Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for UG Bountiful, UT

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Utah GI team is beyond fabulous! I see Dr. Doxey & Brinlee, they are the greatest! So understanding, patience, kind, loving, they listen to all my questions, concerns & have NEVER made me feel unimportant or that I was wasting their time. When I first come to the clinic I was in really bad shape, it was pretty scary for me & my family Dr. Doxey & his team saved my life! The past 6 years have been rough but so do able with their help. We can't say enough about Dr. Doxcy, Brinlee & the team!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"Dr. Moore and the nurses were awesome. Best experience at the hospital."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"My experience at Utah Gastrointerology could not have been better. I felt heard and subsequently cared for. Every step of the way I was invited to ask questions, listened to and never felt rushed. Great experience."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Mar 20 2022

"I am so lucky to have a doctor like Dr Moore as my doctor. He listens to me, reassure me and give me the advice I need. I feel so well cared for. I truly appreciate everything he’s done for me. He is very knowledgeable with a great bedside manners. I’m so grateful for him and his excellent PA Melissa. They both care SO MUCH about their patients and go above and beyond to change and save lives."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"I would recommend this facility to anyone their excellent staff, great doctors , clean establishment , makes this an all around great experience"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"There was very little wait time to see the doctor. Py issue was diagnosed accurately."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Doxey with Utah Gastroenterology has been my G.I. Dr. for years. Dr. Doxey takes time to answer all my questions and fully explains procedures and results! He has great bedside manner and is very easy to talk to. I fully trust Dr. Doxey with my and my families GI care!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Doctor David Moore is very personable. When. You have surgery or cancer checks for a colonoscopy you can be sure you are in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"This was my second procedure with them in the past few years. Great staff, very professional and caring. I was well informed by them of what to expect. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jun 26 2019

"Dr. Canale was wonderful! After 15 years of struggling with bowel problems, he diagnosed me properly and the treatment is working great! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 02 2018

"My experience with Utah Gastroenterology has been the best medical experience I have ever had. I feel like Dr. Moore really listens to me and tries to find answers and solutions. I feel like a valued patient, which doesn't happen with every doctor."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Feb 07 2018

"Dr. Moore and the staff are great to work with! They are very attentive and get to the root of the problem and fix it all while keeping aware of different options and formulate a plan to help you succeed in treatment!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2017

"I have been seeing Dr. Moore for a few years now with a chronic and severely not fun bowel condition. He has run a number of tests on me and performed two colonoscopies during that period. We have the problem under control now, and the next step is to try to figure out what the underlying condition is so I can stop taking medication for it. I am pleased beyond words that the condition is at least controlled, it was very seriously impacting my life before I saw Dr. Moore, and he had it stopped with medication within two days. He is very knowledgeable, excellent bedside manner, and the two colonoscopies I have had from him were dramatically less burdensome than the first one I got about eight years ago from another doctor."