Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Silverstein lived up to everything I had read about her in her reviews. She is professional, thorough, knowledgeable and personable. She treated me like a person, not a patient. I’m in the medical profession as well so I know first hand how important this first encounter is. I have already recommended her to two family members. Five stars is well earned."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"My husband has seen 8 Gastro’s, Prior to seeing Dr. Silverstein, In a few visits, this angel from heaven got my husband on the correct track, digestive problems that have plagued him for many years were taken care of. One was removing him from a laxative that he was told to take by all the previous doctors, Another one was stopping the probiotics he was also told to take. I only wish that we knew about Dr. Silverstein Much sooner. We would highly recommend Dr. Silverstein, she is from a Rare bunch That actually listens to your problems, And tackles how to make you feel better, If the rating was higher than five stars I would give them to her"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr Silverstein's attention to details and truly caring nature saved my life. Her office staff are warm and friendly. I was blessed to have found her in 2015 and I've recommended her to family, friends and co-workers. Crystal Webster"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Silverstein genuinely cares for her patients. She spends so much time talking to me and listening to my issues. She ALWAYS answers my messages on the portal or phone messages in the same day. She is patient and very knowledgeable about various methods of treatment. If the first option doesn’t work she is in it for the long haul with me and is prepared for the next suggestion. I am so thankful she is my doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Doctor Silverstein is one of the best doctors I’ve had. She is very understanding and helpful. Not only does she take her job seriously she takes inconsideration of the patients fears and concerns to make you feel welcomed and on the same page."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Dr. Silverstein is the best doctor I have- she is amazing at what she does! She always delivers exceptional care and is incredibly determined to help. She really listens to what you need and wants the very best for her patients. I trust her and she has been a godsent to me through my continued health journey. You can tell she wants the best for you and helps you want the same through her positive, encouraging and understanding personality. I have been her patient for 3 years and I wouldn't be where I am today without her. She is so supportive and dependable- I always recommend her. Can't forget to mention her highly competent and friendly staff. She or her nurses will call or email you back the same day if you are having an issue. They just all care and I couldn't be more grateful!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"One of the most detailed doctors I have ever met she not only takes time, but sit with you and talks over different plans and how she can help you. I feel she actually listens to me some thing I have never really gotten before. I appreciate her understanding and also I have gotten sick one night New Year’s Eve, and she was quick to respond with no hesitation, and never made me feel like I was an inconvenience."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. SILVERSTEIN is the best of the best! She is consistently thorough, kind, smart & patient in answering questions & educating on disease management. Likewise, her MA, Jennifer, is outstanding! I'm grateful to be her patient."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Great experience, very caring and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I had to wait 3 months to get in to see Dr. Silverstein. It was with the wait. She put my mind at ease and listened to what I had to say. We came up with a plan and she referred me to a specialist who I was able to see 2 days after my appointment."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Silverstein is incredibly caring and kind. Absolutely love this doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Doctor Silverstein took all the time needed to listen to my needs! Very impressive! Hopefully she stay in practice for many years! Muchas gracias!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I am very impressed and very pleased with Dr. Silverstone! Very thorough and knows her "stuff" I am confident and with her expertise! I highly recommend Dr. Silverstone!"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"A very supportive Dr. and staff. Never felt so comfortable in a doctor’s office. Thanks for your care."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Very pleasant experience! A gastroenterologist that looks at you as a whole person and not a collection of parts. I am very happy to having found her."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"I had a very pleasant experience with Dr Taryn Silverstein and her staff. The procedure went very smooth without any complications. Everybody was very professional and polite and facility was very clean. I definitely recommend to visit Dr Taryn Silverstein if you have any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"It was finally time to see a (GI) specialist! My OBGY gave me a list of 4 specialists to choose from. I eliminated 2 on the basis of proximity. I called the office of the other 2 to schedule an appointment. One, was eliminated after the receptionist gave me a bad vibe on the phone. I don't think she was having a good day and unfortunately carried her issues to her workplace. Although I scheduled the appointment, I didn't show up. On the other hand, I showed up for my appointment with the other specialist. When I arrived at my appointment with Dr. Silverstein, the receptionist was very cordial, polite and accommodating. I inadvertently forgot my insurance card at home. Since I could access it online, she graciously allowed me to email it to her. The wait time was reasonable. Once inside, Dr. Silverstein herself was so cordial and human. She asked questions to help her understand my overall health better. She offered suggestions, and showed personal interest. At the checkout counter, the young woman was patient and helped me secure a good day and time for the procedure. Great experience from the start! Looking forward to my procedure next month."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Dr Silverstein is a wonderful doctor! She is competent & caring! Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Taryn Silverstein is the best Grastro doctor! She takes time to understand the issues and fully evaluate the best testing and treatment plan. I would not go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"I love Dr.Taryn Silverstein. She actually sits and listens to my concerns and personally calls me back when I need her. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Silverstein is excellent i love her and recommend her to everyone she smart and very knowledgeable also very compassionate."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Excellent Doctor. Puts you at ease, and makes visit pleasant experience. Staff very good"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Dr. Taryn Silverstein is without a doubt one of the most patient kind and knowledgeable physicians I have ever had the pleasure to be a patient of. I think so highly of her that I recommend her to all my friends and family in fact my mother is also a patient. I highly recommend Dr. Silverstein for all your gastroenterology needs. On another note Dr. Silverstein has recommended other physicians that specialize in other areas for our family and those recommendations have been on point as well."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Taryn Silverstein is that rare doctor you always hope to find but rarely do. Professional, personable and actually listens to her patients. She's more open minded than most. I feel like I hit a jackpot!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr.Silverstein listens to all concerns you have and does all that she can to get you well. I am particular about my doctors and she hits it out of the park. If you are looking for a professional, kind, and helpful doctor than I highly recommend Dr.Silverstein."

4.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Silverstein is very professional. She treats her patients with respect an kindness. She cares.I would recommend her to anyone as there Gastrointestinal Doctor."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Silverstein has great bedside manners and is very thorough when explaining medical procedures. She makes sure all of your questions have been answered and offers options and advice as needed."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"Very personable , spends time to listen and answers your questions and concerns !! Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 22 2022

"I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT MY SWEET, SO SMART AND TALENTED DR. SILVERSTEIN!! She is one as I have 2 WONDERFUL DR.s whom I love so much. I AM ALMOST 100% Better than my diagnosis a little over 3 years ago. Without those 2 Dr.s I may not be here. Dr. Silverstein AND STAFF, Jennifer her assistant are ALL WONDERFUL. As I stated before I can't say enough good things about my Dr. Silverstein, her sassistant, Jennifer and Gastroenterology Associates of FL."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Despite the staff and the last minute insurance check, I made it in to see Dr Silverstein. I love, love , love her. She was very thorough, listened to everything I said, came up with a plan going forward. I wish she was my primary, gyno and any other doctor I see ,that is how much I liked her. Have already referred her to two friends!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jul 24 2021

"There really are not enough stars for Dr Silverstein. I’m not usually gushy however she is really one of the best doctors I have been to see and I highly recommend her. She is that rare mixture of a doctor that is not only easy to talk to, compassionate and attentive AND also extremely competent and good at what she does! I just switched over to her recently and it was the best decision I could have made! If you’re reading these reviews to look for a new doctor, look no further. You won’t be disappointed ."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 13 2021

"I had my colonoscopy today with the only Dr. I would ever trust, Dr. Silverstein. This is my 3rd time with her and I truly respect her professionalism, experience and kindness. She is just amazing and called tonight to make sure I was doing okay, after the procedure. The Atlantis Surgical Center is wonderful too..my nurses Debbie who got me prepped and during the procedure, Cathy and Tina were so fun to talk to and made me feel very much at ease. As horrible as the prep is to drink, the procedure is quick and painless. Thanks again Dr. Silverstein and everyone at Atlantis Surgical Center. You all are the best!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Silverstein is everything you want in a doctor. She is kind, compassionate, and sharp. She discussed your Gastro issues and gives you options to work with your preferences. Look forward to having her help solve my GI problems"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"I am a licensed physician in Florida. I had an issue that warranted endoscopy and visited Dr. Silverstein. She is most spectacular and awesome in every respect, knowledgeable, and compassionate and does not rush your visit. Her credentials are noteworthy. She did a great job taking care of me and I would recommend her to anyone, family or otherwise! Thanks Dr. Silverstein!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr. Silverstein is a very caring doctor who takes her time and is very thorough. I recently had a colonoscopy and endoscopy for which I would never be able to tell once I came off the anesthesia. She then personally called me the next day to check on me. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 23 2020

"Went last year to see Dr. Silverstein. She diagnosed what an issue was that I have been suffering with for many years and gone to the doctors over and over again with no resolution until I saw her. She is so kind and so thorough. She didn't rush me and I felt so comfortable talking to her. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2019

"I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Taryn Silverstein, she's a remarkable doctor, she possesses "*compassionate listening skills." In our initial meeting she gave me permission to empty my heart with my issues I had with my former GI doctor and my health concerns. * Compassion is empathy in action and empathy is the gateway to compassion!! Dr.Silverstein takes it one step farther, and asks "How can I help you?" She's a blessing to Palm beach county and a ray of light in our community!! Thank you, Marie Skinner"

5.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google Oct 22 2019

"She has great bed side manner. She really listens to you and gives you many options. I would and have recommended her to family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Sep 16 2019

"Dr Taryn Silverstein is an exceptional doctor! Board Certified, extremely intelligent, compassionate and thorough - no 5 minute visit here! She has literally called me at home after 5 o’clock on a Friday to discuss my symptoms & review my chart with me- that spoke measures to me - Now that’s a doctor! Being an RN, I’ve worked with some of the worst and also some of the best and believe me she is definitely one of the best! You will not be disappointed - I have sent all my family to her. Make sure to see her exclusively with this group."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Aug 06 2019

"Dr Taryn Silverstien is a Gem she is very personable and she makes you feel important by taking her time to understand your health issues. I would recommend her to any and everyone who would ask if I knew a good gastroenterologist !"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2019

"Seriously outstanding. Dr Silverstein took the time to look over all my medical records, talk to me, ask me questions, order necessary tests, and really tried to put the pieces together (this was in one visit!) She seemed to truly care. She even called me personally, twice! and that my friends is extremely difficult to come by in healthcare. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 29 2018

"Outstanding...thank u for caring..love u Taryn.."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 12 2018

"Dr . Taryn is the best. All of my family members have been to her. I would never even think of going to anyone else. She is the best."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jan 27 2018

"I love Dr. Silverstein she is the most caring physcian I have ever had she listens to you fully she helps you understand your problem she is the best?"

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: Google Sep 12 2017

"Such an amazing doctor! Shes helped me so much with all my stomache problems and she is soooo sweet!!! If I could give her 100 stars I would!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 04 2017

"Dr. Taryn was ABSOLUTELY wonderful! My first experience with her was very positive. I felt very comfortable, at ease, andvery assured of her expertise"