Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Dr. Macurak along with his assisting medical professionals and his entire medical staff were very professional, respectful, down to earth, extremely friendly, and provided excellent patient services! Dr. Macurak and his medical assistants are well educated as it relates to their medical profession, and were very informative and helpful for me as a patient. They explained the procedure in a very thorough manner! My appointment and medical procedure was performed in a very timely manner. There were no delays! I was pleasantly surprised and extremely pleased to have this high level of medical services available in the Southern Dallas County community! I highly recommend DHC! Rev. Darren L. Reagan Charter, Founding Member, East Gate Baptist Church, Dallas, Texas A 65 year lifelong resident of Southern Dallas! Founder, The South Oak Cliff High School "Golden Bears" Alumni Association, Inc."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google May 29 2024

"Had a great experience. Professional service received from Dr. Macurak and staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Have been his patient for years always had a great experience ."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Nurse was great"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Dr Macurak had the most pleasant disposition I’ve experienced in the medical field. I would recommend him over and over again."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very timely and effective teleconference."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"The service I received was absolutely outstanding and very professional!!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Macurak and his team not only reassured me about the colonoscopy procedure, but also made me feel completely at ease from the moment I walked through the door. Despite my initial apprehension, their professionalism and calming demeanor quickly put me at ease. From addressing my questions and concerns to providing gentle care during the procedure, I was impressed by the level of comfort and support I received. I am grateful for their expertise and look forward to returning for my next checkup in the future. Thank you, Dr. Macurak and team, for your exceptional care."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"My visit went very well . My questions where answered if I didn't understand the answer Dr. Macurak ,took the time to break it down so I would understand the meaning . The greatest GI doctor in the DFW area ."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great Dr and staff very friendly and professional.Would definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"A great doctor and staff. I've been a patient of his for some now, and can say they level of care is top notch. I have chronic pancreatitis and other digestive issues. Right away he sent me to another specialist for further care, recommending specialized procedures. Now I'm in way better shape. I can eat now with less pain."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Very professional and informative."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 04 2024

"Dr. Macurak is an amazing doctor. His bedside manner is outstanding!! He is very knowledgeable on what the issue is. Most definitely will refer Dr. Macurak to fully and friends."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2024

"Great visit with Dr. Macurak. Couldn't be more pleased. Enjoyed his friendly and professional way of explaining my options concerning my medical issues."

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Upset I must find new Digestive Health doctor after this December."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"I'm very happy with Dr. Randal Macurak. He's a very kind person. I have been to alot of Doctors and no one could give me a clear answer and he did. Him and his team are the best."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Short waiting time and Dr Macurak is very thorough and kind. Gives full explanations in understandable terms."

4.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I was greeted as soon as I arrived . I had to wait a bit to see doctor but office was comfortable so didn’t mind the wait. Doctor explained results in clear manner easy to understand."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Macurak is the finest GI Doctor I have ever seen. Myself, my wife and my son all use him. He is through, patient centered and explains issues well. He saved my life by discovering colon at a early stearly stage."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Dr. Macurak is an amazing doctor. His bedside manner is outstanding!! He is very knowledgeable on what the issue is. Most definitely will refer Dr. Macurak to fully and friends."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Dr. Macurak is a wonderful doctor! My dad saw him and he was able to find what other doctors couldn't. My gratitude extends beyond words. I have had stomach issues since i was a teenager. Now I'm 38 and just now finding a doctor that can help me. Thanks to Dr. Macurak and his wonderful staff! Top notch team and they take your issues seriously and deal with them promptly. God bless him and his team!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr macurak had been so long looking after for us, as always care and sincere to each patient as family, I’m going to miss Dr. when he plan to retire on end of this year. Thanks."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Felt very comfortable speaking with and listening to the doctor. Praying that all will work out! Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Staff was very friendly Mrs Barbara took her time with explaining the process..Dr Macurak did a awesome job. Thanks"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Macurak is a great Doctor. He is very thorough, patient, and caring. He will insure that your course of treatment is the very best."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I was very happy with my appointment"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Listened to my concerns patiently and created plan of care accordingly."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"Best doctor ever he really cares"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Because I had a bypass a long time ago, they just wanted to assess my current health before a colonoscopy. Office staff is on time and professional. Dr. Macurakis personable, informative and humorous. Although I would rather not see them again, the appt. was a pleasant one."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"Highly recommend Dr. Macurak! Not only does he have great bedside manners but his office staff is great too. I can tell he and his staff really care about their patients. I was so nervous about a procedure I had to have but Dr. Macurak was so helpful and reassuring. The staff at the facility he chose were so professional and kind as well. Thank you Dr. Macurak and staff for helping this first timer experience be smooth and easy."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"My last office visit experience was like all of the others. Courteous and friendly staff always puts me at ease and makes the visit more pleasant."

4.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"The atmosphere was pleasant and wait time was short. The doctor explained my problem in a manner I could understand. I hate doctor visits ,but this one was pleasant."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Friendly staff, welcoming atmosphere. Dr. Macurak was informative, friendly, and answered my questions."

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"Friendly staff. Knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Highly recommend Dr. Macurak! Not only does he have great bedside manners but his office staff is great too. I can tell he and his staff really care about their patients. I was so nervous about a procedure I had to have but Dr. Macurak was so helpful and reassuring. The staff at the facility he chose were so professional and kind as well. Thank you Dr. Macurak and staff for helping this first timer experience be smooth and easy."

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Friendly staff. Knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very serene atmosphere. Checking in was simple. Front desk was professional and welcoming. Dr. Macurak is personable and informing!"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Always helpful with good new information."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Macurak was very thorough. He listened to my concerns and ensured I understood, the next steps in the process. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Great Dr office an staff"

5.0 Review from W.Y. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"From the office visit to the hospital procedure, I had a very good experience. I highly recommend Dr. Macurak if you need this service."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Very efficient!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Macurak has been my Gastroenterologist for several years. He has always been very attentive and take great care my medical needs. He has a great staff, Amber is always extremely helpful."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Short wait time. Listen to your complaint."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Have been his patient for years always had a great experience."

5.0 Review from Q.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"The receptionist was very nice and sweet. The wait time was short. He took his time to explain everything and told me my options. They also answered all questions that I had without rushing me."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I love Dr. Macurak out of all the doctors I had he was the only one that understood my situation and I was in diear need of assistance he provided that issue for me with no hesitation and after the tests he reassured me through the tests that I was doing great. When he first walked into the room the first thing he said was it's all good news. I thank you Dr.Macurak you took the tears away from my eyes."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"It was nice to see a doctor around my age!! He has a great sense of humor."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He has been my doctor for 20 years plus he is excellent at his profession I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great doctor. Great personality. Great care"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice. Takes time to understand your needs and what is going on. Gives resources and options to make your treatment successful."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Macurak was wonderful as well as his staff. Very professional and also made me less nervous about my procedure. I felt very comfortable and taken care of. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Joanne was pleased with our interview with you, but did not feel comfortable having a Colonoscopy. During the weeks before her appointment she got to feeling much better and do not feel at this time she needs any treatment. Thanks so much."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excelente bedside manner. Informed me of everything that needed to be done and why."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have a good experience"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My visit with Dr. Macurak exceeded my expectations. He was very professional and always cares about his patients. His staff was friendly and helpful.He always answers my questions."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Always a reassuring experience to be helped by Dr Macurak. He and all his staff are professional and caring."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was having problems when I was in the hospital and no one could diagnose what was causing my problems. Dr Macurak knew what my problem was right away on my first visit. It was such a relief to find someone that could help me."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was very pleased with the team that gave me the test. The lead Nurse (unfortunately I forgot her name) made me feel very comfortable. She explained everything to me before the test and during the test and answered all my questions. She was excellent. Her trainees were very helpful. They were all very kindhearted people. The Technician who gave me the test was excellent also. If I ever need another test, I would love to have the same team."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My first visit with Dr. Macurak went well. We sat down and discussed my problem. I felt comfortable (at ease and not rushed) as I explained my problem. He listened attentively, asked questions and diagnosed my problem. Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Take time to talk to you and explain what's going on thank you"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Macurak is well knowledgeable and experienced in his field of medicine, also he has a way to explain what is the most important factor in addressing the medical needs of the patient well I speak for myself. I feel blessed to have him as my physician."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Telephone visit was very good. It was if you were in the room with the doctor."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"This was my first time with Dr. Mucurak. He was so kind, very attentive, listened to me, provided me with information and was willing to put in the referral that I needed. Wonderful Doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Randal Macurak and his staff are very professional. I will recommend people to his office."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This was my first meeting with Dr. Madurai . He is a pretty straight forward guy and I like that in a doctor . Too many times I’ve gone on an office visit only to have a 5 minute conversation and prescribed another expensive medicine to take ."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Macurak and staff are so awesome!!! The demeanor of the staff and the climate are extremely welcoming! The staff's interaction with each other and the patients is definitely a rare gem and hard to find. Dr. Macurak has a very warm and friendly personality which totally puts you at ease. He also really listens to his patients. He just better remember that I'm 22 (inside joke :) )! Definitely would recommend if you're in need of a specialist in his field."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Arrived a little early, but was taken care of in a timely manner, had recommendations to get to the issue, that I am having with acid reflux or GERD, and a pain in the stomach, I’ve had 2 scopes already and still having the same issue, Dr Macurak recommended to try something else"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Customer service was nice"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I went to Dr. Macurak for the first time. I really didn't know what to expect. I've had disappointed visits with other doctors in the past. Dr. Macurak listened intently to what I had to say and although it's been a short time since my visit, I'm feeling a little better with the meds he prescribed. If you need a gastro doctor, you can't go wrong going to him."

4.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I’m giving a 4 Star because I’m a new patient. At the beginning, I never give a 5 Star until I’ve seen more. However, I enjoyed my 1st visit and was very impressed with the Doctor and his Staff."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional, courteous, timely, & informative."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Randal Macurak is a great MD he take his time find out the problem and listen to you. He saved my life thank you Dr Macrurak."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient with Dr. Macurak for quite some time now. He listens and he cares about his patients. He makes me laugh and I make him laugh. He's quite a good doctor for what he does. I'll keep him."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Macurak takes my health concerns seriously. I have been a patient there for many years and I am completely satisfied with his care."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor has good patience and is well knowledgeable or his practice, never had any issues getting appointments or prescriptions"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Macurak is one of my favorite doctors. He listens and he takes excellent care of his patients. He is very patient, believe me I try them with all my aches and pains. The office is always clean and the staff is excellent."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Macurak and his staff are very efficient, professional, and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Macurak is so hands on, he is one the best Doctors I've ever had, he took out the time to call me at home because my situation was extreme and he proved 5 star service. Hats off to him and his beautiful staff."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first time with Dr. Mucurak. He was so kind, very attentive, listened to me, provided me with information and was willing to put in the referral that I needed. Wonderful Doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I seen doctor Macurak for many years he is caring, knowledgeable, and explains procedure and treatment. Office nurses are very friendly"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Macurak .. After you retire ... I will be the one knocking @ your door when I need help... After years of pain..you are the one who made me better....could not ask for better care.."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr, Macurak saved my life over thirty years ago. He is the best of the best and I still use him today."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Macurak and his staff are amazing! My husband is in his care, and we do everything we can to ensure we can continue going to this office. The staff are friendly and professional, always going the extra mile to ensure we receive excellent attention and care! They advocate strongly for their patients’ well-being and take the time to ensure questions or concerns are addressed and reassured as best as possible. After the phenomenal turnaround we’ve seen in my husband’s health, we can’t recommend Dr. Macurak enough!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love my GI Doctor, Dr. Randal B Macurack plus he has been my doctor for over 20 years. He's the best GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Macurack has been my GI doctor since 1994. I completely trust him with my life. I have mixed connective tissue disease which affect my esophagus and he has had to stretch it numerous times. He truly has been a blessing."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience with both he and his staff. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"On my first visit Dr. Macurak was on top of things trying to figure out what was causing my health issues. Looking forward to my follow-up visit he was such a caring and concern doctor. The staff was also very nice and caring as well. Highly recommended !"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Macurak has really taken the time to listen to us. That alone is worth 10 stars! Will continue to work with him on getting my husband feeling better."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am pleased with the care and professionalism I received from Dr. Macurakn and his staff. I was also impressed with the professionals that of those who prepped me for my first colonoscopy. I will continue to use him in the future as needed."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Randal B. Macurak is a assume doctor very professional and caring with his patients . The office is a family environment ,his staff along with himself answers any concerns you may have. I will definitely recommend Dr. Macurak to family and friends!"

4.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome Doctor, he listened to me and acted as if he cared. It's hard to get a Doctor to listen to you, and your concerns. He did, It was all about my concerns and to make sure my health was first and running tests to figure out what is going on. The only reason I gave a 4 star, is because twice my medicine wasn't called in for my procedure Still a Great place."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very friendly helpful and professional"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I love this doctor. He listens to what people have to say and know exactly what to do afterwards. He really took care of myself and my husband. I highly recommend him!"