Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google May 09 2024

"Very happy with the care I am receiving from Dr Alloju! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"The doctor and the gentleman. The highest imaginable class of medical services. Dr. Alloju has been always right on diagnoses, and the best treatments avilable. Dr. Alloju's team is very professional, and always weloms patients with a smile.Thank you all of you."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Alloju has been our family GI doctor since 2006. This man is attentive and has always treated us with respect. I love his manager, Christine."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"UPDATE: Colonoscopy went great. Dr. Alloju was already waiting for me after initial intake by nurses. He explained to me results after procedure. Dr. Alloju is professional and shows empathy during the consultation, in addition to the years of experience he has. He made me feel I'm in good hands. Christina was kind and patient all the time. Front desk lady (I forgot to ask her name) was nice and helpful by providing information regarding insurance coverage for procedures. I recommend this place. I always leave a sincere review based on how I'm treated."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Very Professional and personable."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Great staff, very professional."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Feb 12 2024

"Dr. Alloju was able to get me into his office and seen quickly after my initial gallbladder removal. He quickly scheduled a procedure to help and since then I have felt much better. He even personally called to check how I was feeling. Thank you so much Dr. Alloju and team!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"The Doctor office was very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The doctor was very nice and explained everything, he was very concerned and listened to what I had to say. Just a great experience"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"Dr. Alloju is professional and shows empathy during the consultation, in addition to the years of experience he has. He made me feel I'm in good hands. Christina was kind and patient all the time. Front desk lady (I forgot to ask her name) was nice and helpful by providing information regarding insurance coverage for procedures. I recommend this place. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"I had an endoscopy done two days ago at the Allen facility. I was very pleased with the efficiency and professionalism of the staff at this facility. The medical staff I encountered were extremely friendly and caring, making my procedure a total success. I also want to thank the doctor and the medical staff inside the operating room that made the entire experience zero percent invasive and painless."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I've had a great experience with my professional gastroenterologist, Dr. Murali Alloju. Never before have I experienced such informed kindness which truly helped to calm my anxiety before embarking upon ERCP(bile duck stone) surgery. In addition, I must commend his entire staff as they helped me every step of the way and made me feel they really cared. Dr. Murali Alloju exudes confidence with humility. He answered all my questions in a way that I could understand. The recovery process has been extremely successful. I've got nothing but the best to say about Dr. Murali Alloju and his entire team."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Fantastic doctor! Highly recommend, great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Excellent experience"

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Alujo is very experienced doctor, he spend time with me and answers all my questions, I have been his patient in the last 23 years, he did to me two very successful procedures, I can’t thank him enough for his treatments to me. His staff very friendly, explained and caring."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"Dr. Alloju is an amazing doctor that I have seen for the last 8 years. He always listens and helps me decide best course to follow. I trust his experience and appreciate his expertise in handling all the issues I have had. All of which have been rectified. Thank you Dr. Alloju and your wonderful staff!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Murali & Team is Excellent, Thank You."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"I have been suffering from intermittent cough for more than 3 years and I visited every specialist that one could think of and went through every test from Lung XRays to CT scans to 256 types of allergy tests and what not. As a last resort, one of my doctor friends suggested me to see a Gastroenterologist and made an appointment with Dr Alloju. He is not only very knowledgeable in his area but very honest and practical - he patiently explained couple of options with pros and cons. With my chronic situation, he could have picked up the slightly complicated option of inserting a sensor which tracks the PH levels in the stomach. But decided against it and asked me try a different medication usually used in high dosage to treat depression. He gave me small dosage and I got good relief immediately. Dr Alloju is very professional and down to earth. His staff is super friendly as well. I really thank Dr Alloju and highly recommend him for any GA related issues."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"The office staff and Dr. Alloju’s nurse were was nice. I really like Dr. Alloju’s kind and quiet demeanor."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2023

"The doctor is very knowledgeable. He did a good job explaining options. His staff is great at following up."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Office is clean. Nurse and associates are efficient. Dr. Alloju is caring, knowledgable."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Very friendly staff and the Doctor Murali."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Thorough, friendly and respectful communication."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"I had a very good experience.thank you Dr Mural Alloju."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Dr Alloju is very nice and polite. Detailed explanation answering questions."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"DR. ALLOJU is very professional and him and his staff did a great job. Overall a very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Extremely knowledgeable and kind. He is always professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very thorough and accurate diagnosis"

5.0 Review from -. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Nice knowledgeable guy and very patient, he will take his time with you. He isn't trying to rush to his next patient like 90% of doctors"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 11 2023

"It was my first time seeing Dr Alloju. Everyone was very friendly but what stood out the most was Ms TiJuana. She was so helpful and answered my ridiculous questions. This being my first visit I was extremely nervous. She made me feel comfortable. When checking me out she showed me things about my insurance that I had no idea I had which turned out to be some really cool things. I watched her. She was the same with everyone. Keep it up Ms. Tijuana!! You're a great asset to your office!!!"

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Friendly staff, knowledgeable, and professional."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He is very personable and concerned with my overall health. Very professional and thorough. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My husband and I are satisfied how he explained the anatomy and took time to answer all the questions we have in mind."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional and compassionate. The procedure went off without a hitch, on time and the resultant explanation of the results was clear and detailed along with an immediate referral based upon the findings. I was not just a procedure, but a person that got excellent care."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"I love everything about this doctor he is awesome he takes his time and figure out what's wrong with you and figure out with the correct medication's to use and I just love his staff they are so sweet and family oriented ! Best G.I. doctor I've ever met"

5.0 Review from B.Q. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Alloju is fantastic. He’s very caring and takes the time to listen. Every time I have requested an appointment with him, I have been able to see him within the week. The wait times at the office are minimal, and all the staff is extremely receptive and sweet."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Fast, efficient office staff and Dr Alloju is professional and courteous. I have total confidence in his diagnoses and procedures. Outstanding physician."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Moved out of state and retained Dr. Alloju because of the great service and care."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I’m very content and pleased with Doctor Alloju I would definitely would recommend him"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is very thorough and kind. Hardly any waiting time. Staff very friendly"

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent reception and nursing of caring services and promptnesses. Doctor Alloju has many years of experiences and explaining my situation clearly with recommendations for next step to take. I highly recommend Dr. Alloju."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Alloju is a wonderful doctor that listens to his patients concerns and takes his time to show he genuinely cares."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Alloju and his staff are really nice and knowledgeable. I would really appreciate their patience towards my questions/concerns. Thank You Dr.Allojju and Staff."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is very simple and soft spoken, makes patient comfortable he gives you sufficient time to say your problems."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Alloju has been my GI for several years. He cares deeply about his patients and is very detail. His delivery is outstanding and his diagnosis are always correct! Great guy and great doctor."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Our first experience was very good. Overall the office procedures were very easy and good, the staff was very friendly and helpful and most of all Dr. Alloju had the best bedside manner and was very thorough and attentive to all our needs. We felt very safe, comfortable and happy to have found the correct doctor to take care of our needs."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very pleasant visit with Doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Alloju is an excellent doctor. He takes the time to answer all of my questions and explains treatment in easy to understand terms."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The staff and Dr. Alloju were Very thorough and friendly. I highly recommend this doctor and his office staff for any appointments."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"What a great experience. This is the first time I left doctor’s office feeling great. Best experience ever. God bless you Doctor"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Murali is reassuring and answer’s the patients concerns with ease and positively."

5.0 Review from V.Q. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Alijou is awesome. He took great care of my husband and now me. He takes his time with you and explains everything you need to know"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I love everything about this doctor he is awesome he takes his time and figure out what's wrong with you and figure out with the correct medication's to use and I just love his staff they are so sweet and family oriented ! Best G.I. doctor I've ever met"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr alloju is a very pleasant and experienced physician with great bed side manners. The staff has been caring and very friendly and helpful. It was a good experience overall. I would recommend this office and dr alloju to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I recently met Dr Alloju for the first time after I called to schedule a Colonoscopy. I requested an office visit prior to scheduling the procedure.I was given an appointment within a reasonable amount of time, and when I met with him he took time to answer all my questions and made me feel comfortable about my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Alloju is top notch, and his office staff is fantastic as well. He is very kind and willing to spend all the time needed with his patients. As everyone knows, just going to the doctor's office for any checkup, let alone a GI, can be nerve-wracking; however, Dr. Alloju has a calm and encouraging manner that puts you at ease. TOP NOTCH!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Best Dr ever"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Lucky to have met a doctor with huge amount of knowledge in this area , yet down to earth and patiently explaining about the process and procedure that I was supposed to go through as part of my treatment . You can’t expect this from all the doctors that you meet with."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everyone knows how hard it is to find a new doctor you feel comfortable with especially THIS kind of Dr. I wasn’t sure if I had the right suite number so I poked my head in the door and asked which suite. When I told them my name they welcomed me in. The front end staff were professional and polite. I began with the jokes and they chimed in. It didn’t take long for Dr Alloju to come in. He presented himself in the most professional way. I was completely at ease. He answered all my questions and I was very comfortable responding to his questions. I most definitely will recommend Dr Alloju."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Thank you, Dr. Alloju, for taking such great care of our patients. I don't know what we would do without you!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great communications and good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a great doctor, very kind and patient with his parents. Very good listener."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care. Personalized attention. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The appointment was easy, they had a tablet to answer health-related questions. This was just a consultation, so I was in and out quickly. My actual procedure was scheduled for a few weeks out."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Visit was great. Dr. Alloju was thorough in his conversation with me."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alloju was very attentive and did everything necessary to find out what was going on with my stomach. I felt very confident in his and his team service. I would definitely recommend him. Before the procedure, I was giving an opportunity to pray amongst them and I was sincerely grateful."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A very helpful and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a very compassionate calm DR. he is the very best!!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Alloju and Staff are one of the nicest, most professional medical group I have ever been treated by. Dr. Alloju is so knowledgeable that you will see a great number of outstanding awards he has and continues to receive displayed in his office. I personally rank Dr. Alloju as my favorite doctor of all times!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Fantastic team of people!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alloju is quite knowledgeable as well as experienced and gives you multiple options with his ranking to decide the best option for your situation. He was absolutely focused on resolving the issue with minimum disruption and extreme care towards the patient. That was a wonderful experience sir and would love to have my friends visit your facility in Frisco if needed. Thank you so much for the compassion and care you have provided. We are absolutely bowled over by your work ethic and zero tolerance policy from the patient satisfaction front. Best thing with him is, he empathizes our situation so well which is so helpful for the patients not to worry too much and can be assured that Dr. Alloju will take care. That gives lot of confidence to the patient and builds the much needed trust with the caregiver. You are amazing sir. Thank you for your kindness and All the best."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Alloju is such a kind and caring doctor. I mean gastroenterology covers so many things that are embarrassing to discuss. Dr Alloju has always been professional and knowledgeable about anything I’ve asked him about. I’ve been going to him for about 10 years and I highly recommend him! And Cristina his office manager is fabulous."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This office made me feel so comfortable for an uncomfortable situation. The Dr. was so nice and understanding and explained how and what he was going to do. The most happy part he knows my partner Dr. which makes it so much easier for me, all I need to do is wait for my appointment. I’ve been blessed with him and his staff who is very friendly."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care throughout the entire process from initial appointment, procedure, to followup."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alloju was Very Attention Focused. Very Thankful For His Expertise in His Field. Very Caring and Understanding Of What Exactly Needed To Be Done...Once Again I'm Grateful...Thank you Sir.."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to him for awhile. He is very throw with his exam’s. Very caring. His staff is very friendly also. I would recommend going to him"

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alloju is very professional, efficient, & communicates with client very well. I had a procedure last week, everything was in time, organised and beyond expectations. He gave me medication for IBS that I was struggling for years. I highly recommend him to my friends."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I liked the doctor as soon as I met him. He listened to what I had to say and he answered my questions. The facility was nice clean, efficient and friendly. I would recommend him 100 percent."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Murali Alloju and his team were very courteous and professional. They explained the procedures I was having done in a way I could understand. I highly recommend Dr. Alloju!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Alloju and his Staff treated me in a professional manner, responding to questions I had about my upcoming colonoscopy. My nervousness about getting this done was set aside while speaking with Dr. Alloju, even a little humor tossed in too. I highly recommend Murali M. Alloju, M.D. for anyone wanting procedures to be explained and comforted when they have a need a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Murali Alloju is a great Doctor who had been treating me and my family members for the past 15 years. He listened to our issues very patiently and promptly resolved our ailments like GERD and Ulcers from H Pilori. Thank you Dr Murali."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Let me first start by saying that this practice is so organized, planned and flawless. Dr. Murali is Really perfect in creating a good plan for the issue, followed by execution. I have been suffering for years which he now fixed for good….would highly recommend the Doctor and his practice"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alloju has diagnosed my condition accurately and provided the necessary medication to alleviate my problem. He is a very experienced. knowledgeable, and competent professional. I would recommend him to treat family, friends, and anyone needing internal medical care."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Alloju and his nurse are very kind and professional. He is a great listener understands my problem and make me comfortable and ease. He always educate me on my condition and treatment. He helped me several times in critical situation. On emergencies when I just send a note to his nurser the doctor calls me without an appointment talks to me and send the prescription right away. I am leading a normal life just because of him. I am so pleased to be his patient for several years now."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alloju has been my GI for several years and is a great doctor! He is professional and caring. He explains thing very clearly, in an understandable manner and answers all of my question. Christina (MA) is professional and courteous. Jalyssa at the front desk is extremely courteous, explains things well and is very patient and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alloju is one of the best and brilliant doctors I have visited so far. He is very knowledgeable, very empathetic, and he treats you like a family and creates a sense of security the moment you walk-in, which is very important when you are visiting a doctor. Dr. Alloju is one of the busiest doctors in this area but if you are in real need, he adjusts his schedule and accommodates you amidst his busy schedules. This looks simple from outside, but it takes a lot in the background to accommodate you just like a walk-in where as the actual wait time is a week or more. Dr. Alloju is very knowledgeable, listens to me very patiently, never rushes me, and explains what is going on with me in detail, gives a clear cut action plan. With his brilliance, knowledge and experience, he diagnoses the problem in no time. All in all, I am so thankful to my primary care physician for referring me to Dr. Alloju and he is the best."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very happy with the out come I have received and treated very well with the staff and of course with the doctor, for sure I will continue to recommend Dr. Alloju for family and friends"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Murali Alloju was very good. His staff was excellent as well. This was my first colonoscopy and he unfortunately found a large cancerous mass. Not only was he very supportive during the consult after the exam which was difficult news to communicated. Dr. Alloju very quickly made phone calls on my behalf the same day to a surgeon who could immediately address my issue. He also followed up immediately with my primary care doctor and schedule additional tests. He is friendly and open with what is going on and what it means. I am super glad I am in such good care with Dr. Alloju and would recommend him strongly."

4.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and detailed."

4.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"my husband and I have known doctor Alajou for near 20 years, we had all our Colonoscopies done by him, we had our last almost five years ago kmy husbands was treated of a severe pancreatitis this was his second case of this problem my husband was treated before in a severe case of pancreatic infection needed surgery in emergency he made it alright but got a second case about five years later and Dr. Alajou took care of him and so far has been 20 years my husband has not had another case of Pancreatic desease. I have had all my colostomies done also by Dr Alajou, everything fine no problems My husband is 88 years old and still recommends dr. Alajou as I continue visiting him for problems of my stomach “Reflex” to many Advil’s for Arthritis but I am doing fine considering my almost 86 years old . I wish all the doctors of different medical practice were as nice, patient with us asking questions related for what ails us and overall , has been five years I have not visited Doctor Murali Allajou, he remember us very well. That make us as his patients very happy he knows what problems we have had in our pass and see if related to the new illnesses. Excellent doctor. God continue blessing him and his knowledge of Medicine. Thank you very much Doctor you are great my number 10 Alma Lilly Farfán Northway it and Charles N We love you! Doctor 💕💐👵👴"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Alloju happened to care for our family on two totally separate occasions, both having potential to be very serious. I can’t thank him enough for his dedication and compassion to his profession. He’s very thorough and explains himself very well. I really am so so grateful for him and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a really good GI specialist. I also want to give some positive feedback to his staff at the office. They are without saying the best group of people. Very friendly and supportive. If I had a choice to get in quick at another office or wait to see someone REALLY good at what he does, I would choose his office every time."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a great out come and I am very happy with his professional service , will recommend to other patients"

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Murali is very good knowledgeable doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Exceptionally good doctor. Very good listener and understanding , above all humble."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I've had 3 colonoscopies since 2010 with him and am so thankful every time that I found him. Excellent physician and surgeon and s good, confident man."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Alloju for close to 10 years and think he is great! I have never had problems with his office staff and they have always worked me in when I needed to see someone. I am very pleased with the Dr. and the staff."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Myra (Office Staff) was very helpful & courteous when I called to have a patient referred for a procedure. CUDDOS to Myra!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2017

"At 52 I had my first colonoscopy in May 2016, it was performed by Murali Alloju, M.D.. Upon completion of my exam Dr. Alloju informed me I had a large mass in my colon and needed to come out. At that point he had already talked to a surgeon and was coordinating the whole thing. I had surgery that same day and have had a miraculous outcome of not needing chemo or radiation. Dr. Alloju has tremendous bedside manner, he is passionate about what he does and is incredibly talented. I would highly recommend DHAT and in particular Dr. Alloju."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Alloju was amazing!! My husband was sent to the hospital directly from his office, and he had a diagnosis the next day and began treatment immediately! He is very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. He is also very humble and kind. We have found a new GI doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr Alloju is an excellent doctor who is let down by his office staff. The office staff do not return calls or messages. If the office manager is on vacation there is no-one else that can do her job. Wow I find that amazing."