Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"Everyone was very friendly and caring. It was a great place to have the procedure"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"Dr. Ellison is as fine a physician as you can find. He’s highly intelligent, a clear communicator of complex medical information, has a comforting yet confident bedside manner and best of all is sincerely compassionate. The process is efficient and his team are true professionals. I can’t wait to do it again at 55!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr. Ellison and his staff are awesome. Very knowledgeable, efficient, and great bedside manner. Keeps you informed and makes you feel at ease with any procedure. Would highly recommend Dr. Ellison, he is great at what he does."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"Very caring, taking time to listen and talk with you."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"For my endoscopy everyone was extremely kind and attentive. The procedure was almost pleasant as the anesthetic produced a relaxing nap. Doctor Ellison gave me the results in a clear and helpful manner. Although the results weren't ideal I felt well taken care of."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Dr. Ellison is a very competent & caring DR . The office staff are kind, caring people . A special thanks to Cassie Harris and his nurse Devon who , dispite my poor attitude, worked relentlessly to save my life . When my insurance wouldn't cover the cost of part of it , Dr Ellison volunteered to throw his own credit card on the table ! This makes the second time in 6 years that Dr. Jeff Ellison saved my life ! If you're suffering from ANY kind of GI issues , you CAN NOT do better than Jeff Ellison & staff at GI Alliance. GOD bless them all and ALL GLORY to the LORD JESUS CHRIST !"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Staff was friendly, courteous, and caring. I had no issues with my procedure."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Dr. Ellison is a very competent & caring DR . The office staff are kind, caring people . Collectively, they move mountains for their patients . I had drifted on seas of incompetent medicine for months on end . Dr. Ellison , Megan and staff rescued me . This makes the second time in 6 years that Dr. Jeff Ellison saved my life ! If you're suffering from ANY kind of GI issues , you CAN NOT do better than Jeff Ellison & staff at GI ALLIANCE 🙏"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"The staff is always friendly, smiling and puts you at ease. Dr. Ellison is an awesome Dr. He’s been my Dr. from the start. His nurse was sweet and kind ! Stars ⭐️ across the board"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"It went great and Jeff Ellison is a kind, caring physician. I trust him totally. I just wish he still had privileges at Washington Regional Medical Center."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Very thorough and very professional"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Very polite and knowledgeable people work there."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Ellison saved my life in 2018 . Was nearly dead from chronic c-diff . Now , six years later , looks like he's about to do it again ! After several years of begging incompetent , cold hearted megalomaniacs drs . For help & nearly gone again from something else , Dr. Ellison has once again stepped up to help me . If you are having any kind of GI Issues , there just isnt a more qualified person in North west Arkansas .....PERIOD ."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"No issues! Just wish I didn’t have to schedule out a year to see him! Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"A great physician"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr. Ellison was personable and shared so much knowledge with me. He has an excellent staff, who makes you feel like a VIP! Great experience!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I was treated in a timely manner and saw my doctor at my appointment time. Dr. Ellison was very informative about my diagnosis and helped me decide which medication would best suit my situation."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I had a very good visit with Dr. Ellison. I appreciate the special attention that I received. Thanks for a great visit."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Very friendly and polite staff. Dr Ellison was easy to talk to. I left his office feeling like I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with Dr. Ellison- in office and during procedures. He is very relatable, easy to speak to with any health concerns, and truly seems to listen to and value my feedback throughout my care. He and his office are both prompt and professional. I feel extremely confident in controlling my Crohns with Ellison heading my care."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Everyone was friendly and professional and I felt like Dr. Ellison really listened to my health concerns!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 04 2023

"If 6 stars were an option he would get it. I went to him by accident. When he told me that he still gave me a script and gave me a referral to the correct specialist. Totally unrushed."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I am Marie Hudgens daughter. Karen Stewart. She lives with us and I take care of all her medical appointments & meds.I was very happy with Moms medical appointment. I was disappointed because the nurse didn’t call me like she assured me she would with Moms Lab reports. Other wise I was satisfied with De. Ellison and his team."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"Best GI doctor in the region and state. Very personable. A doctor who truly cares. Thank you Dr. Ellison"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Recently seen doctor Ellison for my liver and I was really happy with him as my doctor. He was extremely nice and made sure i understood what to expect and really put my mind at ease. Im sure I will receive exceptional care from him and his team. I had also seen his nurse practitioner Chelsea before for a consult and she was also great. Im very pleased with the care i have been given from both of them."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Elluson is a very concerned Dr. He spent time with me and answered my questions. He is very thoughtful about your health and your well being"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Ellison is kind and caring. Staff is excellent as well. He helped me with my problem and got me on the therapy I needed."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Wait time is very minimal in the waiting area. Dr Ellison is easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. After a quick review of my file he determines what is needed & schedules accordingly. His office staff at his new facility is finally getting the hang of things. The nurse staff is very good!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Best GI doctor in the region and state. Very personable. A doctor who truly cares. Thank you Dr. Ellison"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Ellison has the best bedside manner of all my doctors. He cares about your total health and will send referrals to assist with other health issues. So refreshing to feel like you have a doctor who truly listened and cared."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very kind, friendly and caring doctor. Love that he is very knowledgeable and approachable. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Ellison was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Did not feel like a Dr. appointment at all, more like catching up with an old friend. I never spent more that five minutes in a waiting room, and I feel like he can resolve my issues."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr Ellison by my GP. This was the 2nd time I was having a colonoscopy. His Staff were wonderful. I would refer my family or friends to Dr Ellison's office."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He’s a great doctor."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Ellison was great! He took his time and answered my questions before and after the procedure. A+ for the staff!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Procedure went well. Very professional manner. Highly recommend Dr. Ellison and North Hills Endoscopy facility."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice and friendly doctor. Very straightforward."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was a good experience. Dr. Ellison was attentive, patient, and thoughtful. He asked many questions and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Although I do not know him well, my brief interaction with him was pleasant. He is a good doctor. Also, he is helpful and nice 😊"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Ellison for about 5 years now and always have had a good experience. He takes care of my needs very professionally and honestly. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Procedure was easy and effective. Good experience"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff and the doctor were great! I was actually aware a bit more after this proceedure."

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ellison was very professional. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, kind and caring!"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very good. Everything went great. Very informative."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Ellison is compassionate and takes time with his patients to hear our concerns."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Ellison and his team are great. Welcoming, caring, and timely. Three much appreciated qualities in health care."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"First time dealing with Dr. Ellison.. He’s very professional and has warm manner."