Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG Shoal Creek - Austin, TX

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Mikel is the most wonderful Nurse Practitioner ever. She listens to me and is so very kind. Perhaps this is why it is very difficult to get an appointment with her. I am very grateful for her, Dr. Lubin and Carmen’s expertise."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"My 5th time over many years. Friendly doctor, easy to work with."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Excellent experience! Very kind and caring staff! Dr. Poreddy is excellent!! All questions answered!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I was well taken care of but a great team."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very Caring Staff n Providers from front desk all the way around! Love the check in process! No wondering what to do n when! I will be definitely back when needed! Kudos to Austin Gastro and Staff at Shoal Creek! 💜💜💜"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Great service"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Saw Ms. Zamora who was very helpful and knowledgeable. Was sent to ARA for an x-ray and should get the results shortly. The diagnosis is personal but promises to be curable."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Friendly and made me very comfortable"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Clean facility with knowledgable professionals who made my experience seamless and comfortable. Thank you for the attentive care."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Everyone was great."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Start to finish was great."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Thorough. on-time, friendly, good listening. Efficient office time."

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I've been to this facility before. It had always been excellent patient experience. Except this time. I was still recovering from being heavily sedated and upon dismissal, instead of putting me in a wheelchair, which should be protocal. I staggered out while being held upright by a male nurse! Even my driver didn't understand why I wasn't being brought out in a wheelchair considering the condition I was in. That could have gone very bad in so many ways."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I've been to this facility multiple times over the years, and always have had excellent experiences. I particularly want to call out how kind every single person was during my procedure. My procedure was done by Dr. Ellis, and I think he was good, but didn't interact much with him. Other than a few brief moments when wheeled into the procedure room, I was sedated during our encounter. This place is a colonoscopy mill. They churn through a lot of patients in a day. Day of your procedure, you'll encounter a LOT of staff people, each one with a specific assigned duty to complete. But without exception, every single person I encountered seemed diligent and was compassionate. The nurse and anesthesiologist were very patient, and addressed all questions and concerns. I am a transgender person, and everybody honored my pronouns. One person slipped, but was very apologetic when gently corrected. The phone interaction is bureaucratic and often involves wait times longer than you like. But even then, I always got good support when I got through."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I highly recommend this practice for anyone with Gastro issues! I was previously with another Gastro doctor at ARC and was diagnosed with Crohn’s disease, and I was not happy with the way they handled my case. So I came to Austin Gastro and I’ve been working with Dr. Anu Duddempudi for the last year and I feel like she helped save my quality of life. She actually walked me through my Crohn’s diagnosis and helped me & my husband understand what was happening in my body and how my life would change because of the disease. She was also very proactive and diligent in running tests and figuring out exactly what was happening with my health and what the best treatments would be for me. Since becoming Dr. Duddempudi’s patient, I’ve had a surgery, started a new medicine, and went from being chronically ill with low quality of life, to finally getting healthy again and enjoying every day. I cannot stress enough how much she has helped get my health back in order!"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Awesome Employees!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Austin Gastro is a very busy clinic I like that they offer Tele health visits via zoom and have a patient portal that can be used for communication. I like my physician and assistant they are great and have a very good communication style."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"So caring & nice. Really appreciate their professinal care & advice. Highly recommend !"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very professional organization . Great service"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"My visit was great I liked the the doctor took the time with me listening with concerns"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Erika has been a friend and an excellent clinician for twenty years."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Andy Tau is exceptional with the care of my elderly father. His communication with my family is clear and concise which will help us make the best choices with treatments."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"This facility is run like a well-oiled machine. From checking in to recovery, to checkout-everything was smooth and professional. All staff members were kind and offered me relevant information throughout the process and procedure. This was my 3rd visit to this facility, and every time I received the same professional care."

4.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"It was a little hard to find this building, but once I got inside, everything was clear. I waited a minimum of time for my appointment, and Melissa entered the room immediately after the nurse took my blood pressure. Very quick on and out!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"From the first time I was referred to Dr. Godell I have not wanted to go anywhere else. He performed my colonoscopy and the second and third one. He has great bedside manner and very kind. He is also a good listener. As an African American it is very hard to trust any doctor, but I have had found that trust with Dr. Godell for my gastroenterology needs. I highly recommend this facility especially Dr. Godell."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Friendly efficient staff made for a positive experience."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I loved Dr. Tau and his team!! They were so helpful and so wonderful during my colonoscopy procedure. Really calmed my nerves and I didn’t even feel like a patient"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"This was the pre-visit. Everyone I talked with was very helpful and efficient. Very good experience."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"The facility and staff were all very kind, efficient and thorough. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"Positive experience"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"The process at Austin Gastro - Shoal Creek was smooth, caring and handled efficiently."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Service was quick and thorough."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr. Tau, I appreciate your thorough & professional procedures you've done for Frances Terry. Thanks for all you've done. F. Terry"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"On time & efficient!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Courteous and efficient staff. Wife and i have been using Dr Frachman for many years"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"FollowUp visit. Information exchange. Good communication"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"The staff was lovely. Great team😊"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Teresa was WONDERFUL!!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"I've been here several times and they are always wonderful to me."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Always a great experience atvthe office. They don't make you wait long and are pretty efficient."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very courteous and professional staff."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I’ve been a patient at this office for many years. I wouldn’t go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Friendly, on time, and informative! Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Austin Gastro provides outstanding services along with personal care. The facility is clean and welcoming and the nurses are amazing. I would recommend treatment to anyone in need of their type of medical services."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"All staff was very nice and very detailed in their information. Your staff is definitely a real asset to your practice. ."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I recently had some medical testing done by Austin Gastroenterology and Dr Robinson was incredible. When I got there I was so nervous, literally shaking and scared. I am a terrible patient. I'm scared of needles and just have overall anxiety about anything medical. The staff was absolutely amazing and so very compassionate. I've had other procedures done before but have never been treated this well by the entire medical team like I was there. The anesthesiologist made me feel so comfortable like never before. They informed me about everything they were doing and let me make my own decisions about my care. I highly recommend Dr Robinson and the entire staff who took care of me at the Endoscopy center. They were truly remarkable to a less than desirable patient. I am forever grateful."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Everyone was really nice. The nurse that did my IV was awesome."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"All was good"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE FACILITY AND ITS CLEANLINESS ALL STAFF WERE SUPER NICE AND HELPFUL. MINIMAL WAIT TIME IN THE INTAKE WAITING AREA AS WELL AS PRE-OP…LOVED THE STAFF AND OF COURSE MY DOCTOR 🙏🏾"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent front desk staff. Good PA visit. Good procedure scheduler. Good visit"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Awesome experience."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Every phase of the process for my procedure was efficient and trouble free. Every person was friendly and professionally excellent. I felt completely confident in the care I was receiving."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"Nurses and staff were professional and very helpful. Dr Tau is also professional and listened to my concerns. I could not have been more pleased."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Absolutely the best. The patients wellness is number one. Everyone in this large practice are kind, considerate and caring."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great communication and explanation of upcoming procedures"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very prompt and answered all my questions. They are organized and have a very smooth operation!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Great facility and awesome staff!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"A seamless transaction."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I was given plenty of time to discuss my situation."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"This center provided quality service. Well organized and delivered quality service."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Reasonable wait time in lobby. Once admitted everything stayed in motion and consistently progressed in preparation for the procedure. Had no memory of the procedure (which is good!). Recovery team provided comfort and care. Discharged soon after recovery. No issues. No complaints. No problems."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"This is a very stressful exam, but all of the staff were very kind and caring."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"I’ve had a couple of colonoscopies and endoscopies here over the years and just had endoscopy in November. Everything went smoothly and all nurses and anesthesiologist were amazing. Anxiety was really high that time and nurse that gave my IV was very good! Oh and that water that yall have when I woke up!!! Great water!!! See yall again this year sometime!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"All the staff members were very courteous, and helpful. All my questions answered, my concerns addressed at the visit. I appreciate not being rushed thru my visit."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"The P.A. who I met with wasn’t familiar at all with my case but it took two minutes and she figured it all out. A great experience overall."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr. Thomas and his PA Lisa have been incredible. They’ve been kind, caring, and diligent in getting me the care I need. It took us a while to figure out what was going on but they’ve both stuck by me and listened to my concerns and worked hard to get answers. We’ve finally figured it out and I cannot recommend them enough!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"I have been there before. It was clean. The staff made me comfortable. The procedure was done in a timely manner and it was a good experience"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Everyone is professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Great care and Erika Leakey is so wonderful at checking all the boxes . Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"The entire staff of nurses and doctors are top notch and take great care."

4.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"People on the phone are not very helpful. They seem to know Nothing about anything outside of their tiny area. Very frustrating. Mikel is awesome as always. Very personal, authentic, empathetic and considers all facets of care"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Very professional and helpful. Good community Service."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 17 2023

"Dr. Frachtman is incredibly caring and explains your results in an understandable way. His staff is great too. Very skilled and compassionate."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Very efficient, friendly, and caring staff. They made me feel comfortable paying attention to my needs."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Austin Gastro’s Shoal Creek location is a well-run machine. The staff was organized and professional during my last visit to ensure my procedure went smoothly. Dr. Ziebert is an excellent GI doc—both kind and super “on it.” I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Very friendly efficient staff. Make me feel at ease during entire visit."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Top notch, pleasant, thorough staff.I would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Great service, fantastic service."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Kenneth Ellis and his entire staff that I had the pleasure of meeting at his office and his endoscopy center were kind, empathetic, and compassionate. Thank you for taking such wonderful care of me."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Professional and efficient consultation."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Mikel is caring and listens to the patient (me)."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Well trained, polite and kind. They operated like a well running machine. They kept me comfortable and calm. Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"From check-in to check-out, the entire process was flawless. Went with a degree of anxiety and uncertainty, but the crew of nurses and doctors were extraordinarily compassionate, kind, and professional. Special thanks to my neurologist and the radiologist on duty who went above and beyond in reseraching my medical history to insure all precautions. Thanks to all the incredible people who assisted and cared for me on that early morning."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 22 2023

"Excellent nursing staff. Easy in and out. Prior instructions to make the process easy. Great attitudes and care for patients."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"Staff were courteous and respectful"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Super nice medical staff."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Super nice medical staff."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"It was a very comforting, and efficient procedure and doctor visit."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"That was a great experience."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Very well done and no negative comments."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"They fit me In when I need some help."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"The staff have been amazing! After I was seen by a different doctor at a differently facility and was told there was nothing that could be done I asked to be referred to Dr. Frachtman. He was able to determine what the issue was and I have been a patient for several years!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"I did it on zoom was a lot easier Didn't have to wait to n office like I usually do first time on zoom at all with him Joy Armstrong"

4.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Routine check up"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I have been a patient at AG for many years and I am extremely satisfied with my care. I have recruited at least six more individuals and they have thanked me for the referral. Attention and Treatment are #1. I highly recommend this place that has outstanding physicians. The facility is new and nice. I am completely satisfied with the Specialist that provide excellent Service."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"They made an appointment on time then i got checked on time disnt have to wait but minutes and i was out the door."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"The health care providers are excellent listeners and thoroughly address my questions and concerns. I always feel they have my best interest at heart, and that is why I’ve continued with AG for decades."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Everyone was very pleasant and went over everything thoroughly with me. All made me feel comfortable about the procedure. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Have been a well cared for patient of Dr. Frachtman for over 30 years."

4.0 Review from I. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Very nice and clean space. The wait time was short, and the staff was nice."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"They’re really well organized, On time, and great service"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"The doctors and PAs at Austin Gastro are so caring and never make me feel rushed. Dr. Lubin has been my gastroenterologist fore more than 30 years, and he has even returned my phone call on a holiday. My kids are now his patients, and one even travels home from Dallas for her appointments because of her trust in this practice."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Great service. Amazing staff."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Austin Gastroenterology handles my medical needs in a friendly and professional manner. I feel that they value my health and helping me with any medical needs."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Great place, friendly courtesy welling to help and make it as easy as possible for you"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"My recent visit to see Dr Lubin's PA was at the new office on Shoal Creek and the facility is very nice. Mikel was a pleasure to meet and she addressed all of my questions."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"My overall health is very important to me and my family. Your staff has always made me feel comfortable and confident."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"The new office is very organized & beautiful. The staff is very professional & on time with the appointments. Dr. Craig Lubin & Mikel are both extremely kind, organized, thoughtful & takes quality time with their patients."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Efficient, even though telemedicine appt time delayed due to issues with weather from night before."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"Worked with AG for years. They have always taken great care to keep me functioning & eliminated my issues since 1990."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Admittance was surprising that names were not called according to check in. When I questioned an employee, they stated it was based on procedure. From there, the nurses & doctors were excellent. Didn’t feel IV being inserted. From recovery until entering private car, someone was present & helpful."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Great experience, I feel that Laura and Lisa are very concerned about my overall health. They go above and beyond to get to the problems, they talk to me and not at me. Thanks for caring."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Compassionate care"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Everyone friendly, helpful, very thorough & answered all questions. Very pleased to be going to Dr Frachtman & his staff."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2023

"They care. Simple as that."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Very Friendly, Courteous,and Helpful. All the Staff."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Frachtman is always knowledgeable and compassionate, an excellent listener. He's always available for answering questions and concerns and offering choices in treatment that meet my personal needs. I'm completely comfortable being in his care. Also, his nursing staff are excellent and efficient, and I appreciate the obvious smooth operation of his office. I would highly recommend Dr. Frachtman as an outstanding partner in your gastroenterology health."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Laura Kerr, P. A.- C is an excellent Nurse Practitioner! She works closely with Dr. Thomas. She took time out to get to know me and my medical history and explained everything throughly to me. She cares about the patient, listens to our concerns and she gives you her complete attention. The staff there were caring and down to earth. Vanessa R., Procedure Scheduler, rocks she got me scheduled for my procedure quicker than expected."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I am beyond grateful for everything my medical providers here has done for me. After suffering intense gastrointestinal issues since early childhood, I finally got a diagnosis and medication that has made my symptoms nearly nonexistent. That's just one of many gastrointestinal problems I've had taken care of here."

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Austin Gastro is always very knowledgeable and very organized. The new office is nice even though the elevator moves slower than a snail! 🐌 Dr Lubin, your PAs are excellent!"

5.0 Review from I.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great doctors."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The facility was great and the staff was friendly. Appointment was efficient and thorough."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Mikel Zamora is an excellent doctor and has provided me with very high quality care for years. I have great confidence in her treatment and ability"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Staff Nurses and Anethesilogist all made me Feel So comfortable. I was truly Amazed how Good I was treated.😊"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Marni is fantastic. She is the NP for Dr Frachtman. She has helped me tremendously with my diagnosis and is willing to go further when the current treatment plan needs adjusting. Very smart!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Well run unit. Dr. Ridgeway is the best and has taken excellent care of me!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"When I walk into the office I feel warm and welcomed. The staff and the doctors are wonderful. The make you feel comfortable and you can talk about anything to them. Laura Kerr is a wonderful person and I thank her and Dr. Thomas for helping me get through my treatment of HEP C, whereas no others would because I was using drugs. Thank You All. I will recommend your staff to everyone that needs help. Thank You Laura and Dr. Thomas."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Erica ROCKS! And she imparted the perfect instructive comprehensive information, listens, engages, empathizes, and never for one second made me feel she had to get on to someone else. Truly one of the BEST experiences I have ever had at any medical office in the Continental U.S. she is GIFTED. She cares. If Dr Lublin is half this good, I’ll be a very happy patient."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The personnel were friendly and professional. I felt comfortable in their care."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellence"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Professional, kind, and convenient location. Dr. Frachtman and PA Marnie are THE BEST!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Apr 24 2023

"Professional, kind, and convenient location. Dr. Frachtman and PA Marnie are THE BEST!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"When I go in all my concerns are listened to and addressed."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"First class care, staff and clinics. South Austin clinic is very convienient."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Physician Assistant Laura Kerr is knowledgeable and reassuring. She has helped me through difficult times over the past 10 years. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Everyone was extremely cordial and professional. The facilities are very nice."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Liked the new place ,everyone is so super and nice,kind of far . Otherwise great ."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great office and staff"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Had my colonoscopy screening appointment with Marni Martinez, Dr. Frachtman’s Advanced Practice RN. Very pleasant, thorough conversation and prep discussion."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Knowledge and courtesy"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Always excellent, caring service."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"great staff, patient, kind, listens and knowledgable"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I saw Erika and it was a great experience. She listen and made suggestions to help me."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Professional and patient centered visit"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff here is truly amazing and comforting"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been a patient at AG for many years and I am extremely satisfied with my care. I have recruited at least six more individuals and they have thanked me for the referral. Attention and Treatment are #1. I highly recommend this place that has outstanding physicians. The facility is new and nice."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"What a great experience. New building and everyone i spoke with was uber friendly. Made the trip to the doctor fun."

4.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very nice staff!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The physician assistant, Theresa, is awesome. She is very attentive and professional. She listened to all my concerns without rushing the visit. The entire staff was great."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have always been impressed with Austin Gastro."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Laura Kerr is excellent: knowledgeable, smart, communicative."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great no long wait. Good Dr infrom about all concerns."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone in their office is kind and courteous. Also, they're very thorough and concerned with my health"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The office staff is pleasant and efficient, and the medical staff is caring and -- gasp -- they actually listen!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Mikel Zamora is a fine practitioner. She listens, is compassionate and quickly makes a valid assessment. I'm so thankful to have met her and will follow her suggested exams. Thanks Dr Lubin for bringing her into my path."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Quick and easy Fibroscan."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Easy to find on map, plenty of parking spaces, amicable staff, fast and courtesy at all times. Clean facilities. Awesome fresh looking establishment. Gentle approach by the personnel."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent care from Dr Lubin and Mikel, his PA. I’ve been going there for at least 30 years, and have always been completely satisfied with them! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Marti Martinez was very professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent professional service."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Thanks to Dr Foster and Rob for the excellent care. Appreciate both of you. Also the surgery staff for being friendly and kind."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It was an awesome visit. That being said I had my questions answered. Very professional and a great”bedside manners” I had complete trust in her opinions."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I must say I absolutely love this office. Dr. Desai is phenomenal and able to work his way to solutions very well. On top of that, the staff has gone above and beyond in dealing with a specific pharmacy, so I highly recommend this practice as a whole!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The office is organized and the support people know what they are doing. Dr Frachtman and Dr. Martinez are knowledgeable and compassionate."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had my consult for my next colonoscopy. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and addressed my questions satisfactorily."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All the folks I have worked with have been excellent."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Marni was very friendly, knowledgeable and listened to everything thing I asked and stated. jerry"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Exceptional experience. Everyone was very kind and professional. Dr. Thomas and his staff make you feel right at home. Wait times were mercifully short - no more than 10 minutes in the waiting and exam rooms. Everything was well explained, and I received a nice packet of info to take home; the material included was not excessive and to the point. Bravo, AG!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Excellent group...been with them over 10 years...them always cater to all my needs...outstanding service."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My doctor did an excellent job giving me a thorough explanation about my up coming colonoscopy procedure. I was totally satisfied with the office visit, and came with a good understanding about the procedure and necessary prep required prior to the procedure."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring staff, explained everything to where it's understandable. Took the time to listen to me."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin is always at the top of his game. He is kind and attentive, as well as being an excellent clinician."

5.0 Review from O.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin is very caring as well as experienced in his speciality. I've found his diagnoses & treatment very helpful."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor and staff are great. They explain everything well, answer all your questions, and operate in a very professional manner"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Super happy with my sister's choice for me, that I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"No reason for anything less than 5 stars...great doctor...great staff...well organized...very informative."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was polite, friendly, and helpful . Dr Chehl listened and was very patient"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great practice. Great group of doctors"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Duddenpudi is wonderful! She takes the time to listen to you and never rushes appointments She is extremely knowledgeable and caring. I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) I want to recognize Doctor Alcocer as the best doctor I have had in my entire life. Doctor Alcocer is an Angel, he takes all the time to talk to his patients and know how to help. For me, he is a very special person and I can assure him that he cares about his patients, not money, few like him, thank you goodbye for sending angels like the one who takes all the time to talk to one I AM A PATIENT OF DOCTOR ALCOCER FOR MORE THAN 20 YEARS AND I REALLY AM VERY GRATEFUL BECAUSE HE REALLY CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS NOT MONEY FEW LIKE THANK YOU DOCTOR ALCOCER GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS 🙏Doctor Alcocer I am Maria Leticia Perez I met him at the seton hospital but you know I am already working at San David's but you I will not change it for anyone I am super grateful to you for being a good doctor and a good person God take care of you and fill you with blessings 🙏🙏🙏 (Original) Quiero Reconocer al Doctor Alcocer como el mejor de los doctores que e tenido en toda mi vida el doctor Alcocer es un Angel se toma todo el tiempo que sea para hablar con sus pacientes y saber como ayudar para mi es un es una persona muy especial y lo puedo asegurar a el le importan sus pacientes no el dinero pocos como el gracias adios por mandar a angeles como el que se toma todo el tiempo que sea para hablar con uno YO SOY PACIENTE DEL DOCTOR ALCOCER POR MAS DE 2O AÑOS Y DE VERDAD ESTOY BIEN AGRADECIDA CON EL PORQUE A DE VERDAD LE IMPORTAN SUS PACIENTES NO EL DINERO POCOS COMO GRACIAS DOCTOR ALCOCER DIOS LO BENDIGA SIEMPRE🙏Doctor Alcocer soy Maria Leticia Perez lo conoci en el hospital seton pero tu sabe ya estoy trabajando en el san David's pero a usted no lo cambio por nadie estoy super agradecida con usted por ser buen doctor y buena persona dios lo cuide y lo llene de bendiciones 🙏🙏🙏"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"If you are looking for a provider WHO listens don’t hesitate to make an appointment with Dr Pham. I was blown off by another doctor in this practice & I reached out to Dr Pham staff and he agreed to take me on. Low and behold I really had gastrointestinal issues that needed to be treated. I have clear answers and know my symptoms are not in my head thanks to him!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a great doctor and gives you lots of information. We appreciate him."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Sperling for fifteen plus years. Dr. Sperling recommended Dr. Brant Victor at Austin Surgeons for hernia repair. Dr. Sperling and Dr. Victor both have the best staff along with the best facilities, all ways top notch. I would recommend both Austin Gastroenterology and Austin Surgeons to anyone who is seeking good care for their heath concerns."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Thomas is a great doctor. He and his staff Lisa took the time to listen to my issues I was having. Asking questions and hearing me out. I had an ulcer years ago that caused bleeding in my stomach. I told tthem about it. To my surprise they pulled the file from the hospital I had the care at, to see what I had.. That pretty much let me know they were on their A game. My symptoms that brought me to Dr.Thomas were eventually diagnosed as ibs after several test, blood work, endoscopy, and colonoscopy confirming. Both procedures were done by Dr. Thomas. His care and work could have not been better. He made me feel at ease and made sure I was comfortable. Dr. Thomas will be my specialist and recommend for anyone who wants a great caring doctor with valuable experience."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful staff!! I really like Dr. Thomas he definitely listens you your issues and is dedicated to finding a solution."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Austin Gastroenterology offers great service. Very clean, I felt safe with their Covid protocols. Very organized to let you know what to expect and how to proceed if you need a procedure done. I had scheduled a routine procedure which then changed to an urgent procedure and they were very good at working me in quickly. No one likes a delay if there is a concern. When I went for my procedure they were incredibly organized, courteous, respectful, and time. Every staff member was excellent. No one likes a delay if there is a concern. When I went for my procedure they were incredibly organized, courteous, respectful, and time. Every staff member was excellent. I am a retired registered nurse so I’m a little picky. Their nurses were thorough and did not make me feel rushed. All questions were answered and I was very impressed. Highly recommend Austin Gastroenterology"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I actually hate seeing doctors. I don't typically leave five star reviews because frankly I hate everyone and everything, but I logged in today specifically because Dr. Stassen deserved a fist bump. When my medical tests showed that I had a fatty liver, I was totally prepared to have to defend the shape of my body lest I be fat shamed or dismissed again. I came to my follow up appointment armed to the teeth with Fitbit information on my eating and exercise habits, but Dt. Stassen looked over all my results and then said, " Society likes to tell us that our weight is solely determined by what we eat and our activity level, but those of us in healthcare know that just isn't true." It was so shockingly validating i was pretty much speechless, and for an over educated Jewish grandmother, that's really saying something. Additionally, Dr. Stassen was thorough and knowledgeable about my conditions. He was also hesitant to recommend uncomfortable procedures unless they were necessary. Suffice to say, I'm impressed and I'm not easily impressed. I'll be back... of course I will, the dr says I need a follow up in a year and he knows what he's talking about."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sperling is a kind man. He has taken very good care of me for over 10 years. I have confidence in him and he makes sure I understand what we discuss."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have known Dr Richard Sperling and the Austin Gastro practice for the past 8 years. He is a solid listener, answers questions with clarity and provides effective follow-up plans. I have great confidence in his medical knowledge and feel very comfortable seeing his big smile when greeted by him. 5-Star"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I rate Austin Gastroenterology with 5 stars! Dr. Harry Thomas is wonderful. I am so thankful to have come across him and his team. He and his assistant thoroughly answered all of my questions. They were patient, kind and explained things to me so that I can better understand. I would 100 percent recommend Dr. Harry Thomas anyone who needs a MD Gastro specialist!!"

5.0