Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG Leander

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Dr Robinson is an awesome doctor always address my needs. Unfortunately for us he can is retiring soon but has referred me to a doctor that should be just as awesome"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2024

"Dr Robinson Is trying hard to figure out what is going on with me. He is very attentive and thinking about all solutions. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Amazing center the nurses and coordinators were out standing . Very polite caring group . Dr Desai was the best gastroenterologist the procedure went so smoothly I didn’t feel during and moreover after that I had no problem at all with eating drinking. Thanks a lot to all for the greatness job"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"The lady at the front handled a confusing canceled appt. situation very professionally and caring that I was taken care of. The nurse practioner, Kara, is extremely knowledgeable and helped me with my medical problem with understanding and caring."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"I highly recommend Dr Robinson. He is so kind and compassionate."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Very responsive and accessible. Willing to answer questions and good follow up."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Environment, Expectations, Care, physical comfort, understanding of the process and emotional needs from the patient considered. All staff members are out·stand·ing."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2024

"Dr. Robinson is exemplary in all respects."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"Dr Robindon. Is trying hard to figure out what is going on with me. He is very attentive and thinking about all solutions. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 19 2024

"Y'all are so good and I have been happy with the service, and consultations. You are awesome. Staff is very friendly. Thank you so much. Jknox."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Dr Robinson is very knowledgeable and kind. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and without rushing. I have complete confidence in him after having him as my doctor for over 16 years."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Dr Tobinso. Is trying hard to figure out what is going on with me. He is very attentive and thinking about all solutions. I highly recommend them."

4.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"I feel very confident in my one of my Physicians there he is my third. Very good at procedures. The way the office functions with messaging returning calls dealing with patient issues could be improved. Their ability to respond to urgent issues can be a little disconcerting."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"Dr.Ellis is a very caring doctor. He provides excellent care for me."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"I'm very hard of hearing and Dr. Robinson is super patient with me to make sure I understand what's going to be happening on my upcoming procedure. The followup with all the staff has been 5 star also. Thanks"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr. Ziebert and Staff are truly amazing! Telemed was very easy to use with Consult for procedure!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Tara was on time, thorough, professional, knowledgeable and engaging. An excellent experience."

5.0 Review from V.I. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"I recently had an endoscopy and everyone involved in the procedure were professional. I felt like they went over and beyond to make me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr was kind, attentive, communicated clearly , didn’t rush and explained everything ."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Great customer service. Everyone is very nice."

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Robinson - Just wanted to take an opportunity to express my sincere gratitude for the interaction that we've had over the years. From the first day I met you as a patient you represent the top 2 or 3% percent of Physicians I've ever met in my life. Your manner has always been very genial, very personal; yet, at the very same time, maintaining a very professional demeanor - NOT all Physicians can do that. I especially will never forget our first appointment after my Precious Dee died. I know you were simply reading your notes and by that means were informed of Dee's death; but, you showed during that visit true empathy, concern, caring towards your patient. And, I will forever be grateful that that's the kind of person you are. We as patients are less fortunate now that you are retiring; but, you have completely earned the right to enjoy the years that you have ahead of you. I pray that God continues to Bless, Protect, and Grant you Good Health in the days ahead. Again, thank you for being an Amazing Physician and Human Being..... With Great Respect and Admiration..... duncan & dee Now that Dr. Robinson is retiring I have no idea what Austin Gastro is going to be like ?????"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"This appt was a virtual one. The same excellent care shone through even this digital visit. The nursing staff called ahead of appointment to get info needed for encounter. Doc came online a few minutes late but no different than in a lobby waiting a moment before being called back. Care was given to cover all bases for this post procedure follow-up. Very professional & personable at same time. I would recommend Austin Gastroenterology to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"The telehealth appt went very well, despite some glitches. Dr. Robinson was flexible and considerate and handled the glitches graciously. Thank you so much, Dr!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"All issues asked were answered"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Televisit with Dr Ellis. He’s a good doctor. His staff also."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very good"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"As always Dr Zeibert was through, caring and concerned"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Doctors was very helpful"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Dr. Robinson is a very good doctor He is thorough and has a nice bedside manor. I'm sorry that he is retiring, but I wish him well."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Nice people. Considerate of patients"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"Dr. Robinson is great. He is retiring soon and will be missed"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr Kenneth Ellis is my favorite doctor! He always takes time to listen to my concerns and offers sound advice. He is extremely kind and very knowledgeable. He has great manners. He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr Ziebert is the best. Period."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr Robison was very professional, friendly and thorough in our Tele/Zoom appointment."

4.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Treated well at office and during treatments"

5.0 Review from D.U. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Robinson is a great doctor who listens and explains what is needed to treat the condition. Everyone involved in scheduling makes things easy."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr Ziebert always listens and comes up with a good plan. I wouldn’t use anyone else."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Very good team. Very professional and informative thru the intire procedure."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Dr Robinson is so knowledgeable and kind"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Wonderful Office Do Happy I found Dr Godell and His Staff !! Best in Austin"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Everyone was wonderful. I was fully informed of everything happening re: my procedures. I felt welcomed and genuinely cared for while in their facility. I highly recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Julie was wonderful, and shared some good information."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"It great yesterday and video call with her"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr. Robinson, as always, is very attentive, thorough and and interested in what I had to say. He is very astute and probing in sorting out and managing the causes of my complaint and offer solutions."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"All went well and on time."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Ellis is always kind. I love his sense of humor. I have been going to Dr. Ellis for over 15 years."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Long is amazing. Is staff is top notch."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Caring, professional, informative"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Went to see Dr. Desai, but ended up seeing his colleague Amber. She was amazing and answered all my questions. She also made herself available 24/7 if I had any emergency or questions. I dont think it gets any better than that."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"I would recommend this practice to anyone with any gastrointestinal disorder(s) or who requires routine screening (e.g., a colonoscopy). The physicians, providers, medical assistants, nurses, receptionists, and other staff are all compassionate and knowledgeable, and they go above and beyond. Even though the offices might be busy because of their clients, they will not let you fall through the cracks or ignore your needs. The staff works together as a highly functional, competent, and collaborative team. I've been to other hospital system physicians and highly recommend utilizing outside specialty provider groups (especially Austin Gastroenterology) with highly trained specialists—almost exclusively—in gastrointestinal disorders. Some other facilities use a fee-for-service payment system that incentivizes unnecessary and costly diagnostic testing to diagnose conditions that can be analyzed, managed, and treated via history and physical exams to create a patient-centered care plan. The art of healing, gaining, and maintaining a state of wellness has not been entirely lost. If you are feeling lost, forgotten, or like you are not heard, I recommend giving Austin Gastro a call to get in with their outstanding providers and their team, who take pride in their professional careers, caring for each patient as a person and not just a number on a page. I especially want to commend Dr. Kenneth Ellis, MD. DISCLAIMER: I do not work for, am not a representative of, nor have I been paid by Austin Gasto or any of its associates, contractor(s), subcontractor(s), or any of their subsidiaries. I am not providing any nursing or medical advice. The words I write are my own and do not reflect the views or opinions of anyone other than myself. I have no conflicts of interest as of Today, 11/21/2023."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Dr. Robinson and I had an excellent visit with TeleHealth."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"The team members were courteous, pleasant, attentive, and professional. The facility is well designed and immaculately maintained. An excellent experience."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Clean facility and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Dr. Frank and staff were highly professional, knowledgeable, patient and helpful. Everything was timely and well organized."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"New center in Leander is so nice and staff throughout were incredibly professional and friendly. If only they could find a way to make the bowel prep more pleasant. LOL"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Team is so caring. Go out of their way to make you comfortable."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Efficient"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"I had a telehealth visit for my annual visit and it was fine. Dr Robinson was very thorough and asked and answered all necessary questions."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"I see Brittany Chesser, Doctor of Physical Therapy, at the Rehab center at BSW in Leander. Brittany is a Doctor of Physical Therapy and excellent at Manual Lymphatic Drainage for my Lymphedema in my legs and stomach. She has helped me and goes above and beyond supporting me during this very hard time of learning how to treat my Lymphedema. Brittany is like a life preserver to me and really cares about her patients. In my opinion, she’s the best PT for patients with Lymphedema in the Austin area."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Convenient annual virtual exam"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very clean and professional."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I took my mom to get her procedure with Austin Gastroenterology off of Shoal Creek last week. At my age, it was time for a colonoscopy, but I did not want to drive into Austin. Luckily, AG has offices in both Cedar Park and Leander. I made the appointment for the consult with Julia Borkowicz, PA-C Physician Assistant in Leander. Not only was this office at a great location, it has a warm, welcoming, and professional staff, including front desk, nurses, schedulers, and PAs. Julia made me feel relaxes and she took time to address all the questions I had. She truly listened. The building is modern, with the doctor's office, procedure center, and pharmacy all in the same location. I scheduled my procedure for next month. It's not a procedure anyone looks forward to, but I feel confident that I will be in good hands receiving excellent medical care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"I always get excellent care at Austin Gastro."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Robinson has been my doctor for all of my gastro issues he is honest and he explains everything I really like him"

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Appointment started 30 minutes late."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Always a very pleasant appt"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Had a good telehealth visit and learned a new hypothesis for the cause of my problems."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Good job and thorough"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Have not been to this location."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I have been going to this practice on and off for 20 years. Dr Ellis is great, he listens and responds effectively to questions and concerns. His appointments are efficient bd I never feel like I leave without my concerns being addressed. He has the best staff backing him up, Jennifer in particular is very caring and helpful."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"It was a telmed call."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Julie is amazing she listens suggests and always helps"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Glenn Robinson is very professional and thorough! He listens to you and verifies every detail so he can provide the best care that he can."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Telemedicine call with Dr Robinson was on time and without any technical issues. Dr Robinson as usual was very attentive and listened as I explained my reasons for the call. We discussed some treatment options and followup testing. I never feel rushed when talking with Dr Robinson."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"I needed some help right away for a digestive issue and was able to talk to the physician's assistant almost immediately (within one to two days). She was able to help me very quickly and very efficiently. Excellent service."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Dr Robinson and his staff are exceptional and are truly committed to patient care with a focus on resolutions ... not just "band-aids". Fix the problem and not just drown it with meds."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"An excellent practice. Highly recommend this place. Professional and provides outstanding service."

5.0 Review from R.“. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Austin Gastro deserves 10 stars !!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Harper is the absolute best physician I have seen in 61 years. He is thorough, thoughtful and explains things without dumbing down the information or over complicating it. Yet, he is done quickly and doesn't waste my time. His staff is also excellent. Heather is the only medical professional who can take my blood My pressure without causing me pain. Dr. Harper has my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everyone from the front desk check-in to nurses and doctors were wonderful and so calm and easy to talk to. They made the experience easy."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Tara is so nice and helpful. She's easy to talk to and very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Amazing staff. So kind and caring and knowledgeable. I had the best experience!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Always on time and answer my questions. Dr Robinson has always been one of my faves. Great bedside manner and very genuine in his eagerness to assist"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. Robinson is top notch in my opinion, and he's seen to my needs for many years. Thos was my very first televisit, and I think it went A-OK, though personally I'm an in person sort of person. It was super easy easy to connect, and stay connected. You're unlikely to find a more attentive or caring doctor."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Austin Gastro has great service and a great staff!"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. Robinson is very thorough & all findings are reported to his patient."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Excellent customer service and smooth procedure."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"One of the best experiences I have had at a Dr office and that is saying something as gastroenterology isn't always the most fun experience. Thank you so much for your amazing staff and kindness"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Excellent staff and doctor!! I’ll be back!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"The attention was excellent, getting an appointment was easy and fast, everyone is very friendly, the receptionist, the assistants, nurses and doctors, an excellent service, they managed to help me with my stomach pain with which I could not have a normal life."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Words can not express enough how kind, caring, compassionate, great listener, and just overall great doctor. Dr Vijay Dalapathi is amazing. Thank you sir for all you do"

5.0 Review from Q.M. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Didn’t have a good experience the 1st time I was there (made review) but I can say this. Austin GI in Leander contacted me to reach out in regards to my 1st visit and made things right. To be short, Austin GI (Leander) proved to be considerate and showed compassion. Accountability (in scheduling and service front desk) was taken! They got me in to be seen. I really appreciate that they care to make things right! Good experience with the Specialist Doctor. Being good and respectful to people goes a long way. I would recommend Austin GI (Leander) to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 24 2023

"I had a great experience at AG Leander. I appreciated that the building is a new building and super clean plus easy to locate. From the moment I arrived, every staff person was very nice and informative. I was told what "was going to happen next" at every point and asked if I had any questions. I was never left waiting for the next part to happen. I was finished quicker than I had expected. A really nice extra touch was the warm gown and blanket. That was super thoughtful! If you have to have a procedure, this is a nice place to have it done."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Highly recommend Dr Vijay Dalapathi."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Godell is the best! I have been a patient of Dr. Godell for several years. Every time I have seen him, he has been so thorough and knowledgeable. He spends time explaining things and takes a genuine interest in me. Never rushed through."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have acid reflux, GERDS, and have had it for many years. I recently moved to this area and was referred to Austin Gastroenterology & Endoscopy by my new primary care doctor. I am well pleased with Dr Jangouk, my new Gastroenterologist. She listens and asks all the needed questions. I am scheduled for a much needed endoscopy because I have not had one in over 5 years and I am not young. GERDS can lead to very serious conditions if not properly treated. I feel that I can trust Dr. Jangouk to do that. I highly recommend her and this clinic."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I had my "welcome to age 50" first colonoscopy at Austin Gasteroenterology's new Leander Endosopy location. 7:30 am check in for 8:30 procedure. Checked in right on time, business admin was very nice and friendly. Brought me back to the prep room and I got to meet all of the nurses. Everyone was so nice, explained everything, kept asking if I had any questions or concerns. Wheeled back to the procedure room and got to meet Dr. Duddempudi and ask any questions before they turned me off. Woke up in the procedure room, took my time getting fully awake. The made sure I was good to go, dressed, they walked me to the car. I was out by 9:15. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from U.A. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Best GI I have seen till now. Listens to the concerns and address them appropriately."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Godell is one of the most caring professionals I've ever gone to. He always takes time to listen to concerns & has a ready answer. I never feel rushed or that he didn't care. I recommend him & his staff to everyone! I've been a patient of his for seven years."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My doctor is Parastoo Jangouk and she is amazing doctor."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had a wonderful experience with Austin Gastroenterology. They were very tentative to what was going on. They answered my questions and scheduled testing in timely manner."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Dalapathi and the nurses and office staff are kind and thorough."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 15 2023

"I had a wonderful experience with Austin Gastroenterology. They were very tentative to what was going on. They answered my questions and scheduled testing in timely manner."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Dalapathi was very polite, knowledgeable and explained everything well, answered all my questions. Overall very polite and professional staff."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I didn’t actually have a full appointment considering the fact I though I scheduled a cardiologist appointment. Dr. Dalapathi and everyone else was very understanding, they didn’t charge me. The time I was there everyone was so polite and welcoming."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Godell has been our doctor since the past 5 year and we are very grateful. He is caring and always answers our questions. Thank you."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Well so far she seems to know her stuff. I've met her once and left feeling in good hands"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Accompanied my son to his first appointment and Dr. Dalapathi was amazing! He’s well prepared, knowledgeable, friendly, patient and compassionate. He explains and breaks down highly complex medical issues so that everyone understands. We never felt rushed or hesitant to ask questions. The office staff were also top notch. Highly recommend him and this clinic"