Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Boyd! He is awesome at what he does. I love that he made me feel comfortable and that he cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Boyd was very personable and made me feel very comfortable about my upcoming procedure. His staff was very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Boyd and his team at Gi Associates provide compassionate professional care to their patients. Their attention to detail ensures safe care. On top of their professional care they are very kind, and listen to your concerns. Then they provide a treatment plan to correspond your needs. I recommend them to anyone who is in need of Gi care."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"My experience with Dr. Boyd was very positive. He was attentive and caring when asking or answering questions. He was thorough in his examination and gave good medical advice and recommendations for my treatment."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly staff easy to talk to. Made me feel at ease about my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have had one of the best visits with Dr. Boyd and has me on the right track"

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"All the staff I've encountered at Flowood or Madison we're helpful and pleasant. I was always treated with respect and concern. My condition was unusual so I got a lot of testing, which was always quick and as painless as possible. I highly recommend Dr Boyd and GI Associates."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I’m extremely pleased with the level of care and service that I have received from Dr. Boyd and his staff at GI Associates. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing GI services. 👍🏻"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"I was very happy with Dr. Boyd and his staff. They were so kind to me during my procedure. I highly recommend this clinic! Thanks Dr. Boyd for being so sweet!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"All staff members were respectful, helpful, demonstrated professionalism , timing was very important and effectively on point. Jobs Well done."

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Boyd and his entire staff was so professional, so concern and attentive."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"My visit to Dr. Boyd was great…. I was made to feel cared for. I was relaxed and everyone was very thoughtful, especially my nurse, Dr. Boyd and the anesthesiologist!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"My experience with Dr. Boyd’s office was extremely positive. They are always personable and caring. Dr. Boyd is awesome and genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Very friendly and professional. Prompt and efficient."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Great doctor and staff!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I recently had my first colonoscopy performed by Dr. Boyd. He and his staff were wonderful. From checking in to being wheeled out, everyone was friendly and informative. The procedure went well. I actually have no recollection from the start of anesthesia to waking up in recovery (which is great). After leaving the office, I had none of the side affects that I had heard of, such as gas and nausea. This was an overall pleasant experience considering the procedure."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Boyd and his team, are true professionals! They answered all of my questions and make the process of scheduling, and the procedure an easier experience for their clients. Thanks to all!!! Dan"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"The staff and the atmosphere was great got me in and out"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I enjoy having Dr.boyd for my Doctor and he alway keep me up with my Dr.appt."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I finally found a G.I. specialist that I can trust! He was so professional and showed empathy and concern for my condition. He put me up for upper and lower G.I. within a week and a half. I am from Louisiana and it would’ve taken two months for me to get the upper and lower. So glad he was recommended to me by someone who shares the same symptoms and problems ."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Boyd and his staffs are a keeper. They are very professional and concerned about your well-being before, during and after. They make my concerned and issues less stressful. Thank you Dr Boyd and your staff for everything."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Great visit. Staff knowledgeable and friendly!! Dr. Boyd was awesome. Nurse Betty was great as well. Everyone that i met was great!!"

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Boyd was kind and reassuring before the procedure and was quick to come in after the procedure to discuss his findings! His whole team was efficient and reassuring!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Boyd’s nurse, Laura, called me promptly after my physician consulted GI Associates. She got me scheduled quickly over phone as a new patient and handled all of my paperwork. Dr Boyd was friendly and discussed what the procedure entailed, which helped my anxiety level decrease greatly. was very thorough in explaining my procedure and results. Great service!! Did not have to wait long on day of my procedure and they were very friendly and helpful in the midst of their busy schedules-"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Sep 14 2022

"Small procedure was a comfortable positive experience. Friendly. Explained well. I feel confident in Dr Boyd."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"The G I Associates & Endoscopy staff are very courteous and efficient. The doctors have wonderful bedside manners and are very informative. Linda"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"The appt went quickly. The people were curtious and friendly"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"This colonoscopy test is not something that people want to have done!!! BUT, Dr. Boyd and his staff were efficient and professional!!! I didn’t have to wait forever when I was called back to get undressed and my IV put in I waited no longer than 30 minutes and was taken right back. Almost as soon as I woke up, Dr. Boyd was there to speak with me. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a GI doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Great facilities and staff - nurse, anesthesiologist and Dr Boyd were all superb !! Made an experience I dreaded turn out to be a pleasant one ! ( after the prep and it’s effects were complete…..)😃 As an RN with over 30 years experience- I found myself thinking “this would be a great place to work “!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.“. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr. Boyd was very easy going. He explanation was very clear with what he had to do to me. He made me feel reassuring that it was going to be fine."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 31 2022

"Very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"It was my first time here from the time I walked through that door checking in I felt like I had been here and will be returning."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"A great doctor and the results turn around is pretty fast."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Excellent experience. Was treated well by all of the staff and was in and out in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google May 12 2022

"Dr. Boyd is so nice and talks to you so that you understand what is going on. I will continue using him. Thank you, Dr. Boyd for your care. 5 stars!!!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr.Stewart and his staff were full of love and life , I didn't really feel like a patient I felt like family and they took great care of me , thank you all for every part of participation in my procedure"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I am not sure how things are going to work out. At this point my team of doctors are looking for a solution."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"He’s prompt and professional. Easy to understand and doesn’t over complicate anything. Truly cares about me as a patient."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"The whole process was quick and painless! G.I. Associates staff was beyond amazing and made me feel very at ease about having the procedure done."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"All the staff was wonderful and the nurses and doctor will let you know what procedure will take place I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"My visit with Dr. Boyd was very professional. He treated me with the upmost respect and his bedside manner is superb."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Dr Stewart and his staff was amazing. You could just feel the love in the place. Everyone was so nice and worked well together. They took good care of me and answered all my questions and concerns. Very nice staff and Doctors. Thanks again."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Dr Boyd u and your team are nice and friendlypeople I am 74 years young have always been afraid of Doctors never went to see any 1 but that’s change for me now thank you Percy Morgan"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Boyd did a great job with my dad’s procedure. He was very caring and professional."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Boyd, all the staff and everyone was very nice, concerned and all services were great thanks so much and God bless you all"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Boyd is an amazing doctor!!! He actually does care about his patients. I will never see anyone else. Hes went above and beyond to help me with my stomach issues"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"Dr. Boyd and his staff was very professional was very nervous before until I talked with the staff and Dr Boyd I was comfortable it was a very smooth process Thanks GI Associates for a job well done."

5.0 Review from W.Y. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr. Boyd. Very professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2021

"Efficient"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"Dr. Boyd is very pleasant with great bedside manner. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"It was great no more pain for me."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"He straight to the point. He get you in and out."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I had an excellent experience at GI Associates. Stewart Boyd is my physician and I highly recommend him and this clinic. They are very knowledgeable and efficient and always thorough and helpful"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr.Boyd explain everything he was going to do he made me feel I was safe and nothing to worry about so I Recommend anyone looking for a good GI doctor Dr.Boyd is the one"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"They were super nice. Instructions were easy to understand. Someone was always a phone call away it couldn’t have been easier"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"My initial interview with Dr. Stewart Alexander Boyd with Mississippi’s GI Associates last week left me feeling hopeful that I may finally get to the bottom of my lifelong intestinal distress (IBS-C) and that he will help me get some real relief. He’s an excellent listener and took the time to get a good understanding of what I hoped to learn and the relief I’ve dreamed of finding."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Fast, friendly and very caring. Excellent communication and great follow up. They treated my son with tender loving care and set his mind at ease."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Super doctor, one of the best,very caring great job doctor Boyd"

5.0 Review from R.&. Source: Google May 17 2021

"So friendly, and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr. Stewart and staff explained everything very thoroughly before starting my procedures. They were patient with me when I needed a breather and made me feel more at ease because going to any doctor's already causing me anxiety."