Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Wonderful and caring doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Beckman’s willingness to explain the process, answer my questions, and explain the afterwards process made me feel much better. This procedure is one that I have been dreading and now I am ready to get it over. There isn’t any doubt that she has the experience and expertise to get me through this procedures."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr. Beckman was very attentive and addressed my concerns. Great first impression."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Dr. Beckman is very personable. She sits with you and listens to your concerns and then makes a game plan on how she is going to help you. I would highly recommend her to anyone that is having any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Beckman was very patient and she explained everything to me in a very professional manner. She is also very kind. I highly recommend her. The nurses and staff were great also!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"She is awesome, good listener and very nice 😊"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Awesome physician, very knowledgeable, caring and pleasant."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr. Beckman has a wonderful, efficient office staffed with kind people. She was very attentive to my issues and has guided me to better health. She has 5 stars from this very satisfied patient!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Beckman is great! She is very attentive and caring and very little wait time! The office staff is very nice as well"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 22 2021

"Dr. Beckman was referred to me by a friend that has been going to her for a while. From our first visit, I trusted her. Most recently I was experiencing some pain and called her office and she immediately called in something for relief. Her nurse was so sweet and understanding!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Excellent service from front desk to the back nurse not to mention how great and attentive Dr BECKMAN is love my dr Vanessa Beckham she is the best and I would recommend her to everyone"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 03 2021

"I’m very impressed with Dr. Beckman after meeting with her. I think Dr. de la Pena picked a great physician to continue his practice!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"As a first time patient, I was very pleased with the office staff and Dr Beckman. During the process she took time to get to know me. I appreciated the personal care and the professionalism. With Dr Beckman you cannot go wrong."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr. Beckman was great to work with reassuring and not over prescribing. Would gladly recommend her to anyone concerned about their gastric health."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Love, love, love Dr. Beckman! She is always straight to the point and real with her concerns. I love that she treats me like a person and not like a number. She is the only doctor who has consistently helped me with my GERD."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Beckman was very thorough, kind, and made my visit very comfortable. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Beckman is compassionate, competent, and thorough. She takes time to listen to the patient’s concerns and welcomes input. She comes into the exam room and sits down next to the patient. I like her style and her holistic approach to medicine."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2020

"Dr. Beckman has been the best doctor I’ve ever seen. She diagnosed me very fast and tried everything to treat my UC. With no success, she got me approved after several appeals to my insurance for infusions that have made me feel great for the first time in almost 2 years. I love her & Cheryl so much. They have truly cared for me."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2019

"Great lady. Great doctor. Her bedside manner is great. Not good, but great. She was very informative and told me exactly what to expect, what my options are. Already held Dr Octavio De La Pena in the highest regards. Dr Beckman is a great addition to this practice Thanks Doc."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 12 2019

"Wonderful doctor, had a colonoscopy and endoscopy. Was told to expect 2-3 hours for the procedure and wait time and it ran as long as expected. Was promptly given information about my results after the procedure and she was very personable and diligent in her explanation of the results. would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Dec 15 2017

"Wonderful physician with an incredible bedside manner. Highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2017

"Dr Venessa Beckman is so devoted to her patients and really listens. She explains everything that you need to know and truly makes you feel like she cares. I highly recommend her to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2017

"Dr. Beckman has second to none knowledge of how to treat even the most difficult GI problems, and I can tell that she really cares. I truly feel like she has the best bedside manner of any physician I have met and really cares about me as a whole person and not just my medical problem. I will never go to any other GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Dec 11 2017

"Dr Beckman is a wonderful Doctor. She listened to everything I needed to say and was very attentive to my needs. I was instantly taken by her sweet demeanor and felt safe in her care. I will continue to see Dr Beckman for all my Gastro needs and encourage anyone else looking for a Gastro to go see her."