Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great service, great experience. The best part was that u didn't feel anything and it was done. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I had a colonoscopy performed last Monday and I must confess that it is not a comfortable procedure , the day prior is terrible , still it is a very important procedure in order to prevent serious consequences, and Dr Dalton made this process easier , she is very kind and professional , I was very scared but Dr Dalton and her staff made me feel safe . I would have it done by her as many times I need and I recommend her to any person that is looking for a gastroenterologist here in Austin ."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"My entire appointment went very well. Meeting with a PA first was great. I was able to share and remember things I wanted to discuss with Dr. Dalton. They both were able to lessen my anxiety. Then Rose who set up the appointment for the Colonoscopy was very friendly and helpful. The overall experience was great!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Dalton-Fitzgerald spent a lot of time listening to my GI concerns and asking me questions about my health. Very thorough! The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. I found my new Gastro doctor and clinic."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Dalton is an outstanding physician. I have been seeing her for over 3 years and I can't imagine seeing anyone else. She is professional; a great listener; and she explains all my options."

5.0 Review from ].M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"I had a very good experience here. I have peace of mind. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Very professional, prompt and thorough. I'm pleased."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Front desk was very friendly. Dr. Fitzgerald is wonderful. Very satisfied"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I somehow managed to put off my first colonoscopy to age 62, partly because I have anxiety about anesthesia. Dr. Dalton-Fitzgerald and her assistant were both so understanding and accommodating and together we worked out a solution that is comfortable for me. The front office was efficient and pleasant, and the scheduler took her time to give me good information that further helped me understand what I needed to do in preparation for the procedure. I couldn’t be more pleased with my visit, and while I am still not exactly looking forward to the procedure, I am confident that I will be well taken care of."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Everyone in the office from the front desk, Doctor Dalton, and scheduler were very professional and very nice. Very happy I was referred her."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2023

"Dr Dalton is amazing! She took her time with me and listened to my description of the symptoms I was having. Also, she is good about tying alternative medications before ruling surgury is needed."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"Dr. Dalton-Fitzgerald is incredibly thoughtful, smart, compassionate, and conservative in prescribing pharmaceuticals. I’m so glad I was referred to her practice!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"Dr. Dalton is very personable and took time to listen and respond to me."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Dalton-Fitzgerald is one of the best. She has an amazing bedside manner. Very attentive to all of your questions and concerns you may have. The office staff is always friendly and willing to help with any questions you may have. The office is always very clean and has an inviting atmosphere. I can't say enough about Dr Dalton. We highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2023

"She always lissens to my concerns"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"My first impression of Dr Dalton is I felt safe and I trusted she would take good care of me. That’s all I want from a doctor to be able to feel like they care about my health and I felt that with her and the staff at Austin Endoscopy Facility where I had my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Ms. Fitzgerald is VERY professional easy to talk to about a private procedure I would highly recommend her to anyone man or woman"

4.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Dalton is a caring and astute clinician in her field. I personally thought my visit was a bit too quick and I was prob charged for a level 4 visit. I know how that goes when you have lots of patients to see. Could be the reason but who knows 🤔"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Dalton is the best"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Dalton is an intelligent woman with excellent bedside manner. She remains friendly and patient with questions and concerns. I feel safe and confident with her care."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Dalton is great very kind and thoughtful"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"DR DALTON IS PROFESSIONAL CARING TAKES HER TIME WITH HER PATIENT'S THE STAFF AT OFFICE IS PROFESSIONAL AND NICE HELPFUL SHE'S PRETTY AND BEAUTIFUL PERSON FROM LISA M ANDERSON"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Makes one feel relaxed. Very friendly and made sure I get the best care."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Dalton was a very knowledgeable GI doctor who took her time with me. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I absolutely love Dr. Dalton! She is so kind, caring, smart (impressive credentials and great experience), is empathetic, and genuinely listens to my concerns.💛 As an RN for 36 yrs, I’m extremely picky when selecting my personal physicians. Dr. Dalton is top notch and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her! I recently had an esophageal dilation (due to narrowing from gastric reflux) and it was a breeze. I no longer worry about choking on food, medicine, or nutritional supplements. THANK YOU! 🤗"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My appointment with Dr. Dalton-Fitzgerald was extremely helpful in my understanding and treatment of my gastrointestinal disease. She was professional, personable, knowledgeable, compassionate and patient. I have recommended her to my family members."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Dalton-Fitzgerald is a fabulous listener and a helpful Gastro doctor. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Fitzgerald is a kind, caring, accessible and communicative physician. She came highly recommended by my general practitioner and she was right on."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Dalton is tuned into my concerns and questions. She provides me with direct and easy to understand guidance and has offered effective and alternative treatment options. I highly recommend Dr Dalton as an expert gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very helpful and informative!"

5.0 Review from Z.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Comfortable and quick."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Professional, efficient and caring. Great experience."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The best thing I can say is the most Professional people from the front desk to the OR room. Everyone i enter acted with cared about me and explained everything I was fixing to go through. Dr Emily is a rock star in my eyes!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I've been struggling for years with constipation. So very grateful for Dr Fitzgerald prescribing me the perfect medicine for my type of IBS/Constipation. For never giving up on helping me. Grateful to God for giving us medicine and Doctors!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great first colonoscopy experience! Dr. Dalton and her staff were excellent and everything went very smoothly."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I don’t post many reviews, but Dr. Dalton deserves 5 stars. I have had two appointments and a procedure with Dr. Dalton and she is by far one of the best caring doctors I have ever met. Before my recent procedure I was very nervous and scared, possibly more then necessary, Dr. Dalton was caring and even held my hand and talked me through calm breathing until the anesthesia took affect. In that moment of fear her caring meant everything and I truly appreciate that she is not only Knowledgeable but cared about me as a person. Thank you doctor Dalton, if you need to see a GI I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had taken a Cologuard test several years ago which came back negative. I was due for another Cologuard test this year which came back positive. My primary care physician referred me to Dr Dalton for a colonoscopy. I was dreading the procedure mainly due to the prep. I was also concerned about the effects of the anesthesia. Every time I had anesthesia in the past, I would be horribly nauseous for the rest of the day. I expressed my concerns to Dr Dalton. She assured me that the prep has become more palpable. I was relieved when I picked up the prescription and I saw that it was only two 5 ounce bottles. One bottle was to be consumed the afternoon before the procedure and the other the morning of the procedure. It wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be. I was also very relieved when I came out of the anesthesia and experienced no negative effects at all."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great bedside manner, listened to my concerns and helped me get the care I need."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very happy with how the entire experience went from scheduling to consultation to procedure day."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Dalton by my GP. Very impressed with her professionalism, knowledge and caring manner. Have already recommended Dr. Dalton to a number of my friends."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The entire staff is professional and helpful and creates a comfortable environment where patients know they will be heard and cared for."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Was super nice and helpful answered all my questions and listened thoughtfully about what’s been going on she was awesome!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Dalton-Fitzgerald was very professional, listened to my concerns and made me feel comfortable in her knowledge and solutions to my problem. I would definitely recommend her without hesitation."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Dalton's office has been very accommodating and pleasant. I only just started seeing the doctor but so far am very impressed with her. I would recommend the practice."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dalton-Fitzgerald is very attentive and listens to my problem and recommends the corrective and actionable remedies. In addition she provides printed information to a related health issue. Dr. Dalton- Fitzgerald is very professional and I have scheduled follow up procedures. Thanks Dr. Addi M"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff and doctor were very helpful and responsive to my needs."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My oncologist referred me to Dalton due to some concerns with coughing and potential reflux reaction after meals. She was accessible, easy to talk to and communicated in language the lay person could understand (can’t stand it when a medical professional insists on speaking over your head). She promptly set up hospital procedure to internally investigate issue and reported immediate findings before being discharged with further tests pending pathology. Her bedside manner is great, easy to talk to, quick to enjoy a laugh. My treatment both in her offices and in the hospital setting were reassuring and comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Really spends the time to talk with you and answer all your questions."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Update: so I had my first appointment with Dr. Dalton and she was really nice and took the time to explain everything to me about what she was recommending. I had initially given a low rating because I had a pretty terrible scheduling experience as a new patient. But the office was able to fix it and get me seen by her virtually the next day. Note: I did have to wait over a month to be seen by her but it was worth the wait. - 1 star because it was hard to reach some of the office staff or for them to get the scheduling right / fixed"