Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Egd and colonoscopy went just as planned and so far I haven't had a problem Staff was very nice. Awaiting biopsy results but they gave piece of minds that everything looked normal. Bowel prep was WAY easier with plenvu than what I have used before. Dr Blankenship was very nice! All staff involved were wonderful and they used propofol so I was OUT!! UNCONSCIOUS!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Amazing experience!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 11 2022

"This was my first visit to a urologist and I didn't know what to think. However, the staff and Dr Blankenship made the visit very comfortable, helpful and informative. The facility is a brand new large class A building with plenty of waiting area. It was very comfortable and professional."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 11 2022

"They are very professional very nice"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr Blankenship is a kind thoughtful man, He spent time with me and explained things to me . He went so far as to type me up an explanation for my family to read and understand. I will recommend him to anyone needing a Dr."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Great staff!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Blankenship (no relation) was very kind and actually listened to what I had to say. After years of dealing with severe stomach pains,and seeing many doctors all over Tulsa-including a couple of ER visits,and doctors who could not give me any clear answers -one visit to AGA and Dr. Blankenship ordering specific tests to be done, I now know what years of stomach pain are from. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"I was very pleased with Dr. Blankenship at my first visit. He was very thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr Blankenship took time to listen and familiarize himself with my condition, I felt like he was having a conversation while he was collecting information he needed to order the proper test to find a solution to my medical issues. Very professional yet friendly enough to make you feel like you matter and not just another patient."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Blankenship. He is a great doctor that helps you to to find what is causing the problem and best solution for it. My favorite thing about him was an active listener. Also that he was very clear and helpful about my next steps for treatment. He was the best one yet, counting my international experience with doctors."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Great guy. Great sense of humor. Personable. Comprehensive command of details and analysis of potential problems. First rate in every way."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr Blankenship seems to genuinely care about his patients and answers questions that relieves the anxiety of the procedure."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr Blankenship listened to my concerns and discussed possible treatment and options. Got me scheduled right away. Quick and easy procedure."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Great service…"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Dr Blankenship is always very friendly and helpful. Very good communicating to you on a level that you can understand. His staff is also nice and friendly. I’ve been going to him for about 8 years and I think the world of him."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Amazing doctor and staff! Polite, well organized and very caring. You will not feel like just another patient."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"He was very nice & very informed about the procedure he is going to do."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. Blankenship is a fine Dr. He is compassionate and understanding. I was very pleased with my appointment."

4.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Very well organized.Began on time.Over and done in an hour.Great staff."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Blankenship is an amazing doctor. He is extremely educated, experienced and kind. I’ve been seeing him for 13+ years and highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Grateful to have him as my Dr. He has a great beside manner. Very comfortable to be a patient of."

4.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr Blankenship is a great Doctor but the staff is lacking . The receptionist and nursing staff never returned my calls nor did they ever tell me the results of my colonoscopy. I have called and called but no one will call me back. I scheduled an appointment but never got a confirmation nor a reminder so I missed my appointment. I cannot get any communication at all."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr. Blankenship is a wonderful gastrointestinal doctor!! He’s been my doctor for many years but I haven’t needed to see him for several years so it was really great to see him again!! And I would recommend him to everyone who has gastrointestinal issues. He’s the best in his field for sure!!!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"The experience from the window to leaving was top notch... all were friendly, kind and caring put me right at ease...this was something i had dreaded for a time once there realized shouldve had these procedures done months ago ..Matt Blankenship and his team members were excellant. I would recomend ...Charlene McKinney"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Sep 28 2021

"Dr. Matt Blankenship is an extremely caring person. He acts if you were his only patient."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr. Blankenship was very nice and thorough. He listed and created a plan for me. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Being my first visit I was a bit uncomfortable talking about my issues but Dr. Blankenship was so kind, patient & answered in detail in a way I could understand any ???s I had. Not to mention he did not keep you waiting at all. After my procedure I don’t remember much but he reached out to me personally via phone and lmk what they found and was right in it getting my mri scheduled and my referral to a surgeon. Thank you Dr. Blankenship for all you did for me."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"Matt is a very loving likeable guy. There was a mix up of sending me to St.Francis South but it was resolved over much time to go to Oklahoma Surgical Hospital yesterday and I am going this afternoon."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Since I filled the instructions to a “T” I was disappointed that my prep was not as clean as it should be. However since I will not need another due to age, I won’t worry about this and how I can do better. I was very pleased with information I received concerning both tests. I was also pleased with all the people that assisted with my procedure as they were friendly and caring and answered any questions. Since I’ve had several colon scopes with Dr Blankenship and always been extremely satisfied with his explanation and with his communication with me. I would highly recommend him to anyone needed doctor in his field."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Wonderful staff, very nice clean facility. Dr actually listened to me & answered every question or concern I asked. A phenomenal experience!!!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"The Best Doctor. I find so far"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Great experience! Kind and thoughtful doctor and staff!! They made a dreadful procedure easy and had no problems at all!!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Blankenship and all of his staff are so kind, thoughtful, compassionate & professional, they made me feel like I was the most important patient there, I will definitely recommend family & friends to go there.❤️ I love the text messages I got before and after my procedure & Dr. Blankenship called me personally on a question I had a day later."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"He takes his time to really get to know his patients. And listens to any concern you have. Very knowledgeable and didn't treat any of my questions as to silly to ask."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"The service and all the staff was friendly and helpful with everything explained very good"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Efficient, professional care."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"I had an excellent experience, especially for my first one, with Doctor Blankship!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Beautiful experience!! From the start as I walked thru the door the office administrator greeted me with enthusiasm!! Lea ( might be Jan) my loving nurse....Rachel....my other loving nurse...Dustin my kool anesthesiologist all made my experience memorable 💖!! Thankyou Dr Blakenship!! You truly have a winning team!!!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Blankenship is very attentive and kind. He works to find remedies for my health issues. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Dr. Matt Blankenship is very personable. He explained the details of my medical diagnosis clearly and concisely, including the plan for further evaluation."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Professional bedside manner, listens to the patients concerns, answers questions with clarity, and I had no issues with his or any of his support staffs’ services…Very positive experience with expedient results!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"I had a great experience. All the medical and office staff were very helpful and kind. Dr Blankenship was very professional and took his time to answer my questions and address my concerns."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 31 2021

"The whole experience was seamless and professional."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr Blankenship was so positive in his attitude. He could tell I am terrified in what I am going through. He made me feel reassured and told me we will get to the bottom of this! I left feeling hopeful and confident and haven't felt that in a while. Am looking forward to continuing this journey with him and finally feel I have a Dr cares enough to not give up and follow through! All office staff were also warm and compassionate"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Blankenship is treating my mom. We've only seen him one time so far but our first impression is very positive. He was very patient with my elderly mother and listened to her problems intently."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 01 2021

"It is always a great experience to have Dr. Blankenship take care of my health issues. He always explains everything fully and is outstanding at what he does!! His staff is also very knowledgeable about all procedures that you might need. You cannot pick a better place to go for your Gastroenterology needs."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Blankenship has a always been very caring and always returns my calls himself."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Excellent Doctor"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"From the moment I walked in, I was treated Like I was family. The Receptionist, the Nurse, and Dr. Blankenship was exceptionally well Concerned about the pain I was in. And Decided from from my CT. SCAN THAT I NEEDED A NEUROLOGIST TO CORRECT THIS PAIN I WAS HAVING. I'VE BEEN A PATIENT OF HIS BEFORE. FOR COLONOSCOPY."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"After many of years of looking for answers, Dr. Blankenship was able to provide a diagnosis of Crohn's Disease. He answers all questions, easy to get in contact with and has great manners."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 22 2019

"NO ONE wants to go through the prep for a colonoscopy, but if you have to, Dr. Blankenship and his staff at Tulsa Endoscopy Center is the one to see. The nurses and front office staff are the loveliest group of women I have ever come into contact with in a medical facility, and they make an otherwise uncomfortable situation so pleasant; Dusty, the Anesthesiologist is so comforting and nice, and Dr. Blankenship is the best! Thank you thank you to them for treating me with kid-glove hands!"