Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG Shoal Creek Blvd

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Marni was very friendly, knowledgeable and listened to everything thing I asked and stated. jerry"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"I've have seen Dr. Robinson a few times over the past five years. Going to a doctor is never easy even if it is routine. He is genuinely kind and compassionate; takes the time to listen to what I'm saying and never rushes me - I'm that one who does their homework and makes a list of questions. I've recommended him to several of my friends and family who are in need of a physician in his specialty and they have nice things to say about him as well. I highly recommend Dr. Robinson!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, before and after the doctor’s examination. Dr. Ellis put me at ease right away, listened, and gave thorough explanations. I have been a patient for some time and continue to be completely impressed at the professionals in the office and surgical staff."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2021

"Jessica is very thorough and interested in your visit. She takes time to listen to you and share her ideas I’d recommend her. Very qualified PA."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I have been a patient at Austin Gastroenterology For over ten years. Dr. John Zeibert has been my doctor. In each visit Dr. Zeibert has been extremely professional. He listens intently and has provided answers to my questions. I trust Dr. Zeibert to provide knowledgeable, competent care to me."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Efficient check in, friendly staff. Had about 5 different people looking after me throughout the procedure."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2021

"Dr. Glenn Robinson is the best gastro doctor that I have ever met! He answered all my questions, very accommodating and he gave me hope to get my results get better! My lab work results now are really good unlike before with the help of Doctor Robinson! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 27 2021

"Dr Long is awesome!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Dr. Skelton was very knowledgeable and generous with her time. She is a great communicator and she provided a very detailed explanation of my condition. She made me feel very at ease and answered all my questions. I highly recommend her and Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr. Robinson is such a GREAT doctor. Always explains reports and procedures very thoroughly and patiently. Has great old fashion bedside manners."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"I had a telemedicine session with Dr. Ziebert. He has been my GI physician for several years. He is excellent. He clarified issues and as a Pharmacist we could speak using "Medical " jargon. I am so glad he is my GI physician"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I can not recommend Julie Neighbors highly enough. When I come in to visit she always takes the time to thoroughly discuss my condition and explain all options regarding treatment. She is smart and caring, and I am thankful to have met her."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr Chad Long and staff are amazing! They have always taken care of my needs with professional and respect! I would highly recommend them! He figured out my IBS problem right away! I am doing great !"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Ziebert is wonderful! Very knowledgeable and caring. Good listener! Staff is very professional and eager to assist."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I truly appreciate the courtesy and professionalism of Austin Gastro. In my telephone contacts with Marilyn and Lindsay Solomine, they never fail to be helpful, compassionate and understanding. I would also add that I have never been left waiting more than five to ten minutes, if at all. Lastly, I had a knee surgery done by Dr. Steve Wilson that left me in excellent shape. I have already recommended him as a surgeon to several people I know. This is an A+ place for any orthopedic needs. I would return to Dr. Wilson without hesitation. Thank you! Mary Marin"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Sheila Nguyen always listens to my questions. She’s kind, thorough, and knowledgeable, and I appreciate her so much."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Actually the five star review is for Dr Glenn Robinson. It is not a blanket review for all of Austin Gastroenterology. Dr. Robinson has great bedside manner and an excellent doctor. Both my husband and myself have had unsatisfactory experiences with others. We are happy to be patients of Dr. Robinson."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Easy to talk to, very personable and I didn’t feel rushed."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 23 2021

"I would like to thank Dr. Ziebert and his staff visits has always been nice I had a appointment but did not have the link I was calling them and he was calling me didn't want to miss the appointment thanks Dr Ziebert."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Go here! Finally a Dr. that makes you feel like a trip to them was worth it. Thank you Dr. Desai."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 21 2021

"I really like Dr. Desai, he listened to me and my issues and has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Extremely professional and very thorough in providing information around procedure."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Kara is a great listener as is Dr. Ellis. I’ve never had to wait and she is genuinely interested in my health. I don’t hesitate to recommend both to friends and family."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 21 2021

"My father who is 87 was seen by Kara and she was so kind and patient with him. She evaluated him and gave him a good course of treatment to follow. I felt like he was in very good hands."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr Ellis has always been responsive and helpful."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 21 2021

"I cannot say enough good things about this place. It was easy to get an appointment and the staff was incredibly friendly. My issue was a little complicated but my doctor took his time and explained everything in a way that I could truly understand. He also had an incredible bedside manner made me feel at ease and even had me laughing once or twice."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr Poreddy is an awesome Doctor. He has helped me with so many problems related to my stomach problems and he also has done my colonoscopy. The entire staff are very professional and always treat me so good. They always run their clinics so well that you aren't sitting or laying there waiting. I would so recommend Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Julie Neighbors was great to speak with. She was very attentive to what I had to say, provided great feedback and explained things thoroughly to me. She was also very compassionate and easy to talk with, and I was very fortunate to have been able to speak to her."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr Frank is attentive and has many ideas on how to help me. I appreciate that"

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google May 13 2021

"The best doctor and staff I have ever worked with. I have recommended them several times!"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 09 2021

"The doctor was very informative and answered all of my questions. He made me feel at ease in preparation for my procedure."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr.Jessica Langston was great in the telehealth meeting. Very knowledgeable, thorough and helpful. Highly recommend! I have nothing but excellent things to say about the entire staff ranging from the people at reception, checkin and nurses, anesthesia, and the skill of Dr. William Stassen that did my procedure was outstanding. If you have any gastro issues this place and the people associated with it are all top notch."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 08 2021

"This Hospital is really nice place, I found it clear, friendly stuff members,nurses Lea, Stephanie and Kristine, I had a Colonoscopy procedure, everyone was super helpful and patience, Dr. Desai was my doctor through this procedure, he did a great job, I was completely ok after procedure 😁, the nurses and the Anesthesia doctor did a great job. Before my procedure they explained me everything in a very understandable way. The AG portal is a great idea because I was able to asking questions through the portal and they always responded in short time 👍 I definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr. Desi did a great job on my colonoscopy and endoscopy. He is very thorough and is a good listener."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Dr. Parastoo Jangouk is a very compassionate and knowledgeable physician. I highly recommend her as she is a very caring physician. She even called me from home during the ice storms in Feb. 2021, since she was unable to leave her home to get to the hospital. She is an amazing doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Excellent care, patient centered, focused and Dr. Ellis is the absolute best. I highly recommend him and his team! I would absolutely trust them !"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Through the years that I have had medical services from Austin Gastroenterology I have found them to be very courteous and professional. Dr Ellis is an outstanding physician and I consider myself and my family members very fortunate to have him as our gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 07 2021

"This was my first tele appointment. Elizabeth Bishop,(Dr.Zieberts PA)was wonderful. She was compassionate, effective and efficient. She was on top of it and covered everything."

4.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"My Telehealth appointment, my first visit with my 'physician of choice' was super. I would, if I could, give the Dr. 7 stars out of 5 for his demeanor and kindness. He refilled 3 longtime prescriptions confirming with me, multiple times, my NEED for a 90 day supply. When the pharmacy had them ready, I picked up two (out of 3), but they were filled for 30 days instead of 90 which gets things uncomfortably out of sequence. I called the nurse to no avail. Finally, a week LATER, I had my 3rd (overlooked Rx), but still stuck in a 30 day preventable error of 30 tabs instead of 90 with the other two. It is a big frustration taking the glow out of an otherwise super pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"My medical problem was answered and new prescription was given."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Poreddy is a caring and conscientious doctor, who has taken good care of me."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Quick, easy and great communication. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Everyone was attentive made sure I was ok dr Robinson made me feel at ease. It was a good consider I was nerves. If you need colonoscopy I refer you to glen Robinson he is the best."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"My experience with Dr. Godell and Lyndsay Solimine has been exceptional. I can tell they care about their patients and they have even taken the extra time to fill out some paperwork that I needed for a disability claim. Thank you for caring!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr. Vijay Poreddy and staff at Austin Gastro are awesome! Everyone is extremely helpful, professional and friendly. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Great doctor, and great staff, all very caring and patient."

5.0 Review from Z.J. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"My husband and I are patients of Dr Long.He has a great bedside maners ,attentive and professional. Highly recommend him . Very pleased patients."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"Had a televisit appointment it went great, Dr. Was able to prescribe medication, and I am feeling better already. Thank you I was feeling miserable and decided to book an appointment so happy I did! 😊"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"Great care! Friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"I couldn't have asked for a better doctor for my ulcerative colitis, than Dr. Ziebert. I really like his evidence based investigations and treatment strategies. He knows what should be done for a specific situation. Listens very well and doesn't shoot down any points you make, however sensible they are (or not) medically. I'm also very happy at how quickly Austin Gastro in general and Dr. Ziebert in particular, respond to queries and concerns on their patient portal. I even got Dr. Ziebert's call on my cell directly when I asked a question, and an appointment was many days away."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Feb 19 2021

"Dr. Robinson is a very caring Doctor. He is very professional and really cares about the well being of his patients. Whenever I ask a question, he breaks the answer down and explains thoroughly in a way that makes me truly understand and I really appreciate him for doing that."

5.0 Review from Q.R. Source: Google Jan 29 2021

"Excellent and friendly doctor.Very knowable about issue with your stomach"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Great service from the whole staff . They truly made a challenging procedure very smooth , safe and personable. Thank you !!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I had a video visit with Julie Neighbors, P.A.. She was very well-prepared for our visit and provided a lot of insight into my situation. She was, of course, limited in terms of doing a physical exam (video visit) but made excellent suggestions about what needed to be done. Best of all, she was very kind and empathetic! Highly recommend Julie & Austin Gastroenterology in general."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Great doctor. Patient, thorough. I feel that he really listens."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Solimine is great, she is caring and listened to my concerns. I feel that I am in good hands and the staff is great."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I used to not be able to stomach my stomach but Austin Gastroenterology sure could... now I can! Seriously, Austin Gastroenterology is great. They take superior care of me and they will do the same for you."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Austin Gastroenterology has been my go-to source for everything GI related from colonoscopies to diseases of the GI tract. Dr. Ellis and his Physician’s Assistant, Kara Skelton, are fantastic. The telehealth appointments are just as productive as in-person visits, and Kara won’t stop until the problem is identified and a treatment plan in place."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr Robinson was awesome! He made me feel good about my situation! I would highly recommend him. Thank you again Dr Robinson for making my visit very comfortable!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Poreddy is awesome. He’s very attentive to his patients needs and very thorough. The staff are great as well and very compassionate. I highly recommend Dr. Poreddy at Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Long is phenomenal! He’s patiently put up with all my pestering questions and concerns, and never made me rushed. 10/10 recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jan 09 2021

"Dr G explains everything clearly and why he made his decision. Utmost confidence in him. The best Dr to have for your health."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"Very happy w/ the professionalism of Austin Gastroenterology. The PA I'm working with there, Elizabeth Bishop went above and beyond to research some issues I was having which I found to be extremely helpful."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"I had the best experience today! From check in to check out each person treated me so nicely. At check-in, I had misplaced some of my documents. The office assistant was so nice and helpful and really put me at ease. Next, a very nice assistant took me to the exam room and she was nice too. After that, I met a Very qualified RN to answered all of my many questions. She gave me such helpful information. She really spent a lot of time with me. It is So appreciated. Last of all, at check-out, that lady was also super nice and helpful. These wonderful ladies deserve a Big Shout Out! You guys are the Best!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 10 2020

"Great service I really felt like they cared about my needs and they did."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"I am Doctor Godell new patient, he is treating me for a liver infection after 11 days in the hospital which made feel very scary, he is very kind and explicit and always shows a nice smile that makes me feel very confident I already decided that he is and will be my Gastroenterologist, thank you Dr Godell."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Frank was recommended to me by a Physician’s Assistant in an ER Clinic in Georgetown. I have been very pleased with Dr. Frank; he is very knowledgeable and personable. Have had colonoscopy and endoscopy with no issues and feel very comfortable with Dr. Frank."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Very professional about social distancing. Very good care."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Great experience, I really like and respect Austin Gastroenterology!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Jessica was very professional and helpful. She explained everything and was caring and easy to understand. Took care of all my problems and provided a solution."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Sushil Duddempudi, MD was a very competent and caring doctor. He did a great job answering my questions and putting my mind at ease prior to my procedure. I have already recommended him to a friend and will be recommending him to my husband as well."

4.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"The office is very professional and attended to my health gastro issues."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 12 2020

"Staff is awesome. Always professional, respectful, friendly, & readily willing to provide any assistance needed. Dr. Robinson is fantastic. He readily listens & provides feedback to any questions I may have. I am thoroughly impressed with the services provided by Dr. Robinson & his entire staff."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Fast & professional."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Dr. Long was great, answered all my questions with care."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Great telemedicine appointment. The doc took his time and answered all moms questions. I highly recommend Dr Poreddy and Austin GI"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Robinson is very kind and knowledgeable. You can tell that he really cares about his patients. He took the time to explain everything in great detail. He was patient and answered all of my questions. His personality is very warm and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"It's my 2nd time have a check up and as the 1st the staff is great. Required an appointment and received a call the same day. Highly recommend AUSTIN Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Fabulous treatment. Lots of special care and concern for my comfort. Waiting room was crowded but chairs were separated by plastic barriers, masks were supplied at the door, hand sanitizing and temperature-taking were required. Dr. Long and his team are exceptional."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"I appreciate the option of an online appointment - such a time saver! Kara, Dr Ellis’ PA, was attentive, informative and answered all my questions. Many Thanks!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Very efficient and professional experience."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"All the staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Great listener, accommodating, quick to make decisions to pursue diagnosis and cure. I highly recommend!!!!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Great doctor Takes great care of me and my wife Very thorough and detailed with a great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 24 2020

"It was a pleasure seeing Dr Long. He carefully listened to my issues and provided the medication that brought me immediate relief. He also performed endoscopy on me. Everything was planned and executed well. I would definitely recommend Dr Long"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 22 2020

"Okay well I did just have my first colonoscopy ever at this location. I prepped properly and came in on time and was in and out before I knew it. All of the staff were pleasant and by the time I was going for my procedure I felt totally at ease. The trepidation and awkward feeling that you wind up with is completely unnecessary when dealing with people like this. I'm very glad that I went to this location. This is the way all medical facilities should be run."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"I’ve been of patient of Austin Gastro for many years and have always felt at each appointment they take the time to provide accurate solutions to my issues. Even though my last appointment was virtual Kara was very thorough and attentive."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Always fantastic care, and have been an established patient for years. Dr. Ellis takes his role very seriously as a gastroenterologist—wears a suit and tie, takes all the time he needs to reassure patients and collaborate to devise an optimal plan of care, and does it all with a debonair smile and big hug. He has performed colonoscopies on both my husband and I as a screening for cancer, and we were both so impressed with his performance, immediate personal delivery of results, and also the level of care and professionalism shown to us by the folks at the procedure center across the street. Do NOT hesitate to establish with Dr. Ellis, even if there is a wait to see him (if possible given your circumstances)—you will not regret it. I am a doctorally prepared nurse practitioner writing this review, and I have very high standards. Thanks so much—"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Love Dr. Long's bedside manner, he's professional yet down to earth. I highly recommend Dr. Long and Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"I definitely recommend the "Dapper Dr. D" if you need help with issues revolving around the intestines: C-Diff or Constipation, etc. He has wisdom in these areas. He cares about his patients and follows up with treatment compliance. My experiences have been very good and are continuing to be very good. Mary Ruth Bahari"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Lindsay is a great listener and seems like she really wants to get to the root of your problems! Most doctors I’ve been to just want to give me medicine to fix my symptoms."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 17 2020

"I could not appreciate more the professionalism and competence of Elizabeth Bishop, P.A.-C. After dealing with several issues for many years, I was recommended by Euphora Health to Austin Gastro, as the best place to deal with these issues. After meeting PA Bishop, she gave me new medicine and had me scheduled for care in a few short days. To date, I have not had any issues or flare ups. I would definitely recommend seeing her and Austin Gastro if needed."

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Sep 16 2020

"This facility has always provided the best care for my needs. Thank you so much for helping me get well💕"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 15 2020

"In preparation for my colonoscopy I was scheduled for a tele- appointment consultation with Dr. Ellis. Of course it’s 2020, & that morning was having problems with my laptop & internet connection. I was a bit nervous, because I just figured my appointment might be postponed. Then I received a call from Dr. Ellis himself. He helped me get my zoom consultation with him set up, assured me if the video went out, we would continue over the phone. We talked at length about my up coming procedure and what exactly would be taking place. By the end of the tele-appointment I had complete confidence that Dr. Ellis and Austin Gastroenterology would be able to help me . He lowered my anxiety about my upcoming appointment."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 13 2020

"Everything went well. Friendly staff and very professional!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2020

"I have had a great experience and feel comfortable being a patient at Austin Gastroenterology. I would and have recommended Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"PA Julie Neighbors is thorough, attentive, knowledgeable and, best of all, compassionate. She takes her time and listens. She’s helping me work through some complex digestive issues, and so far, I’m super impressed."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"Dr. Godell and his staff are absolutely impeccable and exceptional with their personal attention to your overall health and well-being. I’m a rather complicated case however, he and his fellow colleague, Dr. Lindsey are meticulous and thorough with brainstorming multiple angles of medications, treatments, exams, recommendations and procedures to encourage you on your road to better health. Even during this stressful epidemic, Dr. Godell & Dr. Lindsey have been so thoughtful and considerate to exceed the normal expectations and provide signature progressive health and patience with their patient."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Dr Ellis has been my gastroenterologist for 5 years. He removed my polyps with no side effects. I highly recommend him if anybody needs to get screening."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Easy check-in, quick proceedure, no issues. Go get your colon test today!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Dr Kenneth Ellis has been a wonderful doctor and understands our health condition and discuss with us in detail about the treatment and what we need to follow."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Dr Godell is awesome! He cares, he is thorough, and he really wants to work through problems. I have been goin to see him for the last 4 years and have always been happy with my care. His office is also really good about scheduling and helping with Telehealth."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Dr Ellis is awesome and cares. His staff follows the same."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Aug 30 2020

"Everyone was kind and professional. I felt safe and cared for."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"I have met with Kara Skelton on two different occasions. She is very thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. She is also very kind and listens to her patients. I highly recommend her."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"Kara and the nursing staff along with Dr Ellis are of the utmost professionals that I have ever had the pleasure to be treated. I have noticed a slight downturn in the administration staff Of late regarding communicating testing and appointment dates and times. I have reached out to the Office Manager to express my concerns."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"Have seen Dr.Robinson for the better half of almost 20 years. He has always been a consummate professional, and treats his patience with the respect that they deserve. Dr. Robinson takes the time to ensure that all questions are answered and inquires about other Heath issues that at first glance may not seem to be a condition, cause or concern. Knowing that Dr.Robinson has my best health possible for me in his hands, makes for one less thing to have to be concerned about."

4.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"The only reason I can't give 5 stars is its difficult to get an appointment when you need one, by the time several months role around you've found another solution. Now, Dr. Long and his staff are tremendous. All professional and caring. Very responsive on the portal which is what I end up using a good majority of the time. Dr. Longs bedside manner is a nice change as you have a 100% of his attention. If you have to have an in-patient procedure, I've never seen a better well oil machine. Dr.Long and his surgical team are top-notch!!!! You would be very fortunate to have him as your Physician, Im a difficult patient but he always smiles and listens. :-)"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"Doctor Robinson is an outstanding doctor who always hears what I tell him. He has helped my entire family through multiple gastrointestinal issues and the entire staff is helpful and very friendly."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 12 2020

"I truly wish more doctors offices provided the level of attention and care that Austin Gastro did for me! They were wonderful! Several methods to communicate and EXTREMELY timely with answers! In a time when I was scared and feeling ill, they were GREAT in assisting me with finding the answers. Ms. Connelly was very attentive as well as Melissa! Highly recommend Austin Gastro!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jul 07 2020

"Amazing doctor who took time to listen to me. It’s the small things that count"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 07 2020

"Dr Ellis is the best. My husband and I both go to him. He is always very nice and direct."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"I have been under the care of Dr. Kenneth Ellis for 20 years. He has always been professional and quick to respond to my medical needs."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"The staff has always been very professional and kind. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Ellis’ for approx 15 years, after being diagnosed with IBS, which he helped me get completely under control. Love him! Nice man, Great Doctor! He takes time to listen and talk with you and explain things. He has performed a few Colonoscopies (and will again soon). I totally trust his care, and I highly recommend Austin Gasto."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Frank and his staff were very informative and kept me updated with the next steps I needed to take for my out patient day surgery appointment. I recommend Austin Gastroenterology if you have concerns with this type of issue."

4.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Frank is very thorough, informative, asks questions and listens to his patients....been dealing with pancreatitis complications since 2006 and he has been there every step of the way.....side note, I live 5 hours away and have no second thought on making that trip, now telehealth is making that easier"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jun 25 2020

"Thank you, I am very pleased with the care you took to respond to my concerns. And thank you so much for turning my negative experience into a positive one. The doctor has eased my concerns about my condition and answered all my questions. I'm looking forward to continuing as a patient with Austin Gastroenterology for my medical condition."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jun 09 2020

"I highly recommend Dr. Ellis because he is not only very knowledgeable, he is personable and kind. He has an easy way about him, which makes me more comfortable. No one really likes going to doctors appointments, but the ease in which he communicates and explains makes the visit so much more pleasant. He never seems rushed or in a hurry. He takes the time to answer my questions. These are qualities I don’t often find in a physician so I would say Dr. Ellis is a keeper. Nancy L."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 05 2020

"Dr. Ellis is a compassionate physician who genuinely cares about his patients' well-being and health care outcomes. I've been a patient of his for many years now and he is very personable. I highly recommend him for treating G.I. disorders."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google May 30 2020

"Always professional staff!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 30 2020

"Could not have been better. I’m a new patient and had a face to face on my iPhone. Dr Ellis took enough time to address my concerns and we discussed a plan of action. He was very easy to communicate with and asked at the end of our visit if I had questions about our next step. He had explained all. And by the way, all the ladies I talked with to set up the conference were very helpful. I am very particular when it comes to my medical care. I would definitely recommend Dr. Ellis."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 29 2020

"Dr Ellis and his staff have been very helpful, accommodating and patient. Special kudos to Stephanie for always returning my calls and responding to my needs!!! I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 29 2020

"As a new patient I had my first teleconference with Dr. Ellis and totally messed it up; however, he and Jennifer walked me through it and were so helpful. As I said I am a new patient with Dr. Ellis I felt completely confident with him. He answered my questions and made me feel very comfortable. I know I made a right decision in choosing him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 29 2020

"I have been going to see Dr. Ellis for 20 years. He is always professional and very pleasant. He is very thorough. I would highly recommend him if you are having any intestinal issues."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 29 2020

"Had my first emedicine virtual visit with Dr Ellis. It was very relaxing and was able to see the Dr without driving or waiting in the waiting room. I got the same great service with the Dr as when I come to his office. If anyone out there reading my review and are looking for a great GI Doctor then look no further and make an appointment with Dr Ellis. I have been a patient of Dr Ellis since 2009. He and his staff are the best."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 29 2020

"My telehealth appt. with Dr. Ellis was quick and very easy. Dr. Ellis is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I have recommended him to family and friends."

4.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 29 2020

"Dr. Poreddy is one of the best. He has taken care of me and my husband. His NP Tara was a huge help and so empathetic to what I was dealing with. She was extremely knowledgeable and shared whatever information she could that she thought would help. Diane and Paty are also super great. I highly recommend Dr. Poreddy and Tara."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jan 27 2020

"Sheila was very professional. Answered all questions and explained the procedure in detail. Did not feel rushed."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2020

"They were fast and efficient and doctor Ziebert listened to everything I had to say and has given me excellent treatment for my problem."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2020

"Top of the line, high quality professionals who instill confidence at every turn"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 10 2020

"Dr. Robinson works with an excellent staff. Each person I with whom engage is attentive. I feel confident in the care I'm getting."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 10 2020

"The office staff are very nice. I have been treated well and I am really glad to have Dr. Stassen as my physician! Great manners and listens very well."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2019

"I give thanks for the overall treatment that I receive from Jessica every time I see her. She has a great personality, pleasant to talk to, and takes time to make sure all bases are covered. A real treasure."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"I've been fortunate to have been seen for many years by Dr. William Stasson, and his PA-C, Jessica Langston. They are part of a really quality group. Along with Austin, AGA has grown much larger, handling that difficult process exceptionally well, and continue to add excellent clinical staff and support personnel. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 10 2019

"Jessica, she had the most beautiful amazing energy I enjoy speaking with her she's very helpful and straight forward very friendly. Amazing woman"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"I’m relieved to have found a place and doctors that can help me with my problem. From the front staff to the doctors and assistants, everyone is very friendly. Thank you, Jessica L., for making this as comfortable as possible. We’re at the beginning of finding a solution for this painful and very severe problem I’m having. Austin gastroenterology is the key. Again, thank you."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"Last year when i had my endoscopy n colonoscopy they took good care of me. Staff were very kind n friendly. When i woke up they make sure i was comfortable. I recommend this place."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"Jessica was so patient and knowledgeable, discussing every one of my questions and concerns in a comprehensive way. I never felt rushed, and I felt like she was happy to provide personalized care. Huge fan!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Aug 15 2019

"Dr. Ellis is excellent. He is highly regarded in the medical community. Beyond his knowledge and technical skills, he takes time to answer all questions and address concerns, and is warm, personable with a good sense of humor. As a nurse for many years, I have found that the best doctors are good listeners and are able to empathize with their patients as Dr. Ellis is. I am happy to have found bith him and Austin Gastro. The staff is friendly, professional and follow-up with scheduling and requests, etc., promptly."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 14 2019

"I highly recommend Dr. Robinson. He is professional, to the point, willing to go the extra mile, and willing to discuss questions at length if you have any concerns. He does his practice a great justice when you have to consistently deal with the guesswork and unknown in an industry that is struggling to provide quality of service with respect to novices that seem to be the mainstream offering throughout the medical industry these days, he is thorough, and his experience and expertise show in his abilities to correctly diagnose complex gastrointestinal issues- Once again Highly Recommended"

5.0 Review from G.Z. Source: Google Jul 27 2019

"Doctors nurses will reply back promptly with any concerns. Gave me samples of a prescription for my problem. When that prescription didn't work they gave me samples of another to try."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 27 2019

"Took my mom here: great feedback from doctor and nice staff."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jul 27 2019

"Dr Ziebert and the staff is amazing there is not much more to say! He treats my momma so well and has saved her life and quality of life!!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2019

"The practice is well organized,clean, friendly staff and Dr Zieber performed a painless procedure. I opted to have Hiegea instead of traditional prep . No drinking of huge volume of liquid and all that is unpleasant with that. After an hour I was ready for my procedure. Excellent experience !"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Jul 11 2019

"Dr. Ziebert and all his staff are very efficient, caring and professional. Thank you all. Super nice and awesome that Dr. Ziebert makes time to call his patients personally."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jul 06 2019

"Thank you for the great resuts for more than 20 years."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2019

"The doctor and staff was excellent"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 05 2019

"I was nervous going in but quickly felt comfortable and at ease with staff and Dr. Ziebert"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 12 2019

"I want to thank dr Ellis and his staff it truly doesn't get better then this the best dr and care I have ever had I have never had such confidence thanks for all you do"

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 26 2019

"After 2 procedures, soon to be 3, I have no complaints. Wait time was less than most doctors. Professional and warm staff. Dr. Ellis is friendly and explains things very well. A sharp dresser too. :-)"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Mar 06 2019

"Dr. Ziebert and his staff took great care of my mom. He was kind, patient and listened carefully to my mom as she explained her symptoms. I never felt rushed during appointments. His staff are great about communicating which I appreciate. I would highly recommend Austin Gastroenterology!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 27 2019

"I’ve seen Dr. Ellis for last several years and am so thankful for the care I receive! He is knowledgeable, compassionate and takes time to listen and answer to questions! I would highly recommend Dr. Ellis and give him 5 stars ! His medical assistant is also great!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2019

"The pa i dealt with was awesome and very nice abouy helping me with my gerd"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"This team of doctors really care about their patients. Tara Conley has proven that she is dedicated to truly helping the people who come to see them."

4.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"Dr. Ellis was awesome. I immediately felt comfortable during my visit. I’ve been suffering from GERD for about 12 years now, on two prescriptions and still get chronic acid reflux. I just discovered from my primary care physician that I have Gallstones so I went to Austin Gastro to start the process of an endoscopy. While I trust the firm to help me, I worry about getting enough time with the doctor. The office was very busy and it seemed like a constant churn of clients in and out. I waited for about an hour to talk to the doctor for about 5 minutes. I just hope that I get the kind of attention and care I feel I need during future visits."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Feb 18 2019

"In for a scan. Process was quick and friendly. Took 20 min including wait."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jan 26 2019

"I'm very pleased with Dr. Ziebert and the staff at Austin Gastroenterology. The staff at the medical facility for my planned colonoscopy were also pleasant and caring, everyone I encountered during my procedure also had a pleasant approach and attitude. I recommend this group of doctors to anyone who needs their type of care."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"I found the office to be professional and on time and helpful with rescheduling dr. Robinson I found to be kind knowledgeable and accommodating very much a gentleman I recommend some highly"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"Dr. Lubin and the staff at Austin Gastroenterology were kind, professional, and answered any questions I asked them. Thanks, Dr. Lubin."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 14 2019

"Great doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jan 04 2019

"I love Dr. Poreddy and his staff. He listens and never rushes through a appointment. Very considerate and answers all your questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 23 2018

"Doctor Ellis, He did an excellent job on my procedures. He is extremely competent, compassionate and listens thoroughly to the patient. I would highly recommend doctor Ellis."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Dec 07 2018

"The absolute best choice I could have made! Dr.Poreddy and his nurse practice are awesome. They really care about your health and is very knowledgeable in the GI system."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 07 2018

"Very humble dr and was awesome with my son, Isaac who is handicap."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 06 2018

"Friendly, efficient staff - I was seen in a timely matter - I felt that the NP & Dr Ellis had thoroughly reviewed my records & answered my questions - It was a positive experience."

5.0