Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Macurak .. After you retire ... I will be the one knocking @ your door when I need help... After years of pain..you are the one who made me better....could not ask for better care.."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 04 2022

"This was my first time with Dr. Mucurak. He was so kind, very attentive, listened to me, provided me with information and was willing to put in the referral that I needed. Wonderful Doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Macurak has really taken the time to listen to us. That alone is worth 10 stars! Will continue to work with him on getting my husband feeling better."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Dr. Macurak and his staff are very efficient, professional, and friendly."

4.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Awesome Doctor, he listened to me and acted as if he cared. It's hard to get a Doctor to listen to you, and your concerns. He did, It was all about my concerns and to make sure my health was first and running tests to figure out what is going on. The only reason I gave a 4 star, is because twice my medicine wasn't called in for my procedure Still a Great place."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr. Macurak takes my health concerns seriously. I have been a patient there for many years and I am completely satisfied with his care."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Doctor has good patience and is well knowledgeable or his practice, never had any issues getting appointments or prescriptions"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"I seen doctor Macurak for many years he is caring, knowledgeable, and explains procedure and treatment. Office nurses are very friendly"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"I love my GI Doctor, Dr. Randal B Macurack plus he has been my doctor for over 20 years. He's the best GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"Dr. Macurak and his staff are amazing! My husband is in his care, and we do everything we can to ensure we can continue going to this office. The staff are friendly and professional, always going the extra mile to ensure we receive excellent attention and care! They advocate strongly for their patients’ well-being and take the time to ensure questions or concerns are addressed and reassured as best as possible. After the phenomenal turnaround we’ve seen in my husband’s health, we can’t recommend Dr. Macurak enough!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"On my first visit Dr. Macurak was on top of things trying to figure out what was causing my health issues. Looking forward to my follow-up visit he was such a caring and concern doctor. The staff was also very nice and caring as well. Highly recommended !"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr, Macurak saved my life over thirty years ago. He is the best of the best and I still use him today."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Great experience with both he and his staff. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"I have been a patient with Dr. Macurak for quite some time now. He listens and he cares about his patients. He makes me laugh and I make him laugh. He's quite a good doctor for what he does. I'll keep him."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"Dr Macurak is so hands on, he is one the best Doctors I've ever had, he took out the time to call me at home because my situation was extreme and he proved 5 star service. Hats off to him and his beautiful staff."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Macurak is one of my favorite doctors. He listens and he takes excellent care of his patients. He is very patient, believe me I try them with all my aches and pains. The office is always clean and the staff is excellent."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Professional, courteous, timely, & informative."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"I am pleased with the care and professionalism I received from Dr. Macurakn and his staff. I was also impressed with the professionals that of those who prepped me for my first colonoscopy. I will continue to use him in the future as needed."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Macurack has been my GI doctor since 1994. I completely trust him with my life. I have mixed connective tissue disease which affect my esophagus and he has had to stretch it numerous times. He truly has been a blessing."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr Randal Macurak is a great MD he take his time find out the problem and listen to you. He saved my life thank you Dr Macrurak."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr.Randal B. Macurak is a assume doctor very professional and caring with his patients . The office is a family environment ,his staff along with himself answers any concerns you may have. I will definitely recommend Dr. Macurak to family and friends!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Very friendly helpful and professional"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 06 2019

"I love this doctor. He listens to what people have to say and know exactly what to do afterwards. He really took care of myself and my husband. I highly recommend him!"