Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"All the colonoscopies I’ve had with Dr. Patel were done with professionalism and kindness by every person and at every point in the procedure."

5.0 Review from B.U. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr Patel is very informative and thorough. He listens and explains. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from Z.K. Source: Google Nov 09 2022

"I love the reminder and the step by step direction on this process. Also the staff was so helpful."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"A really good visit. Dr. Patel was very informative, friendly and responded to all my questions. I was satisfied."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr. Patel is very professional and caring.he explains everything carefully.Never rushed for quick in and out.Dr Patel and his staff are wonderful."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Very detailed and minimal wait time!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Went in scared to my appointment and after my visit with Dr. Rikin Patel I felt I was in good hands and that I he will do whatever it takes to get me back in health."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"I especially loved how Dr.Patel really took his time to explain my conditions with me as well as my treatment options. I had a great visit and the doctor's staff are awesome I highly recommend Dr Patel & staff"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Patient Care was outstanding! Dr. Patel's bedside manners, as well as explanation of procedure exceeded my expectations! Thank you, for the excellent patient care!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Friendly and easy to talk too."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Definitely recommend Dr Patel for insights and great patience."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Patel was vert detailed & listen to your concerns."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr. Patel took the time to actually discuss my possible condition with me . He was very kinda and I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr Patel is such a great doctor he always make you feel welcome"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I could not have been more impressed by Dr. Patel and his clear explanations of my procedure and answers to my questions."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Very good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr Patel and his staff are true professionals! Kind courteous and caring!"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 21 2022

"From the appt scheduling to the procedure scheduling, the office was run very efficiently. Dr Patel was very caring and knew exactly what needed to be done. Eric, scheduler, was kind, thorough and followed up with us multiple times. We will definitely refer him to others needing similar services."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 03 2022

"Dr. Patel is a phenomenal and very caring person. He not only took the time to listen to all of my concerns, no matter how far fetched they may have been, but also informatively explained what could be going on in my body. His instruction and care helped out any anxiety at ease and I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks for everything!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"Dr. Patel is an exceptionally talented young GI physician with positive attitude. Has sense of humor. Humble and courteous. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"Dr Patel, never rushes and speaks to you on a personal level Great personality Good person"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr Patel was referred to me by my primary care physician for an emergency surgery. My initial contact with him was brief due to the nature of my health but he made quite an impression on my husband while I was recovering. I personally met Dr Patel for my follow up appointment and he was humble, compassionate, and extremely detailed as he assisted me with understanding everything related to my health and the importance of getting a colonoscopy. I highly recommend Dr Patel …and I thank him for providing me with excellent care!"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr Patel is an amazing man. He is very down to earth in explaining all the info and questions I have on options and outcome expected. He is very caring in making sure all questions are answered. I always feel confident and relaxed after a visit."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr Rikin Patel was very thorough and gave me more information than I was expecting about my upcoming procedure.👍🏻"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Very Professional - explains everything so you can understand the results."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"He was very informative about my symptoms and took the necessary exams that would be the most effective and answered all questions related to the visit and other things not specific related, very personable, gives you a good feeling about what’s going on, great doctor"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Very accommodating and cooperative. Patient, detail oriented and knowledgeable doctor I ever had."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"The staff was very friendly and proficiant. the doctor took the time to explain his thoughts and what was going on and what would be going on in the near future"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Patel is an outstanding Doctor He takes his time and listen’s to you as a patient. I would highly recommend Dr Patel to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Very knowledgeable, kind, sincere, sensitive, concerned of your well being, he's patient and understanding and when you talk to him he listens. For 5 years doctors were telling me nothing was wrong with me. The fist visit I had with Dr Petel he knew what was wrong. His quote was "I need to run some test and if it's what I think it is then we can fix it." Well praise God I'm ok and doing fine."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Dr. Patel is awesome. He is very good with his patient's and his staff is great. I wouldn't use anyone else. He gets 5 stars from me."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"I am very pleased with Dr. Patel and his staff. They are very professional, caring and have the procedure very planned out from start to finish. I felt very comfortable from the time I walked in to the time I walked out. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Very Good Doctor and he will.listen everything very carefully , also front desk is very cooperative , amazing staff , will recommend him ."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"This is the best office. When you come in you are treated with respect from the receptionists, the nurses and the doctor. The doctor listens to your concerns and explains clearly, in terms that you will understand. He is very friendly and makes you feel at ease."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"Dr. Patel is very attentive and listens to concerns. He responds to messages quickly and keeps the patient informed."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"I had a great experience with Dr. Patel. He gave me a rundown of everything and already knew the steps we had to take to get me better. So he’s a great doctor!!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Patel for almost 5 years for which he has done several colonoscopies and an endoscopy on me. He is very nice, knowledgeable, and informative about the procedure, answers all of my questions and is good at explaining what is potentially going on. I highly recommend Dr. Patel. He’s easy to talk to and his follow up is good."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Dr Patel is very personable and knowledgeable. He always takes his time when speaking to you and giving you instructions on home care. I have been his patient for 5 years now and will be as long as he is in practice."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"While it took me a while to schedule my appointment (I kept playing phone tag with the office, and it was my fault, not theirs!) I arrived about half an hour early the morning of. I was lead back almost immediately and was taken care of. I sat in the little room for a few minutes, met with Dr. Patel and felt heard and well taken care of. Every issues was discussed seriously and nothing was dismissed. I would go again and recommend this office to anyone looking for a good GI experience."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Great staff and Dr. Patel a super good doctor. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"Visiting Dr. Patel is like visiting the family member. I feel like he is a big brother monitoring my health and guiding me to the right direction. He always makes me comfortable to share my health issues and the excellent part is he takes his time to listen everything I have to say. He goes above and beyond not just to treat the existing health issue but also guide patient how to prevent it in future."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr Patel is excellent. Very professional and explains everything very well. One of the best GI dr in Dallas."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 02 2021

"All of the staff is genuine and super nice. They make you aware of what is going on in your body. Then explain in detail the next course of action to take. Give them a try. Its worth it. Dr. Patel not only listens he examines and he asked a lot of questions so that he can better understand what he can help you with. But toward the end of the visit you will have a plan of action to make your condition better."

5.0 Review from E.U. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Patel is very professional and humane in his interactions with his patients. I strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 23 2021

"I would like to thank Dr. Rikin Patel, MD And I will always remember him! Thank you"

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"I love Dr Patel he is a very caring physician. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a gastrointestinal doctor."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Even with technical difficulties on my end Dr.Patel made sure my appt was possible! He was very informative and gave me multiple different means and ideas on how to start correcting my gastro problems! Would recommend him to anyone with concerns!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Dr Patel squeezed me in sooner than later for an appointment for a problem I couldn't deal one more day with. He put things into perspective that really made a lot of sense!!! He is very knowledgeable and patient and makes sure you understand what's going on and answers all of your questions! I am super thankful for him, he's a really great doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Good communicator."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"He was excellent in his care, and spent a great amount of time discussing my case, treatment options, and my future regarding the condition."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"He's pleasant and thorough! I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2021

"Dr. Patel took over Dr. Allen's patients when he retired. I appreciate Dr. Patel knowledge and one of the best patients bed side mannor. Very helpful and goes above and behind. I trust him and his skills in the surgery room. I plan to stay with him until he retires and I don't think that will be any time soon. Thank you. 😊"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Fantastic DR. Answer any questions or concerns and process from start to finish is seamless."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"Was very thorough and answered questions without feeling rushed. Dr. Patel and his staff were also very nice."

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Dr. Patel makes sure you understand what he feels is appropriate for you. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Dr. Patel is very easy to talk to and explains options where you can understand them and make an informed decision."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 23 2020

"Great experience doing the telemedicine consult with Dr. Patel. He reviewed my updated symptoms and thoroughly explained the course to take for continued improvements."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Office was very clean and professional. All care was taken to protect everyone from the corona virus. All staff and doctors very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"I definitely recommend Dr Rikin Patel he is the best with great bedside manners. Dr Patel is very personal and makes you feel comfortable. I feel like he listens to my concerns and I never have felt rushed with any of my consultations. Appointment always start on time. He explains everything to you in detail of what’s is going on and why. His office staff is nice and helpful. When I’ve needed a procedure scheduled they have always scheduled me quickly. Dr Patel has been my gastroenterologist for years and will continue to be!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Professional and personable, two excellent qualities for a doctor. Oh, he is also knowledgeable and helped me where others had failed."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr Patel he's a rare find. Dr Patel took time out to explain my procedure to me. I didn't feel rushed as with some Doctors. He's very professional answered all my questions, I felt like I was in very good hand's. I called the office with concerns and they called within a couple hours. My prescription was sent and ready same day. I highly recommend Dr Patel!!!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"I visiting Dr. Patel after some concerns after noticeable changes of my body and concern. I found the entire process excellent from start of making the appointment to arriving to the office. Dr. Patel listened and understood all of my questions and understood why I was concerned. He explained everything in layman’s terms and I was very comfortable, even though scared of what could be going on. I highly suggest seeing him if you have the medical need or concern."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Nov 14 2020

"First of All,Very on time. No waiting .Dr. Rikin make you feel so comfort. As other reviewers stated he goes out of his way to make sure all your questions are answered. He works with you to address your questions and concerns rather than just telling you what to do. Definitely I will recommend Dr.Rikin!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"After my initial visit with Dr Patel, MD, I was very confident that I would get the best care. He explained the procedure for the colonoscopy and addressed all of my concerns. The procedure was very successful. I would recommend him to all of my friends. ."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I like Dr.Patel and I would refer him to my friends because he is patient and very understanding and he explains to you to where you can understand his explanations. Thank you very much for helping me with my issues."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"He listens and treats your part of the team that deals with your medical problems. He has never steered me worng."

4.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr Patel is a fine position and as a good bedside manner he listens to all my problems and answers all my questions"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"I think Dr Rikin Patel is a great doctor. He is patient, explaining things in an easy to understand way, and very proactive in my care."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Very thorough and professional!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"Great professionals, while remaining very cordial and courteous."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Sep 30 2019

"Fast, friendly service. Every one in the office was very courteous. I didn't have to wait long to be called in to see the doctor. I loved how Dr. Patel took his time in explaining my results. I didn't feel rushed. This is the first office visit I've ever had where I felt the doctor actually cared for my concerns."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Jul 23 2019

"Between Dr. Patel and Ruth one of the schedulers, I have found this center to be so caring about their new patients. Very pleased and highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 17 2019

"Dr. Patel literally saved my father's life. My dad went in with what he thought was discomfort due to Shingles. Dr. Patel scoped my father and found a malignant tumor in his stomach. Without the skill, knowledge, and dedication he has to his patients, the cancer would have spread. I will forever be grateful to him."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2019

"Very good doctor."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 05 2019

"Was nice informative took time to educate on UC Disease and medications"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2019

"Went to my first appointment walk in the door both of the receptionist were very nice and polite, went to the back to see the nurse she was awesome, just nice. Dr. Patel came in and oh what a very nice person let me know just what he was going to do he was awesome. The day of my procedure every one I came in contact was so nice I was a little nervous when I got there. They made me so comfortable I was so relax I had fun with everyone I talked to. They even called the next day to see if I was ok. Love everyone there keep it up guys and ladies. Thanks again for awesome experience."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Patel for several years. He is wonderful at explaining procedures and calming any fears. He listens to his patients and answers any questions you may have. He takes his time with you and you're not rushed out of the Office. His staff is also kind and respectful. I recommend him to all my friends. I will continue to be his patient. He is the best Doctor in his field."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"Very compassionate, professional, and knowledgeable..."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Nov 16 2018

"Everyone was so nice and sweet. Made me feel very relaxed"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 14 2018

"Dr Pate and TDDC was the only GI doctor to figure out what was wrong with my stomach and intestines after 4 years, multiple Ct scans, upper and lower GI procedures with no answers. He was the only doctor to think outside the box and figure out something was causing my problems. Everything everyone else tried failed. He figured out a nerve bundle which would be considered unrelated was causing all the problems which cascaded into looking like other issues. Gerd, ibs, all the different things other doctors gave up and just threw meds at the problem. He is the only one to not throw in the towel and instead of just trying meds, he did but when each didNT help he figured out it was something else. 1 shot (of more later) finally gave me relief. 4 years, 55 pounds lost I could spare, and now I'm out of pain, I can finally eat and most importantly stop missing work. I can't thank him and tddc enough. Everyone was very compassionate, wanted to figure out the problem and did. THANK YOU!! 5 STARS isn't enough for what they did for me."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"Dr. Patel is an exceptional physician who shows compassion for his patients. I would recommend him to any of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 22 2018

"I have been seeing Dr.Rikin Patel for the last few years. He is very patient and explains the condition very clearly and what his treatment plan is. He does not rush through the apointment and clarifies any concerns I have. He advises what care should be taken and what the consequences are if not adhering to the treatment plan. I feel very glad that I'm under the care of Dr.Patel."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 20 2018

"I absolutely love Dr. Rikin Patel. He is caring and down to Earth. He takes time to listen as well as explain so you understand your situation."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2018

"Very knowable. Good Parient/Doctor hospitality. Became more comfortable about necessary procedures that will be performed. I feel I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 09 2018

"Dr. Patel had never seen me before my visit last week. He already knew all about my medical history, he reviewed my charts prior to my arrival; that was my first great impression. So many times doctors rush you out the door, they need to get to the next patient. Dr. Patel didn't do that, at all. He took time and listened and asked many questions and answered many questions, in detail. It was great to have him make me feel as though I really mattered and was not just another case. He has a very good bed-side manner and a true desire to help his patients is apparent."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2018

"My appt with Dr. Patel was wonderful. He is a very caring physician who takes the time to explain his conclusions and sets the patients mind at ease with his recommended course of treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2018

"Dr. Patel was very professional and put me at ease. I had a very complicated case and he to explain several times in layman’s terms so I could understand exactly what was going on with my body. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Sep 30 2017

"Great doctor, very informative and professional. Dr. Patel staff is attentive and courteous. The office and waiting room are comfortable and always clean."