Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jun 10 2022

"Dr.Sperling is a good physician. He's thorough and a clear communicator."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Outstanding care from Dr. Sperling and his whole team, at every visit and for every procedure. He's been my specialist for 2 decades."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr Sperling has been a great provider for all my needs throughout the last 7 years. He supported me through a life— threatening illness and continues to monitor my health. I recommend him and his team ( Heather is AMAZING!!) to anyone !"

4.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"The office staff are friendly and helpful. Dr Sperling is no non sense he states the facts and answers all questions."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I have had two procedures with Dr. Sperling and was very pleased with the results. He takes time on office visits to answer all your questions."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"He’s a really good clinician. My GI problems are complicated, and he is systematic and thorough and really aware of nuance. Every time I’m in a big flare-up he has treatment options, and so far they have always delivered results."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Excellent doctor. Thorough and compassionate."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr Sperling runs on time which I value. Focuses well on the problem at hand and is invested in finding a solution. I am fellow physician and am picky."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Doctor Sperling is a wonderful doctor, always a pleasant attitude. My husband first saw him in 1999, and later I became patient of his. We are still under his care in 2022. He tells it like it is, he’s a hard act to follow when it comes to caring about the well being of his patients."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"Dr Sperling genuinely cared after my welfare in trying to diagnose my health issue. I am grateful for his kind attention to me and will continue to call on him for any future gastroenterology needs."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr. Sperling has been my gastroenterologist for over a decade, and he's been compassionate, capable, and friendly with every interaction. I recommend him without hesitation."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr sperling is the best doc! Personable and interested in your wellbeing. Takes whatever time you need. Has been my provider for years through diagnosis and treatment with care and insight. I call him a friend."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr. Sperling takes care of your health issues and explains the treatments in detail. His surgical care is excellent. Best doctor in Austin!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"I like Dr. Sperling very much and would recommend him to anyone. Also his staff is very courteous and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Sperling knows his stuff. Super nice and cares about getting you feeling better. Thank you for helping me Dr. Sperling!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"Dr Sperling has been my doctor for many years; he is the best. He is a kind, gracious doctor who explains everything well & takes plenty of time to answer your questions"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"I was 45mins late for the appointment and the entire staff went out of their way to work me in. I apologized to every person who helped me, including Dr. Sperling, who cut me off mid- phrase and softly said, “No apologies needed”. The service was excellent and everyone was polite and forgiving. It was comforting to be treated so well when I knew had put a strain on their schedule. Also, a new procedure has been established to make the colonoscopy easier to read. The last time it was very hard to clean my colon sufficiently. The new procedure is one I will follow to the letter."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Sperling listened patiently to my concerns. He identified a potential issue and explained a couple of options on how we might proceed. Then he asked if I had a preference on what to do next. We talked and agreed on a path forward. I highly recommend him to anyone experiencing GI problems."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"Dr Sperling and his staff are superb. A very well run office. The scheduling of procedures, the details of what to do, what to expect etc were all thoroughly explained. Dr Sperling’s manner is professional, yet so kind and caring. He takes the time to answer all the questions, and never seems hurried or rushed. He truly cares. A most excellent physician, and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Sperling is very professional, a great listener and a compassionate and bright doctor. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jul 30 2021

"Dr Sperling and his staff hands down make it so easy for you to get a colonoscopy. He and his staff worked to switch things around ( 2 times due to insurance) to get me in before school started and I am very appreciative. On top of that he is very caring and has a great bed side manner. He really cares."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Recently, I had a procedure (routine colonoscopy) performed by Dr. Sperling. Everything about his practice is a class act. In my initial consultation, Dr. Sperling was not in a hurry, he had read my chart (a rarity nowadays), asked me relevant questions and walked me through the procedure. Checkout was a breeze. On the day of the procedure, everything worked efficiently from checking in to pre-op work. I rarely write reviews, but Dr. Sperling and his team are so good I wanted to. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Aug 22 2019

"Dr Sperling is the most caring person. Checks out everything in my medical history first. Appreciate that very much."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Apr 10 2019

"Why can't EVERY doc's office be like this? Dr. Sperling was kind, thorough, pertinent, friendly, made great eye contact, spoke intelligently and was caring. His front and back staff were timely, organized, clean and efficient. Now let's see how the colonoscopy goes!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2019

"Doctor Sperling is the greatest caring doctor. He is a doctor for me I trust him with my life. I was his first patient .thank God I was always able to have him as a doctor I can trust and feel comfortable with."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"Excellent gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Feb 22 2018

"Dr Sperling is attentive and treats his patients with respect. He is professional and has a caring attitude. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 15 2017

"Excellent, caring, fantastic diagnostician."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 18 2017

"He is a good doctor! He takes great care of my Mother Emma Benford."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 22 2014

"Very Good, I'm happy!"