Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Aug 01 2022

"I recently met Dr Alloju for the first time after I called to schedule a Colonoscopy. I requested an office visit prior to scheduling the procedure.I was given an appointment within a reasonable amount of time, and when I met with him he took time to answer all my questions and made me feel comfortable about my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Alloju has been my GI for several years and is a great doctor! He is professional and caring. He explains thing very clearly, in an understandable manner and answers all of my question. Christina (MA) is professional and courteous. Jalyssa at the front desk is extremely courteous, explains things well and is very patient and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"He is a great doctor, very kind and patient with his parents. Very good listener."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I have been going to him for awhile. He is very throw with his exam’s. Very caring. His staff is very friendly also. I would recommend going to him"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 17 2022

"Dr.Murali Alloju is a great Doctor who had been treating me and my family members for the past 15 years. He listened to our issues very patiently and promptly resolved our ailments like GERD and Ulcers from H Pilori. Thank you Dr Murali."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Great communications and good bedside manner."

4.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"my husband and I have known doctor Alajou for near 20 years, we had all our Colonoscopies done by him, we had our last almost five years ago kmy husbands was treated of a severe pancreatitis this was his second case of this problem my husband was treated before in a severe case of pancreatic infection needed surgery in emergency he made it alright but got a second case about five years later and Dr. Alajou took care of him and so far has been 20 years my husband has not had another case of Pancreatic desease. I have had all my colostomies done also by Dr Alajou, everything fine no problems My husband is 88 years old and still recommends dr. Alajou as I continue visiting him for problems of my stomach “Reflex” to many Advil’s for Arthritis but I am doing fine considering my almost 86 years old . I wish all the doctors of different medical practice were as nice, patient with us asking questions related for what ails us and overall , has been five years I have not visited Doctor Murali Allajou, he remember us very well. That make us as his patients very happy he knows what problems we have had in our pass and see if related to the new illnesses. Excellent doctor. God continue blessing him and his knowledge of Medicine. Thank you very much Doctor you are great my number 10 Alma Lilly Farfán Northway it and Charles N We love you! Doctor 💕💐👵👴"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Dr. Alloju is one of the best and brilliant doctors I have visited so far. He is very knowledgeable, very empathetic, and he treats you like a family and creates a sense of security the moment you walk-in, which is very important when you are visiting a doctor. Dr. Alloju is one of the busiest doctors in this area but if you are in real need, he adjusts his schedule and accommodates you amidst his busy schedules. This looks simple from outside, but it takes a lot in the background to accommodate you just like a walk-in where as the actual wait time is a week or more. Dr. Alloju is very knowledgeable, listens to me very patiently, never rushes me, and explains what is going on with me in detail, gives a clear cut action plan. With his brilliance, knowledge and experience, he diagnoses the problem in no time. All in all, I am so thankful to my primary care physician for referring me to Dr. Alloju and he is the best."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"This office made me feel so comfortable for an uncomfortable situation. The Dr. was so nice and understanding and explained how and what he was going to do. The most happy part he knows my partner Dr. which makes it so much easier for me, all I need to do is wait for my appointment. I’ve been blessed with him and his staff who is very friendly.🥰"

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Alloju is very professional, efficient, & communicates with client very well. I had a procedure last week, everything was in time, organised and beyond expectations. He gave me medication for IBS that I was struggling for years. I highly recommend him to my friends."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Alloju has diagnosed my condition accurately and provided the necessary medication to alleviate my problem. He is a very experienced. knowledgeable, and competent professional. I would recommend him to treat family, friends, and anyone needing internal medical care."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Fantastic team of people!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Doctor Alloju and his Staff treated me in a professional manner, responding to questions I had about my upcoming colonoscopy. My nervousness about getting this done was set aside while speaking with Dr. Alloju, even a little humor tossed in too. I highly recommend Murali M. Alloju, M.D. for anyone wanting procedures to be explained and comforted when they have a need a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"The appointment was easy, they had a tablet to answer health-related questions. This was just a consultation, so I was in and out quickly. My actual procedure was scheduled for a few weeks out."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I liked the doctor as soon as I met him. He listened to what I had to say and he answered my questions. The facility was nice clean, efficient and friendly. I would recommend him 100 percent."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr Alloju is such a kind and caring doctor. I mean gastroenterology covers so many things that are embarrassing to discuss. Dr Alloju has always been professional and knowledgeable about anything I’ve asked him about. I’ve been going to him for about 10 years and I highly recommend him! And Cristina his office manager is fabulous."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"He is a very compassionate calm DR. he is the very best!!!"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Dr. Murali Alloju and his team were very courteous and professional. They explained the procedures I was having done in a way I could understand. I highly recommend Dr. Alloju!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"A very helpful and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr.Alloju and Staff are one of the nicest, most professional medical group I have ever been treated by. Dr. Alloju is so knowledgeable that you will see a great number of outstanding awards he has and continues to receive displayed in his office. I personally rank Dr. Alloju as my favorite doctor of all times!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"Dr Alloju and his nurse are very kind and professional. He is a great listener understands my problem and make me comfortable and ease. He always educate me on my condition and treatment. He helped me several times in critical situation. On emergencies when I just send a note to his nurser the doctor calls me without an appointment talks to me and send the prescription right away. I am leading a normal life just because of him. I am so pleased to be his patient for several years now."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Excellent care. Personalized attention. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Let me first start by saying that this practice is so organized, planned and flawless. Dr. Murali is Really perfect in creating a good plan for the issue, followed by execution. I have been suffering for years which he now fixed for good….would highly recommend the Doctor and his practice"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 10 2021

"Dr. Alloju is quite knowledgeable as well as experienced and gives you multiple options with his ranking to decide the best option for your situation. He was absolutely focused on resolving the issue with minimum disruption and extreme care towards the patient. That was a wonderful experience sir and would love to have my friends visit your facility in Frisco if needed. Thank you so much for the compassion and care you have provided. We are absolutely bowled over by your work ethic and zero tolerance policy from the patient satisfaction front. Best thing with him is, he empathizes our situation so well which is so helpful for the patients not to worry too much and can be assured that Dr. Alloju will take care. That gives lot of confidence to the patient and builds the much needed trust with the caregiver. You are amazing sir. Thank you for your kindness and All the best."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"The doctor has great active listening skills and heard my concerns. I have had a colonoscopy with Dr. Annoji before many years ago and it was the same thing. He was helpful in letting know what needed to be done. I will be having a colonoscopy and endoscopy this month. I know that colon cancer runs on my fathers side of the family and how important it is to be checked out. I know doctors visits aren’t always fun but they are necessary. Our insides determine how we feel and what we eat effects them. I am gluten free and eat minimal dairy. This helps to avoid excessive fatigue and other issues that arise from the intolerance. I will recommend Dr Annoji to anyone with colon issues or just allergy issues. Allergies to foods have something to do with the colon ultimately."

4.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Very professional and detailed."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Visit was great. Dr. Alloju was thorough in his conversation with me."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 28 2021

"Dr. Alloju was Very Attention Focused. Very Thankful For His Expertise in His Field. Very Caring and Understanding Of What Exactly Needed To Be Done...Once Again I'm Grateful...Thank you Sir.."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Murali Alloju was very good. His staff was excellent as well. This was my first colonoscopy and he unfortunately found a large cancerous mass. Not only was he very supportive during the consult after the exam which was difficult news to communicated. Dr. Alloju very quickly made phone calls on my behalf the same day to a surgeon who could immediately address my issue. He also followed up immediately with my primary care doctor and schedule additional tests. He is friendly and open with what is going on and what it means. I am super glad I am in such good care with Dr. Alloju and would recommend him strongly."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Excellent care throughout the entire process from initial appointment, procedure, to followup."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Alloju was very attentive and did everything necessary to find out what was going on with my stomach. I felt very confident in his and his team service. I would definitely recommend him. Before the procedure, I was giving an opportunity to pray amongst them and I was sincerely grateful."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr Murali Alloju MD; Is one of the best Gastroenterologist in Collin County, Texas. My personal experience with Dr Alloju over stomach problems that I was having completely convinced me that He new his business of his profession. Simply put he’s a very good caring doctor and treated with respect and was concern about me, the patient. He’s well experienced and very humble and I pray that God continue to bless him in all of his endeavors. Sincerely, George Patrick Sr"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 28 2021

"I am very happy with the out come I have received and treated very well with the staff and of course with the doctor, for sure I will continue to recommend Dr. Alloju for family and friends"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr Alloju happened to care for our family on two totally separate occasions, both having potential to be very serious. I can’t thank him enough for his dedication and compassion to his profession. He’s very thorough and explains himself very well. I really am so so grateful for him and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a really good GI specialist. I also want to give some positive feedback to his staff at the office. They are without saying the best group of people. Very friendly and supportive. If I had a choice to get in quick at another office or wait to see someone REALLY good at what he does, I would choose his office every time."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 16 2020

"I had a great out come and I am very happy with his professional service , will recommend to other patients"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2018

"Exceptionally good doctor. Very good listener and understanding , above all humble."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Jun 03 2018

"Dr Murali is very good knowledgeable doctor!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 07 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Alloju for close to 10 years and think he is great! I have never had problems with his office staff and they have always worked me in when I needed to see someone. I am very pleased with the Dr. and the staff."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jun 13 2017

"I've had 3 colonoscopies since 2010 with him and am so thankful every time that I found him. Excellent physician and surgeon and s good, confident man."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 31 2017

"Myra (Office Staff) was very helpful & courteous when I called to have a patient referred for a procedure. CUDDOS to Myra!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jan 12 2017

"Dr Alloju is an excellent doctor who is let down by his office staff. The office staff do not return calls or messages. If the office manager is on vacation there is no-one else that can do her job. Wow I find that amazing."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 12 2016

"At 52 I had my first colonoscopy in May 2016, it was performed by Murali Alloju, M.D.. Upon completion of my exam Dr. Alloju informed me I had a large mass in my colon and needed to come out. At that point he had already talked to a surgeon and was coordinating the whole thing. I had surgery that same day and have had a miraculous outcome of not needing chemo or radiation. Dr. Alloju has tremendous bedside manner, he is passionate about what he does and is incredibly talented. I would highly recommend DHAT and in particular Dr. Alloju."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2016

"Dr. Alloju was amazing!! My husband was sent to the hospital directly from his office, and he had a diagnosis the next day and began treatment immediately! He is very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. He is also very humble and kind. We have found a new GI doctor!!!"