Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Patel is a great Doctor. My husband and I both have used him."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"I found Dr. Patel to be very knowledgeable and caring. He seems to be genuinely interested in the well being of his patients. My wife and I feel like we are in good hands."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"I had a wonderful experience. Such an easy process from start to finish. Thank you so much for everything!"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Patel is very caring and has a great bed side manner."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I got an appointment quickly and Dr. Patel was fantastic. He knows what he is doing and knows how to explain it to a patient in an understandable way. When he found out what was wrong he was able to send in any needed medications the very same day."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"This will be my 4th procedure with this group over the past 12 years. I trust them."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"My experience with Dr Patel and his staff has been great and would highly recommend him for your health needs."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Process was efficient and smooth. Had multiple opportunities to ask questions of the prep nurses, nurse anesthetists, and Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Sumir Patel was very patient, listened, personable, and helpful understanding my concerns. Definitely would recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2022

"Dr Patel is great. He got me back to being healthy!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"Dr Sumir Patel is caring and involved with your complete health care. As my journey started this year and required his services, the procedures he performed he did with great care. And then the requirement of further procedures required other Doctors, he guided me to the best of the best. Thank You Dr Patel, for your caring and attention."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr Patel explained the procedure with calm assuredness which gave me a sense of comfort and confidence."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Answers all questions completely informed about procedure very friendly so are his people"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Dr Patel is a great Dr. Excellent bedside manners and explains all procedures and outcomes. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Sep 14 2022

"First Dr to truly listen to my chronic issues and want to help me with them. I had a very pleasant experience with Dr Patel, would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Great experience. The process is super streamlined."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Patel is a compassionate and caring medical professional who will listen and empathize with his patients. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Patel is an Excellent , caring Doctor.He gave me the care I needed.... Recommend him 100 %!!!"

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"Dr. Sumir Patel listened to me thoroughly and completed an excellent history to assist in diagnosis and treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Patel"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Definitely a good experience. I've been going to Dr patel for 15 years and he is still a personal dr. He listens to what you say and takes care of any problems you have. Always makes me feel that hes there for you not just your money. A great doctor I recommend him for your health problems."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Sumir Patel is an amazing Doctor who cares about his patients. I can'tsay enough about him. I strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Patel is amazing. Very knowledgeable and screening procedure was completed very smoothly with no issues. I would highly recommend to anyone including my family."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Have seen Dr. Patel a couple times. Not only is he very professional and caring, he's got a great friendly attitude. He takes all the time I need to answer my questions and asked if there's anything else he can help me with."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"My experience with Dr. Sumir Patel, was positive. I appreciate his ability to communicate thoroughly and his attention to listen and to explain was with great effort. It put me at ease as a patient. This is what I hope to achieve with all medical professionals."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr Patel and his staff are so caring they treat you with utmost respect and focus on issues that might effect your overall well being . I can't say enough about their guidance and support"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Sumir Patel is a knowledgeable and caring doctor who has a good bedside manner. I've been going to see him for my G.I. related issues for over a decade. I have recommended him and his practice multiple times."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable. He cares for his patient. His treatment plan is very good."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Patel has a great bed side manner and really listened to my concerns. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Patel for almost 5 years now. He’s smart, mindful, and knows his stuff! We needed to change insurance since my husband retired and I found the one that he would accept so I could continue having him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Amazing!! He always takes so much time with me. It’s as if you were his only patient and he believes me when I say something hurts! That’s priceless"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Great doctor! Thorough, caring, you don't feel rushed, professional in every aspect, answers all questions."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"From the onset of my initial visit with Dr. Patel, I was very impressed with him. He listened to my concerns, took notes from prior care experiences and took his time to help establish a plan of care. I have battled GI issues for over 20 years, I left his office feeling hopeful and grateful to have him as my specialist!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff were very kind and attentive. Felt they were interested in providing the best care for me."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff were more interested in listening to me and trying to give me answers than most specialists. He took his time and made me feel my health was important to him. I may finally be able to get better now that I have Dr. Patel on my team."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Dr Patel listens to me. Asks questions that helps me understand my conditions and always has a good suggestion for me going forward. I always feel that he will help if I have something new or old to discuss with him."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"He is a patient caring dr. Thanks"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Everyone was very friendly.I felt welcomed and cared for.It felt nice to be in a doctors with so many positive people. I felt like Dr Patel really took the time to listen to me and felt relaxed in his office."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"A doctor who cares and understand his patients and always showed professionalism at its best. I will recommend him with high marks in the field of digestive health. My husband and I have been seeking him for the last 16 + years and will continue to see him for the rest of our lives. He's fantastic!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"The office is very clean and the staff is very professionall and nice.Dr.Patel is caring and kind. I enjoyed my experience with him and the office staff and nurses."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. Patel addresses all my concerns and takes good care of me. I definitely would recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff are amazing. Dr. Patel and his staff made me feel important from the day i called to make an appointment. At my appointment Dr. Patel listened to me and my concerns about my health. He addressed every concern i had. He made me feel that my health was important to him. I would definitely recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Patel is one of those rare Dr's that gives each patient time and listens. He's extremely knowledgeable and compassionate. One of the best."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"My appointment was on time! The office staff was very friendly. Dr. Patel was thorough and I didn't feel rushed. Great experience."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"I was referred years ago to Dr Patel's office. I keep going back because I am truly happy with him. He GENUINELY listens and cares. No rushing you in or out of office. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Great communication skills"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Very caring, great bedside manners. Took time to make sure I was okay before and after procedures. Took time to explain everything to me. Staff was great understanding how scared and nervous I was. Thank you"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"VmDr. Patel is very knowledgable and has a great way of making the expierence comfortable. I am happy to be his patient."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Excellent and attentive… he heard my history & concerns then formed a plan from the bottom up. I look forward to continuing care with Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"From the check-in desk to being escorted, by the physician, to the check-out desk, this is by far the most helpful and friendly medical office I've ever had the pleasure to receive care. Dr. Patel is very thorough in his exam as well as taking the time to make sure you understand his findings. I would recommend Dr. Sumir Patel to family, or friend, for excellent gastrointestinal treatment."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff have always been professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"I absolutely love Dr. Patel. It is not often that you have a dr who is patient, kind, and listens. I feel as though he is an advocate for our health and will do what it takes and doesn’t take chances. There needs to be more Dr.s like this. I read reviews prior to coming and was nervous and when I met with him I could not believe it. I had zero issues and felt as though he took his time to find out how to fix what was going on. I highly recommend going to see him if you really want to some who advocates for you and your health."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 20 2020

"We love Dr. PATEL, he and his staff are wonderful!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 26 2019

"Dr Sumir M Patel, is a very caring, very nice and really cares about your health. I have been to go see Dr. Patel for years now, I would even think of going to see anyone else! He tell you right up front what he is going to do and explains everything to you. I'm so thankful to him for being so thorough with exam, he found something that needed to be removed. He is a very patience man and I'm thankful for him and his knowledge of his field. Thank you Dr. Patel for everything. YOUR THE BEST!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Apr 20 2018

"Dr Patel is a great DR! He is very personable and knowledgeable and I am always treated kindly by his staff! Great place!❤"

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Jan 02 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Patel for years. He is compassionate, takes time to explain tests and results. His staff has been kind and friendly and genuinely appears to care about me. I always count on Dr. Patel to help with advice, prescriptions or procedures."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2017

"Dr Patel is amazing"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 15 2016

"I had an upper GI endoscopy. He was extremely nice and took time to explain the results of the test and what the treatment plan was. Very good communication skills and his staff at the office and the center where I had it done were all terrific."