Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Pillai is a very thorough and kind Dr. He is very knowledgeable and listens to his patient."

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everything was great and went along as planned. The staff was excellent and friendly."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Pillai is just a wonderful Dr.!! He is thorough, he takes the time to listen and does not make me feel rushed. He explains everything well and waits until I no longer have any questions before I leave and I understand everything. He is just amazing!!!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr. Pillai restored my hope in finding a solution to my ongoing G.I. issues. He took time to explain in layman‘s terms, which made it very easy to understand. Was comforting in his tone and bedside manner. Would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"It is always a delight to see Dr. Pillai . I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He is very thorough and I am great full for all the years he has cared for me."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Good people, friendly staff."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr Pillai is a favorite! Knowledgeable, relatable and caring...a valuable partner in my healthcare."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"He was great!!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"Dr Pillai takes time to review your health issues. He is thorough and very knowledgeable in the GI field. Plus, he regards his patients as family. I feel blessed to have him as my physician."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Dr Pillai is professional, caring and patient. Precise explanations of my procedure beforehand calmed my nervousness."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Good experience, staff was welcoming and Dr Pillai was reassuring and supportive in the diagnostic tests that needed to be done. Grateful for a positive experience."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"The best doctor on the planet!!!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Pillai for 12+ years for my EGD and colonoscopy. He is the best in what he does. He is thorough in his analysis of issues and spends lot of time explaining things and proactively explains pros and cons transparently. I have recommended Dr Pillai to my friends and they are also super happy with Dr Pillai."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"He is an amazing Doctor! He care 100% plus ."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr Pillai , after seeing me, even looked up the results of a procedure my husband had just been thru at Lutheran General.He told me there was nothing to worry about! He's a great doctor, very compassionate."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Takes time to explain & answer questions in detail. Shows genuine care for his patients"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr. Pillai's practice is professional, personal and caring."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Great staff. Kind, caring, makes you feel very comfortable. Dr. Pillai contacted me personally to review findings and discuss follow up. Very sincere."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Fantastic doctor Pillai and his entire staff. The facility is outstanding."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Very impressed with the thoroughness and care. Recommend highly"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Dr Pillai is the absolute best! He is so caring, professional, brilliant. So kind, puts his patients first. We have complete confidence in him."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Professional, quick and relatively painless."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Pillai, & his staff are extremely knowledgeable. They are the ultimate consumate professionals with regard to scheduling, follow up, & general approach with regard to a care plan. I have extreme confidence in the care I have, & continue to receive from not only Dr. Pillai, but his amazing team."

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr Pillai gives his patients full time to express their health concerns he is a very good listener too. Diagnosis and treatment and follow up are his strengths!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He’s a great doctor who has helped my family more than any other GI doctor I’ve seen."

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Rjesh Pillai is an excellent highly educated doctor that has treated me for years and during my yearly checkup caught early stage Colon cancer. He also has treated me for Celiac for years. I value his knowledge and caring manner."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional. Explains things so you can understand what he’s saying takes time to listen to what you have to say Good bedside manners"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Pillai is a dedicated physician who specializes in gastrointestinal issues and is a professional physician"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor. Takes time to explain everything"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Wonderful experience very professional staff"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai is amazing, caring, and very detailed oriented. I refer him to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai is such an amazing doctor and I wish I had seen him sooner."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Quite literally the BEST doctor I have ever seen. He cares for his patients and is extremely knowledgeable. Only doctor I have been to that actually figured out what was wrong with me."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I recently had a procedure done by Dr Pillai. He took the time to explain exactly what he was doing and what outcome to expect. I found his explanation and especially his demeanor to be outstanding. I would highly recommend Dr Pillai for any Gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very thorough and efficient."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He's the best gi doctor out there. I spent years on different medications and several expensive procedures all of which did absolutely nothing for my pain and then I met Dr Pillai during one of my many trips to the ER and it was such a relief to get the correct surgery and have my pain actually go away. I've sent so many people to him because he is the absolute best!! Happy to say I haven't been back o the ER for my liver pain since being under his care!!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai took the time to answer all my questions in great detail. He called me a few days after the procedure to see how I was doing. I highly recommend him, he is an expert in his profession."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"If you are fortunate enough to have Dr Pallai as your medical provider I am advising you to never let him go. I have been under Dr Pallai’s care for a number of years and his skill and professionalism are beyond reproach. I can give no higher recommendation."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was an excellent experience. Everything about the procedure was explained to me, my questions were answered, the care was great!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My Surgery with Dr Pillai went Great. He explained all my results to me & I was great after my surgery with him! He's a very pleasant doctor to have. He had no problems answering my questions. Thanks"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Pillai is an amazing Dr. I have had chronic pancreatic problems for a while. He listened to me, and gave me personal attention. I would recommend him to anyone who has gastrointestinal problems"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great Dr. Saw me at Sherman hospital from being transferred to them from good Sheppard. He is so down to earth. Great bedside manner. I'll see him again to get my stents out in week and a half."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai is very thorough. He makes you feel at ease when asking questions about your situation. He provides clear information to help you decide on your course of treatment."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"He's the best gi doctor out there. I spent years on different medications and several expensive procedures all of which did absolutely nothing for my pain and then I met Dr Pillai during one of my many trips to the ER and it was such a relief to get the correct surgery and have my pain actually go away. I've sent so many people to him because he is the absolute best!! Happy to say I haven't been back o the ER for my liver pain since being under his care!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Pillai has been my Gastroenterologist for several years and has carefully observed my condition. He has kept me informed before, during and after several procedures. As of this date, it appears all is well. Also the personnel involved along the way have been kindly attentive and professional."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Pillai has been nothing short of exceptional. Every interaction has been enlightening, educational and most importantly life changing. Dr. Pillai's unique ability to communicate with me in a manner that I understand while affording me the time to absorb information and formulate my next question is imperative to a good outcome-both physically and mentally-and that is exactly what I am experiencing!!!"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent Dr. Great communicator"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Rajesh Pillai is an excellent gastroenterologist. Very busy but very personable. Listens to the concerns. He spends good amount of time in explaining the nature of illness and proper course of therapy. He goes out of his way in making sure that family is also happy and make family as part of the team. My family and I are fortunate to have him as our GI specialist taking care of us."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Extremely happy with Dr. Pillai consultation and procedure. He has great communication skills with patients and family members."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Pillai is amazing. Listens to you and explains everything so you can understand it. Complete trust in his competence!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very nice staff , nurses , and dr pillai all are compassionate and caring!!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Love, love, love Dr Pillai!!!!! Dr Pillai is a one of a kind doctor who has gone above and beyond for me ever since I was referred to him back in 2012. From what I have seen, he goes above & beyond for all his patients. His bedside manner is outstanding. Very personable, takes the time to listen, answers questions in layman's terms, and makes sure you understand what was discussed before you leave his office. Very gentle doctor. I have & will continue to refer people I know to Dr. Pillai."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Pillai is knowledgeable, thoughtful & kind. If he says he will call you, he calls. He has a great staff also. I feel lucky to have him as a specialist."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff here is always very polite. Dr Pillai is very easy to talk to. He listens when you have questions. He makes you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai is a phenomenal doctor! I have been going to him for over 5 years now! He is so kind and very patient! He is absolutely great and has amazing bedside manner!! I recommend all my family and friends to go to him!!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai was so kind to my husband and myself. He rushed me in for a gall bladder procedure during Christmas and Covid, knowing we were leaving town after the holidays.He called us more than once later in the evening to discuss test results and procedure options. I can’t say enough good things about him! Elgin Sherman Hospital also and his office did so much to accommodate our situation! They were awesome!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai was so kind to my husband and myself. He rushed me in for a gall bladder procedure during Christmas and Covid, knowing we were leaving town after the holidays.He called us more than once later in the evening to discuss test results and procedure options. I can’t say enough good things about him! Elgin Sherman Hospital also and his office did so much to accommodate our situation! They were awesome!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Pillai is one in a million!! I recommended him to my sister & her husband. He goes above & beyond trying to help doesn’t stop until you’re feeling better. I have been blessed to have him as my doctor. We need more doctors like him!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He’s very knowledgeable. Good bedside manor. Great pancreatic doctor"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai is knowledgeable, compassionate, and caring. He is great with following up with his patients. I have complete confidence in Dr. Pillai. He did everything possible to solve my issues. I have recommended him to many of my friends. Thank you Dr. Pillai and staff."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai is wonderful!! He is very knowledgeable, efficient and has the best bedside manner. He is the most genuine and caring doctor I have ever met. Always calls his patients personally to share their results. So grateful we have him in our community."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai is one of the most personable doctors out there. My case was special and he handled it very specially as well. Very thankful for his staff and team that do excellent work."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is the best doctor caring understanding very knowledgeable love the way he responds to his patients and if there's something wrong he's going to find out what it is he has been my doctor for over 5 years"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Pillai was very patient when trying to discern source of pain and coming up with a great strategy to help diagnose. Leah Truckenbrod RN WCC OMS"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai was very informative and seemed to be interested in how I was doing. He showed an interest in an ongoing issue that I've been having."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring Dr love him very understanding and listens"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pillal is very professional, caring and is the only Dr who was able to figure out what my 5yr stomach issue is. I feel so much better thanks to him and would highly recommend him to anyone!! Thank you Dr. Pillai!! Laura D."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai is the most compassionate and effective doctor I've ever worked with. Dr. Pillai and his associates are incredibly reliable, hardworking and dedicated. He and his staff will always have your best interest in mind, no matter what happens. I have unlimited gratitude to Dr. Pillai and his exceptionally professional, effective, kind and understanding staff for their role in my care. Truly the best!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai is very knowledgeable, respectful . He is a very good doctor very compassionate. He took care of my son really good. The whole entire team in endo clinic are knowledgeable they explain the procedure very well. Thank you very much for everything."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pillai is very personable and cares deeply for his patients. I have never had a Dr. personally call me themselves until I had him! Definitely recommend him for specialty!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pillai provided excellent care and information. He is very helpful!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pillai & his whole staff where absolutely FANTASTIC! They made me feel comfortable & extremely relaxed. EVERYONE explained everything in great deal & answered all my questions. I would DEFINITELY recommend Dr. Pillai & his team❤️"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Pillai is well known and a top doctor. His knowledge and skill is superb and his bedside manner is so pleasant. He takes his time to explain everything. Every doctor I go to for other reasons tell me I am lucky to have Dr. Pillai as a doctor and that everyone wants him including Mayo. He has helped me tremendously, far more than any doctor I have had in the past. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Pallie is one of the best doctors that are in my team of health care providers. He is compassionate, respectful, and listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is an awesome doctor. I wouldn't trade him"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Pillai is the best. Willing to help you no matter what the issue is."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pillai is amazing!! He listens and understands concerns. He is very caring. Takes his time to answer questions. Thank you for your outstanding care. Makes you feel comfortable too. Just amazing"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pillai is a knowledgeable, kind, patient, physician. He genuinely cares about his patients. He takes time to listen to questions and explain answers. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pillai is very helpful and is very understanding. Helped my mother in law, with her procedure and took good care of her. Would highly recommend Dr. Pillai to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pillai is by far the best doctor I've ever been to he is thorough has an excellent bedside manner and always responsive to my needs"

5.0 Review from V.U. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pillai is the best doctor I have had, not only does he follow my very complex GI conditions he keeps his eye on my health overall. Dr. Pillai takes the time to call me about blood test results that other doctors have ordered the ordering doctor doesn’t do that. He is very well versed in all aspects of the GI tract as well as other conditions. Never wait, staff is great, calls with concerns, excellent doctor. Valerie"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pallai is outstanding! He is one of the rare doctors that keep digging to get to the root cause of your problem. He listens and spends time with you to understand your pain, your symptoms, your history and then he comes up with a treatment plan that makes sense. He is dedicated beyond belief to finding answers. He is not about throwing you on every medication and putting a bandaid on your problem. This is about finding the root cause and fixing it. He is honest and frank, in a gentle manner. Bedside manner is amazing. I cannot say enough about Dr. Pallai... his dedication to his patients is rare, refreshing and so appreciated!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Exceptional communication skills combined with clinical excellence. A perfect combination!"

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. it was a pleasure speaking with you. You got my problem right on spot. However we have decided to stay with our council. We will keep you in our mind if something else pops up. Thank you again for taking time to look at my problem. Jim Williams"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Pillai is one of the best Doctor's I have ever met. He is professional and his bedside manner is outstanding!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Pillai is the best doctor I have ever had. He cares for his patients and gives it to you straight even if it is not something you want to hear. I struggled for awhile before I found him. However, after seeing him, he was able to keep me healthy without the use of additional medications. He worked with me in the office, at the hospital, and at one point with weekly telephone calls for follow ups. Furthermore, when we moved to the East Coast he told me to call him or my new doctors if I had any issues to make sure they were clear about my medical history. He is exactly what a doctor should be like."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Amazing! Great bedside manor. Very caring. Very knowledgeable."