Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Fabulous Dr. always have a great experience"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr Kliewer and his staff were very kind and professional. The office staff recognized my concerns and scheduled an appt to see me withing 2 days."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"This is a first class facility. All the staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. I would recommend DR Kliewer and his staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"My appointment was on time and everyone there was friendly."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Very good visit and we’re going to get what needs to be done! Very nice doctor."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr Kliewer is always caring and understanding. He researches to find a solution if needed. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Is very thorough & his nurse is nice & "on top of things". 5 stars."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Very friendly staff. Answers questions clearly and professionally."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Excellent facility. Friendly, welcoming admisson clerk. Timely efficient nurses."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. Kleiwer is so very kind and patient with me. He explains thoroughly and intelligently and spends the time I need."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"All good looking forward to seeing you soon 🙂"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr. Kleiwer and staff are the very best. I think he is amazing and I appreciate his care."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very kind staff. Made me feel comfortable and Dr was professional and informative."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Such a kind and caring Doctor. Truly wants to find a solution and went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of. He validated my pain and feelings for my situation. Had he not, I probably would have lost it and thought I was going crazy. I was so lucky to have gotten an appointment with him and appreciate him actually listening to me and the time he took to look over my history. I wish he was my primary doctor."

4.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"It was my first visit, but very professional, him and staff."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 31 2023

"Dr. Klinger was very detailed and investigative in his approach. Communicated well and was pleasant to have as my physician. The staff around him did a great job also. I do highly recommend Dr. Kliewer."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 31 2023

"Within two weeks , problem solved . Six months ck up all good .Does not get better than this .Thank you Dr . Kliewer 🙏"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Very pleased with all the staff and the dr. Kliewer talk to me in terms that I could understand"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very informative, very personable"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He is very kind and an able physician. He has to be to put up with me ;) I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very caring"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent, Highly recommended.!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Good doctor only one in his field I want to go to"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Mar 09 2023

"Dr. Kliewer , I appreciate the kindness you have shown to me and my family. Also you are always there when I needed help with my health issues. The people in the office are wonderful are concerned about your patients. I was very nervous Friday each nurses &Dr were very caring and understanding. The sweet nurse who put my IV IN WAS AWESOME PUT IT IN FIRST TRY. I let her know it’s hard to put one in me . Then th the Dr who sedated me comforted me , Thank you for the GREAT TEAM YOU HAVE. Also so the nurses in surgery I shared a birthday with her so sweet of her ALL OF YOU ARE AWESOME . Freida Fair"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"First visit was great. I'm having a endoscopy done in January 2023."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"First visit was great. I'm having a endoscopy done in January 2023."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Kliewer has been my doctor for many years. He is knoweledgeable, competent, kind, patient and truly cares about his patients health. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Took my mom in to see Dr. Kliewer and from the beginning, we received comforting care. His front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Once we got back to the examining room, a translator was afforded to us and Dr. Kliewer came in and he was friendly, informative, but most important patient and kind with my mother. I truly appreciate Dr. Kliewer, his staff and the work they do. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 10 2023

"Took my mom in to see Dr. Kliewer and from the beginning, we received comforting care. His front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Once we got back to the examining room, a translator was afforded to us and Dr. Kliewer came in and he was friendly, informative, but most important patient and kind with my mother. I truly appreciate Dr. Kliewer, his staff and the work they do. Thank you."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great Dr. He knows what he's doing and I'm glad he still doing his thing. He found and removed 6 pollups 4+ years ago. Now we're setting up to check again in November."

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"They all was excellent with their patients and did an amazing job with me, got me in there did my procedure and took excellent care of me, and I would highly recommend him for everyone. And yes I would definitely go back."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr was very nice and liked his attitude, and has a Great sense of Humor which is important to me! Everyone in Office is Amazingly Great."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Douglas Kliewer is amazing, He made a stressful time a cake walk. He was kind,understanding and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Wow! Such a nice guy with a real heart to inform and support his patients. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have a friend who referred me to Dr Kliewer. It was my first visit, and he was very kind and attentive to my concerns for the visit."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Extremely thorough, wants to find the issue causing the problem. Thank You!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent doctor. Great bedside manners, took time to talk with me, no rush. He even knows about what insurances will cover. Really nice person."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Cares about finding the root cause of the problem."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Kliewer Was kind and understanding as I get emotional when I talk about my problems."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have several other health issues and Dr Kliewer was very thorough in discussing the options."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr kliewer does a great job very up front and forward I think that the way a good doctor should be"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had my 1st appointment with Dr Kliewer and he is very nice and makes you feel very comfortable! Will be taking a test next week and see how that goes and will be visiting with him more after my results and am looking forward to his visit! Was dreading my appointment period and he made it very comfortable for me! Thank you Dr Kliewer!"

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Kliewer and support team was so kind and helpful throughout the complete visit."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They know what they are doing I received excellent care"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice and personable, well organized, educated and very knowledgeable in his field."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kliewer originally saved my life after a botched surgery. I have stayed with him for over 20 years and wouldn’t go to anyone else. He has worked with me when other doctors gave up."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kliewer is such a great GI doctor. He takes his time and thoroughly explains things. From the time you check in to the time you check out, the entire staff is professional and show they care about you and your visit."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone was nice and friendly after checking in ,it did not take me long to see the doctor he introduce him self and explained to me how the procedure was going to go and ask me about my medical history and ask if I had any questions on the procedures Dr. Kliewer was friendly and did not rush the time he was with me ."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My husband uses this clinic & Dr. Its a Great place and very professional."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kliewer has been my mothers doctor for years. He is always pleasant, caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from Y.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Awesome, my first time and I have no complaints at all. Love the service, dr kliewer & team made my day."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Good man. He listened to me. He gave good explanations on what I needed to do to help myself and my stomach problems."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Kliewer , I appreciate the kindness you have shown to me and my family. Also you are always there when I needed help with my health issues. The people in the office are wonderful are concerned about your patients. I was very nervous Friday each nurses &Dr were very caring and understanding. The sweet nurse who put my IV IN WAS AWESOME PUT IT IN FIRST TRY. I let her know it’s hard to put one in me . Then th the Dr who sedated me comforted me , Thank you for the GREAT TEAM YOU HAVE. Also so the nurses in surgery I shared a birthday with her so sweet of her ALL OF YOU ARE AWESOME . Freida Fair"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very impressed by the way Dr Kliewer listened to me and formulated a plan for my care"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was friendly and very informative. They answered all questions in terms I could understand and seemed eager to help."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very comfortable experience. Second visit here. Friendly staff. Your in and out , probably the same with the doctors and nurses performing the procedure, in no time at all. No muss, no fuss. No stress experience."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very polite and orderly and quite nice. They all make you feel important. I love a doctor who takes time to answer any questions."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kliewer and staff were all very professional and very helpful and sensitive to all needs and concerns. Would highly recommend Tulsa Endoscopy and will use them for any future procedures."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great facility, nice people. Was worth the 3 hour drive from my house to OKC."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"very very professional, from the receptionist, the nurses and the doctor, the truth is they made me feel very calm, I recommend it without a doubt"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was a great experience. I would recommend this to anyone."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This man knows what he is doing. Very kind and willing to help no matter what."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’m always pleased with care I receive at every visit with Dr. Kliewer."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kliewer has been my doctor for many years. He is very knowledgeable, thorough and has a great bedside manner. I feel confident in trusting him as he monitors my colon and pancreatic cysts and will always recommend him to anyone looking for gastroenterology care."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent bedside manner and genuine patient care."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Kleiver, M.D. for over 10 years. He is very patient and listens to all my questions. His responses has helped me to understand my condition. Always pleasant and caring."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kliewer went out of his way to really discuss the care options I had and find a solution that worked for me. His office staff is professional and caring and they all make you feel more than cared for in what would otherwise be a very uncomfortable situation."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kliewer, is is very understanding try to get down to the point of what medicines wrong and will sit there and work with you until the problem is solved so totally will recommend"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He has great bedside manner. Very nice"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kliewer is very thorough and takes the time to explain every detail of his diagnosis, including why the diagnosis was given, and what the options are. In surgery, he was faithful to explain every detail of what he was doing."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Kliever was very kind and did not scare me with any tests at this time, waiting to see how I do with his suggestions . I appreciate that. Donna"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"He save my life by telling me the Importance to take a fiber mix, for everyday living."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Listened to my concerns. He scheduled me right away for an EGD to address my concerns."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Kliewer has accomplished all four of the colonoscopy procedures I have had over the years and he still does an excellent job. He is extremely personable, and easy to converse with about the procedure. Great bedside manners and keeps the patient first and foremost in mind during the preop, actual operation, and post operation process. I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"He helped me figure out my GI issues. I especially liked how he worked with my diet/life style before jumping straight into medication options."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Kliewer is an excellent doctor who has performed a Colonoscopy on me twice to remove polyps and insure my health. The office staff is great to work with and everything is done efficiently and well. At the end of each procedure, Dr. Kliewer sat with me for a consultation to show me pictures and review his findings and prognosis. Having had colon cancer in my family history, I continue to know that I am healthy, and if something were to appear, it would be caught early. I feel confident I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Kiefer and the entire staff are amazing! I couldn't have designed a more positive experience."