Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG St. David’s - Austin, TX

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"The most amazing and compassionate doctor ever. He helped me and my husband go through a very difficult time. My husband was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. He passed on 8/31/2019. I would recommend Dr. Gagneja to anyone he’s a very good doctor he’s been my doctor for years. His staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Gagnejah and his team took the time to calm my nerves about my health and that allowed me to relax and let my gut heal."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"He has always been very professional and accommodating and must importantly very informative."

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr. Harish Gagneja is very Professional and knowledgeable doctor of his field."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Gagneja is an excellent doctor. He correctly diagnosed my condition so that I avoided an unneeded surgery which another doctor recommended. His staff is knowledgeable, professional, kind and attentive. Other family members and I highly recommend Dr. Gagneja's practice."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"I have been seeing them for years and they explain everything so I know what's going on and what to expect."

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I have been, seen by doctor H G. for some yrs. To perform endoscopy and colonoscopy procedures and has done a great job."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Amazing Austin 620 facility. Professional and organized staff from check--in, triage and recovery. My husband was kept informed of my procedure and allowed to be with me in triage and recovery. The personnel were people-friendly. Each greeted me, introduced themselves and explained everything to take place. I highly recommend the Austin facility on 620 for the convenient location, ease, and free parking, cleanliness and professionalism. In departing, I received a listing of the procedure process, doctors' findings, pictures, and medical staff involved in my care."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"They go above and beyond to give you the best care possible"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"I was very impressed with the service I received 10 years ago such that when it’s time again to do my colonoscopy, I declined my doctor’s referral and chose to call Austin Gastroenterology for an appointment. At the pre-op visit, the receptionist was polite and was apologetic about the delay in calling me to the window; the nurse practitioner was very attentive, detailed and answered all my questions satisfactorily. The scheduler took her time to explain what I need to do in the days preceding my colonoscopy. I didn’t feel rushed at all. The office is clean too. I will recommend this practice anytime."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"They are great all around. Office staff always nice & helpful. Dr. G and his medical team are the best."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr Gagneja been my doctor for years He always take care of me to the fullest and have a wonderful Staff I trust him with my life Thank you and your Staff"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Harish K. Gagneja, M.D. He is a great doctor he cares about his patience we need more doctors like that he is an amazing person 👏"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Dr. Chehl is a blessing from above, literally. From being inpatient at the hospital, to office visits and procedures, he is very detailed of what is going on, what his plans are and is honest. Best of all he cares about his patients! He ask questions, listens to our concerns & takes time with us at appointments. We never feel rushed or leave with unanswered questions. I will definitely refer Dr. Chehl to anyone that is looking for an awesome and caring gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Gagneja has been my doctor for several years. I trust him with my life. He and his team take the time to provide outstanding service and support to all of their patients. While a colonoscopy is not my most favorite medical event, it is always a very smooth process for me and I am always treated with great care and professionalism. I recommend Dr. Gagneja without hesitation."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2021

"Awesome Doctors and staff 👍"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Dr. Gagneja is very knowledgeable and professional in his demeanor. He patiently and thoroughly answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Wonderful staff! Very professional, friendly, helpful and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"This office was very professional and clean. I enjoyed the Dr. He made me laugh and comfortable at the same time. For this being my first time I would definitely go back."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 11 2021

"I would recommend Dr. Harish Gagneja to anyone who needed help in Gastroenterologist. Dr. Gagneja is kind and truly wants to help his patients. He solved my problem quickly and efficiently. Made a difference. Thank you Dr. Gagneja for all that you do for us."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 23 2021

"I had been trying to get a Colonoscopy for 16 months. I work for the government and have been traveling all through this madness of COVID. I was able to get what I needed done, after trying so long, within two weeks. The staff is exceptional and caring. The site of the procedure was the same. If a guy who lands in Texas from Arizona is pleased. I would recommend this practice to anyone. They are excellent at what they do."

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"I'm always a little bit nervous to meet a new physician, but Dr. Navdeep Chehl made me feel heard and comfortable immediately. He is an incredibly comprehensive and kind physician. Austin Gastro is full of amazing staff, who always make me feel welcome! Everyone is very responsive and helps solve whatever problem comes along."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr G, is an awesome Specialist! He took really good care of me!! He was honest with me and my family. Performed my procedure with expertise and gave us great feedback."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"He took his time to explain to me how I can better manage my life style inorder to avoid frequent acid reflux. And it actually worked"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Sep 17 2020

"I’ve worked with Dr Gagnesia for years so I knew he was the best! Their office on Shoal Creek is run like a well oiled machine. Great doctor, great staff, great facility!!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"My experience with Austin Gastroenterology is always pleasant. They do a good job of making me feel safe during the Covid-19 crisis. Everyone I come in contact with during my visit is friendly, knowledgeable and professional making me feel comfortable and in good hands. I wouldn't go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 30 2020

"Dr. Gagneja is the best. Very educated and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"I had a helpful and comprehensive visit respectful of my schedule. Would recommend."

4.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 20 2019

"I was having stomach issues , and needed an appointment immediately. They gave me an appointment same day. At the end, we didn’t know what was going on but I felt better."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"This is an excellent medical group. I saw Dr. Gagneja and it was a very good experience overall. Doctor was extremely knowledgeable and very nice to talk to with a big smile. Their facilities are excellent and staff very punctual."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2019

"Great experience from beginning to end for something you’re so anxious about doing. Dr. Gagneja and his team are fantastic (he’s pretty funny too 😉)"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 19 2019

"Great staff and Dr G as well. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 08 2019

"You did a fantastic job!!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Aug 08 2019

"The physician assistant was very helpful."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2019

"Enjoyed how I was treated while visiting here. Very friendly staff who were professional."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 15 2019

"Professional, efficient and fast!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 10 2019

"the staff at gastroenterology was so sweet to me they comfort me Tish Jonah and Chris I wants to take my hats off and say thank you so much you are super"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2019

"I had a very good experience. The Doctor and his staff took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 20 2019

"Dr. Gagneja is very personable and takes time to explain everything thoroughly. He makes you feel valued and not rushed. He is very skilled and knowledgeable in his field. Excellent doctor. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 20 2019

"Great service from start to finish. Very responsive on phones also."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"Dr Gagneja’s staff and himself always puts the patient’s care as the top priority."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 26 2018

"Dr. Gagneja is wonderful and truly cares about your health."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2018

"Dr. Gagneja has a great bedside manner and provides great explanations of procedures and other information needed to stay healthy."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Dec 10 2018

"Friendly, warm. Very knowledgeable with terrific bedside manner. Grateful to have found this expert to help navigate difficult to pin down issues. He offered precise direction that relieved symptoms right away."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 06 2018

"Made everything very comfortable and down to earth. Loved our PA Britney Knowlton. If your putting off going to the doctor go see these folks. Much less scared to get my first colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 06 2018

"Dr. Becker and the team at Austin Gastroenterology are great! From making an appointment to getting results to the actual visit with Dr. Becker. Everyone makes you feel welcome, they have sincere concern, and really work to get you feeling better. I had been dealing an issue for about 3-4 months before I met with Dr. Becker. I actually ended up in his office for something completely separate from what I had been dealing with. When I sat with him and talked with him about everything going on, he listened, he said “I will figure this out!” And he did! I highly recommend him and his team for your gastro needs!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 23 2018

"Good experience Dr helpful and provided good insight into my health issues"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Aug 22 2018

"Thank you for helping me and you have a great staff that help me feel very comfortable and happy"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 10 2018

"Dr. Gagneja and all of his staff are extremely competent, professional, and helpful. Dr. Gagneja has done colonoscopies on me and several of my friends for the past 5 years. We could not be more pleased with his service. We all continue to recommend Dr. Gagneja to all of our friends. He is very thorough and compassionate.."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2018

"I have been a patient of Dr. Ganega's for about 5-6 yrs and he and his office staff are very professional and courteous. I recommend Austin Gastroenterology to anyone in need of their services."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2018

"Dr. Gagnigia always listens my concerns. He takes the time to explain the why's and the if's of your medical issues. He is really a dedicated Dr. focised on attending his patients."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 18 2018

"They have always taken care of my medical issues. I have always received professional care. I have been a patient for years and had various issues for which the doctors have been knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 18 2018

"Dr. Gagneja is outstanding. Communicates well and is very professional."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2017

"Very good visit. Dr. G did through review of my file and spent un-rushed time with me"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 21 2017

"Very thorough and professional. Great staff. Very friendly!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 19 2017

"Dr. Gagneja is awesome! He is very experienced and comes prepared before he comes meets you. He took the time to explains the situation in detail and shares options and outcomes with his recommendations."

4.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 19 2017

"My visit with Gastro was very pleasing as the assistants and clerks and Dr Gagneja was very helpful in answering my questions and giving me expert advice about my health and well being. I would advise my friends and family to give Dr.G. first choice in selecting a good qualied doctor for their liver problems."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2017

"I was referred by my primary physician for a routine colonoscopy. Dr. Gagneja's office called me before I could call them! They were friendly and efficient, working with me to get records from my previous procedure done in another city. My preliminary appointment was scheduled at my convenience and Dr. Gagneja's nurse practitioner had reviewed all the records previously sent and asked follow up questions. The entire office staff was helpful and personable. I would definitely recommend Dr. Gagneja (who also took time to visit with me that day). I also recommend you follow your physician's recommendation even though this is not a test to which anyone can look forward."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 26 2017

"I give Dr. Becker at Austin Gastroenterology 5 Stars."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Sep 26 2017

"Erica was thorough in obtaining needed information for the dr re upcoming colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 30 2017

"Patient focused, thorough, smart."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 28 2017

"Awesome 👏🏼"