Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG Shoal Creek Blvd

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"Nice team, but difficult to connect with a live person for questions as you have to leave a voicemail and only then you might receive a return call."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Friendly,fast and professional. Resolved my issue."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"They were very professional and they were very understanding about the consultation and the process was very informative and helpful for the issues that I was there for and they explained the process very specific and they were very much helpful in letting me know how the process works and I am very grateful and thankful for the time they took to get me ready for the procedure i want to thank all the staff for their professionalism and support"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Austin Gastroenterology has taken amazing care of me and called daily for a week to follow up on how I was doing. I highly recommend them!!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Mar 24 2024

"Kara Parks, PA, is professional and very personable. I appreciate that she is willing to listen carefully. The reception staff is also courteous and pleasant."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"I am so happy I received alot of information she listened and made sure I understood and I’m grateful also I’m doing ALOT better Thank You"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"I had a great experience with all the staff. From signing in to leaving and making another appointment. Everyone asked if I had any questions or concerns and I felt safe to ask them. The PA (I think that’s the title) listened to all my symptoms and concerns and I feel one step closer to healing my gut."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Everything went well, staff was great and friendly."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Arrived at my appointment and receptionist was very helpful and friendly. My PA who I saw for my medical appointment was personable and professional. The person setting up my next appointment was amazing. What a wonderful experience under a stressful medical issue."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"She took the time to listen and help figure out what was causing my pain."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Dr. Pham is the first dr I’ve had that I felt truly wanted to understand what was going on, and help to find a solution!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Both Dr Ziebert and his PA, Elizabeth, are top notch."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Amanda, the front desk staff is an Angel in human form. She went above and beyond today to save me and my mom. We went with my mom’s insurance transportation for a follow up visit. The driver literally abandoned my handicapped mother in the office for hours. Amanda intervened and made sure my mom was taken home safely. May God bless you Amanda abundantly now and always. Amen. I highly recommend Austin gastroenterology in shoal creek North Austin. The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"Everyone is this office is amazing. Never a long wait."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Everyone was friendly and very professional."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Prompt and courteous"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Love the staff and office experience…. Highly recommend! My only issue is I had to fill out a pack of information papers as they claimed I had not filled out the info online … I double checked and I never received a link to fill out that info and I always look for those for any medical appt to save time."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"I’ve been at Austin Gastroenterology for 12+ years and they have always been very helpful to me. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and professional gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Tara was very thorough and helpful; definitely benefitted from her expertise!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"I was waited on in a timely manner and I would recommend Austin Gastroenterologist to anyone who is in of colon cancer check up. Thank you may God bless you all."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Only thing i can say is that every single person here is awesome,super sweet and helpful here!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"I love Elisabeth Bishop. She was very knowledgeable and so easy to talk to. I felt so much better when I left."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Great first visit with Katherine. Always the best experience with Dr. Stassen and his team."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Kari is always professional and friendly. Enjoyed my appointment!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"The process is smooth and comprehensive. All the staff are wonderful. I was put at easy from the time I walked in till I walked out."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"Courteous, fast, efficient"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Tara is excellent, she always takes the time to listen, which is the most important to me in any caregiver. Thank you."

4.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"The doctor and all the staff were competent and made me feel well cared for."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Appointment went good. They called me with the results of test done."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"It is very good"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"My pre-procedure appointment with the PA Elizabeth was fantastic. She was thorough, organized, knowledgeable and personable. All of the staff was A+."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Great staff. No wait for my appointment. It began when scheduled. Everyone is very friendly."

4.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Would give you 5 stars, but there is a problem with communicating locations, especially central Austin, Shoal Creek. Had an appt and went to one location...then another and another! Finally arrived after getting thoroughly rain-soaked and wading through a river of water ...all while trying to keep a grip on my cane and my umbrella. Plz take time to explain location directions, specific ones. Be KIND! It's hard when you are older to navigate your system. Great doctors, nice staff. Medically informative. Need help w scheduling follow-thru addresses, locations,PLEASE! Thank you for allowing me to vent."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I like my doctor friendly & listen care!!! 💙"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Elizabeth Bishop was great, as always, showed real interest, and offered many very good treatment options. Very impressed with the professionalism."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"Elizabeth Bishop was great, as always, showed real interest, and offered many very good treatment options. Very impressed with the professionalism."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Poreddy is a caring and thorough doctor. He looks at patients as individuals and has really helped me. I highly recommend Dr. Poreddy!"

5.0 Review from X.C. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"My experience with this place (North office) was everything you wish all your medical experiences would be. It was a bit hard to get going with the appointment but once that was set up, the communication was excellent. My pre-colonoscopy with doctor “D” was fine and he answered all my questions and concerns. Directions for prep-days was clear, I do wish that there was a bit more consideration for restricted diets such as vegan, vegetarian and diabetic though. The part I was the most impressed was the day of the procedure. Every single person I encountered once I was “admitted” was kind, caring, professional and down to earth. All women, all amazing. My anesthesiologist literally held my hand until the medicine put me to sleep because she saw I was very nervous. I woke up to a warm smile and gentle words from my nurse. The procedure was done and I didn’t feel thing! No after procedure problems either. I truly hope the office sees this and recognizes my team of professionals, because like I said before, this is what medical care should be everywhere. An additional recommendation to them is that they provide all the paperwork ahead of time: there are documents regarding blood transfusion, power of attorney (living will), and others that are very important and one should not have to be trying to figure out the day of the procedure."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Nice, friendly, Elizabeth Bishop has always been very good and thorough."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Elizebeth was very professional and personal too. She diagnosed the problem and had a solution plan. I felt comfortable with talking to her."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Good visit with my doctor. Discussed my progress and a plan for future. Very informative."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google May 26 2023

"This place has everything together from beginning to end. Great operation & caring folks"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Had my first emedicine virtual visit with Dr Ellis. It was very relaxing and was able to see the Dr without driving or waiting in the waiting room. I got the same great service with the Dr as when I come to his office. If anyone out there reading my review and are looking for a great GI Doctor then look no further and make an appointment with Dr Ellis. I have been a patient of Dr Ellis since 2009. He and his staff are the best."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I give thanks for the overall treatment that I receive from Jessica every time I see her. She has a great personality, pleasant to talk to, and takes time to make sure all bases are covered. A real treasure. The above seems to be left from the last time I gave you feedback. So, for my visit on Monday with Katherine you can apply the same response to her. I was very impressed and pleased at her traits as well. I thought she was very thorough. It was as if I was talking to Dr Stassen. I’m happy to see her anytime."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"My pre appointment with Katherine was very informative and very thorough. I’m at ease now for my upcoming colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very Professional and Curtious"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Exceptional Customer Service. Friendly, caring, supportive. And knowledgeable!!!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Discussed medical problems thoroughly and extensively."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"the people at Austin gastro are professional, informative and kind."

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Clean, friendly, and helpful.. Everyone takes the time to explan my issues and scheduling my Colonoscopy. Thanks"

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very good experience."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Elizabeth Bishop PA was very helpful, knowledgeable and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great visit with my Dr I could see the care she had for me great check in"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The visit was efficient. I appreciate the care given by Austin Gastro, especially Dr. Ellis, Kara, and Stephanie"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I usually have difficulty trying to get an appointment."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Friendly staff who are professional. Little wait time. Diligent about helping me."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great professional friendly service!"

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very caring. Listended to my problems and worked up a solution. Explained what and why. I really like their level of explination"

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Tatiana was very professional, patient, not rushed, took good history ."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"On an emergency basis was quick to be seen. Competent and thorough. Wise diagnosis."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ziebert, Elizabeth, and the rest of the staff are always great."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I see Kara annually and she is so helpful & kind. Been a patient of this practice for years & feel well taken care of."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Knowledgeable and fun staff. Everything went very smoothly."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Love Dr. Jangouk. She sincerely interested in her patients and a great physician. All staff members there were extremely professional, pleasant and attentive. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and well taken care and of"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Appointments run on time and the physician takes time to explain everything."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Tara Conley is the practitioner I see on the regular. She provides thoughtful and comprehensive care. The staff is courteous and prompt with follow-through. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Austin Gastro team is the ultimate in care and professionalism throughout the 15 years I have worked with them. They are the team my doctors turn to."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Absolutely great experience! Terrific staff from the checkin in folks to the awesome nurses and nurse anesthetist to the whole medical team! Very very friendly and professional staff that runs an awesome center. Thank you! Oh, and Dr. Duddempudi was just as awesome!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Phenomenal bariatric team. My results are as expected. Dr. Fass is professional and the best at what he does. Post surgery was fine. I had to remind myself that I had surgery. No pain at all afterwards and have lost 55 pounds in 4 months. There is a lot to get used to but the end result is worth it. No more blood pressure meds, no more pre-diabetes, normal sleep, no sleep apnea. Highly recommend Austin Gastroenterology if you are considering this procedure."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent service. Outstanding communication as a PA to patient. A great listener and very organized , prompt and as a new patient to her , I felt very safe and I left the office knowing that I will very well taken care of. Thank you DA T."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My Vists very informative. You explain everything real well. You ask good questions and listen closely to my answer. You explain everything well and made sure I understood what you were saying. You made my Vist fun."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly and professional staff"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Good"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The workers were very helpful and knowledgeable and polite. My PA was knowledgeable and listened to my problems very helpful."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The people are great here very informative. Just all around the place where you will be cared for like no other"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Jangouk was well-prepared, thorough and professional and had some solid recommendations for the next step. Everyone from scheduling, check-in and the nursing staff were pleasant and skilled at their job."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Always great 👍"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"DrJa good is very professional and knowledgeable and makes me feel comfortable although this is the first time ever I have had a female doctor assigned to me to perform a Colonoscopy and Endoscopy. I am really happy with the selection."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The procedures were great and fast. I will be using Austin Gastro always going forward. Also dr Jangouk is very nice and understandable 👍"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"if you need a Dermatologist Dr Evers is the person to see"

4.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This a great place and frinly people"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chad Long and staff are amazing! They have always taken care of my needs with professional and respect! I would highly recommend them! He figured out my IBS problem right away! I am doing great !"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Long is awesome!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, before and after the doctor’s examination. Dr. Ellis put me at ease right away, listened, and gave thorough explanations. I have been a patient for some time and continue to be completely impressed at the professionals in the office and surgical staff."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Glenn Robinson is the best gastro doctor that I have ever met! He answered all my questions, very accommodating and he gave me hope to get my results get better! My lab work results now are really good unlike before with the help of Doctor Robinson! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Jessica is very thorough and interested in your visit. She takes time to listen to you and share her ideas I’d recommend her. Very qualified PA."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Skelton was very knowledgeable and generous with her time. She is a great communicator and she provided a very detailed explanation of my condition. She made me feel very at ease and answered all my questions. I highly recommend her and Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Easy to talk to, very personable and I didn’t feel rushed."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Actually the five star review is for Dr Glenn Robinson. It is not a blanket review for all of Austin Gastroenterology. Dr. Robinson has great bedside manner and an excellent doctor. Both my husband and myself have had unsatisfactory experiences with others. We are happy to be patients of Dr. Robinson."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a telemedicine session with Dr. Ziebert. He has been my GI physician for several years. He is excellent. He clarified issues and as a Pharmacist we could speak using "Medical " jargon. I am so glad he is my GI physician"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Sheila Nguyen always listens to my questions. She’s kind, thorough, and knowledgeable, and I appreciate her so much."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I can not recommend Julie Neighbors highly enough. When I come in to visit she always takes the time to thoroughly discuss my condition and explain all options regarding treatment. She is smart and caring, and I am thankful to have met her."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient at Austin Gastroenterology For over ten years. Dr. John Zeibert has been my doctor. In each visit Dr. Zeibert has been extremely professional. He listens intently and has provided answers to my questions. I trust Dr. Zeibert to provide knowledgeable, competent care to me."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've have seen Dr. Robinson a few times over the past five years. Going to a doctor is never easy even if it is routine. He is genuinely kind and compassionate; takes the time to listen to what I'm saying and never rushes me - I'm that one who does their homework and makes a list of questions. I've recommended him to several of my friends and family who are in need of a physician in his specialty and they have nice things to say about him as well. I highly recommend Dr. Robinson!"

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Robinson is such a GREAT doctor. Always explains reports and procedures very thoroughly and patiently. Has great old fashion bedside manners."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"I truly appreciate the courtesy and professionalism of Austin Gastro. In my telephone contacts with Marilyn and Lindsay Solomine, they never fail to be helpful, compassionate and understanding. I would also add that I have never been left waiting more than five to ten minutes, if at all. Lastly, I had a knee surgery done by Dr. Steve Wilson that left me in excellent shape. I have already recommended him as a surgeon to several people I know. This is an A+ place for any orthopedic needs. I would return to Dr. Wilson without hesitation. Thank you! Mary Marin"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Godell is awesome! He cares, he is thorough, and he really wants to work through problems. I have been goin to see him for the last 4 years and have always been happy with my care. His office is also really good about scheduling and helping with Telehealth."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Okay well I did just have my first colonoscopy ever at this location. I prepped properly and came in on time and was in and out before I knew it. All of the staff were pleasant and by the time I was going for my procedure I felt totally at ease. The trepidation and awkward feeling that you wind up with is completely unnecessary when dealing with people like this. I'm very glad that I went to this location. This is the way all medical facilities should be run."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Extremely professional and very thorough in providing information around procedure."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was kind and professional. I felt safe and cared for."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My telehealth appt. with Dr. Ellis was quick and very easy. Dr. Ellis is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I have recommended him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great service from the whole staff . They truly made a challenging procedure very smooth , safe and personable. Thank you !!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great listener, accommodating, quick to make decisions to pursue diagnosis and cure. I highly recommend!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Lindsay is a great listener and seems like she really wants to get to the root of your problems! Most doctors I’ve been to just want to give me medicine to fix my symptoms."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very happy w/ the professionalism of Austin Gastroenterology. The PA I'm working with there, Elizabeth Bishop went above and beyond to research some issues I was having which I found to be extremely helpful."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff is awesome. Always professional, respectful, friendly, & readily willing to provide any assistance needed. Dr. Robinson is fantastic. He readily listens & provides feedback to any questions I may have. I am thoroughly impressed with the services provided by Dr. Robinson & his entire staff."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience, I really like and respect Austin Gastroenterology!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This Hospital is really nice place, I found it clear, friendly stuff members,nurses Lea, Stephanie and Kristine, I had a Colonoscopy procedure, everyone was super helpful and patience, Dr. Desai was my doctor through this procedure, he did a great job, I was completely ok after procedure 😁, the nurses and the Anesthesia doctor did a great job. Before my procedure they explained me everything in a very understandable way. The AG portal is a great idea because I was able to asking questions through the portal and they always responded in short time 👍 I definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have met with Kara Skelton on two different occasions. She is very thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. She is also very kind and listens to her patients. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Frank is attentive and has many ideas on how to help me. I appreciate that"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had a televisit appointment it went great, Dr. Was able to prescribe medication, and I am feeling better already. Thank you I was feeling miserable and decided to book an appointment so happy I did! 😊"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Easy check-in, quick proceedure, no issues. Go get your colon test today!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Poreddy is an awesome Doctor. He has helped me with so many problems related to my stomach problems and he also has done my colonoscopy. The entire staff are very professional and always treat me so good. They always run their clinics so well that you aren't sitting or laying there waiting. I would so recommend Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always fantastic care, and have been an established patient for years. Dr. Ellis takes his role very seriously as a gastroenterologist—wears a suit and tie, takes all the time he needs to reassure patients and collaborate to devise an optimal plan of care, and does it all with a debonair smile and big hug. He has performed colonoscopies on both my husband and I as a screening for cancer, and we were both so impressed with his performance, immediate personal delivery of results, and also the level of care and professionalism shown to us by the folks at the procedure center across the street. Do NOT hesitate to establish with Dr. Ellis, even if there is a wait to see him (if possible given your circumstances)—you will not regret it. I am a doctorally prepared nurse practitioner writing this review, and I have very high standards. Thanks so much—"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Could not have been better. I’m a new patient and had a face to face on my iPhone. Dr Ellis took enough time to address my concerns and we discussed a plan of action. He was very easy to communicate with and asked at the end of our visit if I had questions about our next step. He had explained all. And by the way, all the ladies I talked with to set up the conference were very helpful. I am very particular when it comes to my medical care. I would definitely recommend Dr. Ellis."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Robinson was awesome! He made me feel good about my situation! I would highly recommend him. Thank you again Dr Robinson for making my visit very comfortable!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was attentive made sure I was ok dr Robinson made me feel at ease. It was a good consider I was nerves. If you need colonoscopy I refer you to glen Robinson he is the best."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Austin Gastroenterology has been my go-to source for everything GI related from colonoscopies to diseases of the GI tract. Dr. Ellis and his Physician’s Assistant, Kara Skelton, are fantastic. The telehealth appointments are just as productive as in-person visits, and Kara won’t stop until the problem is identified and a treatment plan in place."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I appreciate the option of an online appointment - such a time saver! Kara, Dr Ellis’ PA, was attentive, informative and answered all my questions. Many Thanks!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"All the staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Robinson is an outstanding doctor who always hears what I tell him. He has helped my entire family through multiple gastrointestinal issues and the entire staff is helpful and very friendly."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everything went well. Friendly staff and very professional!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Ellis because he is not only very knowledgeable, he is personable and kind. He has an easy way about him, which makes me more comfortable. No one really likes going to doctors appointments, but the ease in which he communicates and explains makes the visit so much more pleasant. He never seems rushed or in a hurry. He takes the time to answer my questions. These are qualities I don’t often find in a physician so I would say Dr. Ellis is a keeper. Nancy L."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always professional staff!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"As a new patient I had my first teleconference with Dr. Ellis and totally messed it up; however, he and Jennifer walked me through it and were so helpful. As I said I am a new patient with Dr. Ellis I felt completely confident with him. He answered my questions and made me feel very comfortable. I know I made a right decision in choosing him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love Dr. Long's bedside manner, he's professional yet down to earth. I highly recommend Dr. Long and Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am Doctor Godell new patient, he is treating me for a liver infection after 11 days in the hospital which made feel very scary, he is very kind and explicit and always shows a nice smile that makes me feel very confident I already decided that he is and will be my Gastroenterologist, thank you Dr Godell."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"PA Julie Neighbors is thorough, attentive, knowledgeable and, best of all, compassionate. She takes her time and listens. She’s helping me work through some complex digestive issues, and so far, I’m super impressed."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great care! Friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Poreddy is awesome. He’s very attentive to his patients needs and very thorough. The staff are great as well and very compassionate. I highly recommend Dr. Poreddy at Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I really like Dr. Desai, he listened to me and my issues and has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great service I really felt like they cared about my needs and they did."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care, patient centered, focused and Dr. Ellis is the absolute best. I highly recommend him and his team! I would absolutely trust them !"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desi did a great job on my colonoscopy and endoscopy. He is very thorough and is a good listener."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Jessica Langston was great in the telehealth meeting. Very knowledgeable, thorough and helpful. Highly recommend! I have nothing but excellent things to say about the entire staff ranging from the people at reception, checkin and nurses, anesthesia, and the skill of Dr. William Stassen that did my procedure was outstanding. If you have any gastro issues this place and the people associated with it are all top notch."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Fabulous treatment. Lots of special care and concern for my comfort. Waiting room was crowded but chairs were separated by plastic barriers, masks were supplied at the door, hand sanitizing and temperature-taking were required. Dr. Long and his team are exceptional."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Kara is a great listener as is Dr. Ellis. I’ve never had to wait and she is genuinely interested in my health. I don’t hesitate to recommend both to friends and family."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr G explains everything clearly and why he made his decision. Utmost confidence in him. The best Dr to have for your health."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Poreddy is a caring and conscientious doctor, who has taken good care of me."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Frank was recommended to me by a Physician’s Assistant in an ER Clinic in Georgetown. I have been very pleased with Dr. Frank; he is very knowledgeable and personable. Have had colonoscopy and endoscopy with no issues and feel very comfortable with Dr. Frank."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The doctor was very informative and answered all of my questions. He made me feel at ease in preparation for my procedure."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr. Godell and Lyndsay Solimine has been exceptional. I can tell they care about their patients and they have even taken the extra time to fill out some paperwork that I needed for a disability claim. Thank you for caring!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Solimine is great, she is caring and listened to my concerns. I feel that I am in good hands and the staff is great."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ellis is the best. My husband and I both go to him. He is always very nice and direct."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ellis is awesome and cares. His staff follows the same."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a video visit with Julie Neighbors, P.A.. She was very well-prepared for our visit and provided a lot of insight into my situation. She was, of course, limited in terms of doing a physical exam (video visit) but made excellent suggestions about what needed to be done. Best of all, she was very kind and empathetic! Highly recommend Julie & Austin Gastroenterology in general."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I could not appreciate more the professionalism and competence of Elizabeth Bishop, P.A.-C. After dealing with several issues for many years, I was recommended by Euphora Health to Austin Gastro, as the best place to deal with these issues. After meeting PA Bishop, she gave me new medicine and had me scheduled for care in a few short days. To date, I have not had any issues or flare ups. I would definitely recommend seeing her and Austin Gastro if needed."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ellis is a compassionate physician who genuinely cares about his patients' well-being and health care outcomes. I've been a patient of his for many years now and he is very personable. I highly recommend him for treating G.I. disorders."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had the best experience today! From check in to check out each person treated me so nicely. At check-in, I had misplaced some of my documents. The office assistant was so nice and helpful and really put me at ease. Next, a very nice assistant took me to the exam room and she was nice too. After that, I met a Very qualified RN to answered all of my many questions. She gave me such helpful information. She really spent a lot of time with me. It is So appreciated. Last of all, at check-out, that lady was also super nice and helpful. These wonderful ladies deserve a Big Shout Out! You guys are the Best!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Godell and his staff are absolutely impeccable and exceptional with their personal attention to your overall health and well-being. I’m a rather complicated case however, he and his fellow colleague, Dr. Lindsey are meticulous and thorough with brainstorming multiple angles of medications, treatments, exams, recommendations and procedures to encourage you on your road to better health. Even during this stressful epidemic, Dr. Godell & Dr. Lindsey have been so thoughtful and considerate to exceed the normal expectations and provide signature progressive health and patience with their patient."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was a pleasure seeing Dr Long. He carefully listened to my issues and provided the medication that brought me immediate relief. He also performed endoscopy on me. Everything was planned and executed well. I would definitely recommend Dr Long"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Parastoo Jangouk is a very compassionate and knowledgeable physician. I highly recommend her as she is a very caring physician. She even called me from home during the ice storms in Feb. 2021, since she was unable to leave her home to get to the hospital. She is an amazing doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have seen Dr.Robinson for the better half of almost 20 years. He has always been a consummate professional, and treats his patience with the respect that they deserve. Dr. Robinson takes the time to ensure that all questions are answered and inquires about other Heath issues that at first glance may not seem to be a condition, cause or concern. Knowing that Dr.Robinson has my best health possible for me in his hands, makes for one less thing to have to be concerned about."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor Takes great care of me and my wife Very thorough and detailed with a great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Quick, easy and great communication. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The best doctor and staff I have ever worked with. I have recommended them several times!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My medical problem was answered and new prescription was given."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I used to not be able to stomach my stomach but Austin Gastroenterology sure could... now I can! Seriously, Austin Gastroenterology is great. They take superior care of me and they will do the same for you."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I truly wish more doctors offices provided the level of attention and care that Austin Gastro did for me! They were wonderful! Several methods to communicate and EXTREMELY timely with answers! In a time when I was scared and feeling ill, they were GREAT in assisting me with finding the answers. Ms. Connelly was very attentive as well as Melissa! Highly recommend Austin Gastro!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ellis and his staff have been very helpful, accommodating and patient. Special kudos to Stephanie for always returning my calls and responding to my needs!!! I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor, and great staff, all very caring and patient."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"In preparation for my colonoscopy I was scheduled for a tele- appointment consultation with Dr. Ellis. Of course it’s 2020, & that morning was having problems with my laptop & internet connection. I was a bit nervous, because I just figured my appointment might be postponed. Then I received a call from Dr. Ellis himself. He helped me get my zoom consultation with him set up, assured me if the video went out, we would continue over the phone. We talked at length about my up coming procedure and what exactly would be taking place. By the end of the tele-appointment I had complete confidence that Dr. Ellis and Austin Gastroenterology would be able to help me . He lowered my anxiety about my upcoming appointment."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My father who is 87 was seen by Kara and she was so kind and patient with him. She evaluated him and gave him a good course of treatment to follow. I felt like he was in very good hands."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very efficient and professional experience."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff has always been very professional and kind. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Ellis’ for approx 15 years, after being diagnosed with IBS, which he helped me get completely under control. Love him! Nice man, Great Doctor! He takes time to listen and talk with you and explain things. He has performed a few Colonoscopies (and will again soon). I totally trust his care, and I highly recommend Austin Gasto."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional about social distancing. Very good care."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ellis has been my gastroenterologist for 5 years. He removed my polyps with no side effects. I highly recommend him if anybody needs to get screening."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I would like to thank Dr. Ziebert and his staff visits has always been nice I had a appointment but did not have the link I was calling them and he was calling me didn't want to miss the appointment thanks Dr Ziebert."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Jessica was very professional and helpful. She explained everything and was caring and easy to understand. Took care of all my problems and provided a solution."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Julie Neighbors was great to speak with. She was very attentive to what I had to say, provided great feedback and explained things thoroughly to me. She was also very compassionate and easy to talk with, and I was very fortunate to have been able to speak to her."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have had a great experience and feel comfortable being a patient at Austin Gastroenterology. I would and have recommended Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Sushil Duddempudi, MD was a very competent and caring doctor. He did a great job answering my questions and putting my mind at ease prior to my procedure. I have already recommended him to a friend and will be recommending him to my husband as well."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Robinson is a very caring Doctor. He is very professional and really cares about the well being of his patients. Whenever I ask a question, he breaks the answer down and explains thoroughly in a way that makes me truly understand and I really appreciate him for doing that."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Frank and his staff were very informative and kept me updated with the next steps I needed to take for my out patient day surgery appointment. I recommend Austin Gastroenterology if you have concerns with this type of issue."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Amazing doctor who took time to listen to me. It’s the small things that count"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been under the care of Dr. Kenneth Ellis for 20 years. He has always been professional and quick to respond to my medical needs."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first tele appointment. Elizabeth Bishop,(Dr.Zieberts PA)was wonderful. She was compassionate, effective and efficient. She was on top of it and covered everything."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor. Patient, thorough. I feel that he really listens."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Ellis is a phenomenal doctor with an amazing support staff. If your looking for a exceptional GI doctor I recommend considering Dr. Ellis and his team."

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This facility has always provided the best care for my needs. Thank you so much for helping me get well💕"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Robinson is very kind and knowledgeable. You can tell that he really cares about his patients. He took the time to explain everything in great detail. He was patient and answered all of my questions. His personality is very warm and friendly."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Through the years that I have had medical services from Austin Gastroenterology I have found them to be very courteous and professional. Dr Ellis is an outstanding physician and I consider myself and my family members very fortunate to have him as our gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I cannot say enough good things about this place. It was easy to get an appointment and the staff was incredibly friendly. My issue was a little complicated but my doctor took his time and explained everything in a way that I could truly understand. He also had an incredible bedside manner made me feel at ease and even had me laughing once or twice."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been going to see Dr. Ellis for 20 years. He is always professional and very pleasant. He is very thorough. I would highly recommend him if you are having any intestinal issues."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve been of patient of Austin Gastro for many years and have always felt at each appointment they take the time to provide accurate solutions to my issues. Even though my last appointment was virtual Kara was very thorough and attentive."

5.0 Review from Z.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My husband and I are patients of Dr Long.He has a great bedside maners ,attentive and professional. Highly recommend him . Very pleased patients."

4.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The office is very professional and attended to my health gastro issues."

4.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Poreddy is one of the best. He has taken care of me and my husband. His NP Tara was a huge help and so empathetic to what I was dealing with. She was extremely knowledgeable and shared whatever information she could that she thought would help. Diane and Paty are also super great. I highly recommend Dr. Poreddy and Tara."

4.0