Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 17 2024

"Dr. Magee is caring, thorough and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 16 2024

"Dr. Magee recently performed a diagnostic procedure on my family member. The procedure was uncomplicated and went smoothly. More importantly, were the communication skills that this physician demonstrated. He is professional, compassionate, and extremely skilled in what he does on a daily basis. He is a gifted Gastroenterologist and I would recommend his services to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Great doc and great service! I contacted his office with a concern and was in for a colonoscopy the following week. I've been a patient for 15 years."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr.Mcgee has been my Dr. For about 3 years. In that time he has taken me from a miserable life of ulcerative colitis back to ahealthy colon. I would recommend him to everyone. As I suffered for 43 years and now I am living a normal life and eating foods that I haven't been able to eat in decades Thanks David for everything."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Dr Magee is my favorite doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind to his patients , and above all, always a patient advocate."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. Magee and staff was so helpful with going above and beyond to assist me with all my needs without hesitation. Thank you all for you kindness and concern for my health. Best of the best"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"My Appt was on Wed Nov 8th and Victoria was very helpful. She reminded me of my appt that day and when I leaving she sat down with me to Explain the how the Procedure would work..I left that morning feeling knowledgeable about my Procedure due to Victoria,keep up the GREAT work and thank you.."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"I had the best experience with Dr Magee and his office. He was very informative and knowledgeable. He took great care of me and made it seem like I was family. His staff was extremely helpful and was a very seamless process to get my appointment and surgery scheduled. I highly recommend Dr Magee and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Amazing!! He has been my doctor for years. He listens and is very knowledgable."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. David Magee performed several colonoscopy procedures on me. He is very thorough and professional. I am in the medical field myself and am very happy to have him as my gastroenterologist and can highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I had the best experience of any colonoscopy I've had! The communication with office staff was helpful and seamless. The prep was easy and the instructions were thorough, guiding me step by step. Dr Magee talked to me before and after. He let me know what the plan was and how everything went after. I would encourage anyone to have their colonoscopy done with him."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"I saw Dr. Magee in my early 20s and had a great experience. Now in my early 30s, I saw him again and STILL had a great experience. Dr. Magee always takes the time to listen and really cares about his patients. His nursing and front desk staff are always so kind and willing to help! There is a reason I chose to go back to see him after several years! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"The best GI Doctor anyone could ask for. He listens to you, he runs test that are necessary to make sure you’re okay and he goes the extra mile to make sure you have all the answers you need. One thing I always ask for out of doctors is to take time and listen to what I have to say, what I’m going through, how it’s effecting me and with that, I really respect and appreciate what Dr. David Magee has done to help me. I developed IBS after gallbladder removal and thanks to him, I have the right medication to get it back in line, 10/10!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Nice new office. Nice nurse and Dr Magee is a really fine doctor."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"As always my visit to Dr Magee was good, everyone was nice and they made me feel comfortable and explained everything in detail of what was going on. Thanks Dr. Magee......"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Excellent team and physician"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Wonderful doctor and great staff!!! I highly recommend!!!! I could not have had better care!!! Thank you Dr. McGee!!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great Doctor and very personable."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I knew pretty much as soon as he walked in the room he was a good and wise soul. I felt at ease as he listened to my concerns and told me what my next steps would be. Good job. Thank you Dr. David"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Apr 09 2023

"I knew pretty much as soon as he walked in the room he was a good and wise soul. I felt at ease as he listened to my concerns and told me what my next steps would be. Good job. Thank you Dr. David"

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great customer service, the dr. Listened and helped so much feel better about everything."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"I’m a patient from 17 yrs ago…just saw Dr McGee last week and I have faith that I’m being taken care of specifically in a proper manner and the length of the history speaks to the trust in Dr McGee."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have had 3 colonoscopies done with Dr. Magee in the past 8 years. My most recent procedure (a endoscopy) was done on 2/10/23. Dr. Magee has always done an excellent job. I trust him. Thanks to Dr. Magee and all the staff!"

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The best Doctor ever ! Exceptional bedside manners, excellent doctor- patient communication skills and outstanding knowledge and professionalism."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had the best experience for my colonoscopy with Dr Magee and his staff. They are the best and I highly recommend. Wish I could give 10 stars!"

5.0 Review from V.U. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My visit with DR David Magee was very fantastic, he answered all my questions and treated me as somebody."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great doctor. 👍"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very thorough Doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Just had an endoscopy performed by Dr. Magee, my first. He explained to me the procedure before hand and what it entailed, completely putting me at ease. The procedure itself was painless and the team was very friendly."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very kind and listens well!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Ok. Can we talk? Dr David Magee is not only a skilled GI physician but he is also a wonderful person to know. This was my first visit to his office and I’m always nervous going to the doctor but when we met it felt like I already knew him. He was very professional but also kind, thoughtful and humorous. This was immediately calming and made me feel much better. Very friendly staff also. Thank you Dr. Magee."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Magee is an amazing doctor, so personable, caring and thorough. He listens carefully to his patient and works for the best outcome."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Magee is a wonderful physician, professional, patient to answer all questions. He cares about my health, comfort your worries, made the procedure v. Easy . I had been so impressed with his knowledge, attention and service , I would return him again and recommend him to all my friends and relatives. Thanks dr. Magee for your care and kindness."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. McGee took time to listen and understand my symptoms. He considered and explained to me his thoughts in a way that was clear and showed he cared."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. McGee is very conservative with me and my problem. We found together a solution to my diarrhea and it worked. Only needed two visit. Back to my old self"

5.0 Review from T.“. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Awesome!!!!! Dr. Magee listen to everything I had a concern about."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Magee was very friendly and answered all of the questions I had."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I’m a patient from 17 yrs ago…just saw Dr McGee last week and I have faith that I’m being taken care of specifically in a proper manner and the length of the history speaks to the trust in Dr McGee."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Magee and his team of professionals are top notch. I wholeheartedly recommend his practice to any and everyone!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This place is the bomb. The staff was very nice and helpful and the Doctor was as professional as can be."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have already told my family and friends about the superior level of service given at Dr. Magee's practice. I'm impressed beyond words with the care, the attention, and the promptness provided by Dr. Magee!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have worked with Dr. McGee for two years+. Does a really thorough exam and follow-up. Could not be more pleased to be a patient."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Really great Doc. Always on time. Professional and Very attentive to your needs. Always takes the time to answer any questions or concerns you may have. Highly recommend. Nurse and all staff are fantastic as well."

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Awesome doctor got me in as soon as possible. Got me to the right source to get done what I needed to get back to myself."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Ralph Nitkin, had a great experience and a good outcome."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional, no time wasted"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Second time seeing Dr Magee I'm five years. Super friendly Doctor. Staff is also great. Strongly recommend Dr Magee."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Magee is truly an excellent choice if you are looking for a great digestive health Dr."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Magee was prompt, efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable of my history."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have always had a pleasant experience in this office the people that greet you at the front and Dr Magee has always acted very professional when treating me"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The office staff is very nice. I've never had a long wait time. Dr Magee is amazingly friendly and has a wonderful bedside manner. If you don't understand something, just tell him and he will explain it in a different way. When I am referred out to a GI, I always ask if I can go to Dr. Magee."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I think that Dr. McGee is a honest and fair doctor."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr McGee was knowledgable, pleasant, and professional. I was appreciative of his decisive plan for my treatment. The office staff are friendly and helpful. Good experience."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Magee is very concerned with your health and will do all possible to get you feeling better."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doc. I’ve seen him for years. Super nice guy and procedures have gone very smoothly."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Magee was great! Informative, direct and transparent which I find ideal when it comes to medical concerns. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My Gastro doctor for 30 years retired. I was referred to Dr Maghee. I really like him. He is kind and very informative when he explains your situation. I will be staying with dr maghee as a patient. His office staff and schedulers are wonderful."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Magee made me feel that he listened to my concerns. This is a concept that's being lost today in the hectic medical world."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Magee is a very nice, very compassionate dr. He answers all of my concerns and takes very good care of me."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Magee is very personable and takes time to listen and explain. I got treatment quickly that worked! Thanks to him and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband and I have been patients of Dr Magee for many years. We’ve always been please with the quality of care he provides. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very patient. Would highly recommend recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am so glad I decided to get a second opinion and visit with Dr. Magee! He was interested in my concerns and answered my questions, spent more than 5 minutes with me during my appointment. Dr. Magee was thorough in reviewing my history and asked questions, I didn't feel like he was rushing through the appointment, which is how I felt with the previous doctor I went to. Dr. Magee explained the importance of my needed procedure and I left feeling confident that he was going to take good care of me!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Went yesterday for a procedure with Dr. Magee and the experience was very professional and pleasant staff."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Magee is thorough, highly knowledgeable and professional with a pleasant bedside manner. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Magee is both an extremely competent and compassionate gastroenterologist. He stays up-to-date on current research, conditions, surgical techniques, and medication options as well as taking the time to actually LISTEN to his patients and their concerns which many other doctors do not!! My father and I are both patients and I can happily give him a glowing recommendation time and again!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Made me feel comfortable from the first consultation to the end of the procedure. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was my first colonoscopy and Dr. Magee was fantastic. He explained everything to me and made me feel comfortable. I felt great immediately after the procedure was completed. I would highly recommend Dr. Magee to everyone. What a great physician!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent physician, incredible support staff. Could not have asked for a better experience from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Magee is personable, knowledgeable and very genuine. He cares about your health and he will try practical methods first. I’m happy I was connected to him and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Magee was very personable and patient. He took time to listen to my concerns."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Magee was very thorough, kind, and I’m so thankful I found him."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr, Magee is very personable and attentive. I feel comfortable talking to him about any issues. He presents information in a way that is easy to understand. The office and medical staff are most welcoming and they all seem to have a great rapport. I highly recommend Dr. Magee."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"always happy and satisfied with virtual chats with Dr Magee"

4.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring and to the point."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Took over recently, due to retirement of my Dr. for thirteen years. He is doing a great job and has an incredible staff."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"Took over recently, due to retirement of my Dr. for thirteen years. He is doing a great job and has an incredible staff."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Linda Weber is very caring in this office; she is Practice manger for Dr. David Magee. I am doing my Colonoscopy next week with Dr. Magee."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I developed an intestinal problem that became quite severe, with an accompanying weight loss. After several treatments that didn’t help my primary care doctor referred me to Dr. David Magee. The pandemic had begun and I met him on a virtual call. From the beginning, Dr. Magee was concerned, professional, and acted immediately to set up a colonoscopy. From that point on, Dr. Magee detailed a combined dietary, medical, and activity regimen to follow. He carefully monitored the results with follow up visits. I did exactly as he directed and my intestinal distorted subsided. I am thankful for the assessment, treatment, and compassion given to me by Dr. Magee. His scientific analysis and bedside manner worked together in bringing me healing and new life!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Took over recently, due to retirement of my Dr. for thirteen years. He is doing a great job and has an incredible staff."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Dr !! spends time and not in a rush to answer your questions and concerns. would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"When my primary care physician was unsure of a diagnosis of liver problems I was having, she recommended that I see Dr. Magee. I am so glad she made the recommendation. Dr. Magee studied the blood test results, made his diagnosis, and prescribed a solution. Subsequent blood tests were very encouraging and showed I am well on my way to resolving my problem. That dec=scribes the clinical side of Dr. Magee’s service. He was calm and professional in such a manner to provide me with comfort that he would see the resolution for my problem through whatever it would take. My confidence has proven correct as we are successfully on the way to a solution. I am relieved, grateful, and confident of my future thanks to Dr. Magee and cannot make any stronger a recommendation."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had an EGD done by Dr. Magee and he was friendly, kind and professional. His demeanor really put me at ease for the procedure. I was impressed by the way he explained everything that was going to take place. I am grateful that my doctor recommended Dr. Magee. He is definitely a great gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. David Magee is a total professional with an excellent bedside manner. He explained explained everything in layman terms without being condescending. His staff was professional and made me feel totally at ease. I recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from K.`. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Magee has been my Gastroenterology Physician for over 10 years now. He is an Excellent Doctor who provides clear feedback, advice & more importantly -- takes the time to very attentively & compassionately Listen to his patient. A Rarity these days... Dr. Magee also has a well organized very caring, competent staff. I definitely recommend Dr. Magee..!! - Kevin R. - Dallas Texas"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 03 2019

"A Doctor is expected to be a qualified medical practitioner who’s job is to treat and help heal. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Magee since 2012, and he has been nothing but extraordinary. Dr Magee surpasses this definition with astounding qualities such as his bedside manner, attentiveness, knowledge and more. A gentleman who has true passion for what he does. Dr. Magee is truly one of a kind."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Magee for years and wouldn't consider anyone else. He has a wonderful bedside manner, is relaxed, thorough and puts you at ease. Dr. Magee and his entire staff deserve a rating of 5+."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Magee & his staff took very good care of me. Refreshing when a doctor’s staff is very responsive in getting you in quickly & seeing patients right on time! Dr. Magee spent a lot of time actually reading the notes I brought to my first appointment & listening to me relate my symptoms. I was thrilled that he encouraged the natural eating plan for my digestion. A kind & helpful approach with cost free, practical, reassuring suggestions on self healing for my situation. I liked the way he treated me so much that I could have hugged him."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Magee is a great gastroenterologist and was incredibly helpful to me in identifying a food allergy that was causing problems. He provided clear guidance and a plan to troubleshoot the symptoms, and then come up with a way to resolve them. He's also a really nice guy and has a support staff of great people around him. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I highly recommend Dr. Magee and his staff. They are highly professional and responsive. Dr. Magee is extremely thorough and takes his time to answer any questions you have."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was referred to Dr Magee by a friend. I have a uncommon anatomy condition where my organs and heart are in the opposite position of normal anatomy. But I have to say Dr Magee is the best doctor I have ever seen. He explains things in a way that are easy to understand. He knew I need help quickly and he had the next step planned out before I knew it. He personally spoke to hospitals and surgeons before I even knew I was going to see them. Any time I need a GI doctor he will be the only one I will see. Thank Doc and thanks to your wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Magee makes you feel like you are the only patient he has. He takes the time to understand your issues and offers medical and dietary solutions to address the issues. I highly recommend dr Magee."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Magee for over 11 years now. He is an extraordinary Doctor who always takes time to speak with you, answer questions, and not rush through your appointment -which can't be said for other doctors in his practice, I highly recommend Dr. Magee. The staff are very efficient and courteous."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I came into the E.R. at Medical City Dallas with abdominal pain. After blood tests and hearing my history Dr. Magee gave a diagnosis that was right on the money. Although I had gall stones removed and my gall bladder removed in 2016, after reviewing the current test data, Dr. Magee's diagnosis was that a stone or stones were missed in the 2016 procedure(Dr. Magee did not perform the 2016 procedure). His diagnosis was correct. Dr. Magee performed an ERCP the next day. A very large stone was removed and now I feel back to normal. High marks to Dr. Magee from me. He was very professional and kind. I believe his correct diagnosis and procedural skill possibly cut days off my hospital stay and gave it a solid, definite, and positive outcome."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I would recommend Dr Magee to everyone!! I am very impressed and thankful for his professionalism, knowledge, kindness and understanding towards me as his patient! He is always in good spirits when I have an appointment and takes his time with you to make sure what every treatment route he wants to go you understand. I appreciate that he listens and understands his patients and is willing to offer his advise to help. As long as I live here Dr Magee will be my doctor. He is amazing. I’m very happy I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google May 25 2019

"A Doctor is expected to be a qualified medical practitioner who’s job is to treat and help heal. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Magee since 2012, and he has been nothing but extraordinary. Dr Magee surpasses this definition with astounding qualities such as his bedside manner, attentiveness, knowledge and more. A gentleman who has true passion for what he does. Dr. Magee is truly one of a kind."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Magee explains everything and his staff is organized and informative. Dr Magee has a GREAT bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I just turned 50 and I was told that it was time to get the dreaded colonoscopy. I knew this day was coming but I did not want to go through with having the procedure. After meeting with Dr. Magee and discussing the procedure with him, I really felt a lot more at ease. His staff were calm, cool and very caring. Before the procedure one of his nurses came in and sat down with me because I was so nervous. She sat down and just talked with me and got me to relax. I cannot remember her name but she talked about Dr. Magee and what a special person he was with all his patients. Everyone in the clinic seemed to be happy and helpful. I am a business owner and that type of culture / behavior starts at the top with Dr. Magee. After the procedure Dr. Magee came in and explained what happened and how well I did. Dr. Magee showed me a real concerned for my health and I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I recently had my second colonoscopy from Dr. David Magee on 10/6/17. I had been so impressed with his knowledge, attention and service when I had my first one nine years ago, that I purposely requested that he perform this procedure for me the second time.Dr. Magee is a wonderful physician. His explanation of the procedures he performed is clear. He is eager to answer any questions and is genuinely concerned that I understand the information. Dr. Magee has shown that he cares about my health and I would return to him for my third colonoscopy without any hesitation."