Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHS Liberty Clinic

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"It was a good visit. All questions were answered. Some discussion about future diet and medications."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Great people to work with!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Friendly staff very professional in,out simple and easy"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Very nice staff, doctors and nurses. I love the care I received from them. They made me so comfortable before my procedure and the doctor explained the results where I understood completely."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 07 2024

"At Digestive Health Specialists, my concerns were taken seriously and several tests were done to determine the source of my discomfort. And it was a hands-on approach, not just a video conference (which does work for some illnesses/problems) which a different office had used to no avail. The doctors and staff are all very professional, exceptionally friendly and helpful, and on time. Definitely appreciate not having to waste my time waiting to be seen."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Nice people, knowledgeable, Took time to explain why doing test. It was explained what would be the next step and what would be coming after, if all went well."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Friendly and caring. I would recommend this group of specialists."

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 16 2024

"Everyone was very pleasant I was in and out in no time"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"From my initial phone call and throughout every interaction with the staff, it felt like they genuinely have my best interest at heart. They listen and are proactive about their patients well being. I would recommend them to everyone if you need a top notch GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"They are very friendly. Nice clean place,and the doctores are great. They explain the best detail of your procedure and how to keep up so that you can recover well. I would recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"The Digestive specializes in my health. Very helpful in getting me the test I needed."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"They were very professional and very nice thank you"

5.0 Review from C.“. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I was brought to a patient room and within 5 minutes the doctor came in, we discussed what future tests I might need but otherwise my health was very good. Gave me a referral for a specialist as a final result of my tests !"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very professional got me right in ."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Everyone was professional and very thoughtful of my comfort. I was extremely pleased with my experience."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Every one was great. Very friendly and professional. Concern was shown for every patient that I saw being taken care of as well as myself."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"The whole experience was great. The nurse who checked me in and the fnp I had the appointment with were wonderful!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"The Nurse Practitioner was patient in hearing my tales of woe, and worked with me to set out a plan going forward. She’s great!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I really enjoyed meeting with Johanna. She listened and had good suggestions and a plan for going forward. I got right in to the exam room and everything was run efficiently."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Everyone was very nice from the front desk to the scheduler at the end🙂"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"I was given great care and service."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Have used CIG for years. No matter who I get, they listen, are professional and courteous of my time."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Everyone was very pleasant and nice."

4.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Everything was good they explained everything"

4.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Having to press as one's own advocate to accept test results for review and discussion after front staff refusal of such. Otherwise NP exceptional."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I received this text from you this morning asking me to do this survey. I clicked on it and when it came up it said I had already done this. You asked for my opinion then tell me I've already done it which I have not. This is the reason I have opted out of your crazy program. Every month when you called to interview me I was charged $30. Every month I had to call for you to take the $30 off my account. That got to be so irritating I finally took it to my doctor. You can't even get your messages straight. You want to charge me $30 every month when I don't owe it and now you want me to do a survey then tell me I've already done it. And you have to ask me why I want to opt out of your program? You need to get somebody new on this job that knows what they're doing."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Amazing staff and providers are amazing."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"My appointment was quick but it didn’t feel rushed I felt heard by Dr Johanna Bodenstab."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I highly recommend Dr Jones! He explained the details before and after my procedure, and made me feel at ease going into it."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"My visit was very good. Johnna Bodenstab was very helpful and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"The entire staff made an anxiety ridden first visit fear... completely vanish!!!...The office was comfortable and the information and advice I received was very encouraging!"

4.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Nice people and respect for my privacy. Got in early and no waiting."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Every one was friendly,patience and kind nice atmosphere"

4.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Everyone was helpful in making sure that I receive the beat care possible."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Excellent staff and Doctors! Very clean and great communication"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"It was professional, yet friendly. Colonoscopy was the easy part after drinking so much propel water or gator aid. The doctor seems very knowledgeable. In fact I am quite sure of it. Once I got in there if was only like an hour and a half until they woke me up. I will have my test results back in approximately 5 business days"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Everything went smoothly no problems"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"I was very pleased,with staff ,my procedure and with the doctor. When they say specialist that's what it really means they are specialist. I have a great feeling that this facility is going to help me more than all the others have."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Sep 17 2023

"The entire staff was extremely helpful and made me feel special"

5.0 Review from X. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Great service!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Very professional and quick to meet your needs"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Everyone was kind and caring."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Very nice, professional, staff. The building was clean. Even called to check on me the next day. This was my second time using their services and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Very good care. Appointment was on time and released within an hour. Everything about the procedure before and after explained to me. Highly recommended. Thanks to Dr.and staff."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I was treated extremely well and everyone was attentive and kind."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Great experience for a not so great procedure. Awesome nurses and doctors here!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Everyone was great and professional. Doctors and nurses here were great about answering questions and making me feel comfortable. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"I recently moved from the Chicago area and got in quickly to see Dr. Utarnachitt, He was very courteous and attentive to my needs. The staff was very friendly as well."

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"The experience was good. Just had a couple of issues. Wasn’t asked when another appointment was made, what would be acceptable for me since I work. Was not told about a prescription for me, my pharmacy was the first to notify me, after my ride to the procedure left, so I was stuck for the evening."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"The were courteous and friendly. I was very comfortable down to the warm blankets. I loved that!! It was quick and virtually painless. Love them and I'll return in 5 years."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Very friendly staff. Dr. Schowengerdt is very good and thorough explaining procedures as well as the nursing staff. Thank you for your services."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"They were friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"I was so anxious about having a colonoscopy, but all the staff I came in contact with were so comforting and down to earth. It was like I was among family! You all are so awesome! Thank you for making my first experience a good one. Sincerely, Stacey"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Great staff! The nurses and doctors are great to work with and answer any questions you have."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very good service! I would recommend them to others. Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Staff very friendly andhelp me through what was to me a stressful appointment."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very helpful, always on time. Efficient"

4.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Very detailed in explaining the procedure i was having. Ensured all my questions were answered."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"Very nice people"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Good experience. All the staff and medical professionals are super nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Sarah (RN), Earl (anesthesiologist) and Dr. Khalid were all extremely polite, professional and reassuring the entire time. I did not worry at all while I was in their care. Very pleased and would recommend them to anyone!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Everyone was very professional, caring, reassuring and extremely good at their profession. Friendly and gave me great advise of how to tackle my issue."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable in his field. Very good at communicating what needs to be done and scheduling is a breeze"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Doctor and staff were professional! Keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from D.“. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Very professional place. Felt very comfortable with my colonoscopy. Dr. Chen was very kind and thorough. Kev was great and super nice. Everyone was great."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Great experience. In and out quick"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"I'm not going to lie I was very nervous about having this done. I was even more nervous about the anesthesia. Because I usually have an issue with it and I don't wake up easy. Low heart rate and blood pressures very prevalent with the females in my family. But that anesthesiologist did an amazing job. Everyone in the staff did a very good job I was very pleased with my visit. Thank you to everyone that was involved."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"They were very quick on procedure, they also understanding on if there needs to be a reschedule, In all very good people to work with, and very quick as well."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. Schowengerdt was one of the nicest doctors I have ever had. Great bedside manner and very informative. All the nurses were great and had my best interest at heart. Very nice facility."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Great service !"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 10 2023

"Very good"

4.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I didn't feel the NP was interested in my issues. I have been ill for several months. And I was hoping to get some answers. She kept stretching and twisting in her chair when she was talking to me. Like she was trying to get her back to pop or something. I was there on a Friday on Monday I tried to call for questions I had and could never get to a nurse to speak with. Very discouraged. Kept getting the schedule line."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Professional and helpful. Did not see doctor, saw nurse."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone at the Digestive Health Specialists are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful!"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very good"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My only complaint is you never see the doctor you have been assigned to. Only a Nurse Practitioner. I don’t even know the doctor"

4.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Trying to have a colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Amazing Staff and personable professionals!"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very thorough very professional the staff was super friendly and very comforting as I was dealing with a lot of anxiety"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"What can I say??? They did their jobs professionally!"

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was brought back to the exam room15 minutes before appointment time. The nurse practitioner interviewed and examined me and I was out of the office before my appointment time. Very professional."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice,I was treated very well,,,got all the info I needed to take care of the problem"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Johnna. Wonderful nurse"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone was very friendly and answered all my questions"

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was told I had to have blood work done because I am on blood thinners. I didn't have anything done except check weight, height, pushed on belly,swallow..... curious as to why nothing was done ?"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very friendly from check in to finish"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have received excellent care at Consultants in Gastroentrrology at the Independence location. Over the course of several years, I have received consultations and treatment services from several doctors, and each have been excellent and earn my highest recommendation. The nurses and office staff are excellent, too, and they have worked me in on short notice, which is greatly appreciated. In addition, they have diagnosed conditions that are often elusive as many conditions have shared symptoms, especially in this field. They have placed patient safety as a priority. It is definitely a professional and well run medical organization. I"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very pleasant and professional staff. On time (even early on taking care of me)"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone there is friendly. Joanna was very insightful."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Really liked my new Dr. Asked a lot of questions & made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professiona,, the staff genuinely seemed to care and definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly people"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everything was smooth and the staff was wonderful.i barely knew anything happened after my colonoscopy.Dr explained everything very nicely and made me feel safe and comfortable. I highly recommend this place. My last colonoscopy was at this same place in 2015. This is where my next one will be also GC Fenton- Lisenby"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Easy to find. On time appt. Dr. Adam was attentive and ordered test required"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They were understanding of additional health concerns and the impact of those on my mother's overall well being. Took the time to discuss the options and to help us understand the best course of action and what we can do to help with diet, exercise and overall good habits."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great group of people. Made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They were nice and kind and answered questions and was very understanding"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. He explained my results and answered my questions thoroughly. He expressed genuine care regarding my situation. Thanks, Dr. Tritsch!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It's a great place and doctors."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent support staff, crna and others were great. I didn't have much interaction with the doctor except for a few moments before the procedure"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It's good to feel comfortable and actually see eye to eye with your treatment"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone involved with this procedure was great. The doctor explained everything before and after. Thank You."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All staff was professional, helpful, and courteous. I was very comfortable during the new patient process!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly professional staff!!!👍🏻👍🏻"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff was nice and helpful when needed. Dr. Grewal was very knowledgeable and personable."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Just had a procedure here. I felt very comfortable, welcomed and relaxed. The staff was very nice and the doctor was very professional."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have been going to Dr. Grewal for years, both while in the hospital as well as in the office. Very professional, yet very personable and compassionate. Excellent follow up, excellent care. Currently had an EGD and a 90-minute test that took pictures of my entire torso. The tests showed many concerns. A follow up spot and another EGD were scheduled. Very thorough doctor. He gets to the source of the problem every time!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great staff. Doctors great."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Best GI doctors in town. Staff is very helpful."