Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"I recently had a procedure done by Dr Pillai. He took the time to explain exactly what he was doing and what outcome to expect. I found his explanation and especially his demeanor to be outstanding. I would highly recommend Dr Pillai for any Gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was an excellent experience. Everything about the procedure was explained to me, my questions were answered, the care was great!!!!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Pillai is very thorough. He makes you feel at ease when asking questions about your situation. He provides clear information to help you decide on your course of treatment."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Pillai took the time to answer all my questions in great detail. He called me a few days after the procedure to see how I was doing. I highly recommend him, he is an expert in his profession."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"My Surgery with Dr Pillai went Great. He explained all my results to me & I was great after my surgery with him! He's a very pleasant doctor to have. He had no problems answering my questions. Thanks"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Dr Pillai is an amazing Dr. I have had chronic pancreatic problems for a while. He listened to me, and gave me personal attention. I would recommend him to anyone who has gastrointestinal problems"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"If you are fortunate enough to have Dr Pallai as your medical provider I am advising you to never let him go. I have been under Dr Pallai’s care for a number of years and his skill and professionalism are beyond reproach. I can give no higher recommendation."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Very thorough and efficient."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"He's the best gi doctor out there. I spent years on different medications and several expensive procedures all of which did absolutely nothing for my pain and then I met Dr Pillai during one of my many trips to the ER and it was such a relief to get the correct surgery and have my pain actually go away. I've sent so many people to him because he is the absolute best!! Happy to say I haven't been back o the ER for my liver pain since being under his care!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

""GREAT DOCTOR" Has been a very positive,to the point,very helpful,comfortable Dr to have.Very pleased with his attentiveness to my issues.Thats a good doctor.And an all around cool Dr.👍👍💯 David R.(patient)"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Thank you Dr. Pillai for your professionalism! I look forward to working with you in near future."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr.Pillai has been my Gastroenterologist for several years and has carefully observed my condition. He has kept me informed before, during and after several procedures. As of this date, it appears all is well. Also the personnel involved along the way have been kindly attentive and professional."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Excellent Dr. Great communicator"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Very nice staff , nurses , and dr pillai all are compassionate and caring!!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Love, love, love Dr Pillai!!!!! Dr Pillai is a one of a kind doctor who has gone above and beyond for me ever since I was referred to him back in 2012. From what I have seen, he goes above & beyond for all his patients. His bedside manner is outstanding. Very personable, takes the time to listen, answers questions in layman's terms, and makes sure you understand what was discussed before you leave his office. Very gentle doctor. I have & will continue to refer people I know to Dr. Pillai."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google May 21 2022

"He is the best doctor caring understanding very knowledgeable love the way he responds to his patients and if there's something wrong he's going to find out what it is he has been my doctor for over 5 years"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Pillai is one of the most personable doctors out there. My case was special and he handled it very specially as well. Very thankful for his staff and team that do excellent work."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Dr Pillai was very patient when trying to discern source of pain and coming up with a great strategy to help diagnose. Leah Truckenbrod RN WCC OMS"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Pillai was very informative and seemed to be interested in how I was doing. He showed an interest in an ongoing issue that I've been having."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Pillai is knowledgeable, compassionate, and caring. He is great with following up with his patients. I have complete confidence in Dr. Pillai. He did everything possible to solve my issues. I have recommended him to many of my friends. Thank you Dr. Pillai and staff."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Very caring Dr love him very understanding and listens"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Pillal is very professional, caring and is the only Dr who was able to figure out what my 5yr stomach issue is. I feel so much better thanks to him and would highly recommend him to anyone!! Thank you Dr. Pillai!! Laura D."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"The staff here is always very polite. Dr Pillai is very easy to talk to. He listens when you have questions. He makes you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr Pillai is one in a million!! I recommended him to my sister & her husband. He goes above & beyond trying to help doesn’t stop until you’re feeling better. I have been blessed to have him as my doctor. We need more doctors like him!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"He’s very knowledgeable. Good bedside manor. Great pancreatic doctor"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Pillai is a phenomenal doctor! I have been going to him for over 5 years now! He is so kind and very patient! He is absolutely great and has amazing bedside manner!! I recommend all my family and friends to go to him!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Pillai is the most compassionate and effective doctor I've ever worked with. Dr. Pillai and his associates are incredibly reliable, hardworking and dedicated. He and his staff will always have your best interest in mind, no matter what happens. I have unlimited gratitude to Dr. Pillai and his exceptionally professional, effective, kind and understanding staff for their role in my care. Truly the best!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2021

"Dr Pillai is knowledgeable, thoughtful & kind. If he says he will call you, he calls. He has a great staff also. I feel lucky to have him as a specialist."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Pillai is wonderful!! He is very knowledgeable, efficient and has the best bedside manner. He is the most genuine and caring doctor I have ever met. Always calls his patients personally to share their results. So grateful we have him in our community."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"Dr. Pillai is very knowledgeable, respectful . He is a very good doctor very compassionate. He took care of my son really good. The whole entire team in endo clinic are knowledgeable they explain the procedure very well. Thank you very much for everything."

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Rjesh Pillai is an excellent highly educated doctor that has treated me for years and during my yearly checkup caught early stage Colon cancer. He also has treated me for Celiac for years. I value his knowledge and caring manner."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 28 2021

"Dr. Pillai was so kind to my husband and myself. He rushed me in for a gall bladder procedure during Christmas and Covid, knowing we were leaving town after the holidays.He called us more than once later in the evening to discuss test results and procedure options. I can’t say enough good things about him! Elgin Sherman Hospital also and his office did so much to accommodate our situation! They were awesome!"

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Pillai is by far the best doctor I've ever been to he is thorough has an excellent bedside manner and always responsive to my needs"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"Exceptional communication skills combined with clinical excellence. A perfect combination!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr.Pillai is well known and a top doctor. His knowledge and skill is superb and his bedside manner is so pleasant. He takes his time to explain everything. Every doctor I go to for other reasons tell me I am lucky to have Dr. Pillai as a doctor and that everyone wants him including Mayo. He has helped me tremendously, far more than any doctor I have had in the past. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Pallai is outstanding! He is one of the rare doctors that keep digging to get to the root cause of your problem. He listens and spends time with you to understand your pain, your symptoms, your history and then he comes up with a treatment plan that makes sense. He is dedicated beyond belief to finding answers. He is not about throwing you on every medication and putting a bandaid on your problem. This is about finding the root cause and fixing it. He is honest and frank, in a gentle manner. Bedside manner is amazing. I cannot say enough about Dr. Pallai... his dedication to his patients is rare, refreshing and so appreciated!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"He is an awesome doctor. I wouldn't trade him"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"Dr. Pillai is amazing!! He listens and understands concerns. He is very caring. Takes his time to answer questions. Thank you for your outstanding care. Makes you feel comfortable too. Just amazing"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Pillai is very personable and cares deeply for his patients. I have never had a Dr. personally call me themselves until I had him! Definitely recommend him for specialty!"

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. it was a pleasure speaking with you. You got my problem right on spot. However we have decided to stay with our council. We will keep you in our mind if something else pops up. Thank you again for taking time to look at my problem. Jim Williams"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. Pillai & his whole staff where absolutely FANTASTIC! They made me feel comfortable & extremely relaxed. EVERYONE explained everything in great deal & answered all my questions. I would DEFINITELY recommend Dr. Pillai & his team❤️"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr.Pallie is one of the best doctors that are in my team of health care providers. He is compassionate, respectful, and listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. Pillai provided excellent care and information. He is very helpful!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr Pillai is the best. Willing to help you no matter what the issue is."

5.0 Review from V.U. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Pillai is the best doctor I have had, not only does he follow my very complex GI conditions he keeps his eye on my health overall. Dr. Pillai takes the time to call me about blood test results that other doctors have ordered the ordering doctor doesn’t do that. He is very well versed in all aspects of the GI tract as well as other conditions. Never wait, staff is great, calls with concerns, excellent doctor. Valerie"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Pillai is very helpful and is very understanding. Helped my mother in law, with her procedure and took good care of her. Would highly recommend Dr. Pillai to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2020

"Dr. Pillai is a knowledgeable, kind, patient, physician. He genuinely cares about his patients. He takes time to listen to questions and explain answers. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 28 2020

"great doctor"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 10 2020

"Dr. Pillai is one of the best Doctor's I have ever met. He is professional and his bedside manner is outstanding!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2019

"Great Dr. Saw me at Sherman hospital from being transferred to them from good Sheppard. He is so down to earth. Great bedside manner. I'll see him again to get my stents out in week and a half."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2018

"Dr. Pillai is the best doctor I have ever had. He cares for his patients and gives it to you straight even if it is not something you want to hear. I struggled for awhile before I found him. However, after seeing him, he was able to keep me healthy without the use of additional medications. He worked with me in the office, at the hospital, and at one point with weekly telephone calls for follow ups. Furthermore, when we moved to the East Coast he told me to call him or my new doctors if I had any issues to make sure they were clear about my medical history. He is exactly what a doctor should be like."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Sep 08 2017

"Amazing! Great bedside manor. Very caring. Very knowledgeable."