Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"My daughter has been with Dr. An since October of 2021. He is very personable, extremely knowledgeable and goes about and beyond to care. His staff also receives 5 stars. Very responsive and caring. They make not only your child but you feel at ease when you are overwhelmed with concern."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 28 2021

"My son has seen Dr. An on 4 different occasions and I can honestly say I've never met a better Dr! His knowledge, expertise, personality, staff, the way he is with kids, etc."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr.An was the perfect doctor! I took my 3+ mo to him a few weeks ago because she had been experiencing a lot of pain and he was so friendly and considerate. He offered a phone call for our one week follow-up because of the distance I traveled. 100% recommend him….he made me more confident as a first time mom in how to even just feed her. Good doctors are so hard to find"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 18 2019

"Best experience with a doctor ever! He was completely professional, very personable and amazing with my little one. Felt absolutely confident in diagnosis after speaking with him. Would definitely recommend to anyone! Just the nicest person."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 18 2019

"Dr. An was just about the most friendly doctor I have ever met. He was thorough and knowledgeable and caring. Not only that but he was very clear about potential treatment options and personally called very quickly with the result of labs from my son’s primary care physician. I am so thankful that it turned out nothing was wrong, but I wouldn’t hesitate to have my son in Dr. An’s care if something was!! And knowing the same day that all was well is priceless! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"Having a weary 15 year old daughter, we were nervous with procedure, etc. Dr An was amazing from the get-go! Very professional but made us all very comfortable and even had us laughing! Whole staff at cooks during procedure was great! Can’t say enough! If you can get a 15 year old to smile, enough said:-)"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"Dr. An truly saved my life. I came in as a very sick 14 year old who could barely function. I saw many doctors, most of whom didn't believe there was actually anything wrong with me, and had every test under the sun performed, just to find out that every single one was negative. Eventually I was sent to Dr. An and he finally gave me hope that we would figure out what was going on. From the moment he met me, he believed that something truly was wrong and was determined to figure out what it was. He ran more tests and even did a colonoscopy and endoscopy, all which were negative, but he would not give up. Finally he said the only solution was to do exploratory surgery, and he convinced a surgeon to operate. It turns out that there were many things wrong with me internally, and they were all just hidden from the tests due to their location. Because of Dr. An, I am now happy, pain-free, able to eat and drink, and able to live normally. While everyone else was saying I was making it all up for attention and would not take me seriously, he never doubted me for a second, and he made sure that we got to the bottom of what was going on. Thank you is not enough to express my gratitude for all he did for me. I truly don't know where I would be today without him. He is one of the nicest, most compassionate, most caring, most reassuring, most patient, most amazing doctors I have ever met. He really sits down with you and talks through everything, allowing you to ask questions and thoroughly answering every single one. He makes you feel comfortable throughout the entire process. I only wish every doctor was like him. I would give him 100 stars if I could and highly recommend him. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 06 2018

"Nicest doctor I've ever met."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 06 2018

"Yes dad"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 22 2017

"Best that I have seen., knowledgeable, capable, and incredibly kind."