Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"My experience with Dr. Johnson has been a breath of fresh air honestly. I find him to be easy to talk to and I also feel the plan of treatment is appropriate. He is experienced and reassuring. He is also confident but not in a condescending way. That comforts me. I'm disgusted at healthcare these days. Especially for women, but he is one medical professional that I do not have to ask my husband to come to my appointments with me. That means a lot today. God Bless"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Extremely competent and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 01 2023

"I would highly recommend Dr. Johnson at Gastro Arkansas. In fact I will be bringing my mother to him when she is due for her next colonoscopy. I had my first screening recently and I was extremely nervous about having a colonoscopy. During my consultation with Dr. Johnson, I repeatedly expressed that I had a lot of anxiety about it. He was very patient, kind, and reassuring. He took time to address my health history, all my concerns, and never did I feel rushed or ridiculous for being afraid. His entire staff including my nurses both named Sarah and the nurse anesthetist Kasha were all so warm, caring, and professional. I was in excellent hands from the moment I walked in the door until I walked out. The procedure went very well and I had no complications or issues whatsoever with the prep, the screening, or the recovery. I am very thankful to Dr. Johnson and his team and would not hesitate to recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I would highly recommend Dr. Johnson at Gastro Arkansas. In fact I will be bringing my mother to him when she is due for her next colonoscopy. I had my first screening recently and I was extremely nervous about having a colonoscopy. During my consultation with Dr. Johnson, I repeatedly expressed that I had a lot of anxiety about it. He was very patient, kind, and reassuring. He took time to address my health history, all my concerns, and never did I feel rushed or ridiculous for being afraid. His entire staff including my nurses both named Sarah and the nurse anesthetist Kasha were all so warm, caring, and professional. I was in excellent hands from the moment I walked in the door until I walked out. The procedure went very well and I had no complications or issues whatsoever with the prep, the screening, or the recovery. I am very thankful to Dr. Johnson and his team and would not hesitate to recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Johnson for over 20 years. I have lot of respect for his patience for customer care."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very pleasant doctor explained everything very thoroughly. Add bonus appointment was on time."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson is very approachable, very thorough and extremely courteous. I highly recommend his practice."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Johnson is very personable and listens to every detail !! I feel I am in the best professional hands possible for my Gastro care !!!!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Johnson’s expertise and care. As usual, he and his staff were genuinely friendly; they listened and took care of my needs. Best of all he was able to work me in earlier than scheduled."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent experience"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I got great care from Dr johnson,and he has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a great 1 st visit with Dr. Johnson. I feel like he really listened to me. And i feel like he is going to find out what is causing my issues."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I left Dr. Johnson's office feeling very pleased. His staff is cheerful and efficient. I hardly had to wait at all. Most importantly, Dr. Johnson's calmly efficient thoroughness in reviewing my medical history and assessing that no procedure will be necessary for another few years was a surprisingly upbeat conclusion. I wish more healthcare providers were as thorough and confidence-inspiring!"

4.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very prompt and attentive"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful Doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Found Dr Johnson to be friendly, professional, thorough, caring and sincere."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Johnson actually listened to me. Means a lot in this day and age of “hurriedness” and “rush”. I believe that he will fix the problem I saw another doctor for earlier this year who told me only to “eat smaller bites and make sure to chew your food better”. When I’ve had the same problem before and told them what I needed and they didn’t listen to me. Thank you Dr Johnson!"

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Bruce Johnson did a terrific diagnosis of determining the cause and cure of my gastro pain. His care and concern made my tests and ultimate surgical procedure comforting and confident of a proper and easy outcome. Dr. Johnson’s diagnosis snd coordination with the surgical team was a poetry in motion. His follow up after the surgery was thorough and excellent."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience. The staff and Dr. Johnson were all very friendly and helpful. I loved how Dr. Johnson really took his time with me."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson was very understanding, very polite, very professional. Dr. Johnson's staff is also very polite, & professional from his receptionist at the front door to each one of the nurses, & anesthesiologist I came in contact with. Very Positive Experience today! AAA+++"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had a pleasant experience and it was handled well by dr Bruce Johnson and his staff. Took very good care of me and my family."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We love Dr Johnson & the entire staff at GastroArkansas. They are so personable and take such good care of us!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Johnson did not keep me waiting, got to the point, asked pertinent detailed questions (beyond those already asked and answered on standard patient questionnaires), and listened carefully. I felt confident that his assessment of my problem was spot on. The wait needed (5 wks) to get an appointment was worth it."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Love Dr. Johnson! Great Gastro! I have been going to him for about 10 yrs. ❤️"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I’ve seen Dr Johnson for a long time, he never stops working to make you feel better."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have always trusted Dr. Johnson with my medical care. Colon cancer is in my family, and he goes above and beyond to see that I am screened properly and well taken care of! Gastro Arkansas and Dr. Johnson are excellent."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson for over 10 years and have always had excellent care from him and the staff. I never feel rushed and he takes the time to listen. He personally cares about my health."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Johnson was very thorough and informative, this was my first visit to a Gastrointerologist. I am scheduled for an upper and lower GI in August. I feel that I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"My first visit with Dr Johnson was excellent, he sat down and started talking to me about my problem seemed so concerned in finding the answer to help solve my problem and what procedure to do next. He wasn't like most gasterroligist that I had been to before they always seemed like they were in a hurry to get through talking to me. Not him he sat down and talked to me throughly and right away he set up appointment the following week I did this one test and had 3 the next week and now I know I am getting some answers that is going to help me. I would recommend Dr Johnson to anyone out there I had some really serious problems but I feel very confident that I am getting the answers I need now. Finally found someone who would listen to me and take very quick action to help me i give Dr Johnson 5 Stars!!!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Bruce Johnson, my gastroenterologist, has been my doctor for years. He is kind and gentle and really cares. I would highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson is a caring knowledgeable and experienced doctor. Our family has been seeing him for a lot of years now. He will do his best to help you to recover in whatever your needs are in his field of work. We would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Has been my GI Doctor for over 20 years! I think he’s the greatest!!!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Johnson has been my Gastroenterologist for 20+ years. He walked me thru HepC treatment back when it took a year to get the “All Clear” He continues to serve his patients in his calm & reassuring bedside manner to this day."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson cares so much for his patients! He goes out of his way to make sure I feel comfortable and understand everything going on. He truly is the best Gastro doctor I could ask for. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Johnson to anyone. He has been there for me every step of the way!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I been Dr. Johnson patient for a long time. He very patience and a very professional his staff is very friendly and helpful and professional Rudolph Frazier"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson is thorough, & doesn’t take chances. He discusses my health with me-presents the facts & doesn’t make or force decisions. Professional, friendly, & kind."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I found Dr. Johnson and his staff to be very professional and having a sincere interest in my well being. I’d highly recommend Dr. Johnson!"

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff is polite, quick and efficient. Dr Johnson has great bedside manner. He fully explains things in an easy to understand way. Dr Johnson also laid out a clear treatment plan that made sense based on my situation."

5.0 Review from Z.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Johnson was very informative and professional during my visits. He is very thorough and takes the time to answer any and all questions. I am absolutely please with the care I have received from him!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Johnson is kind and thorough and spent all the time necessary to answer my questions. His clinic is very efficiently run and his staff are so friendly. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It is great to deal with such a friendly courteous and professional Dr when you’re in need of their services Dr Bruce Johnson would be highly recommended by me"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson does not kid around - he looks at every possible symptom and will tests for all correlating diagnoses. He will ask you a lot of questions and go over every single med you put in your body and why- that is thoroughness! Yes he is busy, yes it can take some time to get into see him, but that’s because he knows what in the hell he’s doing. He will rule out all possible problems and order all specific tests related to your situation. I will not go anywhere else because at the end of the day I know I’m with the best. 👍🏻"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding Doctor"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is honest with me and very thorough in his explanation of things especially due to my disabilities"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson listened to my health issues and scheduled me for the appropriate tests. He also reviewed all my medications and vitamins, making recommendations on when I take certain medications and suggested the addition of a different antacid to see if that would help until tests could be completed."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Hodgson is very through and caring,his staff and associates are top shelf ,bar none, I cannot say enough good about them,"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson was the only doctor that would listen to me that my back was hurting and I was tired of taking hydrocodone with no effect on my back. He did a blood panel on me and called with the results. He told me I needed to report to Carti. I was diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma. I have been in remission since Sept 2018. As I know my cancer can return but I put that trust in Jesus Christ. Dr. Johnson is top notch with me. No one finer out there."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been seeing Dr Johnson for many many years and I feel he is a professional and has a good personality. He and his staff take really good care of me."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor and great staff that went out of their way to help"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Bruce Johnson has been my gastroenterologist since 2009. He has never wavered in his care, personality, kindness, and dedication to helping solve the issue. Doctors don’t come regularly like Dr Bruce Johnson."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bruce Johnson is an excellent Gastroenterologist, in my opinion. He is kind, patient and he listens to you. I find him easy to talk to, which is very important to me. He will leave “no stone unturned” to get to the root of your problem. I really appreciate the care my late husband and I have received over the years."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Johnson’s for many years and I have referred friends and family. He is very through and caring. He actually remembers me and my case when I come in… which sad to say, is a big deal these days. He is worth a 1 1/2 hr trip to see."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful caring doctor...great bedside manner...would recommend him to any and all that are in need of his line of work"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson has taken care of my stomach issues for 10 years. He's very understanding and easy to talk with. He is highly knowledgeable in the gastro discipline. He also shows great concern for my general health. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. Johnson to anyone that is having any gastro concerns!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Johnson is informative and thorough! Evaluations and testing are arranged in a timely manner. Results and plan of care are provided expeditiously via phone calls and follow up appointments."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had an initial office visit with Dr. Johnson several weeks ago. I chose to be referred to him as my husband has seen, and has several procedures completed by Dr. Johnson for several years now. I am scheduled for a colonoscopy, endoscopy & abdominal unsound in mid-July. I will complete another review after my procedures are complete. Dr. Johnson was patient and answered all of my questions. There wasn’t much of a “physical exam” during my initial visit… as tests were scheduled for a later date. Visit took 10-15 minutes. It is my hope that following my procedures that Dr. Johnson May spend more time discussing, informing and answering questions regarding test results."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient since mid 1970's. I just started with Dr. Johnson recently when my doctor retired. He is very smart, presents a well informed position & a wonderful person who cares about his patients. I am very happy that he took my care into his group."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"So friendly. Very professional staff. Dr. Johnson has the best bedside manners so caring and professional and he is hanging in there with me."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been seeing Dr. Johnson over 30 years and wouldn't go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Johnson is caring , knowledgeable, and professional. He is an enjoyable person as well."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Johnson has been my gastro doctor for several years. His attention to the details concerning my health is so extra! His practice has an in house lab and also has procedure suites on sight. His staff are the best. They treat everyone like we are the only patient to be seen which makes you feel comfortable. If it is necessary for me to have a gastroenterologist, I will always choose Dr. M. Bruce Johnson. M.D. Thanks Doc!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have never had a bad experience here. The staff is always nice, they are always quick getting people in and out for appointments. Dr. Johnson is a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor. Thorough, caring, and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good doctor, very personable and detail oriented."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"With the covid pandemic still going on they made me feel very comfortable. Dr.Johnson answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Johnson listens and suggests regarding treatment. He is a caring doctor and he gets me. At 78 there are things I have to consider and he is on top of that. He has taken care of me in the past years as well. I would recommend him to anyone with gastric issues."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have counted on Dr. Johnson for my gastro health for 18 years he cares for his patients and spends time to make sure you understand your issues"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I visited Gastroarkansas on a Friday because I had a medical concern. After only a very short wait I met Dr. Johnson, who went over my medical history and then gave me an appointment for the following Wednesday. His office called on Tuesday to insure that I understood the instructions I was to follow before the procedure and called again on Wednesday to invite me to come early because he was ahead of schedule and thought I might want to start earlier than my appointed time. I did and the procedure went well and I got home early. I was pleased with every moment of contact with Dr. Johnson and the Gastroarkansas clinic. Every employee was professional and friendly. They enforced the COVID-19 protocols completely, answered my questions patiently, and explained exactly how the procedure would be done. In short, the entire experience was made as comfortable as could have been done . I would not hesitate to recommend this clinic to anyone. Bobby King"

4.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always watchful and listens"

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Johnson is very straight forward about everything involving your procedure that is going to take place very thorough on what to look for before and after the procedure and also follows up on his patients."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Outstanding doctor, knowledgeable, thorough, compassionate, sense of humor. Highly recommend."