Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"I actually went into the appointment with the mindset that I was the only one with my condition. Dr Lily made me feel so comfortable and let me know that there are many others experiencing the same issues. He had a plan and said that we would start there but not to worry because with trial and error we would Definitely make it better. I trust my health in his care because of his bed side manners and genuine concern for me as his patient."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Very satisfied with his competence and demeanor."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr Lilly is a good doctor. Kind and compassionate.. and very knowledgeable about his craft. Relieved my anxiety about my colonoscopy. And the nurses are awesome . Thanks to all of you."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Everything and everyone who was a part of the team who took care of my wellness were very pleasant and well experience. My one day procedure with the staff was an unforgettable experience I’ll never forget. Thank you all so much you made me very comfortable in allowing me to put my life in your hands."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Wonderful staff, felt well cared for the entire time."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"My experience was good although I had had that procedure done with the same group before. I would like to have had a video of the procedure downloaded to my Oschner portal . That group with Dr. Lilly are great ! Thank you for your care ."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Oh let me just say that my whole experience from my initial phone call I made to set the appointment all the way to when I woke up after my procedure was pleasing. The nurses were polite, patient, informative and friendly. All areas for a patient and their guest were clean and neat. I received friendly phone calls about my upcoming procedure as a reminder and I was explained to by a staff member what to expect before being seen by the doctor. Dr. Lilly spoke with me briefly about what was going to take place during my procedure and he answered any questions he could that I asked. I didn’t feel rushed which I don’t like when that happens. Let’s just say what I can remember before the anesthesia being administered was having a few giggles with the nurses and seeing the doctor come into the room. I was given time to make myself aware of my surroundings once the anesthesia started to ware off. I did not feel any pain out discomfort before or after the procedure."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr.Lilly's team runs like a well oiled machine ,they work as a team, professional, and very attentive to their patients I love just watching them work and communicating their needs."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"wonderful staff, great doctor!"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"The actual procedure went well, doctor was kind and friendly. The process around the procedure was not awesome! I felt as if I was on a conveyor belt with little or no say about myself. Health care provider provides neither, but they are efficient at moving money."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"I completely trust Dr. Lilly with my care. He is caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr. Lilly and his staff are simply phenomenal. I don't think anyone wants to have a colonoscopy for the fun of it but Dr. Lilly and his team make the experience as best as it can be. When you must have this done, look no further. I 100% recommend."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"I felt in good hands."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Great guy. Very friendly, and personable. Definitely recommend him if you need this type of service."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr. Lilly is a very kind and patient person. He will answer all your questions and will answer on your level whereby you could understand what's going on. He is a 10 Doctor. Try Him. Then you will see."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"I must say Dr. Lilly is hands on with his patients and his staff is very friendly as well... they make you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"This was my first colonoscopy. Dr Lilly was professional and kind. I am truly pleased with Dr Lilly and the care he provided."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"I was amazed that b 4 I was 2 b examined the Dr already had a x-ray of me from a previous visit 2 a clinic and had a picture of the problem that I had.Great work!!!Very professional attitude nice people great experience"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"I Trust Dr Lilly with my health care needs to the utmost. Excellent doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"I love Dr Lilly he's what you would want a doctor to listen to you, understand, have compassion most of great bed manners with his patient and follow-ups on your procedure with results. I fine this do refreshing knowing I am being care for such caring doctor.i thank God to have found such a caring, truthful, kind, to truly hear what you are saying with compassion to truly you. Most rush you don't really listen which I fine so refreshing."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"I had my visit on the 25th of August and was promptly waited on any all the staff was professional and very kind. My procedure went well and Dr. Lilly was very detailed and kind. The staff really made you feel comfortable. Thanks to all..."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. James Lilly is a very good Gastro Specialist. He is cordial and his warm smile assures me that everything will be ok. He listens effectively to what I say. He may prescribe medication to meet my needs or run appropriate test to determine if there is a problem. I am never in the waiting area no more than ten minutes. I am extremely pleased with Dr. Lilly and referred other family members to him. He is the best!!!!"

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Ever since my first conversation with Dr Lilly; I have had the utmost confidence in him. His “bedside manner” is quite comforting. If he could be my primary care doctor, he would be."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"My Experience with Dr James D.Lilly. M.D. AND HIS STAFF MADE ME SO COMFORTABLE. WAS VERY HAPPY WITH HIS SERVICE"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Lilly and his staff was extremely professional and courteous. I felt comfortable from the initial visit all the way through the procedure. The office follow-up was timely accurate professional and delivered with a great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Lilly."

5.0 Review from I.J. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr.lily is a outstanding very comppassionate Doctor Thk you from taking Great Csre of me I'm swallowing much better you rock!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr.Lilly was very professional and provided all the information I need for my procedure. I highly recommend him as one of New Orleans' best gastroenterologists!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Finest person and surgeon in New Orleans."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Lilly was very kind and concerned. My procedures was scheduled the next week after my visit. His office staff is friendly and considerate."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"DR. LILLY IS ABSOLUTELY A TRUE PROFESSIONAL AND A GREAT DOCTOR AS WELL AS A VERY VERY NICE GUY AND ALL OF THE PEOPLE THERE ARE ALL TRUE PROFESSIONAL I HAVE HAD TO AT LEAST 10 PROCEDURES THERE AND I AM ABSOLUTELY VERY HAPPY WITH DR. JAMES LILY'S AND ALL THE PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE I DRIVE 300 MILES PLUS AROUND TRIP AND THAT'S ABOUT 5 HOURS PLUS DRIVING TIME TO SEE DR. JAMES LILY'S"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"Dr. Lily is very professional and a very caring doctor with great bedside manners! I highly recommend him as a doctor."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Caring MD and staff, I have been seeing Dr. Lilly for several procedures and have always been treated professionally and politely"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"Courteous and efficient staff - physician is thorough in being attentive to my discomfort and in solving ."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Had a Great experience. Everyone was very professional."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"I have been knowing Dr. Lilly for a long time. He is a true professional and very knowledgeable. The staff was caring and understanding and made the procedure as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Excellent care! Staff was very professional!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Service was very good and i like all the Nurses involved and my care"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I had my first colonoscopy in which I was nervous. Dr Lilly and his staff were great from the first consultation to the follow up phone call to let me know that everything came back normal. I imaged this process to be the worst thing ever, but Dr Lilly and his staff made it a great experience. I have already recommended people to go see him for this procedure."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Very patient and kind doctor who explains things."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Dr Lilly is excellent!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 05 2021

"Doctor Lilly is what you hope for...knowledgeable, highly experienced, thorough and personable!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2021

"Have no regrets from the time I entered staff was friendly and on top of it all taken care of in a professional manner"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr. Lilly listened to my concerns and was helpful in addressing my problems."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Caring and thoughtful physician and staff. Really took time to understand my issues and answer all questions."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Omg...the level of care and understanding Dr. Lilly and staff was above and beyond!!! The aftercare and before care barnone the best!! THANK Y'ALL"

5.0 Review from C.U. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr. Lilly was amazing! He has a very kind and caring nature which put me at ease when going into my procedure! I am grateful to have him as a part of my healthcare team and highly recommend him to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Excellent care from start to finish!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr. Lilly was awesome he made feel important and he made sure I understood everything. He listened to my concerns even tho I was wrong he didn’t make me feel bad or anything. 💖💖💖💖"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jan 29 2021

"Great care. They made it as easy as possible considering it was a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jan 29 2021

"I love the staff energy and Dr.Lilly really loves his patients I definitely will refer my family and friends to this facility. Thanks for taking care of my problem that I've had for years."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Apr 15 2014

"Dr Lilly is as good as it gets!"