Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"As good as it can be"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Everything went great with very professional staff that were timely and always informative."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Dr. YAP WAS VERY GOOD AND RESPONSE TO MY SITUATION WAS EXCELLENT. I AM GLAD HE IS MY NEW DR ."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Compassionate, thorough."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"If you want to be treated right this is the place to go. We travel 2.5 hours just to have the satisfaction of knowing that we are truly cared for and are getting the best treatment and services available. all the members i spoke with are true professionals. I won't go anywhere else!!!!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Mar 06 2021

"The whole crew in Issaquah were great. I never felt uncomfortable ,warm blankets, took a nap ,and went home. Thanx Dr Yap"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 21 2020

"This was my first visit and procedure for gastroenterology. And Dr. Yap and the staff were so patient and knowledgeable. I was pretty nervous and their confidence put me at ease. They followed up after the procedure and Dr. Yap explained the initial findings with me right after. The whole thing was seamless."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Aug 20 2020

"They take great care. great staff. procedure did not take long at all"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2019

"Amazing, caring team!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 10 2019

"Dr. Yap is one of my favorite doctors, and I have a lot of doctors. Dr. Yap is sincere when he says he wants to help. His bedside manner is both comforting and informative. When for some reason I had to see a different doctor in the office, he worked with that doctor to come up with a great regimen to help me control my symptoms. I would definitely recommend Dr. Yap to friends and family."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2019

"Dr Yap was very personable, easy to talk to and a great listener. Very concerned about myself and my family history and asked a ton of questions. His nurse's were also very sweet and caring."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 20 2019

"To date my experience with Dr. Yap and the staff has been outstanding. He is very personable and professional. I had a recent procedure done that could not have been easier. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 06 2019

"Excellent patient service skills; professional and personable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Dec 27 2018

"Personable, professional and caring. Was very impressed with his bed side manner."

4.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Jun 07 2018

"Dr. Yap is gentle, positive and strong at the same time. Takes guts to be a doctor in this day and age. He has always made the right call for me as a post-RNY weight loss patient. Long may he practise medicine."