Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 09 2022

"Dr. Holland has always been an area favorite for gastro care. In my case, he spent a lot of time researching my problem and trying to provide me with a solution. He is very thorough and takes his time explaining things. His office staff is top notch as well. I highly recommend Dr. Holland."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Always a great experience at SETGA! Dr Holland and his staff are always courteous and professional. I highly recommend them😊"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr Holland is an amazing gastroenterologist. He is highly trained, very knowledgeable, very thorough and professional yet very friendly. He does not rush his patients, gives his patients adequate time to ask questions and explains anything needing an explanation very thoroughly so the patient can understand. His nurse assistant, Malene, is also wonderful to the patients always assuring us she and Dr Holland are there for all our gastro questions and needs. I highly recommend Dr Holland for all your gastro needs."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr. Holland and staff are professional, thorough, and caring."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Amazing , kind staff and dr Holland is so personable"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr. Holland has been in charge of my gastro health before and after my liver transplant over twenty years. He has gone out of his way many times to personally care for me and my family. This office is one of the very best"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Holland's for several years now and he is the truly the best doctor that I have dealt with in Beaumont by far. Unfortunately I have a rare Autoimmune Disease that causes quite a few complications and requires me to see to several Specialists and I can definitely say that Dr. Holland and his staff are the most professional, but they are also the most wonderful ppl to deal with. They are extremely kind and helpful, especially when you need to have any procedures done there. Dr. Holland and his staff go above and beyond to make it a pleasant experience for you. The are extremely informative about everything and they treat you with so much kindness. I dare say you would be making a great decision to make Dr. Holland your choice if you need a Gastroenterologist without a doubt! My only wish is that I my other Doctor's we're more like him, especially when it's difficult enough to be sick, but then to have to deal with difficult Doctor's and their hateful staff only makes it harder for us as their patient's Thank God for Doctor's like Dr. Holland. I just wish they're were more like him!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Holland personally visits his patients and/or has staff that work closely with him. He has staff that have been with him in high positions that listen to you and communicates with him."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Holland is a very competent, very kind, and compassionate. I have had 2 procedures done by Dr. Holland & I'm very happy with the treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Holland!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Holland has been my physician for many years I appreciate him and his dedication more than I can say.! He has treated me for many different problems and brought me through each of them with great success. He was also my husband's position and did the same with all success I trust him wholeheartedly and will continue to do to do so. Waiting now to have a test done from him one day next week to have a test done from him and his answers will settle all my questions. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to praise. Dr. Holland. For his very professional continue service to the community."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Holland gave up part of his day off to observe a procedure performed on me at the hospital. Then he worked me into his busy schedule the week following my procedure. Dr. Holland is a very caring, kind, and exceptional doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Great Dr."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"As patients of Dr Holland, for 10 plus years, my husband and I have nothing but praise. Our experience has always been 100% professional. Dr Holland has great bedside manner and shows the utmost concern for his patients. His post op is always informative and all questions are answered. We highly recommend Dr Holland."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Extremely nice experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I really do like Dr. Holland and his staff. They are so caring. All of my experiences with Dr. Holland's office has been excellent. And even if I have to wait a few minutes after my appointment time to see him he is worth the wait."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Very friendly Pleasant atmosphere outstanding experience for me they seem so caring"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Dr HOLLAND IS A GREAT Gi doctor. After six years of misery & misdiagnosed, he talked with my husband and myself and referred me to Dr Eric Haas.Chief of surgery @ Houston Colon care. He has a great bedside manner. Explained the needed surgery They saved my life. Dr Holland ,Dr Eric Hass and his N.P. Virginia. They are a blessing. Hard working dedicated doctors that have gone the extra mile for my recovery. Owe my life to Dr. Eric Haas. Blessed"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Dr. Holland makes you feel very comfortable. He and his staff are excellent!!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Holland is a very kind, considerate, and very competent. I would highly recommend him to anyone and have recommended him to friends."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"I love Dr Holland and his nurse Marlene(sp) They always listen to my concerns and address them accordingly. That that is kind of rare these days"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Holland’s for at least 15 years. His diagnosis has always been correct. Dr Holland is very kind , gentle and friendly. He will refer me to other physicians if needed. Dr Holland cares about his patients and is very positive and encouraging. His reputation in the Beaumont community is stellar."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Our area is so fortunate to have someone as competent as Dr. Joseph Holland. He has been our Gastroenterologist for many years, and in our opinion there is no one any more thorough and caring. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"So far all is well and going as planned by the Doctor. Everyone was nice and helpful on my office visit and I'm looking forward to my next visit. Thanks for the great care and attention to my healthcare issue."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"If you are in the southeast Texas area and you are having problems with your gastrointestinal tract, I think that you should consider choosing Dr Holland as your doctor. Very nice and clean offices with a cordial and well trained staff, you can definitely get your issues met with at Dr. Holland's office. I highly recommend Dr. Holland and his staff to take care of all of your needs."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Joseph is thorough in his diagnosis and listens well to his patient."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Great Doctor and associates"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Always prompt, always helpful, always available to answer your questions. The consideration in scheduling testing, and reporting the results are appreciated."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Professional care, expedited service and everyone is so nice."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr. Holland is very pleasant and professional. I highly recommend his services. His staff is pleasant and professional as well, and very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"I am sorry but I don't remember him"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"All good except wait time a little long."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2020

"One of the best doctors I've ever had he's thorough he listens to all my concerns he's accurate I will recommend him to anyone thanks Dr Holland for all your help."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr. Holland got me in quickly and was very thorough in his diagnosis. I'm very blessed to have him as my doctor"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"My care under Dr Holland was excellent"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Excellent service and great staff! Visit with the doctor went well from initial fist bump to exam and out the door. He listened to my concerns and he has me on a new regimen and I will follow up with him in a few weeks."