Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 07 2024

"I am so grateful to have found her to be my doctor. She listens to my concerns. She goes into detail about things which I really appreciate. And she’s actually trying to fix the problem."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Harris is great. Very thorough and proactive. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Friendly staff, short wait time before procedure, made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Great professional staff on the whole. Dr. Samar Harris explained to me clearly of what was to take place in the colonoscopy before I underwent the procedure and the same after the procedure. She also answered my questions . A compassionate, caring and skillful doctor."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"My first visit with Dr. Samar Harris went well. She listened carefully. She gave her recommendations on how to move forward and it was a discussion, not a decision she was executing. In my case, conservative testing in a one step at a time method is what was decided. She was respectful of my extensive medical issues and how they affect my daily life. ~~ The office staff and medical assistant were kind and helpful. There was no wait."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Mar 13 2024

"Great front desk, great staff, and great doctor! I was so happy for getting in to see this doctor. I got her name from someone who deals with the same type of things that I have going on. Dr. Harris is so knowledgeable, and so caring, and really listens with such a passion for helping. Seriously left their feeling so blessed!"

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Dr Harris not only looked at everything in the notes from our previous Dr and test but asked us for details not in the notes to help get a better clearer picture of what was going on. She really listened and has a great bed side manner."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Absolutely the best! Dr.Harris is professional, caring and so supportive. She has done everything possible to find the answers and solutions to my issues. I feel so very blessed to be her patient."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"It was a pleasure from the moment we walked in the door. The staff was great & Dr. Harris was even better! Our appointment ran smooth and was on time from start to finish. Their desire of courtesy of our time being valuable was top notch."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Harris is wonderful! She has helped me a 1000%. With my issues."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Very professional Dr Harris was very attentive and personable. Asked and answered all questions. She created a plan and follow up visit. Office staff well trained and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Very professional Dr Harris was very attentive and personable. Asked and answered all questions. She created a plan and follow up visit. Office staff well trained and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Dr. Harris is a unicorn doctor! In my life I haven’t had any doctors advocate for me nor did they take the time to listen to all I needed to say about symptoms and pain and tests. Dr. Harris is the doctor that has advocated for me and is someone that shows so much empathy, kindness, and genuinely cares for her patients! I’m forever grateful that she is my doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I appreciate you and I like Dr. Haris. She’s very kind she is very polite. Thank you a lot."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"She is great and I can't wait to see her again"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"This is actually for Crystal Gilley. I think Dr Harris is so good! She really listens and cares. I am getting worse, and she is helping me get stronger. She also helps with my gastric stimulator. I am so very thankful for her and her staff."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Harris spent a good amount of time going over my records. She answered questions and was very attentive and pleasant. She created a positive atmosphere."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Every person I encountered knew their business. Questions were answered thoroughly."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Excellent customer service and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Most Pleasant experience! Marisol was so nice and polite, made my wife and I feel at home, like a fantastic neighbor! Dr.Harris was the same, very informative, answered all our questions. She’s top on our list! : )"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"She is great! On time, professional, knowledgeable. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Very caring, knowledgeable, and professional."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very professional and courteous. Interiors very tasteful. Staff was friendly, helpful and great. The facility is so much better than the last time."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very knowledgeable and nice. Definitely the GI doctor we needed. Even realized that my mouth was dry and got me water. Such a nice doctor."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr Harris is one of the most compassionate and caring doctors I have ever had. She literally turned my life around and I will forever be grateful for her knowledge, her compassion, and her perseverance on getting answers on difficult cases."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"The most knowledgeable, empathic, validating doctor out there! I had been dealing with chronic nausea and vomiting for almost a year and had seen countless doctors (including another gastro) without really getting any answers. When I finally saw Dr. Harris, she had a) seen my condition before, b) knew how to treat it, and c) was able to give the answers I needed (instead of telling me it was just anxiety, like other specialists had). I highly recommend her, especially if you have hard-to-diagnose conditions like mine. She goes above and beyond!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Harris is very professional, thorough, and courteous. She is also very caring. I would not hesitate to recommend her."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google May 30 2023

"The most knowledgeable, empathic, validating doctor out there! I had been dealing with chronic nausea and vomiting for almost a year and had seen countless doctors (including another gastro) without really getting any answers. When I finally saw Dr. Harris, she had a) seen my condition before, b) knew how to treat it, and c) was able to give the answers I needed (instead of telling me it was just anxiety, like other specialists had). I highly recommend her, especially if you have hard-to-diagnose conditions like mine. She goes above and beyond!"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I really like Dr. Harris - she is kind and caring and accommodating. The staff at this practice is far below the mark. Before my endoscopy/colonoscopy procedure I was supposed to get an rx from their pharmacy partner. The rx was never called in so a week before I began calling to get the rx sent to my pharmacy. I never received a call back from them until noon on the Friday before my Monday procedure despite daily calls about the issue. On Wednesday when I called a receptionist told me "I would just have to wait longer" for the tech to call me back with such a rude tone that I couldn't even speak after wards I was in such shock. Luckily I don't need to spend a lot of time with this dr so I'm sure I'll stay as a patient because Dr. Harris is so nice and unfortunately I've learned this is pretty much par for the course as far as medical staff goes. It must be hard to find competent and empathetic employees anymore."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Highly recommend. Listens and seems to genuinely care. Very thorough. Staff is wonderful as well."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Amazing bedside manner. Very knowledgeable and she not only addressed my GI symptoms qnd scheduled me for appropriate testing but she also addressed some non-GI issues and is helping me seek treatment for those problems as well. I was so pleased with her care that I am now taking my child to see her. By far the best gastroenterologist I've ever seen!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"she’s wonderful. Very thorough"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Nov 29 2022

"Dr. Harris listened to all my concerns and was able to help me understand what my issues were and how to treat them. Would definitely recommend!!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Harris listened to all my concerns and was able to help me understand what my issues were and how to treat them. Would definitely recommend!!"

5.0 Review from N.&. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Harris goes above and beyond! She is up to date, brilliant, and caring!!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 24 2022

"Dr. Harris listened to all my concerns and was able to help me understand what my issues were and how to treat them. Would definitely recommend!!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Harris several times and am very glad that she is my Dr. I think she is a great asset to Digestive Health."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Harris was very understanding and informative. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Harris. She was very thorough and explained things where I could understand them!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Harris was informative and very kind. I look forward to Dr. Harris being my new gastroenteritis!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Harris is an excellent doctor with a bedside manner that shows her compassion and care. She takes the time to listen and understand. She is also very knowledgeable and did a thorough job explaining, answering questions, and offering follow-up. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Harris was absolutely wonderful. I have seen so many doctors and really felt passed around as a patient; I had even seen other GI doctors who simply ignored results or ailments. Dr. Harris not only took the time to listen to me, but put into consideration my comforts and requests when recommending follow up tests and referrals. She made sure I was comfortable with and educated about her decisions with my care. She also set very good expectations of what to expect and did not sugar coat anything for me. I feel very safe under Dr. Harris’ care."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have a rare motility disorder and have been under Dr. Harris’ care for several years now and she is truly incredible. There isn’t a lot that can be done for my condition, but she continues to try to find innovative ways to bring me relief. She is very caring and wants the best for her patients and I am so grateful to have her caring for me. Actually, I recently moved back to the Dallas area to be closer to her and better healthcare, so if that’s not a review then I don’t know what is."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Harris is knowledgeable to an impressive extent and thorough in her understanding."

5.0 Review from Z.J. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Harris is one of the best physicians I’ve ever seen in any field. I started seeing her at UT Southwestern and ended up following her to DHAT. She cares about her patients, never rushes you and gives overall better care than her peers in the same field. She is the only GI doctor that’s been able to help me make progress and live a more normal life. I will always see Dr. Harris as long as she chooses to practice!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I saw Dr. Harris originally because my normal doctor is out of the office with health issues until August and referred me to her while she is out. I was extremely sick and Dr. Harris went above and beyond to see me the very next day. She spent a lot of time asking questions and reviewing my medical history so that she could provide the best care. I was so impressed with her knowledge, compassion and treatment options. Her bedside manner immediately made me trust her and took away my anxiety. She definitely cares about her patients and it shows from the moment you meet her."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I saw Dr. Harris for MALS and intestinal issues. She was very knowledgeable and answered all questions. she also answered unrelated questions for me. She was very thorough and helpful!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Harris! She is so personable and is intentional in caring for her patients. I came to her for nausea/vomiting and for abdomen pain and she has helped my quality of life improve so much. I am very blessed to have her as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Harris is very competitive and caring. She made my appointments and my procedure was taken care quickly."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Harris. I came in with some serious issues and she went above and beyond for me. She genuinely cares about her patients. Listened to all of my concerns, maintained great communication and was always there for me when I needed her which is what matters most. She is a very good listener, empathetic and professional. I would recommend her to anyone needing a great GI doctor."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I done my colonoscopy yesterday , and dr. Harris is excellent . Facility she used is also very nice . If you need colonoscopy this is the doctor you are looking for .All the nurse and staff also very friendly ."

4.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Updated: Dr. Harris and office reached out to address my concerns and my experience since then has been great. Thank you!"