Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

4.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Very good experience."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly staff, easy procedure."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent visit. Dr Tsai is so knowledgeable , informative and thorough. He was able to tell me what was going on in my system and will explore via diagnostic testing and provided me with a clear action plan. I am so glad I was referred to him by physicians I know. I am looking forward to making recovery and healing with his oversight"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Saw on time, Dr Tsai is great, they listen and take action"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Very satisfied and very professional the staff is great , I Highly recommend The staff and this medical Professionals"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Tsai actually listened to me and made me feel like my imput was valid."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Impressed from start to finish. Appreciate Dr. Tsai taking time to go over the diagnosis clearly and treatment options. Staff was great and Lillian, Dr. Tsai’s assistant, continues following up and very kind and helpful. Highly recommend. Thank you very much."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr. Tsai was so kind and informative. He was patient with my mother who’s hard of hearing and fluent in Spanish. Thank you so much for your care."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Very professional he was very knowledgeable made me feel good about my procedure and everything that would go on"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"This was my first visit to see Dr. Tsai. I found him to be very knowledgeable, thorough, personable and a good listener. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Tsai and his entire team. They were very professional and friendly and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again in the future and recommend their services."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"I totally enjoyed the visit. Doc was amazing and made me feel very comfortable. He is so great with his patients that I will recommend him to everyone in need of his specialty!!!! Thank you to him and his team for an amazing, comfortable visit."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 27 2022

"I was very pleased with Dr. Tsai’s care. He made me feel very welcome and I found he had a very warm personality. He listened to my symptoms and didn’t rush me. I will continue to go him for care."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Tsai is very thorough and takes time to listen to you and answer all your questions. His staff is friendly making the office pleasant. I recommend him to all"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Very professional and explains your health issues that are easy to understand."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr. Tsai is amazing. Great bedside manner and explains everything very well. It was great to have him recommended by a friend and I def recommend."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Tsai has exceptional bedside manners. He took his time with me and made sure I didn’t have any unanswered questions. I was a little concerned my kids would have additional questions and he response was just tell them to give me a call or we can call them right now if you would like 😊 I would definitely refer family and friends to him."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Dr Tsai is amazing! He literally is a miracle doctor! . He got me back to my normal happy life style! 2 years ago I had chronic gastritis and could not eat anything for about year and was in so much pain. I had gone to 3 other gastro specialist and none of them could help me . I finally went to Dr Tsai and he was the one who got me back to normal. I can enjoy my wine with dinner and eat whatever I want on special occasions. I would highly recommend DR Tsai to anyone . Their staff very professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Great health educator! Very personal & professional."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Best GI doctor ever! He has great bedside manner and takes his time to educate his patients. Very kind and uplifting. 10 out of 10 would recommend him for your GI needs."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Tsai was very polite, listened well and freely allowed me to share my symptoms! He was very knowledgeable in sharing his thoughts about things I was eating and drinking that I should eliminate! We walked away with a plan to help me and I felt better knowing I was good hands with a doctor that cared!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"I found Dr. Tsai to be extremely competent, conscientious, and caring. I highly recommend him to anyone needing gastrointestinal care."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Kind, efficient staff. Very clean. Great gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Dr. Tsai has been amazing! I just had an endoscopy for the second time in my life and it was so easy this time around. He made me feel so comfortable about the procedure and talked me through every step of the way. I’m so glad I was referred to him for my treatment and would recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Extremely professional, caring, and efficient. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Dr. Tsai is AWESOME! Very knowledgeable, pleasant, patient, and does his best to educate his patients. Without hesitation, I would recommend Dr. Tsai to anyone looking for a great gastroenterologist doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Dr. Tsai is a highly qualified Dr. Extremely knowledgeable, a professional caregiver. Easy to talk to and he explains all the procedures carefully and answers all my questions in a way that is easy for me to understand. He and his staff put you at ease and truly care for you and your family."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"I had no problems at all! Everyone knew what they were doing! Very respectful!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"As a patient, we all want to be informed and taken care of through the process. Dr. Tsai and the entire Austin Gastro team did that for me. I appreciated Dr. Tsai’s communication approach and he clearly is an expert in his field. The administration and operations were incredibly well organized and it was evident everyone understood their role and responsibility. Thank you Dr. Tsai and the entire team for taking such great care of me!"

4.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr Tsai has always had a positive attitude he seams to be very concern and has great respect for his patients. I never rate a person above a 4 star because I want him to keep on doing great work and concern about all of us"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"I appreciate Dr. Tsai’s thorough knowledge, extensive experience, and ability to communicate everything I needed to know (and not a bunch of stuff that I didn’t need to know) in a way that was easy to understand and that put my mind at ease for my first procedure. I don’t look forward to the procedure but I feel comfortable enough to trust him and his staff. So far, it’s been a good experience."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"Dr. Tsai is very friendly, and pleasant. Very much enjoyed meeting him. He explained everything thoroughly. He is incredibly knowledgeable and took plenty of time to anticipate and answer any questions I might have. It was a very pleasant experience. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Unsurpassed in every way. Great care. Listened to what I have to say. Outstanding."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"As a chronically Ill individual I have my fair share of doctors collected at this point. I’ve live in multiple states and have been seen by every type of dr. Dr. Tsai is genuinely one of the best drs I’ve ever received care from. He has excellent bedside manner and makes you feel heard and understood. Every time I leave his office I feel a little better knowing he’s in my corner. He takes the time to explain every detail of care and makes you feel cared for on a personal level. I can’t recommend him enough. I am so thankful to have him as a dr."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"“Dr. Tsai is incredibly kind, empathetic, and good at explaining everything thoroughly a way that’s easy to understand. I ended up being 30 minutes late to my appointment, and Dr. Tsai was not only nice enough to squeeze me in between other appointments, but also was very empathetic and understanding. I felt like I was in good hands given how knowledgeable and thorough he is with his work. I’ll definitely continue to see him in the future for this specialty.”"

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"I've been to a half dozen doctors over the years for my particular digestion problems. Dr. Tsai has been one of the best for a few simple reasons: 1. He listens to me and I've never felt rushed, 2. He'll validate actions I've tried and will suggest some new ones, 3. The staff at Austin Gastrointestinal is responsive. When I've needed a prescription filled while traveling, they got back to me within 30 minutes and the pharmacy I was close to had the prescription for within an hour. I'm really pleased with all concerned."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr Tsai diagnosed the problem I had suffered with for several years, prescribed the correct medication, and I am now on the mend and able to enjoy our normal activities. VERY pleased with the entire experience and strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr Tsai is a very caring and thorough physician. He takes as much time as the patient needs to answer all questions. Besides discussing medical issues, he also gives advice on diet, exercise, & living a healthy lifestyle. I can confidently recommend Dr Tsai."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"This is an efficiently run practice with friendly staff. Dr. Tsai is always upbeat, on time and willing to take the time to understand your issues and any questions you may have. Lucky to have found him!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr. Tsai was professional and precise in talking with me at our initial appointment. We quickly scheduled some lab work and further testing procedures for the following week. After those procedures he spent time explaining the results and our next steps. The following day I was worked into his schedule for the next week!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I'm happy with my experiences with Dr. Tsai. He's courteous, knowledgeable and personable, as is the office and medical staff. At this point in time, appointments are easy to make and I don't wait long in the office. Selfishly, I kind of don't want everyone to know so this won't change as he takes on more patients; but good doctors are difficult to find. I spent quite a bit of time looking for a good GI doc, and I wouldn't want to rob anyone else of good care. I also like that he's got a satellite office closer to my home, which makes it much easier, as I don't live in the city."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Dr. Tsai is the doctor we’ve all been hoping we would find. He is the definition of professional, extremely bright and knowledgeable, but manages to be very accessible and kind. He is the complete package a patient wants as their physician. His office and staff are absolutely top notch. I honestly know I could not be in better hands."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"I highly recommend Dr Tsai. His thorough and competent review of my symptoms resulted in treatment and resolution of problems I had been experiencing for several years. He is easy to talk with puts you at ease. The office personnel were also friendly and attentive."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"For very long, long time, I dodged doctors; but this year my health was not up to par. So I visited two family doctors and two specialists. The last one was this young feller John T Tsai. He was professional, personable, charismatic and above all cordially sympathetic. Gosh. You my think I was overboard with the review. Nope. At all. I am on the money"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr Tsai always takes time to listen to your issues and formulates a plan from there. Office personnel are very courteous & professional."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"I saw Dr. Tsai because tumors were discovered in my liver. He was quickly able to determine they weren’t cancerous and how to make them go away. He is very kind and through. Really explains everything that’s going on and listens to you."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"I felt very comfortable and well informed about my prosedure."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Tsai is a high level expert who builds trust and truly cares about his patients. Top notch medical professional - look no further."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Very knowledgeable and caring. Took a lot of time to answer questions and get to know me as a new patient. Great experience all around!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2021

"I am very pleased that I chose Dr.Tsai as the physician who will perform my colonoscopy. My initial meeting with Dr Tsai was very good. He answered all of my questions and put me completely at ease. I can now go forward with my procedure with absolute calm and confidence knowing that I will be in excellent hands."