Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Top notch facility. From the moment I walked until the moment I walked out. I had a colonoscopy and after the procedure was completed Dr. Wardlaw explained what he did and what to expect. MEN DO NOT PUT OFF YOUR COLONOSCOPY!! MAN UP!! It did not hurt one bit."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Listened to my concerns , spent time explaining and answering my questions. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Absolutely amazing! Thorough from beginning to end. Highly recommend. Staff was very professional. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Bestest doctor ever!!! He cares about his patients. The whole staff is incredible 😃."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Had a great experience seeing Dr. Wardlaw. I filled out my papers ahead of time and was taken back quickly upon arrival. Dr. Wardlaw gave me his full attention during our appointment and showed incredible patience when I was walking through my symptoms. It seemed like he was in no rush at all to get to the next appointment and would have spent all afternoon trying to figure out my ailment. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Very accommodating and professional."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Felt very welcomed when visiting for the first time. Everyone was very friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Very professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr Wardlaw knows his stuff and he didn’t seem to be rushing me along to get to the next patient."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Wardlaw changed my life. I strongly recommend him for anyone needing a GI doctor! His team at GastroArkansas is also incredible."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"He explains Everything so you know what's going on. Very knowledge about your problems. Knows how to help you."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"We talked for several minutes and he listened to me. Answered my questions and gave me a plan. I like him a lot"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Great doctor!! Very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Scott Wardlaw is friendly, courteous, concerned about what your issue is , discussing a plan of action and your options. He has time for you. We are very happy and satisfied with him as our Doctor."

4.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I visit with Dr. Scott Wardlaw about a problem that I am having. He listened very attentively to what I was saying and then he told me what to. The next few days he called and told me that he read my past folder and that I need to get some test ran. Dr. Scott seems very helpful. Thanks"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Everyone was very helpful! No much of a wait time to see the Doctor!! DR. Wardlaw was very patient with explaining in detail about my situation! Thanks so very much!"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Prompt, friendly, polite staff. Dr. Wardlaw listened, didn’t rush us, and discussed treatment plan with us. He is kind, attentive, very knowledgeable. I am so happy to have found him!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Wonderful service short wait time"

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"First visit and I felt very comfortable with Dr. Wardlaw.."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 22 2023

"Dr. Wardlaw and all staff were excellent! Fast, easy experience with compassionate and knowledgeable caregivers! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"The ultimate joy in posting this is I can say “Dr. Wardlaw Listened to my concerns about getting colon cancer.” I know this may not be the place for me to say this, but thank you and it meant a lot."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"The staff is nice and very professional. Dr. Wardlaw is a kind, knowledgeable, thorough, and patient doctor. I would definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Most thorough doctor I’ve ever dealt with. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 19 2023

"My visit was excellent."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"In a word, Outstanding !!!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Excellent doctor! Listens, advises, and on time. Perfect!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Wardlaw is a great physician easy too talk with about procedure, and makes you feel at ease the day of the procedure, great staff also."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Awesome professionalism and bedside manner! Definitely recommend Dr. Wardlaw and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I was nervous, it had been 1 month since my terribly painful episode. I felt this doctor listened and did not dismiss my bizarre episode. He was informative with some compassion shown towards me."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very informative and a pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Wardlaw is really nice and lessons to all my concerns and health problem. And figure what is causing the problem"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Watdlaw & staff were kind & courteous. He answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The service was great and everyone there are very sweet and professional. Doctor Wardlaw is kind and caring and really listens to you as a patient. His concern seems genuine."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"They were very nice and everything was handled in a timely manner. Dr. Wardlaw listened carefully to everything I had to say and was very patient with me."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have Crohn's and he is the first in years I've seen he is truly amazing answering all my questions all my concerns running the proper test to get me back in remission or see what my problem is that is going on Dr Scott is amazing I've never met a doctor or GI doctor that just simply was patient with me listen to my concerns and made sure we're heading in the right direction you won't make any mistake choosing him as a GI doctor for all your needs fully have faith that he will get me back in remission"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The office staff was very efficient and Dr. Wardlaw was knowledgeable and professional. He asked several questions to be sure he understood our concerns and medical issues. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good doctor along with staff very comfortable"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Wardlaw was very personable and knowledgeable. He immediately put me at ease. I appreciated the time he took with me - did not feel like he was in a hurry to move on to the next patient."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He was very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doc was very knowledgeable personable and really made us feel comfortable!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Wardlaw is the third gastroenterologist I have seen in 16 years. He is the ONLY one to sit down and LISTEN to me. He did not dismiss anything I said. I wish I had found him sooner."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I really had my mind set on my old doctor and was just doing a consult. But after talking to him my mind was changed. He has such a nice and caring personality he immediately had my trust. His staff was super accommodating as well. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was a new patient with Dr. Wardlaw! First, I've been to GastroAR and the whole staff is friendly. But my visit with Dr. Wardlaw was amazing; he took the time to listen to my symptoms and concerns. Then he explained everything to me, first his positive thoughts and then what he suggests his next steps to be taken. Talking about a doctor with "great bedside manners"...that Dr. Scott Wardlaw!!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Incredible Doctor. He made me feel at ease as well as took his time explaining exactly what he thought and what he wanted to do. I would highly recommend Dr. Scott Wardlaw."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"For the pre-screening part, Dr. Ward law was really great in wanting to get with my primary Dr and Cardiologist! I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I came to Dr. Wardlaw with challenging concerns and he helped me get to the bottom of them. He was polite, professional and took the time to listen and ask questions to better understand the issue. I greatly appreciate his help."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Dr great Staff"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Wardlaw by my primary care doctor. They thought since I had been on Omeprazole for a couple of years I needed to see a specialist and have an Upper GI. However, I was pleasantly surprised that after I discussed my symptoms and told him the medicine was helping me, he said it wasn’t necessary. Dr. Wardlaw seemed very knowledgeable and I will see him in the future if anything changes."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I recently had a visit with Dr. Wardlow and it was amazing. His office staff was so nice and friendly. He made me feel heard. He listened to all my concerns and ask important questions. He had amazing bedside manner. We also came up with a plan together. He made me feel in control of my healthcare and the path moving forward and explained anything that was unclear. I would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional took time to listen to what I said and explain everything for me when I had a question"