Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Dr. Labowitz saved my life. I had been going to another doctor who kept telling me I had polyps which he removed but the pain & constipation continued for almost 2 years! Dr. Labowitz performed a colonoscopy & found a pre cancerous growth inside the small colon toward the appendix. She immediately told me I had to get surgery right away. I did and was told it would have developed into cancer. Thank God that Dr. Labowitz is thorough & knows what shes doing. I honestly believe I wouldn't be writing this today if it weren't for changing doctors. I will always be grateful."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"The best GI MD"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Absolutely the best, my body didn't wanna cooperate after a procedure and doctor Mokhashi was either at my bed side in the hospital or checking on me through the night constantly, honestly didn't know when the man sleeps, Absolute professional, total commitment, the BEST communication skills, excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr Elkhatib has been my GI Dr for almost a year now. He is kind, caring, patient and proactive! If you go to see him with any concerns he will take his time to speak with you, come up with options or solutions to help you. He will hopefully be my forever GI Dr.!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Everyone was very professional and extremely sweet!! Thank you so much!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr Patel was the first doctor to ever listen to me. He allowed me to share my health concerns and gave straightforward, honest feedback along with an action plan. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Apr 27 2022

"The entire visit and procedure scheduling was easy. Dr. Patel's instructions were clear and he explained the risk factors for colon cancer and how polyps form. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a doc who won't rush you in and out of the office"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Healthgrades Apr 14 2022

"Its amazing how much medical history is needed to check for polyps!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Smith has handled my gastric issues for 14 years, and I'm convinced he's kept me from having colon cancer.I have a history of colon cancer in my family, and I've had many pre-cancerous polyps removed. Dr. Smith is professional and caring. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr Williams was as good as Dr Weatherly promised. As a health care provider and being married to an MD, I was disappointed that after pathology report my conversation was with Dr Williams nurse (?), Jessica. And too, disappointed that actual path reports are not uploaded to portal, thus unavailable to us. Was told it was against their policy bc it was info we wouldn’t understand. Perhaps there should be variances in this “policy.”"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Love Dr Tarnasky and his staff. Have been a patient since 2006. Dr hears his patients concerns, gives clear diagnosis, and little to no waiting time for appointments. Recommend."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"I went to the Illinois Gastrenterology for the first time to have my COLONOSCOPY. I have been seening Dr. Greenberg since probably the early 1990's. I have had him do my COLONOSCOPIES at St. ALLEXIUS hospital in Hoffman ESTATES since I live in Streamwood. This time his office suggested that I have my test done at their office in Arlington Heights. It truly was a pleasure doing my procedure at the Illinois Gastro office rather than the hospital. It was so much easier 1 to find a parking spot 2 the staff at Illinois Gastro is very kind and very hard working and they get you prepped really fast and the anesthesiologist is supper kind and she gave me just enough of the sleeping stuff that I woke up quicker and I never woke up during the procedure. Well, I can't say enough about Dr. GREENBERG because he is a very nice person and his bedside manners are fantastic. He explains everything before your procedure and after your procedure when he gives you your results. So like I said the Illinois Gastro CENTER is so much better and easier to go to and they work quicker and Dr. GREENBERG is awesome he has been my gastro doctor for way over 20 plus years. Along with every thing I have said about Illinois Gastro CENTER and Dr GREENBERG also he is my wifes Gastro Doctor as well. My wife explains Doctor GREENBERG as very gentle with his bedside manners as well as she will now get her procedure done at Illinois Gastro office also. The Center is so much better to go to than the hospital. Don't hesitate to try it you won't be disappointed at all. I give them 5 STARS. THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR WONDERFUL SERVICE INCLUDING DR. GREENBERG. 👍"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"DHAT is very personal professional group. They value and treat their clients with utmost care and honesty. I recommend them to any p"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"I've been going to Doctor Moore for almost 10 years. I was really falling apart and my current GI doctors down in Provo didn't know how to help me, so they referred me to a GI surgeon at the Murray hospital to have my colon completely removed. After being transferred to the Murray hospital my GI surgeon saw how sick and malnourished my body was, and refused to do the surgery knowing I would just die on the operating table. The surgeon referred me to Doctor Moore. That's was 10 years ago. Doctor Moore saved my colon and my life, I'm still here and doing a thousand times better. Thank you Doctor Moore ❤️"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Healthgrades Mar 23 2022

"I had a huge fear of the colonoscopy procedure. To be honest this was probably the easiest procedure I've had in my life. Everyone was outstanding and I was in and out before I knew what happened. 2 polyps were removed, 1 had the possibility of turning cancerous later. Damned glad I didn't chicken out!!"