Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 23 2022

"Dr. Stinneford is very kind, and really listens and finds answers/treatments that some other doctors have just blown off when I've tried to seek help before. I'm so glad I found him, and his staff is great too. You won't be disappointed."

5.0 Review from E.I. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Stinneford is a wonderful doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. I have been a patient of Dr. Stinneford's for more than 25 years. I would like to say to Dr. Stinneford, thank you for excellent medical care and thank you for helping me to understand how to care for my colon."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"I have known Dr. Stinneford for many years. He is sensitive to the patient’s needs, is never in a hurry, listens to your concerns, asks good questions, gives suggestions , and is very intelligent. He definitely knows his specialty and is a humble Doctor and a gentleman."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr. Stinneford has a great bedside manner and very knowledgeable. Looking forward to developing a health plan after my scopes"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr. Stinneford is very much a patient advocate. Calls to the office are returned promptly. The staff is caring and efficient. Dr. Stinneford always takes the time to listen and address my concerns. Over the 20+ years I have worked with him, I have recommended him to several people who needed to see a gastroenterologist, and everyone has been very happy and continues to see him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"Dr. Stinneford is an excellent, skilled physician! He amicably relates to the patient with interest and inspires confidence. The surgical staff and facility are first rate. I was able to resume normal activities following my procedures, with no after effects."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Always has a caring attitude for me as a patient. Makes you feel comfortable while looking for new treatment."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Stinneford has an easy going manner that puts you at easy. Procedures are explained in terms you can understand and takes the time to make sure all questions are answered. An excellent Doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr. Stinneford and his staff. Appointments are on time and the doctor is very thorough. He takes the time to answer all questions and he is very nice."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr Stinneford has been my doctor for 17 years and he’s very attentive to my problems. He took an extra step to make sure that I got the right care."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"The doctor was on time, personable, and completely transparent."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Went in for a consultation without knowing the physician I would be seeing. I was very pleased with Dr Stinneford. He was very personable and easy to talk to. I will not be continuing my care with him for others reasons, however I would go back to him and his practice in a heartbeat! Very much recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Excellent doctor . He cares about his patients . He takes the time to explain . I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"Dr. Stinneford is very professional. Very satisfactory and knows his job well."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Was awesome. Listened to my concerns and provided detailed explanation regarding my personal situation. Every Dr. should rise to this level of patient care and expertise."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"The entire staff was so warm and friendly, they immediately put me at ease. They are like a well oiled machine, everyone knows their job and they execute it flawlessly. I am always anxious before going in, but Dr Stinneford is so kind and his manner is so gentle, i find myself immediately relaxing. I would (and do!) recommend him to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 29 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Stinniford for almost 20 years. He is the best GI doc I've ever seen. He is super knowledgeable and always properly diagnoses every issue I've ever had. In addition, I'm now doing better and able to function like a normal person again after following his protocol. Last, he is very compassionate, always listens to and answers all my questions and concerns, and never makes me feel rushed. Outstanding doctor!!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 28 2021

"Dr.Stinneford is an exceptional doctor! He has expert knowledge and genuine compassion for his patients. Your in excellent care when your in his hands. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 23 2021

"I only wish all my doctors were like Dr Stiniford ,a wonderful individual,marvelous Doctor,and very caring person"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 22 2021

"From booking my appointment to the office visit all went smoothly. At anytime it was very easy and welcoming to ask a question. A nice friendly staff. A very comfortable setting and all went right on time."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Doctor Stinneford is a great listener, very friendly, punctual and very helpful. I would recommend him to anyone with stomach or intestinal issues."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Stinneford, is the best of best."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Very professional and very organized! I was out with preliminary results very quickly. Everyone was friendly and went like clockwork"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"This group has there act together what a professional team. All aspects were as smooth as possible. Dr Stinneford explained everything as it progressed. Great team effort and they were complete ahead of time"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Really good place and Doctor, thanks. Five stars"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Very professional staff. Dr. Stinneford is the best in his field. His #1 concern is the patient."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I have a recent experience He explained and guide perfectly"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr. Stinneford is a good doctor. Been going to him for many years. I highly recommend him.!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"(Translated by Google) He is the best Dr. Q I have ever met. It has been my Dr for more than 15 years. And he is a Dr. Exemplar like none other. A very compassionate Dr. very familiar and treats one as if he were treating a relative. I give him more than 5 stars .. May God continue to bless him and his family. I recommend it to anyone. I hope and never withdraw. Yolanda and her family love him very much. (Original) El es el mejor Dr. Q he conocido. Ha sido mi Dr x mas d 15 años. Y es un Dr. Eejemplar como el ninguno. Un Dr. Muy compasivo muy familiar y trata a uno como si estubiera tratando un familiar. Yo le doy mas d 5 estrellas.. Q Dios m lo siga bendiciendo a el y su fam. Se lo recomoendo a cuarquiera. Espero y nunca se me retire. Lo quiere mucho yolanda y su fam.🙏🙏🙏🙏"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Stinneford has been my doctor for over 20 years. I couldn't ask for a better one. He's thorough and very welcoming to his patients. His staff is courteous and professional as well."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Stinneford listens and helps. He doesn't make you feel like a whiner."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"Dr. Stinneford and his staff at the EndonCenter are great. They are respectful of one’s privacy, sensitive to the patient’s concerns and cheerful with appropriate good humor. Colonoscopy are unpleasant but they do their best o make the procedure tolerable. Amy, Anna and Dr. Stinneford are superb professionals."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr Stinneford is always kind and takes the time to listen and answer all my questions. He explains why or what is going on, and does not hesitate to give me suggestions of things to do or try to make me more comfortable. I have seen Dr. Stinneford for more than 20 years and am very pleased with him and his group. He knows all the newest medications and procedures for chrons disease and has never been judgemental or rude. A very good physician. 👍"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Stinnrford has provided me with exceptional care and sage advice in exploring my medical needs and charting an effective course to solutions. He is held in the highest regard by his peers and patients."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Stinneford is very experienced, can be counted on to communicate with his clients, and is a dedicated professional."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Great Dr, love his follow up and concern. Good bedside manner,caring, genuine"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr Stinneford is an excellent physician. He explains all aspects of a procedure thoroughly and takes plenty of time for any questions I might have. He is also concerned about my time because his appointments are on time. He has recommended new cutting edge procedures for my family that have worked out well for us. His staff is also excellent and does a great job of relaying information and getting me answers to my follow up concerns."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 06 2021

"I have known Dr Stinneford for decades and I am always recommending him any opportunity I can. Dr Stinneford, is kind, caring, compassionate, extremely knowledgeable, always continuing to learn new procedures, an excellent and outstanding surgeon and has the highest standards, ethics and integrity that I have ever seen. Dr Stinneford always makes you feel comfortable, answers all of your questions and never rushes you at any appointment or procedure. Please give Dr Stinneford and his office a call to meet and greet him and you will be so happy that you did. Dr Stinneford is beyond amazing and I’m so blessed to have him as my Doctor and you will as well. Debbie Gaffney"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"All things considered I had a great experience with h Dr Stinneford and team. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"I had a conference call consultation with Dr. Stinneford. It was an easy process owing to excellent communication with the practice staff in advance. The consultation began on time and Dr. Stinneford asked great questions and listened to my replies and was very sympathetic. He suggested a course of action that was reassuring and positive with a plan to go forward if necessary. I recommend Dr. Stinneford without reservation."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"A comfortable relaxing reception setting"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Highly knowledgeable doctor with a great bedside manner, who takes the time necessary to fully evaluate and explain conditions in layman's terms...would highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr Stinneford is wonderful! He takes time with you and really listens. He’s kind and attentive to everything you say. His staff is kind as well always smiling! I would highly recommend him and I have sent him many of my friends!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Stinneford takes time to hear you out and offers sound advice with a care treatment plan. His office staff is efficient and courteous."

5.0 Review from I.O. Source: Google Jul 27 2020

"I was very happy with my visit with Doctor James Stinneford, MD"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"He cured my slice !!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 17 2020

"Dr. Stinneford is amazing. I could not even feel that a procedure had been performed. Everyone single person I came in contact with was professional yet warm and friendly. Was a calm and caring experience."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"If you are looking for a caring, kind and compassionate doctor, then Dr. Stinneford is your doctor. From the time you walk in and are greeted by the front desk you know you are in great hands. The entire staff from the receptionist, nurses and the handling of issues with your insurance company, they are the BEST!!! Always a friendly voice and the end of the receiver! Receive calls back the same day, they are just TERRIFIC! I could go on and on, I feel very blessed to find a doctor who listens and a kind and caring staff!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2020

"Dr. Stinneford was very personable and professional. I feel very confident in his abilities."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"I've been going to Dr. STINNEFORD for 21 years. He is the very BEST Gastroenterologist around! I've reccomended all of my family to him and they all have him for their Dr., as well. 10 stars!!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 19 2020

"This doctor is so Kind and professional , he really put me at ease with my c concerns. I had test scheduled same day, and. getting them done real soon. Did I mention I was out in. Less than 45 minutes..Thank You Doctor Stinneford."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2020

"Wonderful, knowledgeable doctor who genuinely cares about the health and wellbeing of his patients. Dr. Stinneford is incredibly patient and kind...and takes the time to actively discuss your health with you. I've seen him twice for separate matters, years apart...cannot recommend him highly enough. Absolutely one of the best."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"Dr. Stinneford takes the time to listen to what I have to say. He makes me comfortable trying to explain in novice terms my medical issue and then gives understandable explains of what he believes is happening and what he recommends be done. He never seems rushed. He is one of the most professional doctors with whom I have been a patient."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"Love , love, love Jim Stinneford! He is the best gastro doc ever!"

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Dr. Stinneford listened to me and explained my upcoming procedure and the necessity for it."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 12 2017

"Great, friendly doctor! Saved my life.... twice! First, he referred me to the liver specialist who finally diagnosed me with autoimmune hep. Second time, I once went to the ER with a problem, they sent me home insisting it was nothing. When I got home, I called him, he told me to go back to the ER right away and that he was sending one of his partners over there to do an emergency procedure. Which, I believe, saved my life."