Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 21 2022

"I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT MY SWEET, SO SMART AND TALENTED DR. SILVERSTEIN!! She is one as I have 2 WONDERFUL DR.s whom I love so much. I AM ALMOST 100% Better than my diagnosis a little over 3 years ago. Without those 2 Dr.s I may not be here. Dr. Silverstein AND STAFF, Jennifer her assistant are ALL WONDERFUL. As I stated before I can't say enough good things about my Dr. Silverstein, her sassistant, Jennifer and Gastroenterology Associates of FL."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Despite the staff and the last minute insurance check, I made it in to see Dr Silverstein. I love, love , love her. She was very thorough, listened to everything I said, came up with a plan going forward. I wish she was my primary, gyno and any other doctor I see ,that is how much I liked her. Have already referred her to two friends!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jul 24 2021

"There really are not enough stars for Dr Silverstein. I’m not usually gushy however she is really one of the best doctors I have been to see and I highly recommend her. She is that rare mixture of a doctor that is not only easy to talk to, compassionate and attentive AND also extremely competent and good at what she does! I just switched over to her recently and it was the best decision I could have made! If you’re reading these reviews to look for a new doctor, look no further. You won’t be disappointed ."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 13 2021

"I had my colonoscopy today with the only Dr. I would ever trust, Dr. Silverstein. This is my 3rd time with her and I truly respect her professionalism, experience and kindness. She is just amazing and called tonight to make sure I was doing okay, after the procedure. The Atlantis Surgical Center is wonderful too..my nurses Debbie who got me prepped and during the procedure, Cathy and Tina were so fun to talk to and made me feel very much at ease. As horrible as the prep is to drink, the procedure is quick and painless. Thanks again Dr. Silverstein and everyone at Atlantis Surgical Center. You all are the best!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Dr. Silverstein is everything you want in a doctor. She is kind, compassionate, and sharp. She discussed your Gastro issues and gives you options to work with your preferences. Look forward to having her help solve my GI problems"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"I am a licensed physician in Florida. I had an issue that warranted endoscopy and visited Dr. Silverstein. She is most spectacular and awesome in every respect, knowledgeable, and compassionate and does not rush your visit. Her credentials are noteworthy. She did a great job taking care of me and I would recommend her to anyone, family or otherwise! Thanks Dr. Silverstein!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr. Silverstein is a very caring doctor who takes her time and is very thorough. I recently had a colonoscopy and endoscopy for which I would never be able to tell once I came off the anesthesia. She then personally called me the next day to check on me. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 23 2020

"Went last year to see Dr. Silverstein. She diagnosed what an issue was that I have been suffering with for many years and gone to the doctors over and over again with no resolution until I saw her. She is so kind and so thorough. She didn't rush me and I felt so comfortable talking to her. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2019

"I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Taryn Silverstein, she's a remarkable doctor, she possesses "*compassionate listening skills." In our initial meeting she gave me permission to empty my heart with my issues I had with my former GI doctor and my health concerns. * Compassion is empathy in action and empathy is the gateway to compassion!! Dr.Silverstein takes it one step farther, and asks "How can I help you?" She's a blessing to Palm beach county and a ray of light in our community!! Thank you, Marie Skinner"

5.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google Oct 21 2019

"She has great bed side manner. She really listens to you and gives you many options. I would and have recommended her to family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Sep 15 2019

"Dr Taryn Silverstein is an exceptional doctor! Board Certified, extremely intelligent, compassionate and thorough - no 5 minute visit here! She has literally called me at home after 5 o’clock on a Friday to discuss my symptoms & review my chart with me- that spoke measures to me - Now that’s a doctor! Being an RN, I’ve worked with some of the worst and also some of the best and believe me she is definitely one of the best! You will not be disappointed - I have sent all my family to her. Make sure to see her exclusively with this group."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Aug 05 2019

"Dr Taryn Silverstien is a Gem she is very personable and she makes you feel important by taking her time to understand your health issues. I would recommend her to any and everyone who would ask if I knew a good gastroenterologist !"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2019

"Seriously outstanding. Dr Silverstein took the time to look over all my medical records, talk to me, ask me questions, order necessary tests, and really tried to put the pieces together (this was in one visit!) She seemed to truly care. She even called me personally, twice! and that my friends is extremely difficult to come by in healthcare. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 29 2018

"Outstanding...thank u for caring..love u Taryn.."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 11 2018

"Dr . Taryn is the best. All of my family members have been to her. I would never even think of going to anyone else. She is the best."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2018

"I love Dr. Silverstein she is the most caring physcian I have ever had she listens to you fully she helps you understand your problem she is the best?"

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: Google Sep 12 2017

"Such an amazing doctor! Shes helped me so much with all my stomache problems and she is soooo sweet!!! If I could give her 100 stars I would!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 04 2017

"Dr. Taryn was ABSOLUTELY wonderful! My first experience with her was very positive. I felt very comfortable, at ease, andvery assured of her expertise"