Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"I had an excellent experience at Southeast Texas Endoscopy Center. Dr. Weid was very kind and professional. The staff was amazing. Valerie, Vicki were exceptional!!! I appreciate the wonderful care that I received!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very good.service was quick and efficient."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr Weid took excellent professional care of me as he has done for many years. Explains my procedure in detail with experience and kindness. I entrust all my gastrointestinal issues with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I was treated with kindness and respect. A colonoscopy is not a fun experience, but everyone involved made it a comfortable experience."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very professional. Quick response time."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very professional. Facility is great."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Best GI Doctor around. Been using for years. Both he and the group are amazing."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Wied and his staff are “best in class”!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Everything was good. No problems. Everyone was very nice."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr Wied is great. Very attentive, concerned and friendly"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"The nurses were Great! The place was very clean! Dr Wied was great!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Had a enjoyable experience Dr. Wied is excellent, the staff is excellent, would recommend him to anyone needing a gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. weird is super nice and personable with a great bedside manner. I had a routine colonoscopy done and it was handled very efficiently."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Weid and his staff are awesome...they take care of their patients from the 1st appointment to the last. I recommend this office for all your gastro needs."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Wied is an outstanding Dr .takes time an makes sure all questions are and answered.I have been using him from 2003 till now. He's the best"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"The staff and facilities were 2nd to none! Professional while showing kindness and attention to my concerns. Absolutely a World Class organization!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Dr. Is so nice and understanding."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 07 2023

"I've had two colonoscopies at Dr. Wied's office. Both times the staff was the best. Alicia up front made all the paperwork easy, Dana and Shelbie made my prep for my procedure really relaxing. Eric handled my anesthesia and was very clear on what he was doing. Laura was there when I woke up and told me everything I need to know and did so clearly. I'll be back in 5 years."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"I can't say enough good things about Dr. Wied. I am so grateful to have him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"I can't say enough good things about Dr. Wied. I am so grateful to have him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was having chest pains, went to heart doctor, and everything checked out. He thought it was something gastrointestinal, so scheduled a visit with Dr. Weid, who is see every 2 years for Barrett’s. After discussing, he said that I was already making the correct changes and to contact if the symptoms started again. I have the utmost confidence in him as I have been a patient for over 10 years."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was having chest pains, went to heart doctor, and everything checked out. He thought it was something gastrointestinal, so scheduled a visit with Dr. Weid, who is see every 2 years for Barrett’s. After discussing, he said that I was already making the correct changes and to contact if the symptoms started again. I have the utmost confidence in him as I have been a patient for over 10 years."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Weid gave me peace that we will figure out what is going on with me. He is very kind and patient and genuinely interested."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Weid gave me peace that we will figure out what is going on with me. He is very kind and patient and genuinely interested."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Wied is a great Dr. He always takes care of our gastric problems. He has a good personality and friendly manner."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Wied is a great Dr. He always takes care of our gastric problems. He has a good personality and friendly manner."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Amazing team!! Dr. Weid and his staff are caring and professional. He listens to your needs and does his best to make sure you are receiving the best care available! He goes above and beyond to put his patients well being first."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Amazing team!! Dr. Weid and his staff are caring and professional. He listens to your needs and does his best to make sure you are receiving the best care available! He goes above and beyond to put his patients well being first."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Wied was so friendly and knew his business. I feel like 👍🏻 am in good hands with him."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Wied was so friendly and knew his business. I feel like 👍🏻 am in good hands with him."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Wied and staff are exceptional. I'm glad I was recommended to him."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Wied and staff are exceptional. I'm glad I was recommended to him."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Found my problem promptly and gave me good advice on how to heal. Very efficient and direct."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Found my problem promptly and gave me good advice on how to heal. Very efficient and direct."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great doctor Explains very well"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great doctor Explains very well"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Weid is great! He takes the time to listen to you and he makes you feel very comfortable during procedures!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Weid is great! He takes the time to listen to you and he makes you feel very comfortable during procedures!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Wied is friendly and instructivean. He is precise in his examinations and work. I recommend him for endoscopy & colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Wied is friendly and instructivean. He is precise in his examinations and work. I recommend him for endoscopy & colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"From the moment I stepped in the office to the moment I left, I would say that I was treated very well. Staff was very friendly and I felt like I was in good hands. Being that this was my first time getting a screening and how nervous I was, the staff there made me feel comfortable and set my mind at ease. Miss Valerie and Miss Stacey made sure I was nice and warm. Miss Valerie has a wonderful bedside manner as well as Dr. Keith Wied, however I only spoke with him for a quick moment before the procedure. The nurse after the procedure told me that he came and spoke with me once everything was done but I don't remember because I was sleeping nicely. They should really bottle that stuff up and sell it to us who have a hard time going to sleep because that was the best sleep I ever had. Great job.... See you in 5 years when I come back for another."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"From the moment I stepped in the office to the moment I left, I would say that I was treated very well. Staff was very friendly and I felt like I was in good hands. Being that this was my first time getting a screening and how nervous I was, the staff there made me feel comfortable and set my mind at ease. Miss Valerie and Miss Stacey made sure I was nice and warm. Miss Valerie has a wonderful bedside manner as well as Dr. Keith Wied, however I only spoke with him for a quick moment before the procedure. The nurse after the procedure told me that he came and spoke with me once everything was done but I don't remember because I was sleeping nicely. They should really bottle that stuff up and sell it to us who have a hard time going to sleep because that was the best sleep I ever had. Great job.... See you in 5 years when I come back for another."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wied took good care of me. He listened to my complaints and acted appropriately. He and his staff did a marvelous job."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wied took good care of me. He listened to my complaints and acted appropriately. He and his staff did a marvelous job."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr weid is caring and a great dr!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr weid is caring and a great dr!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff is very courteous and helpful. Dr. Wied is always concerned with my overall health and willing to listen and provide information about my needs"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff is very courteous and helpful. Dr. Wied is always concerned with my overall health and willing to listen and provide information about my needs"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Weid was very patient and listened carefully to my problem. He prescribed a new drug fit me and asked for feedback in just a few days. I would recommend him to anyone having a colon problem."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Weid was very patient and listened carefully to my problem. He prescribed a new drug fit me and asked for feedback in just a few days. I would recommend him to anyone having a colon problem."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Weid regularly for at least 15 years. He makes me feel very comfortable and seems happy to answer all my questions. He is very experienced, kind and compassionate. I feel very confident putting my health in his hands."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Weid regularly for at least 15 years. He makes me feel very comfortable and seems happy to answer all my questions. He is very experienced, kind and compassionate. I feel very confident putting my health in his hands."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I FELT AT EASE AND THAT YOU TOLD ME WHAT I NEEDED TO KNOW MEDICAL WISE. I WAS TAKEN SERIOUSLY AND AS I SAID PUT AT EASE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. INA"

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I FELT AT EASE AND THAT YOU TOLD ME WHAT I NEEDED TO KNOW MEDICAL WISE. I WAS TAKEN SERIOUSLY AND AS I SAID PUT AT EASE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. INA"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My family has gone to Dr Weid for many years. He is a great Dr., he always takes time to explain what is going on And any questions you might have. It is hard to get into see him but you would want him to take as much time with you as he does his other patients. I would definitely suggest for you to see him if you have a problem. His office staff are very friendly and courteous as well."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My family has gone to Dr Weid for many years. He is a great Dr., he always takes time to explain what is going on And any questions you might have. It is hard to get into see him but you would want him to take as much time with you as he does his other patients. I would definitely suggest for you to see him if you have a problem. His office staff are very friendly and courteous as well."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have used Dr. Word for years. Totally trust him. He found area that needed surgery and it helped for years. Seems to have come back. He is having x rays to find problem. The center is caring and does all they can to be sure you are cared for ."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have used Dr. Word for years. Totally trust him. He found area that needed surgery and it helped for years. Seems to have come back. He is having x rays to find problem. The center is caring and does all they can to be sure you are cared for ."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great bedside manor and a very nice guy helped me"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great bedside manor and a very nice guy helped me"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I became a patient of Dr Wieds while in hospital I have loved from 1st meeting. He takes time and listens to your problems. His staff make you feel comfortable that you will be in good hands and they will find your problem and try and fix it. Love this practice."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I became a patient of Dr Wieds while in hospital I have loved from 1st meeting. He takes time and listens to your problems. His staff make you feel comfortable that you will be in good hands and they will find your problem and try and fix it. Love this practice."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Outstanding Physician and office staff. I’ve been going to Dr Wied many years and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Outstanding Physician and office staff. I’ve been going to Dr Wied many years and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Weid has fantastic bedside manners, a great sense of humor and very well qualified in his profession."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Weid has fantastic bedside manners, a great sense of humor and very well qualified in his profession."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Wied is just awesome. Would highly recommend at any time."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Wied is just awesome. Would highly recommend at any time."

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very attentive and professional setting. Dr. has very good bedside manner and makes you feel very comfortable. Clean environment."

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very attentive and professional setting. Dr. has very good bedside manner and makes you feel very comfortable. Clean environment."