Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Dang Nguyen is knowledgeable, professinal and courteous. I am glad to have him as my trusted GI physician."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Nguyen takes his time to listen to his patients and make sure that they get proper diagnosis. He has excellent best side manners. I was recommended by several family members who also see him. Also when I called his answering service after hours he had called me back within 15 to 20 min. It shows that he cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Nguyen and his staff were fast, very efficient, cordial, friendly and very informative. The experience was easy and seamless, I would recommend and refer him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 10 2022

"My first time impression of Dr Nguyen is he is a very sweet Dr and has great bedside manner … He is the type you can feel comfortable with and he genuinely cares and is very knowledgeable in his field with digestive illnesses and disorders … I would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a Dr who cares about their patients , who is knowledgeable and who is a good listener instead of the type of Dr that makes you feel rushed or don’t have the time of day for you when you are trying to express your concerns about your health …"

5.0 Review from Y.F. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Mr.Nguyen is a good doctor. He is patient and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Being a Bariatric patient, it was important to me to find a Gastrologist who understood the “make-up” of my new stomach. I did a lot of research as those types of doctors are hard to find. Then, I found Dr. Dang Nguyen. He is very friendly, professional and thorough. Dr. Nguyen is patient with me, listens to my concerns about my body and answers all my questions without making me feel stupid. I recommend Dr. Dang Nguyen without hesitation."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"GREAT DR. HE SHOWS PERSONAL CONCERN. DR NGUYEN TAKES TIME TO EXPLAIN THE PROCEDURE. HE IS A GREAT DR."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Ngyuen’s since 2019 due a chronic GI disease. Dr. Ngyuen is personable, compassionate, and has an excellent standard of care. The office is always inviting, and his team is truly committed to serving patients under his care. I have had an emergency in the past and the team immediately made themselves available to assist. I want to thank Dr. Nguyen for not only being a great Physician, but just an overall wonderful person."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Dr Nguyen is wonderful. He always listens to all my concerns and addresses them in a manner easy to understand."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Dr. Nguyen is a very caring, knowledgeable thorough and professional Gastroenterologist who practices what he preaches to his patients. I'm very happy to recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"Great service and very knowledgeable about my condition. Highly recommend. Office is beautiful 1st class."

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Great doc, super friendly and take time to listen, hard to find nowadays."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr Dan is very knowledgeable on all aspects of GI he provided answers to my concerns and even guided me on an GI issue with another family member."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Dang Nguyen is very good about asking questions as well as really listening to me. He has a good "bedside" character. I believe him to be knowledgeable of his field of medicine."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Amazing doctor amazing care and amazing experience. I truly believe the only way we can stop the advantage being taken on the consumer’s by greedy establishments like doctors offices, lawyers and others is to share our personal experiences. Let the world know about the bad customer service. If you need a G I doctor please consider Dr. Dang Nguyen, e is Amazing"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"I don’t have the words to say how much I appreciate what Dr Dang Nyugen has done for me. I have seen many other specialists and none have been able to help me how he has. I will keep seeing him till he stops."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Medical services provided by medical staff of all levels provide to us as patients are very professional, attentive and most of all, the warm and sincere affection and dedication to us will be in our memory forever !"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Nguyen was very knowledgeable and diagnosed my GI issues quickly and the treatment plan he prescribed worked quickly and effectively. He was very good at describing what he thought the problem was and how we could with medication and diet get me back to normal. I would recommend him to anyone. Great Doc!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr Nguyen and Staff is wonderful and caring. Dr Nguyen is a excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Dr. Nguyen, is a great Doctor. He took care of me from beginning to end and explained everything that he found. He is the best! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a GI doctor. Thank you for all you help and your service to the community."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Nguyen was Very professional, friendly came and briefly told me about the procedure, then again after the procedure, gave his contact information to call him for any additional questions."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I had an ERCP procedure done at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants. I am very impressed with Dr. Dang Nguyen and his staff. The procedure went flawlessly. They made sure I was very comfortable before the actual procedure and after. They verified my health history with me over and over to ensure there was nothing they were missing. I would recommend anyone to Dr. Nguyen. He is an expert in his field of work!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Wonderful doctor and very thorough"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Proficient in ERCP and stent, excellent in communication and Explanations. Empathetic and respectful. Top notch physician."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Excellent service and very professional and friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr Nguyen has been my doctor for a number of years . He performed a procedure that I needed and no else could not find. He is a very good doctor and I have referred many patients to him ."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"He is a very competent physician and his med Assistant is a pleasure to work with. He is a very busy doctor M"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Meeting Dr. DANG NGUYEN was one of the best thing that happened to us here in Houston when we moved. He did my colonoscopy. His staff are very knowledgeable like him & with great customer service. Dr. DANG NGUYEN will see to it that all your concerns & questions will be answered & he takes time explaining everything about your procedure. Its more of taking care of you not all about money compared with the other Gastro that we met. I still have some stomach issue & visited him lately & again its a great service given to me. He is very consistent. Dr. DANG NGUYEN will be our official Gastroenterologist & was able to spread the good news about him to my neighbors, friends & family."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I have nothing but respect for Dr.Nguyen and his staff. Anytime a problem has come up with my insurance Natalia has gone over and beyond her responsibility to get the problem resolved."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Nguyen is a knowledgeable and a caring physician. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I have been with Dr. Nguyen since 2014. The consistency of care and his knowledge are very welcome. He is very knowledgeable in gastro issues and is more than willing to take the time to explain things. Natalia and Kim are both jewels as they work to assist Dr. Nguyen."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Aug 13 2019

"I have seen Dr. Dang Nguyen only one time and have not been treated as of yet, however, I decided to go ahead and write this review because I am already impressed with the Doctor and staff. First of all, Dr. Nguyen LISTENS and this is very important to me as a patient as I have a total fear of doctors these days that only see one way and one way only. He was also confident, and that made me feel safe and secure in his hands. I hope that everything continues to be this way. I was also to have a procedure done, but could/did not do so because I was afraid of insurance issues and such, and I received a phone call from Natalia, one of the staff members at the office, and she was SOOOOO thorough and amazing in telling me and letting me know how it works with procedures and cost; NO OTHER MEDICAL STAFF WORKER IN HOUSTON EVER EXPLAINED it as she did where it was easy to understand....not even my own insurance provider that I am under! She is truly amazing! I really hope that all continues to go well with my experiences with Dr. Nguyen and his offices/staff."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Apr 05 2019

"Wonderful doctor! Dr. Nguyen made me feel comfortable and was very knowledgeable."