, and takes all the time you need to address all of your concerns. His office staff is also very efficient, friendly, and supportive. A+!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Had a very good experience. I highly recommend Dr. Umar and his team"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Aug 01 2023

"Very timely, thoughtful and thorough. Very caring doctor. It walked me through all my concern. They have my vote."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very pleasant ☺️"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 24 2023

"I recently saw Dr Ramsey Umar for my annual checkup. I appreciate his experience & wisdom in the treatment of my GERD, Reflux and last year my ulcer. I have referred others to Dr Umar including my spouse! He is the Best!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"I highly recommend Dr Umar Ramsey And his staff They will provide you with Excellent Care"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Great staff friendly doctor, well informed advice!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Very professional, knowledgeable, and prompt. He's a good listener. Great staff!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"2nd procedure in 9 years with this wonderful Dr and staff! Everyone there is caring, friendly, knowledgeable, very safety minded making sure everything is perfect. Dr Umar comes by and says hello to his patients before the procedure. It means a lot! His office called the next day to make sure I was ok. It means everything in this rushed world we are in today! I highly recommend Arizona Digestive East Valley Endoscopy."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Everyone was so helpful and so nice."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Great staff and very efficient. In and out within 20 minutes and Dr Umar is a gentleman."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Dr. Umar is very patient about answering all my questions. He asks clarifying questions to make sure he understands what I’m asking and to capture any potential issues."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Dr. UMAR was patient, friendly and made me feel extremely comfortable."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Dr. Umar has been my gastroenterologist since 2018. He has been thorough, professional, and very attentive to my health needs. His staff is excellent I would highly recommend him to others seeking a competent gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Dr. Umar was extremely patient, attentive, and thorough in my care. He explained things very well and to my satisfaction. I highly recommend him without any reservations."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"If I could give him 10 stars I would. I’ve had this condition since 2017. Within 30 seconds of me explaining what was happening he pulled up the exact situation with a picture showing it on his computer. He is totally professional, yet friendly and kind. I get annual checkups regularly. I see my doctor (Dr. Saul Amber, who referred me to him. He even called him on his personal phone and told him he was sending me over.) at the first sign of anything I get checked. I had a colonoscopy done in the same facility as his office. I am 76 and in all my years of having procedures done, I have Never been so impressed with it!!! It ran like a well tuned clockwork."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Kind and warm, I want to recommend it to my friends! Good doctor and good team. Cordial and warm, Good doctor! I would recommend it to my friends."

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Ive seen Dr.Umar 5 times in the past 9 years. 3 office visits, 1 which was virtual during COVID that went very well. In addition I saw him 2 other times where he performed a Colonostocopy procedure. In all of the visits he was Very Courteous, Kind, Caring, Proffesional, Thorough, and Knowledgeable. He is Very easy to talk with and listens very well. An excellent comminicator. From there he gets right to the point explaining in lay terms what he believes is happening with symptoms and or tests provided. He will explain what he will do and what I needed to do prior to procedures. He explained the results of the procedures he performed in lay terms. In one case he reccomended a surgeon that I needed to see ASAP which I did and that surgeon performed very well. I have recommended Dr. Umar to a friend and to my wife. I would highly recommend Dr. Umar to anyone looking for a doctor for their gastero intestinals needs."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Umar is very personable, explains the procedure thoroughly. I feel very fortunate to have such an excellent gastroenterlogogist."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"(Translated by Google) Kind and warm, I want to recommend it to my friends! Good doctor and good team. Cordial and warm, Good doctor! I would recommend it to my friends. (Original) 親切溫馨,我要推薦給我的朋友!好醫生好團隊。Cordial and warm, Good doctor! I would recommend it to my friends."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Umar is a straight shooter. Listens without hurrying you. Gone to him for years. Have referred several people to him."

4.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Umar has gone above and beyond to help my husband find the right doctor tovtreat his problem. I would definitely recommend Dr Umar to anyone who needs his speciality."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr Umar’s office was extremely helpful getting myself in as a new patient experiencing a significant issue. His thoroughness & ability to explain the plan to better my healthcare is not always found these days. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 24 2023

"He was a wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Umar was very professional, interested in our situation and explained the importance of having the procedure done."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have been taking my special needs son to Dr. Umar for a year and a half now. We have a family history of colon cancer so my son needed a colonoscopy at only 20 years old and Dr. Umar agreed and made it happen with insurance coverage. Then my son started having GI problems a year later likely due to EDS and Dr. Umar's MA got him in quickly specifically to Dr. Umar. He is all about patient comfort and what is realistic for the patient, down to earth, no ego (but is phenomenal), genuinely cares, no long waits, explains everything. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 11 2023

"A knowledgeable MD and a friendly, compassionate staff. Always helpful and willing to answer your questions."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The doctor and his staff were amazing friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Umar did a wonderful job looking over my records and notes and familiarizing himself with my medical situation. He was polite, courteous, professional and offered his honest opinion about my medical condition. He was efficient in planning out next steps and scheduling a colonoscopy. I would recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I was referred to Dr. Umar for a 2nd opinion, as I wanted another perspective regarding my ulcerative colitis treatment. Dr. Umar quickly got my UC under control and ensured that his staff touched bases with me regularly to keep my UC in remission. His instructions are always clear, and the team around him that assists his patients are top notch. I even referred my wife to him and she is also very pleased!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I am a new patient of Dr. Ramsey Umar. I just moved from Illinois to Arizona last October. Dr. Ramsey was extremely thorough in asking me all questions related to my Health."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Umar and his staff took personal interest in my care and treatment. I’m very thankful to have chosen them for my digestive issues."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Ramsey Umar and all of the staff that I encountered were extremely friendly and inviting which made me feel comfortable and relaxed! Thank you Dr. Nathan Ostler for the referral!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent very friendly understanding Staff very knowledgeable and kind treat you very well Overall very excellent highly recommended"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. UMAR IS VERY PERSONABLE AND PROFESSIONAL. HE HAS BEEN VERY THOROUGH AND LISTENS TO YOUR CONCERNS."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Umar is just so upbeat. I really like his positive attitude. He is also a great and helpful doctor."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Umar and his staff are always responsive to my needs. They are kind, helpful, and professional."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great Doctor. Friendly staff. Dr Umar took care to listen to my concerns, addressed them and laid out a plan to take care of them, all the while assuring me In a calm and kind manner."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I felt Dr Umar was very professional and knowledgeable about my condition. He answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable."

4.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Umar and his staff did an excellent job treating my GI problems."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Timely, sympathetic to my health issues. Very pleasant and professional. Highly recommend Dr. Umar!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Umar was superb. He made me feel comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. I felt super confident in his ability as a doctor. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience was very positive. Checking in was nice. Quick and professional. I was 15 minutes early No problem. Promptly called. Dr Umar answered all my questions. There was no hurry. First visit was very pleasant."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is a really wonderful doctor. My husband and I are very happy to find him because he is a kind and very professional doctor."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very happy 😊was a very good visit"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent doctor! Doctor Umar is very professional and very caring. I highly recommend Dr Umar Ramsey."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent service and made me feel comfortable. Provided options that best suits me. Thank you 🙏"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very efficient, professional office. The staff and Doctor Ramsey always take the time needed to explain any questions you may have and give all options for care. I have recommended Dr Ramsey to family and friends."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He listens me and let me know what is going on. Nothing is better, right???"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Kumar is a great guy. Cares and knows what he is doing!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great caring Dr."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Umar was very attentive and concerned about my history and problems. A plan was devised to try to resolve my issues. I feel confident that his medical knowledge is of the highest standard and his bed-side manner made me very comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent Dr. Very good office staff and ontime to see Dr Umar."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent experience with Dr. UMAR. He covered all the basis and genuinely cared about my comfort and well being."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Umar has been my doctor for a number of years now and he is always familiar with me on my visits. Anytime I have had problems he was able to address them without any issues. I would recommend him for your treatment."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Umar took the time to prepare for my visit and was very reassuring. He had all of my previous procedures available and referenced them. he is also very warm and personable."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"FIRST APPT. Dr. Umar was very friendly as well as the staff. I was most impressed at how quickly I was called back for my appt. I was back home in exactly 1 hour from the time I left home."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a problem that several other gastroenterologists were unable to diagnose and Dr Umar diagnosed me on the first visit and cleared up a problem that plagued me for several years. I am lucky to have such a knowledgeable and caring physician."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"11/18/22 Dr. Ramsey Umar: I found Dr. Umar to be very competent, professional and friendly. He instilled me with the confidence that he was genuinely interested in helping me and solving my digestive problem. He carefully went over my medical records and updated them; had me summarize my concerns and gave me immediate feedback as to what I could do in the meantime that might help solve my problem before my scheduled future procedure with him. His staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Consultation"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Umar for at least 15 years. He is kind and conservative in his treatment, wants the best for his patients."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I Agree with most everyone !! He is a Nice & Extremely Qualified Doctor !! My wife found him at Baywood ER that is how we met & i had both ends done today…… The 5 yr check up …I Got a A OK …. I hate this in the past !! But I have a much different opinion Today !! Thanks Doc !!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr Ramsey Umar for about 13 years. He saved my life once, and his after care is excellent. The office is friendly and helpful. It can take a while to get an appointment as a new patient, but in my opinion he’s worth the wait."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The services that I received from Dr. Umar is excellent from the start to finish."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great service. Outstanding doctor."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience! Wasn't rushed or felt "like a number!".. Dr. Umar was very personable and willing to answer all my questions regarding my procedure.. I highly recommend him and his staff!!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"What makes Dr. Umar an outstanding physician is his caring easy to talk to demeanor. He took the time to carefully listen to me, taking my concerns seriously, and answering my questions. He is very knowledgeable and patient. He made me feel comfortable. I feel fortunate to have Dr. Umar as my doctor."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This is a great place to go to for all of your gastrointestinal needs. Very friendly very professional and they know what they’re talking about. (Which is hard to find in this area!!)"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good Doc.cares for his patients"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Ramsey Umar is the best and I highly recommend. He stays current, is always forthright, and I trust him. All the things I respect in a doctor. Do want him to get Troy, his nurse, back - it's an amazing team!"

4.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"As pleasant as possible. All staff members were cordial and professional."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have had Dr. Ramsey Umar as my gastroenterologist for the past 3 years. My appointments are always on time, the office staff is very helpful, and all my questions and concerns are addressed. I like the fact that the screening center is at the same location."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The entire staff was very professional and courteous to my needs. Dr Umar was very nice and will try to help me get to the bottom of my problems."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Ramsey K. Umar is an incredible physician. He knows my history, and he knows me. He takes a personal interest in me. He doesn’t have to go look on his computer through the entire visit looking up information about me. He spends time talking to me face-to-face. He tells me what tests I need to complete and why. Also, when I do complete a test, he calls me personally and tells me the results. I just hope he doesn’t get too busy because he has so many outstanding recommendations that he may fall into the trap that most doctors do. They spend more time looking at the computer than looking at the patient. I give Dr. Umar my highest recommendation. More doctors need to learn from him how to be a real caring and loving physician."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The doctor and his staff went out of their way to get me in for a procedure asap. Very nice people"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great personality. I believe Dr Umar cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Staff is very efficient. Troy is great. I travel over a hour to see Dr Umar so that should indicate how much I like and trust him."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"pleasant visit clean, checked in with dr umar kind gentlemen takes his time to answer my questions and concerns give encouraging and trustworthy answers highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Umar has one of the best bedside manner’s I’ve encountered and he takes the time to listen and you never feel rushed."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Easy to make appt, staff friendly and helpful, wait time not bad. Dr. Umar listened to me, made a recommendation on a supplement, explained my problem to me clearly and referred me to someone he felt could help me. His supplement recommendation has apparently taken care of my problem. I would recommend him in a heartbeat"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is one of the best. There are so many drs out there that are so negatively mannered and harsh even woman to my dismay. He has both bedside manner and comunication. Hard to find."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Umar has been taking care of me for about 10 years. He is knowledgeable, honest and caring. I trust him to help me make the best decisions for managing my health. In addition, unlike many practices, his office is also well maintained, efficient as well as warm and friendly. I never have to wait long for my appointment and often get taken in early."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently visited Dr Umar and although seemed very busy he took the time to really listen to my symptoms and try to make the best diagnosis. I’ve had burning sensation in my lower abdomen for a couple of months now and thought it was a UTI. I tried to treat it with several uti medications and nothing worked. My regular doctor recommended I see Dr Umar so i did and when I spoke to him about the symptoms I was having he recommended I take Prilosec because it sounded like acid indigestion problems. (I was a bit surprised as I had already taken other anti-acids.) He said that was stronger and believed my symptoms were associated to acid indigestion. Well so far so good I feel great. Thanks Dr Umar!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently visited Dr Umar and although seemed very busy he took the time to really listen to my symptoms and try to make the best diagnosis. I’ve had burning sensation in my lower abdomen for a couple of months now and thought it was a UTI. I tried to treat it with several uti medications and nothing worked. My regular doctor recommended I see Dr Umar so i did and when I spoke to him about the symptoms I was having he recommended I take Prilosec because it sounded like acid indigestion problems. (I was a bit surprised as I had already taken other anti-acids.) He said that was stronger and believed my symptoms were associated to acid indigestion. Well so far so good I feel great. Thanks Dr Umar!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff are all very efficient and professional. That’s why I continue to go back, been in their care 10 years ago and now back for repeat procedure and back a few months later for another. I trust and feel very comfortable discussing my health issues with Dr. Umar. I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The entire staff was so knowledgeable and efficient."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Umar, his assistant Troy and the entire staff at Arizona Digestive are all top notch. Everyone is helpful and kind. Dr. Umar is the BEST doctor I have ever been to in my life. He is compassionate, easy to talk to and he goes above and beyond for his patients. I am fortunate to have a doctor that was willing to take the time to help me by providing the best care possible."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor! Always very knowledgeable and very friendly."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I'm very pleased with Dr. Ramsey and his staff. He makes me feel like he has my best interest at heart."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"In my opinion, Dr Umar and his staff are just the best in their field."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Umar and his assistant are amazing! They really listen to your needs and you do not feel rushed. I will be getting my colonoscopy from Dr Umar soon and I have every confidence. I have already recommend him to all my friends. Who would think you could rave about a gastroenterologist…but I am!🤗"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband and I, both are under Dr. Umar’s care. His is professional while being caring, office staff is friendly and efficient"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Umar has been caring for me for years, caring for me! He is compassionate, and has a great " bedside manner" I love his staff, Troy is amazing. I've had so many issues and the care and after care is consistently exceptional. I recommend this place and all of the providers. Shauna is also super supportive and knows exactly what she's doing. Major thumbs up!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good doctor. He told me not to worry he will take care of me. Had a col. and personally called me with results. I recommended him to my wife."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. UMAR is the greatest - very knowledgeable, gentle and kind! When he found nothing major wrong, he himself seemed genuinely relieved! What a good soul!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am a first time patient of Dr. Umar who was recommended by my primary care physician, Dr. Madiha Sajjad. I am pleased with the care I’m receiving, the thoroughness of administrative staff. It’s a busy place and I have faith in Dr. Umar to provide me with continued excellence. JL"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very impressed with Dr. Umar. He has some new ideas on how to help me is now researching them, which I sincerely appreciate."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A really pleasant experience considering the procedure. Everyone was professional, polite and good natured. Highly recommend his services"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I absolutely LOVED this Doctor. He was so nice and polite. He told me that he was going to take good care of me. I really needed that as I have had colon cancer in the past. His staff was professional and nice as well. I have complete confidence in Dr. Umar"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Umar is professional and thoughtful. He addressed my symptoms, did multiple tests and diagnosed the problem. He prescribed a treatment and called to check up on me. I recommend Arizona Digestive and Dr Umar"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first visit with Dr Umar was great, the office is organized, modern and has a very pleasant staff. Dr Umar likewise was very pleasant, personable, and did not rush thru the appointment. I have already referred Dr Umar to others."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Umar is an attentive, caring physician who listens to your concerns. Very lucky to have him as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Umar has been our primary gastrointestinal provider for over 15 years and we recommend him highly for problems in his specialty."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Been going to Dr. Umar for 8+ years and am very satisfied with him and the facilities. Spends time explaining issues and staff is great."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Umar has shown concern for my needs without categorizing my symptoms and treats me according to my individual needs. He and his staff are very kind."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Umar along with his staff gave me the best quality care possible seeing to my every need. Everyone was extremely professional. Follow up was immediate. Definitely would recommend him."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Umar provides excellent care and is very responsive to me and my family who are also under his care. The support from his team has been above and beyond for the last 15+ years I have known them."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Umar is one of the most brilliant MD's in AZ"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great communication and listened to all of my concerns. Very professional!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Umar is probably one of THE MOST thorough, kind, methodical, and caring specialists that I've ever encountered. Not only would I trust him again with my care, but should any of my children ever have GI issues, Dr. Umar is the first one that I would call! Oh, my praise extends beyond Dr. Umar. His support staff is equally amazing. Troy is wonderful!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I am so over the moon happy with Dr. Umar. The best Gastro Dr. I have ever worked with and I have had 25 years of GI issues some life threatening. My oldest son is 37 and has Autism. He needed to have an immediate Colonoscopy and Endoscopy and they got him in within 2 days of us calling. He had his procedure yesterday and they made him feel so comfortable, knew what would scare him and he came out with a smile on his face."

5.0 Review from Z.P. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Umar is wonderful, always professional and knows your case!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Umar is seeing me for multiple ailments and is always ready to answer questions with the latest information at appointments. He is constantly updating me and has no problems treating me and my wife as people rather than a case study. Additionally Troy Dr Umar's Medical Assistant is second to none. He is prompt, eficient and returns calls in a manner not often seen in the medical specialty fields."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Doctor Umar is one of the most wonderful, caring, and kind-hearted Doctors I have ever met. I have been struggling with unsolved medical problems my entire life, and about 9 months ago I couldn't eat, lost almost 40 pounds and I really didn't have 40 pounds to lose, and almost gave up hope on figuring out what was wrong and thought I was a psycho, and he went above and beyond what any doctor I have seen since this started, and made sure he figured out what was wrong with me. Now I am going to have surgery to no longer have problems. I am beyond thankful for him and his staff has been nothing but kind and caring during each appointment, phone call, and have made sure I was just at least okay. I would recommend him 20/10 to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.&. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Umar and his staff are great, they are very efficient and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I am no spring chicken and have been treated by several GI doctors in the past. Out of all of them I have never had a doctor that was so knowledgeable and caring as Dr Umar. He is an excellent physician and I would recommend him to my family members or anyone else I know!!!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I saw Dr. Umar for the first time today and am extremely happy!! He was caring, interested in what I had to say, answered my questions and made me feel completely at ease!! He understands my blood disorder and suggested help for me in many ways. I am 100% confident in him and that's based on just the first visit!! All staff I encountered were professional, helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Wow! Dr. Umar was great! I was so scared about having a colonoscopy until I confered with him...he set my mind at ease and answered all my questions, even about the endoscopy to check on my constant heartburn! Then it was all over so quickly (well, I did sleep thru the whole procedure, thank you, God!), and I went home feeling so comfortable about the whole thing that I am now bugging my husband to have a colonoscopy, too! The staff was also so reassuring. 5 stars to this facility and to Dr. Umar, my new hero!"