Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr An has a an amazing doctor!! There are not enough doctors like him! He is kind and listens to us!! We are so thankful we found him!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"Our son has seen Dr. An on multiple occasions. Dr. An possesses exceptional knowledge, exhibits the most compassionate bedside manner I've encountered in any doctor, and demonstrates an unparalleled level of care for his patients."

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"As a new patient, I enjoyed our appointment with Dr An. He explained everything that was to be done and why. Also he went through the possible diagnosis for my son and took the time to explain several outcomes. Excellent bedside manner. Once all the diagnostic tests were resulted, he personally called me to check on my son and how he was doing. Adding to this he wanted for me to follow up in a couple of months to make sure everything is going as planned. Recommend 💯"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I love that he took his time with our 1 year old daughter and didn’t make us feel rushed. He helped us understand a potential health scare, took time to call us after hours to further explain bloodwork and helped make light of a serious situation. 100% would recommend."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My son has complicated GI issues and we love Dr. An. He puts the kids and parents at ease with his great bedside manner and is very knowledgeable. Have recommended him to friends."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent bed side manner. Kind, professional. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had a great experience with Dr. An. He took time to listen, did more than I expected to make sure my son was diagnosed properly. I got an appointment quicker than expected, he also personally called with screening results. I could tell he really cares about his patients and wants to help. He related well with my son and was very personable. I’m grateful we found him."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My 3 year old and I had a very pleasant experience at Dr. An’s office. We didn’t stay in the waiting room long at all, couple minutes. Dr. An was so attentive, listening to all the details of my daughter’s GI issues, and answering all my questions. I never felt rushed. He truly cares and it shows."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. An was attentive, sympathetic, and just so impressive with his bedside manners. He was assuring and did an amazing job elaborating on my child’s condition. There were drawings, and step by step solutions to try at home. We’re so thankful we went to him."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. An has a calm, humorous bedside manner and is very good with children. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The Best Paediatric GI Ever!!! Thank You Dr. Jae-Koo An for finally finding out what was causing me to be so sick🙏 Highly recommend!!!!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. An is simply the best. Super great with kids (can’t find fault in a doctor willing to self proclaim that he’s a “poop doctor!”) He pays attention to my daughter, engages her, earnestly and patiently listens to her meowing her answers, she loves his visits, and not to mention is truly a great physician. Couldn’t imagine going anywhere else! I just wish he treated adults bc all of my patients would love him, too!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. An was so informative and calm. He really put us at ease about our newborn."

5.0 Review from D.Q. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"DOCTOR AN is the best"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My son has seen Dr. An on 4 different occasions and I can honestly say I've never met a better Dr! His knowledge, expertise, personality, staff, the way he is with kids, etc."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.An was the perfect doctor! I took my 3+ mo to him a few weeks ago because she had been experiencing a lot of pain and he was so friendly and considerate. He offered a phone call for our one week follow-up because of the distance I traveled. 100% recommend him….he made me more confident as a first time mom in how to even just feed her. Good doctors are so hard to find"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"hes cool"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Having a weary 15 year old daughter, we were nervous with procedure, etc. Dr An was amazing from the get-go! Very professional but made us all very comfortable and even had us laughing! Whole staff at cooks during procedure was great! Can’t say enough! If you can get a 15 year old to smile, enough said:-)"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Nicest doctor I've ever met."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. An and Alex have gone above and beyond in taking care of my daughter. They helped navigate her transition to a college campus, a new medication, insurance issues and more. I would highly recommend them both."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I cannot say enough good things about this doctor. He has the best bedside manner and is very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone. He listens to us!! He and his staff call us right back if we have any questions or have any issues. I personally have a teenage boy who sees Dr. An and he makes him feel comfortable and has him laughing at would be embarrassing topics. 5 STARS!"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. An truly saved my life. I came in as a very sick 14 year old who could barely function. I saw many doctors, most of whom didn't believe there was actually anything wrong with me, and had every test under the sun performed, just to find out that every single one was negative. Eventually I was sent to Dr. An and he finally gave me hope that we would figure out what was going on. From the moment he met me, he believed that something truly was wrong and was determined to figure out what it was. He ran more tests and even did a colonoscopy and endoscopy, all which were negative, but he would not give up. Finally he said the only solution was to do exploratory surgery, and he convinced a surgeon to operate. It turns out that there were many things wrong with me internally, and they were all just hidden from the tests due to their location. Because of Dr. An, I am now happy, pain-free, able to eat and drink, and able to live normally. While everyone else was saying I was making it all up for attention and would not take me seriously, he never doubted me for a second, and he made sure that we got to the bottom of what was going on. Thank you is not enough to express my gratitude for all he did for me. I truly don't know where I would be today without him. He is one of the nicest, most compassionate, most caring, most reassuring, most patient, most amazing doctors I have ever met. He really sits down with you and talks through everything, allowing you to ask questions and thoroughly answering every single one. He makes you feel comfortable throughout the entire process. I only wish every doctor was like him. I would give him 100 stars if I could and highly recommend him. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Best experience with a doctor ever! He was completely professional, very personable and amazing with my little one. Felt absolutely confident in diagnosis after speaking with him. Would definitely recommend to anyone! Just the nicest person."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Best that I have seen., knowledgeable, capable, and incredibly kind."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2017

"We loved his misdemeanor and how helpful, knowledgeable, and passionate he was. His office in Plano was very efficient and the employees were very caring."