Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Kavathia is an outstanding Doctor. So caring and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Nov 22 2022

"I saw Dr K 3 years ago because some cysts were found on my pancreas. He did an awesome job on seeing me. Very professional. I went back as a follow up because I was losing weight and not trying. We were surprised that after all this time he remembered me. He has a great attitude and listens to all you have to say without rushing you. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kavathia to anyone who needs an excellent GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Nov 12 2022

"I haven't been there for a couple of years Dr. K made me very comfortable.He answered my questions."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr was great. He spent time explaining everything and was very cordial. Definitely recommend him, his staff, and facilities."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Always available and explains the issues clearly."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Great doctor. Very pleasant and thorough."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"He makes you feel very comfortable Dr K was referred by my PCP whose opinion I value highly"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"He is a verry good Dr and takes time to listen to you and talks to about your health problem he has helped me out verry good . I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good stomach Dr ."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"This was my first visit. I really felt comfortable there and he listened to my concerns. Going to be a great doctor to have. Very professional and thoughtful"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Kavathia and staff are wonderful. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"Dr. Kavathia is a good listener and an excellent physician. Always takes time and I never feel rushed. Very kind office staff as well."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Prompt, professional and caring staff and treatment."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Good communication by him and his staff. Very professional. Will continue with follow ups with him."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Doctor is very friendly and explains in a matter that I can understand. The office is easy to get in and out of."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"The nurses were incredible and Dr Kavathia was kind, reassuring and most importantly incredibly competent. No one wants to get a colonoscopy… but if it’s time… this is the Dr and the support staff I would recommend."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Wonderful and careing doctor. Takes his time to listen to your problem and devise the best treatment for you."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr K goes above and beyond for his patients. I can’t recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Kavathia and his staff are excellent. He stays very current on all the latest therapies and discusses them with you in detail. He listens to what you are saying about your body and he’s always looking for the best medical option for his patients. He understands the value of modern medicine and natural therapies combined. I highly recommend Dr. K to anyone who needs good G.I. care. Sincerely, Lance Wilson"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Remembered me from three years ago. Made me feel confident and at ease."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Incredible Dr. Really made me feel at ease"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr Kavathia is a very kind man. You see it in his eyes. He's an old soul for sure. He's the Dr that you send the people you love to."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"I had a really good experience with Dr Kavathia, he was not in a hurry, he paid close attention to me. He is a nice person."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"My wife has been going to Dr Kavathia for many years & now our whole family & extended family are patients as well. He is professional & knowledgable & is well-versed in all current treatment options & procedures. He is very personable & easy to communicate with as is the entire staff. We highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr Nilay Kavathia was very attentive to my needs and explained everything in detail with me. His staff was terrific"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 10 2022

"All staff, especially Dr Kavathia refreshing attitudes!! This Doctor genuinely cares and showed great compassion explaining medical procedure. Lasting first impression for sure."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Kavathia is amazing! He "thoroughly" explains how the digestive system works with other diseases within one's body in order to cope with your life. He's patient, understanding, has impeccable listening skills, and shows great concern for my overall well being. He truly has placed me on a better day to day manageable path and I'm grateful! There is nothing worse than your digestive system shutting your body down and feeling helpless. He executed a plan that has given me determination and hope. If there were 10 stars I could rate Dr. Kavathia I would!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Doctor was very personable and friendly. Listen to everything I had to say and addressed every concern I had."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Dr Kavathia is a very professional, caring physician. He listens to you."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"I was treated with kindness and respect, Dr kavathia is a great Dr, I'm about to go for a presisure for the second time and I'm very happy it's going to be him ♥️😊👍"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"I've seen alot of doctors for one specialty or another but Dr. Kavathia is a rare truly caring person. He never rushes & answers question that no one could. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Dr Kavathia is one of the few good docs. Listens to your concerns and does not try to rush you out like so many these days. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Last week I met with Dr Kavathia to consult on my routine colonoscopy. His staff was efficient gathering my information and my appointment started on time. He covered details of my procedure as well as my options. I then moved on to scheduling. I am confident things will go as smoothly with my proceedure."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Dr. K. is concerned about his patients. He is professional and friendly. He takes as much time as you need. His office called the day after my procedure to check in on me. Excellent staff and service."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Great office, great doctor. Felt that he cared about what I was saying and listened to me."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I have thoroughly enjoyed my care with Dr. Kavathia. He takes time to listen, which truly makes a difference. His team is friendly and welcoming. I can't ask for more- live it here!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Had a very good experience with Dr Kavathia. Excellent communicator, informative, thoughtful and caring. Both he and his entire staff were a breath of fresh air compared to most others. I highly recommend Dr Kavathia and his staff should you require a Colonoscopy, Upper GI or consultation."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Very professional and understanding of your needs for your health"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"I feel at ease here. Dr K. Is a wonderful doctor. Knowledgeable and great manor makes him a comforting doctor."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Kavathia listened to all of my concerns, explained the care and answered all of my questions. We now have a plan in place and I can finally get some relief. 10/10. Amazing doctor."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Very confident and satisfied with my experience. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Kavathia was the nicest Dr I have met in a long time. His knowledge was amazing and he wasn’t rushed at all. They were efficient, on time and friendly. I highly recommend his practice!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"EVERY ONE IS VERY Nice and the Dr.Kavathia is very good aways talks to you explains what he will do always takes his time with his patients."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Great doctor and team of nurses, highly recommend! He is down to earth and explains things in terms you understand and is willing to discuss things."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"So far so good. I have only had my consultation. Dr. Kavathia has done another procedure on me and it went great. Hoping this goes as well."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 24 2021

"The best care ,good bed side manner."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"I have had a serious case of Crohn’s disease for over 40 years, and have been with this practice since the beginning. My first two doctors retired, and I was placed with Dr. Kavathia approximately 5 or 6 years ago. He is extremely knowledgeable, always up on the latest treatments, willing to think outside of the box, and knows just how urgent matters are. In addition, his assistant, Debbie, is the most competent medical assistant I have ever been lucky enough to have a doctor working with. She understands priorities, always gets, back to you, and is very kind and compassionate, as is the entire staff. I can’t say enough about this great doctor and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Great staff, clean and open space. Doctor Kavathia was very polite and explained things clearly."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Kavathia for quite some time now. He is extremely knowledgeable and has great beside manners. He cares for your overall well-being being by truly listening to you and what you have to say in regards to how you are feeling to respecting your choice of care that you would prefer to take based upon his findings and what options you have to live a more comfortable like with as little pain/ discomfort as possible. I would not be where I am today of it was not for him. I am extremely grateful to have him as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"Knowledgeable physicians and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"Knowledgeable physicians and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 16 2021

"Dr. K is amazing! I see him in his Mesa and Queen Creek office. I had been to two other G.I. doctors before him and was starting to feel like would never have answers to what was going on with my body. I would highly recommend him to anyone! His infusion nurse is also great."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 04 2019

"Have seen several gastroenterologists over the past 15 years and Dr. Kavathia is the "best of the best." Not at all surprised that he is a recurring "Best Phoenix Doc." He is kind, he is personable, he is EXTREMELY knowledgable and he is a wonderful listener who pays careful attention to all of your symptoms and history to arrive at a suspected diagnosis and schedule appropriate testing and procedures. In addition he explains everything clearly and thoroughly and answers all questions. I can't praise this physician and the Mesa office and staff enough. Dr. Kavathia is another one of the doctors I have found here that truly practice the "art" not just the science of medicine. PS: It is now 9/3/2019 and I am adding to his review that I wrote over a year ago now that I have been seeing Dr. Kavathia for almost almost a year and a half. He continues to provide excellent care. I have to also add that his medical assistant Debbie goes above and beyond--- always responding to calls in a timely fashion, always with great information and a kind and supportive demeanor. Also a shout out to the entire office staff as well from appointment making to check in to vitals. Everyone is friendly, efficient, and works towards creating a very pleasant in office experience."

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"This guy is the BEST! #1"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2018

"In summer of 2017 I had 2 doctors tell me there was nothing wrong with me and I simply had the flu, as my health continued to decline my primary doctor and a friend put me in touch with Dr. Nilay Kavathia. Had I not seen him that summer I may not be writing this review today. Dr. Kavathia not only examined everything possible for his field but also demonstrated a compassion and empathy that will assure you that you are in the right hands. After countless visits to doctor's, hospitals, and surgical centers I am happy to say I am now completely healthy, on no medications, etc. Dr. Kavathia played a huge role in that. He is the best. If you ever read this, thanks doc!"