Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Great visit with Dr. Friedman very helpful and understanding the importance of a patient. Highly qualified and experienced ."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"I had a great experience from check in to checking out. I highly recommend Dr Friedman and his staff!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"No problems during my visit."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"They follow best practices and procedures. Everyone in the clinic has well defined roles. Dr Friedman is the best"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr Daniel Friedman is the best Doctor I’ve ever experienced His knowledge and experience is top notch and I’ve been with him for years now wouldn’t go anywhere else and I place 150% trust in him and his abilities. Not only that he’s a great guy! Thanks Doctor Friedman ! Chris"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"Great guy!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"Had overall good experience. Dr. Friedman explain details of procedure and next steps after procedure was done. No complaints."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Dr. Friedman is my health care professional for more than five years. Very professional and caring doctor. I could recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Daniel Friedman is an amazing Doctor. Very professional and caring and has a great disposition and is very down to earth...."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very pleasant and to the point visit"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good Dr. No complaints."

4.0 Review from X.O. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"My previous doctor was Jason Edling but he has retired. Daniel Friedman replaced Jason. Daniel was very nice with great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"As good as en experience you can have for a colonoscopy. I’d recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"caring and attentive staff. they fully explain everything that will be happening. The place runs like clockwork."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"I had a smooth experience with Dr. Friedman at Texas endoscopy. I had a colonoscopy done recently. Didn't experience any discomfort during the visit. Everything went well. It didn't take that long. Spent just a couple of hours at the office. I was able to recover in 2 days post the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"It was great! Professional and nice person. I had a colonoscopy last week."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Friedman is not only incredibly thorough and knowledgeable, but he genuinely cares about his patients and has a wonderful bedside manner. He listens carefully, responds thoughtfully, and has never once made me feel like a number as so many others have. He's one the most intelligent and kindest people I've ever met. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Sep 13 2022

"Dr. Friedman was very outgoing and friendly during my pre-op office visit. He answered all my questions with warmth and empathy. The day of the colonoscopy procedure, Dr. Friedman and his team did a great job before and after the surgery making me feel at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Friedman!"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Friedman was terrific. Great attention to detail in discussions about the procedure, and very patient when answering questions."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Friedman made every part of this procedure so comforting. He made me feel at ease through the whole thing from beginning to end. He took care of all the paperwork when I went in of which really surprised me to see an actual doctor doing this but it made me feel good about his personality and his abilities to take care of me. He and the nurses and the anesthesiologist were great!! Thank you too all!!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr. Friedman is an excellent physician. Great bedside manner , professional and listens to your issues and answers all your questions ."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Easy quick prep, wonderful facility and all staff are great. The doctor comes in before and after the procedure so you feel he really cares about what he is doing for your health. Very organized and prompt response"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 18 2022

"As always, I walked in the door and was greeted by kind receptionists. No long wait. Blood Pressure and meds interview by medical assistant then I saw Dr. Friedman. He talked about the issues I had and made some new suggestions. Everyone is always nice and helpful. I come from Galveston to see Dr. Friedman. I do not want a new Doctor."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Daniel Friedman is the best doctor I have. While very knowledgeable and having to talk to people about gastroenterology, he is very kind and explains and takes plenty of time to help you understand!!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 05 2022

"My experience was very pleasant and the staff was attentive and friendly. I would recommend Dr Daniel Friedman to everyone."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Very professional and caring doctor, nurses, and staff. Everyone was great."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Very professional and friendly service. I was in and out quickly. I am recommending Dr. Friedman to all my family."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Excellent doctor, very calming demeanor. Made my surgical experience very relaxing."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Professional, caring, patient, listens to your medical issue and promptly executes a treatment plan. His Staff is friendly, professional, test set-up immediately and they explain everything till you understand plan. He's a Specialist I intend to keep."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"The process was quick and the whole staff made it friendly..."

4.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Staff very polite & professional. Dr. asked appropriate questions & explained Procedures well."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"I have trusted Dr. Friedman for 2 different procedures - he and his staff are easily the most professional and high quality team I’ve encountered. If bedside manner is important to you, you can’t beat Dr. Friedman."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr. Daniel Friedman was very professional, he carefully explained the procedure and answered all of my concerns."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"The Dr and staff were so friendly and very comforting from the time I entered the office until the procedure was complete."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Dr. Friedman conducted a colonoscopy for me which went very smoothly. His support team were super friendly and knowledgeable. The waiting and preparation took about 1 hour, while the actual procedure lasted 35 minutes. I felt perfectly fine after the procedure and was back to usual routine within couple of hours. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 26 2021

"Fantastic top notch doctor and staff. They make you very comfortable and talk you through everything each step of the way. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Friedman is very polite and he allows discussions. The office staff is nice also."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Friedman is an excellent physician. While I was getting ready he came to the pre-op explained the procedure and answered my questions. He was extra attentive as my procedure was follow up from another surgery. His staff is also very friendly and flexible in making me comfortable. After the procedure Dr. Friedman came to share his findings. His bed side manners are outstanding. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Doctor Friedman and his team are first class. They treat you as an individual taking the time to talk to you and make you feel comfortable. I really liked how the blankets and gown were warm and they got me in and out in a timely fashion. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Great experience! Dr. Friedman has a great bedside manner!!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"The office was quick, clean and help me with my issue of health. I would refer."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Excellent attention and the Dr excellent professional. Definitely I recommend Him."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"A wonderful doctor. Can't speak highly enough of him! Highly highly highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"For such an unpleasant procedure Dr. Friedman and his wonderful staff made it comfortable from start to finish. Top notch staff and top notch facility!!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"He was very friendly and caring would love to visit again"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Excellent bed side manner. Process is smooth like a well oiled machine (giggle). This was my second time seeing Dr Friedman and both experiences were great. Thank you for the great care."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"If you are looking for endoscopy care, Texas Digestive Disease Consultants(TDDC) is the place you will want to be. It boasts a cadre of caring professionals, headed by Dr. Friedman, who will take the very best care of you. I salute you guys for the wonderful care you have given me. Thanks alot!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"The Staff and Dr. Friedman were very professional and most importantly caring and kind."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Great experience every time with Dr. Friedman and his team, highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Dr. Friedman is an excellent Doctor. He's very kind and listens to what you have to say. I like that he does not dismiss any of my concerns or questions. He has compassion and true concern for your well being. Grateful that he has been so thorough in my treatment and is doing everything possible to assure I am staying healthy and on the road to recovery."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Friedman performed both my wife's and my upper and lower GI procedures. He found a froth in my wife's colon. He took the initiative to contact the surgeon who removed the growth. He is an amazing doctor."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Professional, friendly, and informative"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"This was my second time going there, Dr Friedman and his team are the best. Great care and super nice staff."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Every staff member was excellent and the process was incredibly efficient! I believe this was my 3rd colonoscopy with this team and they have all been as positive as an experience as this procedure could be."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Everyone very considerate and nice"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"Dr. Friedman has been a caring and knowledgeable doctor that has given attentive focus to all my medical needs related to his practice. He has a friendly staff that makes your visit a pleasurable experience. I am new to his practice but I am very pleased with the care I have received."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"Dr Friedman has been our family's gastroenterologist for over 15 years and provided the best care for digestive issues and annual preventive procedures."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"I’ve gone to Dr Friedman for a long time. He’s treated treated me for ulcerative colitis for years. I trust him. My total health is and has been his primary concern since I started going to him. He’s the best."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"This was my second colonoscopy with Dr. Friedman and, as always, it was an exceptionally pleasant experience. The entire staff; from nurses, anesthesiologist, front desk personnel, and Dr. Friedman; was helpful and informative. I felt very well taken care of and questions were answered before I had time to ask them. I highly, highly recommend Texas Endoscopy!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Great at keeping me informed about each step of the processes."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"Very knowledgeable and straight forward"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"Dr. Friedman and his staff have always gone the extra mile for me, and with good results."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"I really appreciate the level of care from Dr Friedman."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Dr. Friedman is a wonderful physician and I highly recommend him. He is always attentive to my problems and takes the time to listen. I have been through two colonoscopies and was pleased by his care to my health and well being."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Dr. Friedman is THE Best!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Organized, professional, and delightful staff with clean facility! Dr. Freidman and his CRNA, nurses, etc were thorough and provided some humor during what would normally be considered an "unpleasant" experience (first colonoscopy)!!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr. Daniel Friedman and staff are all very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"I’ve known Dr Friedman for about 10 years now. I’m very fortunate to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"I was very happy with the love and professionalism I received from my care with Dr. Friedman and staff."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"He is caring & an honest doctor that has your best interest at heart. I could ‘t have asked for a better GI doctor."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Went in for a colonoscopy. Dr. Friedman comes across as very knowledgeable, takes time to provide answers to questions asked. Colonoscopy clinic staff is excellent, efficient and on time."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"I had to have a colonoscopy done and wasn't looking forward to the process. I was fortunate to find a good doctor in Dr. Friedman and I'm thankful for that. I would recommend him to anyone looking for gastrointestinal medical services."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"This was the easiest and almost enjoyable colonoscopy I've had. As pleasent an experience as could be."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"From the moment I stepped into the office I felt very well cared for. I felt this from the nurses that took my information for my file, and from the nurses that explained how to prepare for my procedure. They also showed great care at the separate office where the procedure took place. Dr. Friedman ensured I was well informed up to the day of my procedure and shortly there after. Their nursing staff also took great care of me while I was recovering. For this being my first time having to undergo this type of procedure I’m glad it was done by Dr. Friedman and his staff. It quick and painless, I would highly recommend his office."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"I cannot begin to tell you what a wonderful and phenomenal doctor Dr. Friedman is! I had gone to others for a specific concern and Dr. Friedman was right on top of the situation. He and his staff are caring and very discerning as to the patient's needs. I highly recommend Dr. Friedman."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Friedman Is a FANTASTIC DOCTOR! He does job great about letting you know step by step of what's happening as He performing the procedure. Always best to let her know that you're nervous and he'll speak slower as she continues the procedure. He's staff is amazing too. Dr. Friedman's nurses are very kind and understand the embarrassment of this kind of treatment. Never did I feel judged."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr. Daniel Friedman is an outstanding physician and I recommend him without reservation. He is on time for appointments, listens well, and suggests treatment/procedures/testing that are evidence based and he cites the science behind his suggestions and recommended action. I have seen him regularly for about 10 years."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 20 2020

"Dr. Friedman has a very good bedside manner. Is very thorough and make sure his patients are well taken care of. I found my doctor."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 17 2020

"One of the best specialists in DFW"

4.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2020

"Good visit with Dr. Advice he gave helped me a lot."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2020

"On time. Efficient pa and Dr"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"Friendly, knowledgeable, calls patients back with results quickly. Respectful."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2020

"I've been going to Dr. Friedman for several years. I've got a fairly complicated GI history between symptoms and surgery. My last visit to Dr. Friedman was very helpful w/ a plan of "attack" and he helped me come to terms with the situation and helped ease my mind."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 09 2020

"exceptional people at this business"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"Dr. Friedman is a no non sense doctor he gets to the point simple and quickly as possible, while still making sure your questions or concerns are addressed."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"For folks dealing with such a “crappy” situation, they are all super friendly and have great follow up and service. Would definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"This was my first colonoscopy, and Dr. Friedman and his staff were wonderful. Dr. Friedman took his time to explain everything to me and the actual procedure was done in top-notch professional manner. I couldn't be more pleased with how everyone did their jobs,."

4.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 24 2019

"Dr. Friedman was very professional, courteous and friendly. He explained everything thouroughly and was very nice about everything."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"Super, was in and out on time as scheduled. Very friendly and personable staff."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"After an exhaustive search and being disappointed by several doctors and surgeons, I finally found Dr. Friedman. His office staff were efficient and friendly. I actually got into an exam room and seen by the doctor before my scheduled appointment time. He listened to me and scheduled me for a procedure the next day. He is an awesome doctor."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 01 2019

"The staff was kind, very thorough and helped me feel very comfortable. What they didn't do was prepare me for how fast Dr. Friedman talks! You better pay attention and listen closely because he's definitely one of the fastest talkers ever! BUT, the appointment went well, I felt heard and well taken care of."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Sep 05 2019

"The staff if so efficient, friendly, and professional. Dr. FRIEDMAN was on top of my issues and had sound recommendations. No one has called to schedule my procedure., but it has only been a day or 2."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Aug 30 2019

"I was thoroughly impressed with this office. I was referred by my PCP for a specialist consult and endoscopic exam. I called ahead to see if my unique insurance arrangement would be compatible with their office and they stated that it was. Well, they were halfway correct - the doctor was in network but the actual imaging center was not. The doctor sat down with me and personally went through his phone/google until he found another GI specialist that he trusted who was in-network with my insurance. Then they refunded the entire amount of my office visit. I guess I could be frustrated that I spent a couple hours on the whole ordeal, but I was impressed by him, his helpfulness, his staff, and their willingness to bend over backwards to get me where I needed to be. Not very many medical offices would go to these lengths."

5.0 Review from 7.E. Source: Google Aug 16 2019

"Dr. Friedman is personable and made me feel at ease with a difficult prognosis. He's knowledgeable and kind and he personally followed up with me to see how I was doing post-appointment. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Aug 15 2019

"Dr Friedman and his nursing staff was very kind and compassionate. Answered all my questions and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 07 2019

"Dr. Friedman is a wonderful doctor. He is caring and supportive of his patients. He always listens to your questions and gives you a clear explanation. I have been going to Dr. Friedman for 10 years. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 02 2019

"Everyone in the office was very professional the doctor was very knowledgeable and I felt very comfortable with him immediately."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2019

"Without a doubt the best gastrologist in N Texas"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 18 2019

"All the docs that checked in on me during my hospital stay were excellent."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 26 2019

"One of the most professional doctors I have had. Four years ago I had some stomach pains and Dr. Friedman was not one to just throw meds at me. He offered up an Endoscopy to take a look before he could make an accurate diagnosis. Glad I did, he discovered I had the H-Pylori bacteria, which can become very serious if not taken care of. He put me on antibiotics and I was back to normal. Fast forward present, I was experiencing bad acid reflux, so I went back to Dr. Friedman. He could tell I was worried about having hpylori again. He offered to start work earlier the next morning and squeeze me in for an endoscopy. Who does that? A great doctor does that! He found a polyp in my esophagus and removed it. Biopsy also came back negative for h-pylori and life is good again. Great bedside manor. He's thorough in explaining everything you want to know and answered all my questions. Office staff are also extremely helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2019

"Great Doctor and staff, Daniel, not only took care of my GI needs, he referred me to a great surgeon! Highly recommend Dr. Daniel Friedman MD!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 06 2019

"Excellent and responsive staff. Dr. Friedman is caring, understanding and an excellent physician!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Feb 06 2019

"Great experience! Great to work with all the staff and highly recommend going to him!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 01 2019

"Dr. Friedman has done my last two colonoscopies and is very knowledgeable and compassionate. I will continue seeing him every five years."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 17 2018

"Dr. Friedman is a great physician. He is very informative about what is going on. He is detailed oriented. He has a good bedside manner. He is personal as well. For my first appointment, his staff was quick to get me in since I was out of town. He has a very efficient and effective office staff. They follow up when they are supposed to, and they call you back when they are supposed to. From being in the medical field, you do not see that much anymore. I have no disappointments with him nor his office staff."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 15 2018

"Entire staff was very professional and seemed to really care. Dr. Friedman correctly diagnosed and cured my problems."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 10 2018

"Dr. Friedman was wonderful. He took the time to explain everything to me."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 18 2018

"Dr. Friedman is a great and caring physician! He is a very knowledgeable and put my mind at ease about my condition. His staff is great and worked to accommodate my busy schedule to get me in for testing as soon as possible. I could not be happier with both Dr. Friedman and his office staff!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 08 2018

"I had been having some unpleasant health issues. Dr. Friedman listened to my concerns and offered up several options to try to improve my digestive health. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and took the time to make sure he answered all of my questions. I'm happy to have found such a good doctor."